Virtual Marketing: 4 Steps to Successful Image Strategy


We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and a News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Visual marketing is more popular than ever. Company All sizes and website publishers should recognize the potential of images to connect, engage, and engage with their audiences.

Virtual Marketing: 4 Steps to Successful Image Strategy Selection of Relevant Images

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Robyn Lange is a curator at Shutterstock. Profile

4 Steps for optimal image strategy

Overview

For successful virtual marketing, there is a plan that goes beyond simply adding more images to the website. What image strategy do the most successful publishers and marketers use?

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The following guide will help Company in just four steps to develop an appropriate image strategy for their target groups.

1. Select relevant images

Overview

The posting of highly relevant visual content is no longer considered, but has become a necessity. In our real-time and on-demand world, where online posts are "old news" after just a few days, you should make the visitors to your site feel as up-to-date as possible.

Have the mindset of the consumers in view

Overview

The relevance of your company can easily be underpinned by appropriate images - especially when a large selection of seasonal and culturally appropriate photos is available and the images can be licensed easily and at an affordable price through image licensing providers. Although there are also photos under Evergreens that never go out of fashion, but users are more likely to look at images that reflect the current mindset of consumers.

One option is to choose images that fit a particular season or theme. Without a bit of an Easter specific, colors of the Easter season or the beginning of the spring can be expressed, and the contributions look more up-to-date.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Track trends

Overview

Cultural trends can be an alternative. Analyzes, what is currently being played on Twitter and which terms are most frequently searched at Google Trends, help not only in the selection of images, but also in finding the relevant story for the online content.

Track trends like popular music, movies and TV shows, you can refer to it within the images and ALT tags on it. In addition to new visitors, this will also increase the attention of your target groups. Also, your appearance shows that you are in line with the Internet time.

2. Captions are crucial

Overview

Pay more attention to your captions! Analyzes of digital media have revealed that users read the captions on average more often than the article itself.

More customer loyalty through better signatures

Overview

Only a small amount of time spent writing this adds real value, including a higher customer loyalty through the website. Go closer to the story behind the picture when you write your captions.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Integrate keywords for your product, brand, or service, and play your differentiating features.

Select a narrative title

Overview

Virtual Marketing: 4 Steps to a Successful Image Strategy Captions are crucial

The image could carry the simple signature "mother and daughter baking". For increased customer loyalty you should go one step further and choose a more narrative title: "In the kitchen create unforgettable moments. Whether you bake grandma's famous cake or curiously try a new recipe, with [brand / company name] you'll make that moment special. "

Do not be afraid that your captions may be too long. Carefully selected titles can help increase your customers' retention as well as the conversion rate.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

3. Test, test, test!

Overview

Pictures can be a personal question of taste. And tastes are known to be very different. Also, if you have a good sense of which images are well received by your target audience, you do not know it. You have to test them for that.

Best integrate A / B testing into your visual marketing strategy. By experimenting with images - comparing portraits with landscapes, trying out different styles etc. - you gain valuable insights on why visitors stay on your website, click and buy your products. Regular testing is a good way to know exactly what your customers are doing.

4. Be consistent

Overview

There is hardly anything more disruptive than images on your site that are out of place or inconsistent with your brand. You will lose users if you are not directly aware of what they can expect from you.

Select images with a similar perspective

Overview

Virtual Marketing: 4 Steps to Successful Image Strategy Image Perspective

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

To counter this, choose images with similar perspectives, such as eye height versus bird's eye view, and similar background. Only use a maximum of one to two photo filters, so that the images evidently come from the same collection.

Once you've tested what images are best for your target audience, stay consistent to help your customers become more familiar with your website over time.

Presentations

Overview

By the way, presentations are also an important means of communication - both internally and externally, where companies can show that their language is consistent and target-group-specific. Recently Shutterstock announced a cooperation with Microsoft PowerPoint.

For example, Shutterstock makes it easy to create presentations with the new Microsoft PowerPoint add-in. PowerPoint users can search for images, access the preview and insert desired contents of the collection directly into the respective slides. It's a great way to showcase PowerPoint presentations with stunning photos, vibrant backgrounds, and unique illustrations.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Conclusion: Pictures improve the communication with customers

Overview

By integrating images in all communications, strategically, companies can generate more leads, improve brand visibility, and improve communications with your target groups.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Public Footprint

    4 steps to successful image strategy @Berufebilder: - Highly recommended 4R6LTxV6Sd #marketingtips #virtual - Highly recommended cVGd05CA0g

  2. Competencepartner

    Virtual Marketing: 4 Steps towards successful image strategy by Robyn Lange: Visual ... - Highly recommended 480X56Tl26 #Profile #Production

  3. Thomas Eggert

    Virtual Marketing: 4 steps to the successful image strategy of Robyn Lange via PROFESSIONAL IMAGES - Highly recommended xap11GKhKd

  4. REGIS GMBH

    Virtual Marketing: 4 steps to the successful image strategy of Robyn Lange via PROFESSIONAL IMAGES - Highly recommended F0iwSeQSay

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Virtuelles Marketing: 4 Schritte zur erfolgreichen Bild-Strategie


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher und ökologischer, z.B. durch unser gut dokumentiertes Engagement zum Klimaschutz. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Visuelles Marketing ist beliebter als je zuvor. Unternehmen aller Größen und jeder Website-Publisher sollten das Potenzial von Bildern erkennen, um mit ihren Zielgruppen in Kontakt zu treten, sie zu informieren und zu begeistern.

Auswahl relevanter Bilder

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Robyn Lange Shutterstock_Robyn Lange Robyn Lange ist Kuratorin bei Shutterstock.

  Profil

4 Schritte zur optimalen Bild-Strategie

Für ein erfolgreiches virtuelles Marketing braucht es einen Plan, der darüber hinaus geht, der Website einfach nur mehr Bilder hinzuzufügen. Welche Bild-Strategie verwenden die erfolgreichsten Publisher und Vermarkter?

Die folgende Anleitung hilft Unternehmen dabei, in nur vier Schritten eine auf ihre Zielgruppen passende Bildstrategie zu entwickeln.

1. Wählen Sie relevante Bilder

Das Posten von hochrelevantem visuellen Content wird heute nicht mehr nur in Betracht gezogen, sondern ist eine Notwendigkeit geworden. In unserer Echtzeit- und On-Demand-welt, in der Online-Beiträge schon nach wenigen Tagen “alte News” sind, sollten Sie den Besuchern Ihrer Website das Gefühl geben, dass diese so aktuell wie möglich ist.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Haben Sie das Mindset der Konsumenten im Blick

Die Relevanz Ihres Unternehmens kann ganz einfach durch entsprechende Bilder untermauert werden – vor allem dann, wenn eine große Auswahl an saisonalen und kulturell passenden Fotos zur Verfügung steht und die Bilder über Bildlizenz-Anbieter unkompliziert und zu einem erschwinglichen Preis lizenziert werden können. Zwar gibt es auch unter Fotos die Evergreens, die nie aus der Mode kommen, aber Nutzer springen eher auf Bilder an, die das aktuelle Mindset der Konsumenten widerspiegeln.

Eine Möglichkeit besteht darin, Bilder zu wählen, die zu einer bestimmten Jahreszeit oder einem spezifischen Thema passen. Ohne dass etwas Osterspezifisches abgebildet ist, können Farben der Saison Ostern oder den Frühlingsanfang ausdrücken, und die Beiträge wirken entsprechend aktueller.

Verfolgen Sie Trends

Kulturelle Trends können eine Alternativ darstellen. Analysen, was aktuell auf Twitter gespielt wird und welche Begriffe bei Google Trends gerade am häufigsten gesucht werden, helfen nicht nur bei der Bildauswahl, sondern auch beim Finden der relevanten Story für den Online-Content.

Verfolgen Sie Trends wie populäre Musik, Filme und TV-Shows, können Sie innerhalb der Bilder und ALT-Tags darauf verweisen. Neben neuen Besuchern wird dies auch die Aufmerksamkeit Ihrer Zielgruppen steigern. Außerdem zeigt Ihr Auftritt, dass Sie im Einklang mit dem Internet Zeitgeist sind.

2. Bildunterschriften sind entscheidend

Geben Sie Ihren Bildunterschriften mehr Aufmerksamkeit! Analysen von digitalen Medien haben aufgedeckt, dass die Nutzer die Bildunterschriften im Durchschnitt öfter lesen als den Artikel selbst.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Mehr Kundenbindung durch besser Unterschriften

Nur wenig Mehraufwand beim Verfassen dieser bringt einen echten Mehrwert, u.a. ein höhere Kundenbindung über die Website. Gehen Sie näher auf die Geschichte ein, die hinter dem Bild steckt, wenn Sie Ihre Bildunterschriften schreiben.

Integrieren Sie Keywords bezüglich Ihres Produkts, Ihrer Marke oder einer Dienstleistung und spielen Sie Ihre Differenzierungsmerkmale.

Wählen Sie einen erzählerischen Titel

Bildunterschriften sind entscheidend

Das Bild könnte die einfache Unterschrift “Mutter und Tochter beim Backen” tragen. Für eine erhöhte Kundenbindung sollten Sie einen Schritt weitergehen und einen erzählerischeren Titel wählen: “In der Küche entstehen unvergessliche Momente. Egal, ob Sie den berühmten Kuchen der Oma backen oder neugierig ein neues Rezept ausprobieren, mit [Marke / Firmenname] machen Sie diesen Augenblick besonders.”

Haben Sie keine Angst, dass Ihre Bildunterschriften zu lang sein könnten. Mit Bedacht ausgewählte Titel können dazu beitragen, dass die Verweildauer Ihrer Kunden sowie die Conversion-Rate steigt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

3. Testen, testen, testen!

Bilder können eine ganz persönliche Geschmacksfrage sein.  Und Geschmäcker sind bekanntlich sehr verschieden. Auch, wenn Sie einen guten Sinn dafür haben, welche Bilder bei Ihrer Zielgruppe gut ankommen, wissen Sie es nicht. Dazu müssen Sie sie testen.

Integrieren Sie am besten A/B Tests in Ihre visuelle Marketing Strategie. Durch das Experimentieren mit Bildern – Portraits mit Landschaften vergleichen, diverse Stile ausprobieren etc. – gewinnen Sie wertvolle Insights, warum Besucher auf Ihrer Website verweilen, klicken und Ihre Produkte kaufen. Regelmäßige Tests sind empfehlenswert, um das Verhalten Ihrer Kunden genauestens zu kennen.

4. Seien Sie konsistent

Es gibt kaum etwas störenderes als Bilder auf Ihrer Website, die fehl am Platz sind oder im Widerspruch zu Ihrer Marke stehen. Sie verlieren Nutzer, wenn sich Ihnen nicht direkt erschließt, was sie von Ihrer Seite erwarten können.

Wählen Sie Bilder mit ähnlicher Perspektive

Bildperspektive

Um dem entgegenzuwirken, wählen Sie Bilder mit ähnlicher Perspektive, beispielsweise Augenhöhe versus Vogelperspektive, und ähnlichem Hintergrund. Verwenden Sie nur maximal ein bis zwei Fotofilter, so dass die Bilder augenscheinlich aus derselben Kollektion stammen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wenn Sie getestet haben, welche Bilder bei Ihren Zielgruppen am besten ankommen, bleiben Sie konsistent, damit Ihre Kunden sich im Laufe der Zeit mit Ihrer Website immer vertrauter fühlen.

Präsentationen einbinden

Übrigens sind auch Präsentationen ein wichtiges Kommunikationsmittel – intern wie extern, wo Unternehmen zeigen können, dass ihre Bildsprache konsistent und zielgruppenspezifisch ist. Erst kürzlich hat Shutterstock eine Kooperation mit Microsoft PowerPoint bekannt gegeben.

Mit dem neuen Add-In für Microsoft PowerPoint vereinfacht beispielsweise Shutterstock die Erstellung von Präsentationen. PowerPoint-Nutzer können nach Bildern suchen, auf die Vorschau zugreifen und gewünschte Inhalte der Kollektion direkt in die jeweiligen Folien einfügen. Damit beeindrucken PowerPoint-Präsentationen ab sofort ganz einfach mit herausragenden Fotos, leuchtenden Hintergründen und einzigartigen Illustrationen.

Fazit: Bilder verbessern die Kommunikation mit Kunden

Mit der Integration von Bildern in sämtlichen Kommunikationsmaßnahmen – wenn es strategisch richtig angegangen wird – können Unternehmen mehr Leads generieren, die Sichtbarkeit Ihrer Marke verbessern und die Kommunikation mit Ihren Zielgruppen nachhaltig verbessern.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Kundenmeinungen lesen und Buch zu diesem Thema mit Rabatt kaufen: Ihnen gefällt dieser Text und Sie wollen mehr Informationen dazu lesen? Kaufen Sie das passende Buch inklusive diesem Text, direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben, als Mitglied sogar mit 20 Prozent Rabatt. Sie wollen zuerst einen Blick in das Buch werfen? Dazu können Sie das Buch in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite erwerben.

Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961081

7,99  Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961098 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

7,99  Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Public Footprint

    4 Schritte zur erfolgreichen Bild-Strategie @Berufebilder: - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 4R6LTxV6Sd #marketingtips #virtuelle - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag cVGd05CA0g

  2. KompetenzPartner

    Virtuelles Marketing: 4 Schritte zur erfolgreichen Bild-Strategie von Robyn Lange: Visuelles … - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 480X56Tl26 #Beruf #Bildung

  3. Thomas Eggert

    Virtuelles Marketing: 4 Schritte zur erfolgreichen Bild-Strategie von Robyn Lange via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag xap11GKhKd

  4. BEGIS GmbH

    Virtuelles Marketing: 4 Schritte zur erfolgreichen Bild-Strategie von Robyn Lange via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag F0iwSeQSay

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.