Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss?



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Sometimes it comes faster than imagined, the chance for the first leadership job. But many a candidate would do well not to have thought without thinking. For those who have not yet done so far and fail, are more likely to harm their careers than to give them impetus.

Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? Career in Management - Leadership or not

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you: Mario Neumann worked for Hewlett Packard for 15 years and today advises companies such as SAP and Microsoft. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read



Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Caution: treacherous guide

Overview

Of course, the new challenge lures. Last but not least, there are greater opportunities for design, exciting new areas of responsibility and, not to forget, a higher salary. Nevertheless, the guide patch is treacherous and who slips, takes a long time to get back on its feet.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Especially young management talents should be honest with themselves: "Am I actually ready? In addition to the technical skills, I also have the social skills, my own Team . Do I have natural authority and do I have the balancing act between empathy and consistency with which I can lead my employees successfully?

Can you learn to be a boss?

Overview

Anyone who embarks on adventure guidance should be sure that he / she can trust it and really want it. After all, anyone who is experiencing problems with the unreliable employees at the Assessment Center, or who have too little fingertip sensitivity for the people under his direction falls through - even if all other tasks have been solved successfully. Whoever, on the other hand, rises without a selection process and makes decisive mistakes, will not get rid of the reputation of the unsuccessful.

Can bossiness really learn? Yes, but not by the way. Representative studies and practical experience prove this. For the barely 90% of all unsuccessful executives, the technical requirements do not pose any insurmountable obstacles. Rather, it is the social competences at which they fail. According to worldwide investigations, the success of a management depends only on 50% of the professional competence. Social skills are responsible for the second half of their success or failure.

Social competency is indispensable

Overview

How to win the appreciation of employees, solve conflicts successfully, bring recognition and criticism to the woman and the man sovereign and packed unpleasant news properly - this and many other leadership skills you do not learn in the lecture hall.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In order to become an effective leadership personality, there is only one way: to develop personally and to grow on the challenges. After all, certain strengths are indispensable not only professionally, but also socially.

10 necessary leadership

Overview

  1. Presence: Can you get involved in the leadership job with conviction? Are you an open person and like being approachable? Can you actively listen?
  2. Openness: Do you appreciate hearing all the relevant opinions of others and evaluating their opinions before making a judgment or making a decision?
  3. Integrity: Are you behind your words? Are you able to represent your attitudes internally in the team, but also to the outside of colleagues and superiors?
  4. Readiness for conflict: Do you remain firm under difficult conditions to convince yourself of your opinion?
  5. Conflict resolution skills: Do you recognize goals and values ​​that lead to conflict? Are you able to overcome these conflicts and arrive at constructive solutions in employee interviews?
  6. Knowledge of human nature: Do you have a confident look for your employees and colleagues to quickly assess them and identify their respective strengths and weaknesses?
  7. Empathy: Do you already have the necessary empathy to properly understand your team and convince them of something?
  8. Fault tolerance: Are you addressing a problem when there are errors in the process? Do you also stand behind your team when it comes to mistakes and do not let anybody fall over prematurely?
  9. Loyalty: Are you committed to unconditional integrity and are always fair to your employees and colleagues?
  10. Team Competence: Are you able to actively control interactions and group dynamics processes within your team and to work efficiently with and with teams?

Please be honest!

Overview

Of course one would like to affirm all this, but in reality you should be absolutely honest with yourself. Sometimes it can be smarter to wait a few months with the ascent to gain some experience. Because whoever stumbles in the lead before he can run properly must know that the collective memory of employees, colleagues and supervisors is extremely pronounced.

Even in the first hours as a boss can decide whether one his team is sympathetic and socially competent or not. Those who are capable of engaging other people in order to work constructively with them remain capable of acting even in difficult situations. If this asset is not yet developed, conflicts and bad results are the result in the team - a hard school that costs the fun of running and can affect the career.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly whole book with this text buy, read on.

3,35 Book now


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


On the topic with this text Buy a book with discount: Become Free member, then you can see the price with 20% discount. After purchase, you can download the ePub file. You prefer a printed book? Please click here! You can also see the book here.



7,47 Buy German edition

7,47 Buy English edition


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Kinga

    Can I (already) boss? - Highly recommended QIBXjZfjVE #management #CEO #karriere

  2. FOM College

    With the chance of the lead job come the doubts: Can I (already) boss? Reply via @ berufebilder - Highly recommended wamI5LZJed #FOM

  3. X. Neumann-Klapper

    Social skills! Indispensable for executives ... - Highly recommended esti1WOwkU

  4. female managers

    10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? - Highly recommended 8lIuGsvi7d via @berufebilder

  5. Ronny Böttcher

    - Highly recommended mmqZb6flSW #Leadership

  6. Heidi Weber Rüegg

    10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? - XING Industry News - Highly recommended mohDubDy7C

  7. Sabine Depew

    Good Questions: Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss or boss? - Highly recommended WTpzcgnCvL

  8. Monika B. Paitl

    RT @SimoneJanson: Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? - - Highly recommended GvwWmw1Bqe

  9. THE LEADERS

    Career: Can I already boss? 10 necessary leadership strengths @Berufebilder - Highly recommended BXwXPSHVTp

  10. firm-job

    Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? by Mario Neumann: Sometimes she comes ... - Highly recommended ewrqykl07N

  11. management radio

    RT @jobcollege: Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? by Mario Neumann: Manchma ... - Highly recommended mtZVWrIfk3 # ...

  12. Competencepartner

    Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? by Mario Neumann: Manchma ... - Highly recommended mtZVWrIfk3 #Profession #Development

  13. Thomas Eggert

    Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? by Mario Neumann via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended 7ruxWZs4JD

  14. REGIS GMBH

    Career in Management - 10 Leadership: Can I (already) boss? by Mario Neumann via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended o2g5sF2xww

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef?


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Manchmal kommt sie schneller als gedacht, die Chance auf den ersten Führungsjob. Doch mancher Kandidat täte gut daran, nicht ohne Nachdenken zuzugreifen. Denn wer noch nicht soweit ist und scheitert, schadet seiner Karriere eher, als ihr Auftrieb zu geben.

Karriere im Management – Führung oder nicht

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Mario Neumann Mario NeumannMario Neumann arbeitete 15 Jahre für Hewlett Packard und berät heute Unternehmen wie SAP und Microsoft.

  Profil

Vom Autor:

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Achtung: tückisches Führungspflaster

Natürlich lockt die neue Herausforderung. Schließlich winken größere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten, spannende neue Aufgabenfelder und, nicht zu vergessen, auch ein höheres Gehalt. Dennoch: Das Führungspflaster ist tückisch und wer ausrutscht, braucht lange, um wieder auf die Beine zu kommen.

Gerade junge Führungstalente sollten hier ehrlich gegenüber sich selber sein: “Bin ich tatsächlich schon bereit? Habe ich neben dem fachlichen Können auch die soziale Kompetenz, mein eigenes Team zu leiten. Besitze ich natürliche Autorität und beherrsche ich den Spagat zwischen Einfühlung und Konsequenz, mit dem ich meine Mitarbeiter erfolgreich führen kann?

Lässt sich Chefsein lernen?

Wer sich aufs Abenteuer Führung einlässt, sollte sich sicher sein, dass sie/er es sich zutrauen kann und wirklich will. Denn wer im Assessment Center erfährt, zu weich gegenüber unzuverlässigen Mitarbeitern zu sein oder über zu wenig Fingerspitzengefühl für die Menschen unter seiner Leitung zu verfügen, fällt durch – auch wenn alle anderen Aufgaben erfolgreich gelöst wurden. Wer hingegen ohne Auswahlverfahren aufsteigt und entscheidende Fehler macht, wird den Ruf des Gescheiterten nur schlecht wieder los.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Lässt sich Chefsein wirklich lernen? Ja, aber nicht nebenbei. Repräsentative Studien und praktische Erfahrungen belegen das. Für knapp 90% aller erfolglosen Führungskräfte stellen nicht die fachlichen Anforderungen unüberwindbare Hürden auf. Vielmehr sind es die sozialen Kompetenzen, an denen sie scheitern. Nach weltweiten Untersuchungen hängt der Erfolg einer Führungskraft nur zu 50% von der Fachkompetenz ab. Für die zweite Hälfte ihres Gelingens oder Scheiterns sind soziale Befähigungen verantwortlich.

Sozialkompetenz ist unverzichtbar

Wie man die Wertschätzung von Mitarbeitern gewinnt, Konflikte erfolgreich löst, Anerkennung und Kritik souverän an die Frau und den Mann bringt und unangenehme Nachrichten richtig verpackt – das und viele andere Führungsskills lernt man nicht im Hörsaal.

Um eine wirkungsvolle Führungspersönlichkeit zu werden, gibt es nur einen Weg: sich persönlich weiterentwickeln und an den Herausforderungen wachsen. Denn nicht nur fachlich, auch sozial sind bestimmte Stärken unabdingbar.

10 notwendige Führungsstärken

  1. Präsenz: Können Sie sich voller Überzeugung auf den Führungsjob einlassen? Sind Sie ein offener Mensch und gerne ansprechbar? Können Sie aktiv zuhören?
  2. Offenheit: Schätzen Sie es, alle relevanten Meinungen anderer zu hören und deren Sichtweisen zu würdigen, bevor Sie sich ein Urteil bilden oder eine Entscheidung treffen?
  3. Integrität: Stehen Sie hinter Ihren Worten? Sind Sie fähig, Ihre Haltungen nach innen im Team, aber auch nach außen gegenüber Kollegen und Vorgesetzen zu vertreten?
  4. Konfliktbereitschaft: Bleiben Sie auch unter schwierigen Bedingungen standfest, um Ihre Gegenüber sachlich von Ihrer Meinung zu überzeugen?
  5. Konfliktfähigkeit: Erkennen Sie Ziel- und Wertvorstellungen, die zu Konflikten führen? Sind Sie in der Lage, diese Konflikte zu bewältigen und in Mitarbeitergesprächen zu konstruktiven Lösungen zu kommen?
  6. Menschenkenntnis: Verfügen Sie über einen sicheren Blick für Ihre Mitarbeiter und Kollegen, um sie schnell einschätzen und ihre jeweiligen Stärken und Schwächen erkennen zu können?
  7. Einfühlungsvermögen: Haben Sie bereits das nötige Einfühlungsvermögen, um Ihre Mannschaft richtig zu verstehen und sie von einer Sache überzeugen zu können?
  8. Fehlertoleranz: Sprechen Sie Problem an, wenn es Störungen im Ablauf gibt? Stehen Sie auch bei Fehlern hinter Ihrem Team und lassen niemanden vorschnell fallen?
  9. Loyalität: Setzen Sie auf unbedingte Integrität und verhalten sich jederzeit fair Ihren Mitarbeitern und Kollegen gegenüber?
  10. Teamkompetenz: Sind Sie fähig, Interaktionen und gruppendynamische Prozesse in ihrem Team aktiv zu steuern und effizient in und mit Teams zu kooperieren?

Bitte ehrlich sein!

Natürlich möchte man dies alles bejahen, aber in der Realität sollte man hier absolut ehrlich mit sich selber sein. Manchmal kann es sich als schlauer erweisen, noch ein paar Monate mit dem Aufstieg zu warten, um noch einige Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Denn wer in der Führung stolpert, bevor er richtig laufen kann, muss wissen, dass das kollektive Gedächtnis bei Mitarbeitern, Kollegen und Vorgesetzen extrem ausgeprägt ist.

Schon in den ersten Stunden als Chef kann sich entscheiden, ob man seinem Team sympathisch und sozial kompetent erscheint oder nicht. Wer als Führungskraft in der Lage ist, auf andere Menschen einzugehen, um konstruktiv mit ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten, bleibt selbst in schwierigen Situationen handlungsfähig. Ist dieses Vermögen noch nicht ausgebildet, sind Konflikte und schlechte Ergebnisse im Team die Folge – eine harte Schule, die den Spaß am Führen kostet und die Karriere beeinträchtigen kann.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen



Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt kaufen: Ihnen gefällt dieser Text und Sie wollen mehr Informationen? Dazu gibt es auch ein Buch, inklusive diesem Text, und Sie können den Buchitel direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben, als Mitglied sogar mit 20 Prozent Rabatt. Sie wollen zuerst einen Blick in das Buch werfen? Dazu können Sie das Buch in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite direkt kaufen.


Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965962408

7,99  Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965962415 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

7,99  Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Kinga

    Kann ich (schon) Chef? - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag QIBXjZfjVE #management #CEO #karriere

  2. FOM Hochschule

    Mit der Chance auf den Führungsjob kommen die Zweifel: Kann ich (schon) Chef? Antworten via @berufebilder - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag wamI5LZJed #FOM

  3. X. Neumann-Klapper

    Sozialkompetenz! Unverzichtbar für Führungskräfte… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag esti1WOwkU

  4. femalemanagers

    10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 8lIuGsvi7d via @berufebilder

  5. Ronny Böttcher

    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag mmqZb6flSW #Leadership

  6. Heidi Weber Rüegg

    10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? – XING Branchen-News - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag mohDubDy7C

  7. Sabine Depew

    Gute Fragen: Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef oder Chefin? - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WTpzcgnCvL

  8. Monika B. Paitl

    RT @SimoneJanson: Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? – - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag GvwWmw1Bqe

  9. DIE FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE

    Karriere: Kann ich schon Chef? 10 notwendige Führungsstärken @Berufebilder - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag BXwXPSHVTp

  10. kanzlei-job

    Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? von Mario Neumann: Manchmal kommt sie schn… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag ewrqykl07N

  11. ManagementRadio

    RT @jobcollege: Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? von Mario Neumann: Manchma… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag mtZVWrIfk3 #…

  12. KompetenzPartner

    Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? von Mario Neumann: Manchma… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag mtZVWrIfk3 #Beruf #Bildung

  13. Thomas Eggert

    Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? von Mario Neumann via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 7ruxWZs4JD

  14. BEGIS GmbH

    Karriere im Management – 10 Führungsstärken: Kann ich (schon) Chef? von Mario Neumann via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag o2g5sF2xww

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.