Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical application questions


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Finally! The invitation to the interview is in the mailbox. But how do I prepare for job interviews in the job interview? We have collected frequently asked questions from staff.

Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical application questions The most common questions in the interview

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Olaf Kempin is founder and co-owner of univativ. Profile

Our books

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


7 typical applications

Overview

  1. What do you know about us? Why did you apply to us? Why are you the right person for the job offered? The counterpart is concerned with these application questions, the motives and seriousness of the Casting or the candidate. The answer should clarify the interest in the company and make clear that and why the applicant wants to work in the company. It is not about platitudes, such. For example, the company is big and successful, but it's about linking personal motivations with the company you're considering and the job you're writing.
  2. What was your main job in your job as ...? Whether a previous full-time position, project or volunteer position, the other person wants to get an idea of ​​the candidate's suitability for the job advertised on the basis of previous experience. But beware! Although the focus is on a precise description of the area of ​​responsibility, it is essential that the applicant specifically highlight activities that are relevant to the vacancy.
  3. How do you imagine your professional development? Where do you look in 5 years? Of course, the HR manager and potential supervisor would like to know how goal-oriented the applicant is and whether he knows where he wants to go. Behind the answer lies a statement about the ambitions and demands on one's own career. But that's not all. Also in this application question is about the comparison with the job to be filled. Therefore, applicants should not answer them "just like that", but should be aware of which of the personal medium-term goals fit the advertised job. If there is a discrepancy here, an applicant quickly gets the impression that the job is only an interim solution or a compromise. For example, if there is a job in the payroll department of the company and the candidate indicates that they want to work abroad in the medium term, then the question arises, how does this fit together? Applicants should be careful to formulate concrete goals as much as possible while signaling a degree of flexibility when it comes to new tasks.
  4. How do you react to criticism? Of course, every HR manager would like to hear that the candidate is critical. But he should not let him be subdued. A possible answer to this question would be that criticism can be very instructive for further professional development, provided it is constructive and respected. If one feels himself not to be particularly critical, one does not exaggerate with this statement and admits to itself the space to work on its criticism.
  5. How are you working overtime? Even when it comes to motivation, it is important to stay honest and not fool yourself. One possible answer would be to signal that overtime is important for important jobs and certain phases of the project and is part of everyday working life. But beware: in certain industries, such as in business consulting or investment banking, the willingness to perform overtime is required! Who votes here a Song of Songs on recreational value and family, can quickly disqualify.
  6. Which other companies did you apply for? Here, candidates can and should confidently disclose when in dialogue with other companies - demonstrating that they are dedicated, realistic and do not want to rely on one single option. And, by the way, it increases your own market value when it becomes clear that the potential employer is competing with other companies or even your competitors. Exaggeration should, however, not - and this is true in principle for all the situation addressed - not. Incidentally, you as a candidate are well advised to use the above-mentioned question to explain why you have a particular interest in the specific position for which you are currently applying. Under no circumstances should the impression arise that this is an emergency solution. Important: Concrete company names should not be mentioned for reasons of discretion.
  7. The application for the strengths and weaknesses: It is a classic and is supposed to reveal how the applicant assesses himself and whether he can be brought out of the rest. In any case, you should answer this question like any other and do not try to be funny.

Conclusion: This is the best way to deal with difficult questions

Overview

Of course, the answers are as individual as the applicant, but still many are difficult. Strengths should ideally be related to the workplace and have advantages for the job, for example: communicative, can approach people well. The weaknesses should be real weaknesses, which can also be extinguished by explaining what one is doing about it.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Examples include perfectionism or the lack of professional experience in the case of professional beginners. These are weaknesses, which can also be strengths and at which one can work. For example, the beginner is an unbiased and, to a certain extent, learning and knowledge-oriented.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. HEROL Consulting

    RT @BEGIS_GmbH: Preparation for the application interview: 7 Typical application questions from Olaf Kempin via PROFESSIONALS https: //t....

  2. Laura Baumann

    Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical applications from Olaf Kempin - Highly recommended KuiDDmrKwM

  3. OSB_AG

    Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical applications from Olaf Kempin - Highly recommended enYOmAKnPn #OSB_AG

  4. CompTIA Germany

    RT @Berufebilder: Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical application questions - - Highly recommended jtpLkOID9y

  5. Thomas Eggert

    Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical application questions from Olaf Kempin via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Highly recommended XhoTcl1bJ4

  6. REGIS GMBH

    Preparation for the interview: 7 Typical application questions from Olaf Kempin via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Highly recommended tq9wcP2DyY

  7. Competencepartner

    Preparing for the application interview: 7 Typical application questions from Olaf Kempin: Finally ... - Highly recommended 8wlLQ3xPoi #Creation #Education

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns mit dem Bundesbildungsministerium als Partner für eine nachhaltige Arbeitswelt. Unser Verlag gibt Print/Online Bücher, Magazine, eKurse heraus – mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing sowie Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen, Verlegerin Simone Janson ist eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson


univativ-Olaf-KempinHier schreibt für Sie: Olaf Kempin ist Gründer und Mitinhaber von univativ. Kempin studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen der TU Darmstadt und war u.a. Key Account Manager beim damals dem ThyssenKrupp Konzern zugehörigen IT-Systemhaus Triaton sowie IT-Consultant im Bereich Data Warehouse bei der HiServ GmbH.1998 gründete er die univativ GmbH und Co. KG mit Sitz in Darmstadt und verantwortet bei dem Personaldienstleister heute Vertrieb, Marketing, PR und IT. Die Geschäftsführung teilt er sich mit seinen Partnern Martin Ilg und Henning Loof.Kempin ist Mitglied des Wirtschaftsclub Südhessen und Träger des Goldenen Löwen der Wirtschaftsjunioren Hessen. Mehr Informationen unter www.univativ.de Alle Texte von Olaf Kempin.

  • Nein sagen ohne Schuldgefühle trotzdem erfolgreich verhandeln {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Top-Arbeitgeber finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Kopf schlägt Potenzial – Das Ende des Genie-Mythos {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umgang mit dem Chef {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Golfplatzmanagement – die geheime Erfolgsstrategie {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Die 20%-Methode mit der Sie alle Ziele erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Lügen & damit durchkommen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Die 007 Strategie {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Gewohnheiten ändern {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Chaos-Management – mit Erfolg arbeiten für Undisziplinierte {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • eCommerce – Chance für Unternehmen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Recruitingwissen für Jobsucher {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Glück anziehen & Wege zum Erfolg {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Best Practice: Disruptive Innovation {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Faul sein trotzdem reich werden & bleiben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Prioritäten setzen & Erfolg planen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Fuck You, Perfekt {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • GO DO! Projekte & Ideen gegen Widerstand umsetzen Ziele erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • 20 Strategien für kreatives Problemlösen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Hustling – Clever Ziele erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen

Bisher 4285 Leser, 2569 Social-Media-Shares Likes & Reviews (5/5) • Kommentare lesen & schreiben

Endlich! Die Einladung zum Bewerbungsgespräch liegt im Postfach. Doch wie bereite ich mich auf Bewerbungsfragen im Jobinterview vor? Wir haben häufige Fragen von Personalern zusammengestellt.

Die häufigsten Fragen im Bewerbungsgespräch

7 typische Bewerbungsfragen

  1. Was wissen Sie über uns? Warum haben Sie sich gerade bei uns beworben? Warum sind Sie der oder die Richtige für die angebotene Stelle? Dem Gegenüber geht es mit diesen Bewerbungsfragen darum, die Motive und Ernsthaftigkeit der Bewerbung bzw. des Bewerbers abzuklopfen. Die Antwort sollte das Interesse am Unternehmen verdeutlichen und klarmachen, dass und warum der Bewerber in dem Unternehmen arbeiten möchte. Dabei geht es nicht um Platituden, wie z. B. das Unternehmen ist groß und erfolgreich, sondern um die Verknüpfung persönlicher Motivationspunkte mit dem infrage kommenden Unternehmen und der ausgeschriebenen Aufgabe.
  2. Was zählte bei Ihrer Tätigkeit als… zu Ihren Hauptaufgaben? Ob vorherige Vollzeitstelle, Projekt oder Ehrenamt, das Gegenüber möchte sich ein Bild der fachlichen Eignung des Bewerbers für die ausgeschriebene Stelle auf Basis der vorherigen Erfahrungen machen. Aber Vorsicht! Eine möglichst genaue Beschreibung des Aufgabengebiets steht zwar im Fokus, aber der Bewerber sollte unbedingt gezielt Tätigkeiten hervorheben, die für die ausgeschriebene Stelle relevant sind.
  3. Wie stellen Sie sich ihre berufliche Entwicklung vor? Wo sehen Sie sich in 5 Jahren? Natürlich möchte der Personaler und potenzielle Vorgesetzte wissen, wie zielorientiert der Bewerber ist und ob er weiß, wohin er will. Hinter der Antwort verbirgt sich eine Aussage über die Ambitionen und Ansprüche an die eigene Karriere. Das ist aber noch nicht alles. Auch in dieser Bewerbungsfrage geht es um den Abgleich mit der zu besetzenden Stelle. Deswegen sollten Bewerber sie nicht “einfach so” beantworten, sondern sich vor Augen führen, welche der persönlichen mittelfristigen Ziele zu der ausgeschriebenen Stelle passen. Gibt es hier eine Diskrepanz, erweckt ein Bewerber schnell den Eindruck, dass die Stelle nur eine Zwischenlösung oder ein Kompromiss ist. Ein Beispiel: Geht es um eine Aufgabe in der Lohnbuchhaltung des Unternehmens und der Bewerber gibt an mittelfristig im Ausland arbeiten zu wollen, dann stellt sich die Frage, wie das zusammenpasst? Bewerber sollten darauf achten, möglichst konkrete Ziele zu formulieren, aber gleichzeitig eine gewisse Flexibilität zu signalisieren, wenn es um neue Aufgaben geht.
  4. Wie reagieren Sie auf Kritik? Natürlich möchte jeder Personalverantwortliche hören, dass der Bewerber kritikfähig ist. Unterbuttern sollte er sich aber auch nicht lassen. Eine mögliche Antwort auf diese Frage wäre, dass Kritik sehr lehrreich für die fachliche Weiterentwicklung sein kann, vorausgesetzt sie ist konstruktiv und der respektvolle Umgang bleibt gewahrt. Empfindet man sich selbst als nicht besonders kritikfähig, übertreibt man mit dieser Aussage nicht und räumt sich selbst den Raum ein, an seiner Kritikfähigkeit zu arbeiten.
  5. Wie stehen Sie zu Überstunden? Auch wenn es um die Motivation geht, hier heißt es, ehrlich bleiben und sich nichts Falsches vormachen. Eine mögliche Antwort wäre zu signalisieren, dass Überstunden bei wichtigen Aufträgen und in bestimmten Projektphasen in Ordnung sind und zum Berufsalltag dazu gehören. Aber Vorsicht: in bestimmten Branchen, etwa in der Unternehmensberatung oder dem Investmentbanking, wird die Bereitschaft zu Leistung von Überstunden vorausgesetzt! Wer hier ein Hohelied auf Freizeitwert und Familie anstimmt, kann sich schnell disqualifizieren.
  6. Bei welchen anderen Unternehmen haben Sie sich beworben? Hier können und sollten Bewerber getrost offenlegen, wenn sie mit anderen Unternehmen im Gespräch sind – dies zeigt, dass sie engagiert und realistisch sind und sich nicht auf eine einzige Option verlassen möchten. Und ganz nebenbei erhöht es den eigenen Marktwert, wenn deutlich wird, dass der potenzielle Arbeitgeber im Wettbewerb mit anderen Unternehmen oder sogar der Konkurrenz steht. Übertreiben sollte man allerdings – und das gilt für im Prinzip für alle angesprochenen Situation – nicht.  Im Übrigen sind Sie als Bewerber gut beraten, oben genannten Fragestellung zu nutzen um darzulegen, warum Sie ein besonderes Interesse an der konkreten Stelle haben, für die Sie sich aktuell bewerben. Keinesfalls sollte der Eindruck entstehen, dabei handele es sich um eine Notlösung. Wichtig: Konkrete Unternehmensnamen sollten aus Gründen der Diskretion nicht genannt werden.
  7. Die Bewerbungsfrage nach den Stärken und Schwächen: Sie ist ein Klassiker und soll verraten, wie sich der Bewerber selbst einschätzt und, ob er sich aus der Ruhe bringen lässt. In jedem Fall sollte man diese Frage wie jede andere auch beantworten und nicht versuchen witzig zu sein.

Fazit: So gehen Sie am besten mit schwierigen Fragen um

Natürlich sind die Antworten so individuell wie der Bewerber, trotzdem tun sich viele damit schwer. Stärken sollten möglichst auf den Arbeitsplatz bezogen sein und Vorteile für die Stelle bedeuten, etwa: kommunikativ, kann gut auf Menschen zugehen. Die Schwächen sollten echte Schwächen sein, die aber auch entkräftet werden können, indem man erklärt, was man dagegen tut.

Beispiele sind etwa Perfektionismus oder bei Berufsanfängern die fehlende Berufserfahrung. Das sind Schwächen, die auch Stärken sein können und an denen man arbeiten kann. Beispielsweise ist der Berufsanfänger dafür unvoreingenommen und in besonderem Maße lern- und wissensbegierig.


Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99Jetzt buchen


Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review

7 Antworten zu „Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen“

  1. HEROL Consulting

    RT @BEGIS_GmbH: Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin via B E R U F E B I L D E R https://t.…

  2. Laura Baumann

    Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag KuiDDmrKwM

  3. OSB_AG

    Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag enYOmAKnPn #OSB_AG

  4. CompTIA Deutschland

    RT @Berufebilder: Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag jtpLkOID9y

  5. Thomas Eggert

    Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag XhoTcl1bJ4

  6. BEGIS GmbH

    Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag tq9wcP2DyY

  7. KompetenzPartner

    Vorbereitung für das Bewerbungsgespräch: 7 Typische Bewerbungsfragen von Olaf Kempin: Endlich… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 8wlLQ3xPoi #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch