To the text

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: Preis24 supported us financially. Image material created as part of a free cooperation with Shutterstock. 

Here writes for you:

Mario Hahn is a freelance editor. Hahn writes mainly on the subjects of business, trade, finance, jobs, careers, management and education. All texts by Mario Hahn.

Job profile! & Job prospects in online trading: future opportunities in eCommerce

The Internet is an integral part of the information platform. But it also holds many job opportunities for interested parties.

ecommerce

Good job chances, little training

Because the World Wide Web also offers a lot of jobs that are very attractive. However, there is a disadvantage, as there are hardly any apprenticeships in this sector.

However, there are distance learning and study programs. The seminars and courses are booked out quickly and if you want a chance here, you have to be very quick. There are also good opportunities to get hold of such a job with a degree in business administration or IT.

Why is international trade booming?

In particular, the online trade is booming and numerous employees are being sought. The times when buying in stores are definitely over. But this also has to do with the service desert of Germany, because anyone who needs advice in some shops is hopelessly lost.

The employees run practically in front of the customers and friendliness is often not available. Furthermore, the people have less and less money available and here the Internet offers of course a lot of advantages, since the prices are often many times lower. The variety is enormous and the selection would not be possible in a shop.

The human factor in e-commerce: the more individual the shopping experience, the more successful the shop

However, not all ecommerce websites are created equal. While many of us are familiar with websites that offer one-stop shopping for all of them Items are cataloged on the same page, but they can feel impersonal and are of little use to the customer.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

The most successful ecommerce websites are those that offer a personalized shopping experience by giving their customers the ability to create their own customized shopping lists or even individually view the items they are interested in. The more personalized your shopping experience, the more likely it is that the customer will feel like they got a good deal, and the more likely they are to return to this website. And this is exactly the kind of customer service that great people are needed.

These jobs are available in online trading

Online trading offers a lot of opportunities, as employees are being sought for a wide variety of areas. It starts in the warehouse, where the goods have to be accepted, cleared, packed and shipped, and extends to the website, which should always be up to date. Therefore, this area also offers a wide variety of jobs that you hardly thought of. For example, product descriptions have to be written and the news blog has to be filled. For example, creative copywriters are required for this.

But of course it is also about the core task in e-commerce, the creation and design of an online shop, because the use of e-commerce systems is crucial in online sales. The online shop must therefore be set up and designed. The entire list of products is listed at the top of the page with, for example, the most popular products. The category pages help filter the product list. The search box enables the user to search the products by name, category, price, image or quantity. All of these tasks require IT specialists and shop managers to take care of them. This includes specialists for IT security as well as front-end developers. But just as important are designers, including those for creating mobile websites, and marketing experts.

What are e-commerce providers looking for?

As a rule, all of these experts are desperately sought and earn accordingly not badly. But what exactly do e-commerce providers expect and what are they willing to pay for it? To solve these questions, we examined the positions to be filled at an online retailer, in this case preis24.de:

This is not only looking for working students, but also employees in the field of product management and senior product manager websites. Also look for this Company Front-end developers, junior system administrators, CRM and product managers.

Thus, there are also many jobs to fill in the online trade, where not necessarily a study is needed. Because with appropriate training or many years of experience, it is also possible to study without a job in online trading.

What salaries are paid?

Of course, the earning possibilities are very different and while a junior system administrator earns between 25.000 and 45.000 Euro per year, the salary of a product manager, depending on the state, lies between 25.000 and 70.000 Euro.

By contrast, a front-end developer barely gets beyond the 30.000 Euro brand. Of course, there are also companies that pay more, however, the average salary of a front-end developer is 30.000 to 35.000 Euro. However, this also depends on the industry and one can assume that especially the pharmaceutical industry pays the highest salaries for its online presence.

Professions without study

Of course, there are also many professions in the e-commerce sector, which can be entered without a study or as a career changer. This includes, for example, the product manager. This has a very interesting and varied task area. The product manager is, for example, responsible for the product idea and product selection.

You can also use the Design be responsible for the packaging or the logo or for the market and competition analysis so that the company always knows where it stands. The product manager is also responsible for optimizing the range so that slow-moving items are sold out and strong products are further expanded. Commercial training is usually sufficient for this exciting job. But even excellent background knowledge or many years of experience can be sufficient for this profession.

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF (only for own use without passing it on according to TERMS & CONDITIONS): Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately. You can also purchase text series.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

6 responses to “job profile! & Job prospects in online trading: future opportunities in eCommerce ”

  1. Tom says:

    Great article: How trade helps in better job opportunities

  2. firm-job says:

    Good career prospects in online trading: Job opportunities in eCommerce by Mario Hahn: The Internet is as information ... - Recommended contribution nQ2By7PSS9

  3. Competencepartner says:

    Good career prospects in online trading: Job opportunities in eCommerce by Mario Hahn: The Internet is ... - Recommended contribution MTLzdSgcAf # Profession # Education

  4. career Letter says:

    RT @Berufebilder: Good career prospects in online trading: Job opportunities in eCommerce - - Recommended contribution MzHQhwXJS7

  5. Thomas Eggert says:

    Good job prospects in online trading: job chances in eCommerce by Mario Hahn via BERUFEBILDER - Recommended contribution iSqAD4HN18

  6. REGIS GMBH says:

    Good job prospects in online trading: job chances in eCommerce by Mario Hahn via BERUFEBILDER - Recommended contribution 6XFqObQuQH

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch
error: warning The content is protected!

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Preis24 hat uns finanziell unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Mario Hahn ist freier Redakteur.Hahn schreibt schwerpunktmäßig zu den Themen Wirtschaft, Handel, Finanzen, Job, Karriere, Management und Bildung. Alle Texte von Mario Hahn.

Berufsbild! & Jobaussichten im Onlinehandel: Zukunftschancen im eCommerce

Das Internet ist als Informationsplattform nicht mehr wegzudenken. Doch es hält für Interessierte auch viele Jobchancen bereit.

ecommerce

Gute Jobchancen, wenig Ausbildungen

Denn das World Wide Web bietet auch jede Menge Arbeitsplätze, die sehr attraktiv sind. Dennoch gibt es einen Nachteil, da kaum Ausbildungsberufe in diesem Sektor angeboten werden.

Es gibt allerdings Fernlehr- und Studiengänge. Die Seminare und Kurse sind schnell ausgebucht und wer hier eine Chance haben möchte, muss sehr schnell sein. Weiterhin bestehen gute Möglichkeiten mit einem BWL oder IT Studium einen solchen Arbeitsplatz zu ergattern.

Warum boomt der Internethandel?

Besonders der Onlinehandel boomt und es werden zahlreiche Mitarbeiter gesucht. Die Zeiten, in denen vorrangig in Geschäften vor Ort gekauft wird, sind definitiv vorbei. Dies hat aber auch mit der Servicewüste Deutschland zu tun, denn wer in manchen Geschäften eine Beratung benötigt, ist hoffnungslos verloren.

Die Mitarbeiter rennen praktisch vor den Kunden davon und Freundlichkeit ist oftmals nicht vorhanden. Weiterhin haben die Menschen immer weniger Geld zur Verfügung und hier bietet das Internet natürlich jede Menge Vorteile, da die Preise oft um ein Vielfaches niedriger sind. Die Vielfalt ist enorm und die Auswahl wäre so in einem Ladengeschäft gar nicht möglich.

Der Faktor Mensch im E-Commerce: Je individueller das Einkaufserlebnis, desto erfolgreicher der Shop

Doch nicht alle E-Commerce-Websites sind gleich. Viele von uns kennen zwar Websites, die One-Stop-Shopping anbieten, bei denen alle Artikel auf derselben Seite katalogisiert sind, aber sie können sich unpersönlich anfühlen und bieten dem Kunden nur wenig Nutzen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die erfolgreichsten E-Commerce-Websites sind diejenigen, die ein personalisiertes Einkaufserlebnis bieten, indem sie ihren Kunden die Möglichkeit geben, ihre eigenen individuellen Einkaufslisten zu erstellen oder sogar die Artikel, für die sie sich interessieren, einzeln anzusehen. Je individueller Ihr Einkaufserlebnis ist, desto wahrscheinlicher ist es, dass der Kunde das Gefühl hat, ein gutes Geschäft gemacht zu haben, und er wird eher zu dieser Website zurückkehren. Und genau für diese Art von Kundenservice werden hervorragende Mitarbeiter benötigt.

Diese Jobs gibt es im Onlinehandel

Der Onlinehandel bietet eine Menge Möglichkeiten, da für die unterschiedlichsten Bereiche Mitarbeiter gesucht werden. Das beginnt bereits im Lager, in dem die Ware angenommen, verräumt, verpackt und verschickt werden muss und reicht bis zum Internetauftritt, der immer auf dem neuesten Stand sein sollte. Daher bietet dieser Bereich ebenfalls eine große Vielfalt an Jobs, an die man kaum gedacht hat. Zum Beispiel müssen Produktbeschreibungen verfasst werden und der News-Blog muss gefüllt werden. Dafür werden beispielsweise kreative Texter benötigt.

Doch natürlich geht es auch um die Kernaufgabe im E-Commerce, die Erstellung und Gestaltung eines Online-Shops, denn entscheidend beim Online-Verkauf ist die Nutzung von E-Commerce-Systeme. Der Online-Shop muss daher aufgebaut und gestaltet werden. Die gesamte Liste der Produkte wird z.B. mit den gängigsten Produkten oben auf der Seite aufgelistet. Die Kategorieseiten helfen beim Filtern der Produktliste. Das Suchfeld ermöglicht es dem Benutzer, die Produkte nach Name, Kategorie, Preis, Bild oder Menge zu suchen. Für all diese Aufgaben werden IT-Fachkräfte und Shop-Manager benötigt, die sich darum kümmern. Dazu gehören Spezialisten für die IT-Sicherheit ebenso wie Frontend-Entwickler. Doch genauso wichtig sind Designer, auch für die Gestaltung Mobiler Websites, und Marketing-Experten.

Was suchen E-Commerce-Anbieter genau?

In der Regel werden all diese Experten händeringend gesucht und verdienen entsprechend nicht schlecht. Doch was erwarten E-Commerce-Anbieter denn nun eigentlich genau und was sind sie bereit, dafür zu bezahlen? Zur Lösung dieser Fragen haben die zu besetzenden Positionen eines Online-Händlers, in diesem Fall preis24.de, untersucht:

Hier werden nicht nur Werksstudenten gesucht, sondern auch Mitarbeiter im Bereich Produktmanagement wie auch Senior Produktmanager Webseite sind gefragt. Ebenso sucht dieses Unternehmen Frontend-Entwickler, Junior System Administratoren, CRM- und Produktmanager.

Somit sind auch hier zahlreiche Stellen im Onlinehandel zu besetzen, bei denen nicht unbedingt ein Studium von Nöten ist. Denn mit einer entsprechenden Ausbildung oder auch langjähriger Erfahrung ist es auch möglich, ohne Studium einen Arbeitsplatz im Onlinehandel anzutreten.

Welche Gehälter werden gezahlt?

Dabei sind selbstverständlich die Verdienstmöglichkeiten sehr unterschiedlich und während ein Junior System Administrator zwischen 25.000 und 45.000 Euro pro Jahr verdient, liegt das Gehalt eines Produktmanagers, je nach Bundesland, zwischen 25.000 und 70.000 Euro.

Ein Frontend-Entwickler hingegen kommt kaum über die 30.000 Euro Marke hinaus. Selbstverständlich gibt es auch Unternehmen die mehr zahlen, allerdings liegt das Durchschnittsgehalt eines Frontend-Entwicklers bei 30.000 bis 35.000 Euro. Jedoch kommt es auch hier auf die Branche an und man kann davon ausgehen, dass vor allem die Pharmaindustrie für ihren Online-Autritt die höchsten Gehälter zahlt.

Berufe ohne Studium

Natürlich gibt es im E-Commerce Bereich auch zahlreiche Berufe, die ohne Studium und als Quereinsteiger angetreten werden können. Hierzu zählt beispielsweise der Produktmanager. Dieser hat einen sehr interessanten und abwechslungsreichen Aufgabenbereich. Der Produktmanager ist zum Beispiel für die Produktidee und die Produktauswahl zuständig.

Weiterhin können sie für das Design der Verpackung oder das Logo zuständig sein oder aber für die Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalyse, damit das Unternehmen immer weiß, wo es steht. Ebenso hat der Produktmanager für die Optimierung des Sortiments zu sorgen, damit Ladenhüter ausverkauft und starke Produkte weiter ausgebaut werden. Für diesen spannenden Beruf ist in der Regel eine kaufmännische Ausbildung ausreichend. Doch auch eine exzellentes Hintergrundwissen oder eine langjährige Erfahrung können für diesen Beruf schon ausreichend sein.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

6 Antworten zu “Berufsbild! & Jobaussichten im Onlinehandel: Zukunftschancen im eCommerce”

  1. Tom sagt:

    Great article: How trade helps in better job opportunities

  2. kanzlei-job sagt:

    Gute Berufsaussichten im Onlinehandel: Jobchancen im eCommerce von Mario Hahn: Das Internet ist als Informatio… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag nQ2By7PSS9

  3. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Gute Berufsaussichten im Onlinehandel: Jobchancen im eCommerce von Mario Hahn: Das Internet is… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag MTLzdSgcAf #Beruf #Bildung

  4. Karriereletter sagt:

    RT @Berufebilder: Gute Berufsaussichten im Onlinehandel: Jobchancen im eCommerce – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag MzHQhwXJS7

  5. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    Gute Berufsaussichten im Onlinehandel: Jobchancen im eCommerce von Mario Hahn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag iSqAD4HN18

  6. BEGIS GmbH sagt:

    Gute Berufsaussichten im Onlinehandel: Jobchancen im eCommerce von Mario Hahn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 6XFqObQuQH

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch