Category: Health & Feelgood

Here you will find everything on the trending topics of corporate health, deceleration, de-stress as well as health and feel good management - with tips from, among others TV star Manuel Andrack.

  • Get out of the hamster wheel {+ add-on as desired}

    Stress and hectic pace determine the everyday life of many people, but we are often stuck in the same way on the hamster wheel. This book shows how one can escape this. In addition, as a customer, you will receive further information according to your wishes. Individual eBook buy according to your wishes Do you want a book on a topic of your choice? We provide [...] Read more


  • , ,

    Green Management {+ add-on on request}

    Environmental and climate protection is also becoming increasingly important in companies. What can employees and managers do to implement it in the workplace? In addition, as a customer, you will receive further information according to your wishes. Individual eBook buy according to your wishes Do you want a book on a topic of your choice? We would be happy to put together a book according to your wishes [...] Read more


  • Dealing with fear {+ add-on as desired}

    Fears make our lives difficult and are stressful for many people. This book shows how to get a grip on them. In addition, as a customer, you will receive further information according to your wishes. Individual eBook buy according to your wishes Do you want a book on a topic of your choice? We are happy to provide a book according to your wishes [...] Read more


  • Away with the stress {+ add-on as desired}

    Stress and excessive demands are omnipresent in our hectic times. This book shows how you can actively do something about it and gain a better quality of life. In addition, as a customer, you will receive further information according to your wishes. Individual eBook buy according to your wishes Do you want a book on a topic of your choice? We would be happy to make a book according to your [...] Read more


  • Sleep as a remedy for depression & dissatisfaction: 5 tips for more fun in life

    Insufficient sleep is unhealthy and can lead to serious illnesses. Because sleep has many positive effects. One of the most important: It is mood-enhancer and therefore the number one fun-maker. Healthy sleep affects the whole body Do you remember the gap-filler games from your childhood, such as "Uncle Otto is sitting in the bathtub"? I loved this game. [...] Read more


  • ,

    Healthy diet - eat well at work andamp; on a business trip {+ add-on as desired}

    How can healthy nutrition be used specifically for professional success? Which aspects are important and how can they be maintained even under stress or on the go? This book provides information. In addition, as a customer, you will receive further information according to your wishes. Buy text as PDF Buy this text as PDF (only for your own use [...] Read more


  • Depression Anxiety Social Problems: This creates an emotional downward spiral

    Anyone can be hit quickly and unprepared by strokes of fate. This can quickly lead to an emotional downward spiral. Normal life - what is it? My life was pretty "normal" at first: mom, dad, younger brother, the nice single-family house in a well-kept settlement where the children played outside in front of the houses on the street. My parents got [...] Read more


  • Reducing sleep disorders: 16 environmental influences against insomnia

    Sleep problems are not just harmless disorders; they can also lead to significant health problems. The causes can be organic or psychological, but the right environment can also contribute to better sleep. Sleep disorders and insomnia: the problems are often deeper. Those who have sleep disorders often suffer considerably, night after night, day after day. And indeed […] Read more


  • Eating & drinking against stress & anxiety

    Eating and drinking are much more than just basic needs: when used correctly, food can even fight stress and anxiety. However, the subject is very complex. Stress in everyday work vs. healthy eating Unfortunately, healthy eating is not an issue that can be packed into a few crisp tips. People are too individual for that, the needs [...] Read more


  • Sleep healthy, live longer: underestimate ability

    Sleep is a quality that is clearly underestimated in our performance society - and long-term insomnia harbors many a danger. Which diseases promote sleep deprivation? When Insomnia Kills Fatal familial insomnia is a very rare but actual disorder that is associated with mad cow disease. Sufferers develop progressive sleep disorders, accompanied by hallucinations, panic attacks and rapid weight loss. It [...] Read more


  • Breathing against fear, stress & panic: The Buteyko method

    Correct breathing helps relieve stress and anxiety, improves performance and can cure diseases such as asthma. How exactly does it work? How life changes through breathing In 1997 I was a manager in a company, but because I suffered from asthma, my health had been in poor health since childhood. My identity was based on deficits: I was [...] Read more


  • Promoting resilience through healthy eating: 12 tips for an alkaline diet against stress

    Resilience and anti-stress programs and healthy sleep are on everyone's lips, but the role of nutrition is often neglected. Proper nutrition can help a lot in this regard. Alkaline diet - sense and nonsense Some time ago I began to deal with an alkaline diet for health reasons and was able to solve one or the other health problem [...] Read more


  • Letting go of fear & living freely: checklists & self-assessment

    How can one overcome fear and fear that many face daily in the face of media reports and the uncertainties of life? Using Words to Express Your Fear Experience The first step in overcoming fear, anxiety, or stress is to determine the nature of these responses. Before researching the causes, it is important to understand the experience of fear [...] Read more


  • Sleep better with Kneipp: 5 tips for a healthy night's sleep

    Good, restful sleep is more important for well-being and performance than many believe - regardless of whether you are a student, manager or pensioner. How can you promote healthy sleep? Sleep disorders: why is that a problem at all? Good, restful sleep is essential for the function of the immune system, metabolism and hormones and has a major influence on performance and well-being. [...] Read more


  • Get healthy & fit & happy through correct breathing

    Studies show that people who live at higher altitudes tend to live longer. It is not known which mechanisms are behind this in detail - the effect could be due to several different factors. Why do people live longer in higher altitudes? The closest explanation is the oxygen partial pressure, which decreases with increasing altitude. That a restriction of the calorie intake the [...] Read more


  • Understanding & Overcoming Fears: Psychology of Fear

    Every second person suffers from excessive anxiety. Fear is a central emotion. It works like an alarm system that emanates from the limbic system or emotional brain. What can you do about it? How does fear arise in the brain? There is a real cerebral cycle of fear. First, the senses alert the amygdala (the "almond kernel"), the seat of the unconscious [...] Read more


  • Anxiety, Stress & Panic: How To Control Your Thoughts

    We consider the mind to be the most important faculty of the human species; however, most people have very little real control over their mind as it races from one thought to the next. A controlled mind as an essential characteristic of quality of life Excessive mental activity, stress, depression and fears are nothing other than the absence of a [...] Read more


  • Sleep disorders Lack of sleep Overweight: fatigue is not worth it!

    Lack of sleep not only makes you tired and unable to concentrate, it also leads to weight gain and serious illnesses. What can we do against it? Bad sleep leads to weight gain: Pickwick's syndrome Even if at first glance it has little to do with each other, it makes a lot of sense to address the issue of sleep and obesity, because the connection between the two is up to [...] Read more


EnglishDeutsch

Kategorie: Gesundheit & Feelgood

Hier finden Sie alles zu den Trendthemen Corporate Health, Entschleunigung, De-Stress sowie Gesundheits- und Feelgoodmanagement – mit Tipps u.a. von TV-Star Manuel Andrack.

  • Raus aus dem Hamsterrad {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

    Stress und Hektik bestimmen den Alltag vieler Menschen, aber oft hängen wir auch im Hamsterrad ewig gleicher Abläufe fest. Wie man dem entkommen kann, zeigt dieses Buch. Zudem bekommen Sie als Kunde weitere Informationen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Individuelles eBook nach ihren Wünschen kaufen Sie wollen ein Buch zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl? Wir stellen […] Mehr Lesen


  • , ,

    Green Management {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

    Umwelt- und Klimaschutz wird auch in Unternehmen immer wichtiger. Was können Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte tun, um ihn am Arbeitsplatz umzusetzen? Zudem bekommen Sie als Kunde weitere Informationen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Individuelles eBook nach ihren Wünschen kaufen Sie wollen ein Buch zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl? Wir stellen gerne ein Buch nach Ihren Wünschen zusammen […] Mehr Lesen


  • Umgang mit der Angst {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

    Ängste machen unser Leben schwer und sind für viele Menschen belastend. Dieses Buch zeigt, wie man sie in den Griff bekommt. Zudem bekommen Sie als Kunde weitere Informationen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Individuelles eBook nach ihren Wünschen kaufen Sie wollen ein Buch zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl? Wir stellen gerne ein Buch nach Ihren Wünschen […] Mehr Lesen


  • Weg mit dem Stress {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

    Stress und Überforderung sind in unserer hektischen Zeit allgegenwärtig. Wie Sie aktiv etwas dagegen unternehmen und mehr Lebensqualität gewinnen, zeigt dieses Buch. Zudem bekommen Sie als Kunde weitere Informationen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Individuelles eBook nach ihren Wünschen kaufen Sie wollen ein Buch zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl? Wir stellen gerne ein Buch nach Ihren […] Mehr Lesen


  • Schlaf als Mittel gegen Depression & Unzufriedenheit: 5 Tipps für mehr Spaß im Leben

    Zu wenig Schlaf ist ungesund und kann zu ernsten Krankheiten führen. Denn Schlaf hat viele positive Effekte. Einer der wichtigsten: Es ist Stimmungsaufheller und damit Spaßbringer Nr. 1. Gesunder Schlaf beeinflusst den ganzen Körper Erinnern Sie sich an die Lückentext-Spiele aus Ihrer Kindheit wie bei »Onkel Otto sitzt in der Badewanne«? Ich liebte dieses Spiel. […] Mehr Lesen


  • ,

    Gesunde Ernährung – gut essen bei der Arbeit undamp; auf Geschäftsreise {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

    Wie lässt sich gesunde Ernährung gezielt für den beruflichen Erfolg nutzen? Welche Aspekte sind überhaupt wichtig und wie lässt sie sich auch bei Stress oder unterwegs durchhalten? Dieses Buch gibt Aufschluss. Zudem bekommen Sie als Kunde weitere Informationen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Text als PDF kaufen Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung […] Mehr Lesen


  • Depressionen Angst Soziale Probleme: So entsteht eine emotionale Abwärtsspirale

    Jeder Mensch kann schnell und unvorbereitet von Schicksalsschlägen getroffen werden. Daraus kann schnell eine emotionale Abwärtsspirale entstehen. Normales Leben – was ist das? Mein Leben verlief zunächst recht »normal«: Mama, Papa, jüngerer Bruder, das nette Einfamilienhaus in einer gepflegten Siedlung, in der die Kinder draußen vor den Häusern auf der Straße spielten. Meine Eltern bekamen […] Mehr Lesen


  • Schlafstörungen verringern: 16 Umwelteinflüsse gegen Schlaflosigkeit

    Schlafprobleme sind nicht nur harmlose Störungen, sondern können beträchtliche gesundheitliche Probleme nach sich ziehen. Die Ursachen können organisch oder auch psychisch sein, aber auch die richtige Umwelt kann zu besserem Schlaf beitragen. Schlafstörungen und Schlaflosigkeit: Die Probleme liegen oft tiefer Wer Schlafstörungen hat leidet nicht selten beträchtlich, Nacht für Nacht, Tag für Tag. Und tatsächlich […] Mehr Lesen


  • Essen & Trinken gegen Stress & Angst

    Essen und Trinken sind weit mehr als nur Grundbedürfnisse: Richtig eingesetzt, können Nahrungsmittel sogar Stress und Angst bekämpfen. Allerdings ist das Thema sehr komplex. Stress im Arbeitsalltag vs. gesunde Ernährung Gesunde Ernährung ist leider kein Thema, das sich mal eben so in ein paar knackige Tipps verpacken lässt. Dazu sind Menschen zu individuell, die Bedürfnisse […] Mehr Lesen


  • Gesund schlafen, länger leben: Unterschätze Fähigkeit

    Schlaf ist in unserer Leistungsgesellschaft eine deutlich unterschätzte Qualität – und dauerhafte Schlaflosigkeit birgt so manche Gefahr. Welche Krankheiten begünstigt Schlafmangel? Wenn Schlaflosigkeit tötet Die tödliche familiäre Schlaflosigkeit ist eine sehr seltene, aber tatsächlich existierende Störung, die im Zusammenhang mit BSE (Rinderwahn) auftritt. Betroffene entwickeln fortschreitende Schlafstörungen, begleitet von Halluzinationen, Panikattacken und rascher Gewichtsabnahme. Es […] Mehr Lesen


  • Atmen gegen Angst, Stress & Panik: Die Buteyko-Methode

    Richtiges Atmen hilft gegen Stress und Ängste, verbessert die Leistungsfähigkeit und kann Krankheiten wie Asthma kurieren. Wie funktioniert das genau? Wie sich durch Atmen das Leben verändert 1997 war ich Führungskraft in einem Unternehmen, doch da ich unter Asthma litt, war ich schon seit meiner Kindheit gesundheitlich angeschlagen. Meine Identität beruhte auf Defiziten: Ich war […] Mehr Lesen


  • Resilienz fördern durch gesund Essen: 12 Tipps zur Basischen Ernährung gegen Stress

    Resilienz und Anti-Stress-Programme und gesunder Schlaf sind in aller Munde, doch die Rolle der  Ernährung wird dabei oft vernachlässigt. Dabei kann die richtige Ernährung viel helfen. Basische Ernährung – Sinn und Unsinn Vor einiger Zeit begann ich mich aus gesundheitlichen Gründen mit basischer Ernährung zu beschäftigen und konnte so das eine oder andere gesundheitliche Problem […] Mehr Lesen


  • Angst loslassen & frei Leben: Checklisten & Selbstbeurteilung

    Wie kann man Angst und Furcht, die täglich viele Angesichts von Medienberichten und den Ungewissheiten des Lebens haben überwinden? Angsterfahrung in Worte fassen Der erste Schritt zur Überwindung von Furcht, Angst oder Stress besteht darin, die Art dieser Reaktionen zu bestimmen. Noch bevor nach den Ursachen geforscht wird, ist es wichtig, die Erfahrung der Angst […] Mehr Lesen


  • Besser schlafen mit Kneipp: 5 Tipps für gesunde Nachtruhe

    Guter, erholsamer Schlaf ist für Wohlbefinden und Leistungsfähigkeit wichtiger als viele glauben – egal ob Student, Manager oder Rentner. Wie kann man gesunden Schlaf fördern? Schlafstörungen: Warum ist das überhaupt ein Problem? Guter, erholsamer Schlaf ist essenziell für die Funktion von Immunsystem, Stoffwechsel und Hormonen und beeinflusst in hohem Maße die Leistungsfähigkeit und das Wohlbefinden. […] Mehr Lesen


  • Ges& Fit & Glücklich werden durch richtiges Atmen

    Studien belegen, dass Menschen, die in höheren Lagen leben, tendenziell länger leben. Welche Mechanismen im Einzelnen dahinterstehen, ist nicht bekannt – der Effekt könnte auf mehrere verschiedene Faktoren zurückzuführen sein. Warum leben Menschen in höheren Lagen länger? Die am nächsten liegende Erklärung ist der mit zunehmender Höhe abnehmende Sauerstoffpartialdruck. Dass eine Beschränkung der Kalorienzufuhr die […] Mehr Lesen


  • Ängste verstehen & überwinden: Psychologie der Furcht

    Jeder Zweite leidet unter übermäßigen Ängsten. Angst ist eine zentrale Emotion. Sie wirkt wie eine Alarmanlage, die vom limbischen System oder emotionalen Gehirn ausgeht. Was kann man gegen sie tun? Wie entsteht Angst im Gehirn Es gibt einen regelrechten zerebralen Kreislauf der Angst. Zuerst alarmieren die Sinne die Amygdala (den »Mandelkern«), den Sitz des unbewussten […] Mehr Lesen


  • Angst, Stress & Panik: So kontrollieren Sie Ihre Gedanken

    Wir betrachten den Verstand als wichtigste Fähigkeit der Spezies Mensch; dennoch haben die meisten Menschen nur ein sehr geringes Maß an wirklicher Kontrolle über ihren Geist, während dieser von einem Gedanken zum nächsten rast. Ein kontrollierter Geist als wesentliche Merkmal von Lebensqualität Übersteigerte Geistesaktivität, Stress, Depressionen und Ängste sind nichts anderes als die Abwesenheit einer […] Mehr Lesen


  • Schlafstörungen Schlafmangel Übergewicht: Müdigkeit lohnt nicht!

    Schlafmangel macht nicht nur Müde und unkonzentriert, sondern führt auch zu Gewichtszunahme und ernsthaften Krankheiten. Was können wir dagegen tun? Schlechter Schlaf führt zu Gewichtszunahme: Das Pickwick-Syndrom Auch wenn es auf den ersten Blick wenig miteinander zu tun hat, ist es sehr sinnvoll, das Thema Schlaf und Übergewicht aufzugreifen, weil die Verbindung zwischen beidem bis […] Mehr Lesen


EnglishDeutsch