To the text

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights:  Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. 

Text comes from the book: “Speak to Lead: How to sell ideas, visions or just the truth” (2015), published by BusinessVillage Verlag, reprinted with the kind permission of the publisher.

Here writes for you:

painted-w-wilkesMalte W. Wilkes is Honorary President of the Federal Association of German Management Consultants. Wilkes has been an independent management consultant since 1975. He was the founding editor-in-chief, later owner and publisher of the Pharma Marketing Journal from 1976 to 2007. After the sale to the Handelsblatt publishing group, he continued to be a columnist there until the publication was discontinued in 2012. In 1993 he was elected President and served two terms until 1995 in this office. Wilkes carried out amendments to the statutes and promoted the positioning of the BDU as a professional and business association. During his time, the BDU opened up to both political and social discussion and strengthened its positions through public appearances at congresses, in panel discussions, TV and radio. On October 1998, 9, Wilkes was made the first honorary president of the BDU for life. All texts by Malte W. Wilkes.

4 rhetoric tips for a good speech: self-introduction & self-presentation - more than a résumé

The self-image is an important punk in every form of speech and presentation. With it you can attract attention and put yourself in the right light. It is a pity that so few speakers skillfully present themselves.

Self-presentation

More than the oral CV

When introducing yourself, of course, you have to list a few stages in your life in a very mundane way. In addition to the name, this can then already be finished. And that is enough for some moments, because of the situation and that Objective it depends.

What is ideal, however, is a self-conception that is a little more than an oral one Curriculum vitae. But if you really want to be remembered, you can use a surprise in which you pack this data. Some examples:

  1. Thus a surprise can be used as a thread
  2. “My motto in life: start at the top - it's too difficult from the bottom. That's why I have ... ".
  3. "My parents raised me, a girl, as a boy"
  4. "I never wanted to become a doctor because I couldn't see any blood"
  5. An object has changed my life [eg. As braces, the dentures of the great-grandmother, etc. - possibly even high]

Use formal surprises

Another way to attract attention is to use a formal surprise. And this goes like this:

  • "I will marry 3 times because an astrologer prophesied that about my birth"
  • "Five important events shape my life: I will be the boss of xxx in 2030, I will learn Japanese in 2020, 2010 ..." This tells life backwards from dreams to birth.
  • "You can see my life very differently: my mother would tell it like this, my father would describe it like this, my last superior like this ..." - so three perspectives

The perfect entry level

In addition, a direct introductory sentence helps that draws attention and a conclusion that sets an emotional note as a “climax”.

Monological self-presentations without turning into a conversation usually last between 45 seconds and probably 10 minutes. You can prepare with a “standard introduction” and practice the introductory speech perfectly.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

  1. The standard idea is built modular so that it can be cut from the back without losing any substance. Thus, the speaker has immediate control of each length
  2. The special situation or listener builds the speaker through thematic variations

Thus the speech is strategically always ready - but tactically flexible.

Improve the redecode

In the course of time one can then slowly expand his speech from speech to speech. You should not ask for too much at once, because even Bach does not play on the piano the first time completely.

Step by step you need to develop your skills and understand every public speech like a training. And if something does not work?

The audience wants to see the speaker win

Do not worry, the audience did not know what they were up to, and it's always benevolent except for a crisis speech. It wants to see the speaker win. This almost always happens more or less intensively - unless we talk about weeds.

Nevertheless, doctors do not learn it during their studies, managers are more intuitive users and even many ProfessorIn spite of lectures, they hold the effective speech for a foreign country. Quality rhetoric is still a foreign word for many.

Performance alone is not enough

This is especially so in Germany, where a technology-oriented, engineering-driven, service-disciplined nation was educated in the belief that core performance must be just enough to make a career and earn economic victories.

That you have to convince other people through speech and speech was even the instructors at school, craft and studies completely unknown and mostly still is today. But now there is no longer any road to success bypassing the speech.

Symbiosis with the listeners

But speakers and listeners work on a mutualist symbiosis of collaboration. A speech is always about cooperation = the trend word of the future. The speaker helps the listener with his performance as the listener helps by reaction the speaker.

By offering information, entertainment and emotional-emotional contact, the presenter not only wants to work, but also promotes one's reputation and reputation.

The 4 maxims of a speech

The English philosopher Paul Grice formulated communication maxims, which can be read like a guide for the basic development of a speech:

  1. Maxime of Quantity: Be at least as informative as is necessary for the acknowledged purpose of the speech. Do not make them more informative than necessary.
  2. The maxim of quality: Try to be true and say nothing that you think is wrong. Do not say anything for which you have no sufficient clues.
  3. Maxime of relevance: Say nothing that does not belong to the topic and does not change the subject.
  4. Maxime of Style: Avoid ambiguity, ambiguity, unnecessary prolixity and disorder.

Learn the packaging art of speech

This is already missing in many training courses because the speech craft is not part of the job descriptions. The result is too many PowerPoint presentations that do not adhere to any of these points. If you want and have to create an effective speech performance from these basic rules, you have to learn the art of packaging speech. A. Busch put it this way in his little book "Reden und Toaste" as early as 1899:

“So the art of speaking can be acquired, that's for sure. But here, as in many other things, practice alone does not make perfect. It also requires certain instructions, rules and hints that you have to follow in order to become a successful speaker. "

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF (only for own use without passing it on according to TERMS & CONDITIONS): Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately. You can also purchase text series.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

2 responses to "4 rhetoric tips for a good speech: self-introduction & self-presentation - more than a curriculum vitae"

  1. Competencepartner says:

    Success through rhetoric - Part 3: Self-introduction - more than just a résumé: In the last te ... - Exciting contribution5SiPPykZFl #Profession #Development

  2. Thomas Eggert says:

    Success through rhetoric - part 3: self-presentation - more than just a CV via PROFESSIONAL IMAGES - Exciting contributionovRdQc0vHI

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Text stammt aus dem Buch: “Speak to Lead: Wie man Ideen, Visionen oder einfach nur die Wahrheit verkauft” (2015), erschienen bei BusinessVillage Verlag, Abdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Verlags.

Hier schreibt für Sie:

malte-w-wilkesMalte W. Wilkes ist Ehrenpräsident des Bundesverband Deutscher Unternehmensberater.Wilkes ist seit 1975 selbständiger Unternehmensberater. Er war Gründungs-Chefredakteur, später Inhaber und Herausgeber des Pharma-Marketing Journals von 1976 bis 2007. Nach dem Verkauf an die Verlagsgruppe Handelsblatt war er dort weiterhin Kolumnist bis zur Einstellung der Publikation 2012.Berufspolitisch wurde Wilkes 1993 als Vizepräsident des BDU tätig. 1995 wurde er zum Präsidenten gewählt und arbeitete zwei Amtsperioden bis 1998 in diesem Amt. Wilkes führte Satzungsänderungen durch und förderte die Positionierung des BDU als Berufs- und Wirtschaftsverband. In seiner Zeit öffnete sich der BDU sowohl der politischen und gesellschaftlichen Diskussion und verstärkte seine Positionen durch öffentliche Auftritte auf Kongressen, in Talkrunden, TV und Rundfunk. Am 9. Oktober 1998 wurde Wilkes zum ersten Ehrenpräsidenten des BDU auf Lebenszeit ernannt.

4 Rhetorik-Tipps für eine gute Rede: Selbstvorstellung – mehr als nur ein Lebenslauf

Die Selbstvorstellung ist ein wichtiger Punk bei jeder Form von Rede und Präsentation. Mit ihr kann man Aufmerksamkeit auf sich lenken und sich selbst ins rechte Licht rücken. Schade ist, dass so wenig Redner sich gekonnt selbst präsentieren.

selbst-präsentation

Mehr als der mündliche Lebenslauf

Bei einer Selbstvorstellung muss man natürlich ganz profan ein paar Lebensstationen aufführen. Zusätzlich zum Namen kann diese dann schon fertig sein. Und das reicht für manchen Augenblick auch, denn auf die Situation und das Ziel kommt es an.

Ideal ist aber eine Selbstvorstellung, die ein wenig mehr ist als ein mündlicher Lebenslauf. Aber wer wirklich in Erinnerung bleiben will, nutzt eine Überraschung, in die er diese Daten hineinpackt. Einige Beispiele:

  1. So kann man eine inhaltliche Überraschung als roten Faden nutzen
  2. “Mein Lebensmotto: Fang oben an – von unten ist es zu schwer. Darum habe ich…”.
  3. “Meine Eltern habe mich, ein Mädchen, als Jungen erzogen”
  4. “Ärztin wollte ich nie werden, weil ich kein Blut sehen konnte”
  5. Ein Gegenstand hat mein Leben verändert [z. B. Zahnspange, das Gebiss der Urgroßmutter usw. – evtl. sogar hochhalten]

Formale Überraschungen nutzen

Eine andere Möglichkeit, die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zu lenken: Nutzen Sie eine formale Überraschung. Und das geht so:

  • “Ich werde 3x heiraten, denn ein Astrologe hat das zu meiner Geburt prophezeit”
  • “Fünf wichtige Ereignisse prägen mein Leben: Im Jahr 2030 werde ich Boss von xxx, 2020 lerne ich Japanisch, 2010…” Damit erzählt man das Leben rückwärts von den Träumen bis zur Geburt.
  • “Mein Leben kann man sehr unterschiedlich sehen: Meine Mutter würde es so erzählen, mein Vater würde es so beschreiben, mein letzter Vorgesetzter so…” – also drei Perspektiven

Der perfekte Einstiegssatz

Zusätzlich hilft ein direkter Einstiegssatz, der die Aufmerksamkeit lenkt und einen Abschluss, der als “Höhepunkt” einen emotionalen Merkpunkt setzt.

Monologische Selbstvorstellungen, ohne dass daraus ein Gespräch wird, dauern in der Regel zwischen 45 Sekunden und wahrscheinlich 10 Minuten. Man kann sich mit einer “Standard-Vorstellung” einmal vorbereiten und die Vorstellungsrede auch perfekt durchüben.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

  1. Die Standard-Vorstellung baut man modular so auf, dass sie von hinten abgeschnitten werden kann, ohne Substanz zu verlieren. So hat der Redner jede Länge sofort im Griff
  2. Die spezielle Situation oder Zuhörerschaft baut der Redner durch thematische Variationen ein

So ist die Rede strategisch allzeit fertig – aber taktisch flexibel.

Die Redekunst verbessern

Im Laufe der Zeit kann man dann seine Redekunst von Rede zu Rede langsam erweitern. Dabei sollte man nicht zu viel auf einmal von sich fordern, denn auch Bach spielt man auf dem Klavier nicht beim ersten Mal vollkommen.

Schritt für Schritt gilt es, seine Fähigkeiten auszubauen und jede öffentliche Rede wie ein Training zu verstehen. Und wenn etwas nicht klappt?

Das Publikum will den Redner siegen sehen

Keine Sorge: Das Publikum wusste ja nicht, was man vor hatte und es ist außer bei einer Krisenrede immer wohlwollend. Es will den Redner siegen sehen. Das geschieht mehr oder weniger intensiv fast immer – außer man redet Unkraut.

Dennoch gilt: Ärzte lernen es nicht im Studium, Managern sind mehr intuitive Anwender und selbst viele Professoren halten trotz Lectures die wirkungsvolle Rede für ein fremdes Land. Gute Rhetorik ist für viele immer noch ein Fremdwort.

Leistung alleine reicht nicht

Dieses ist besonders in Deutschland so, wo eine technikorientierte, ingenieurgetriebene, dienstleistungsdisziplinierte Nation in dem Glauben erzogen wurde, dass die Kernleistung nur gut genug sein muss, um Karriere zu machen und ökonomische Siege einzuheimsen.

Dass man dazu andere Menschen durch Rede und reden überzeugen muss war selbst den Ausbildern in Schule, Handwerk und Studium völlig unbekannt und ist es zumeist bis heute. Doch jetzt geht kein Erfolgsweg mehr an der Rede vorbei.

Symbiose mit den Zuhörern

Doch Redner und Zuhörer arbeiten an einer mutualistischen Symbiose der Zusammenarbeit. Es geht bei einer Rede immer um Kooperation = dem Trendwort auch der Zukunft. Der Redner hilft dem Zuhörer thematisch mit seiner Performance, wie der Zuhörer durch Reaktion dem Redner hilft.

Durch das Anbieten von Information, Unterhaltung und emotional-seelischer Berührung will der Vortragende nicht nur wirken, sondern es soll auch das eigene Ansehen und der Ruf gefördert werden.

Die 4 Maximen einer Rede

Der englische Philosoph Paul Grice formulierte Kommunikationsmaximen, die wie eine Anleitung für die Basis-Entwicklung einer Rede gelesen werden kann:

  1. Maxime der Quantität: Sei mindestens so informativ, wie es für den anerkannten Zweck der Rede notwendig ist. Mache sie nicht informativer, als nötig.
  2. Maxime der Qualität: Versuche, wahr zu sein und nichts zu sagen, wovon Du glaubst, dass es falsch ist. Sage nichts, wofür Du keine hinreichenden Anhaltspunkte hast.
  3. Maxime der Relevanz: Sage nichts, was nicht zum Thema gehört und wechsle nicht das Thema.
  4. Maxime des Stils: Vermeide Unklarheit, Mehrdeutigkeit, unnötige Weitschweifigkeit sowie Ungeordnethei.

Die Verpackungskunst der Rede lernen

Schon das fehlt in vielen Ausbildungen weil das Rede-Handwerk in den Berufsbildern nicht steht. Ergebnis sind zu viele PowerPoint-Präsentation die keinem dieser Punkte statthalten. Will und muss man aus diesen Basisregeln eine wirksame Rede-Performance gestalten, so gilt es, die Verpackungskunst der Rede zu erlernen. A. Busch formulierte das in seinem Büchlein “Reden und Toaste” bereits 1899 so:

“Die Kunst des Redens kann also erworben werden, das ist sicher. Aber hier macht nicht, wie in vielen anderen Dingen, die Übung alleine den Meister. Sondern es bedarf auch bestimmter Anweisungen, Regeln und Winke, die man zu beachten hat, um ein erfolgreicher Redner zu werden.”

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben: Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

2 Antworten zu “4 Rhetorik-Tipps für eine gute Rede: Selbstvorstellung – mehr als nur ein Lebenslauf”

  1. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Erfolg durch Rhetorik – Teil 3: Selbstvorstellung – mehr als nur ein Lebenslauf: Im letzten Te… – Spannender Beitrag5SiPPykZFl #Beruf #Bildung

  2. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    Erfolg durch Rhetorik – Teil 3: Selbstvorstellung – mehr als nur ein Lebenslauf via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Spannender BeitragovRdQc0vHI

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!