The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From gig economy to automation


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

What do data science and progressive automation mean in the future? HR and workers? What role does the gig-economy play for employers and are extra services still a model for the future? The 5 main HR trends for 2017 at a glance.

The 5's most important HR trends for 2017: From gig-economy to automation The 5's most important HR trends for 2017: From gig-economy to automation

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Fritzi Roth is a product specialist at Glassdoor DA-CH. Profile

The Top 5 international HR trends

Overview

Which HR trends and changes await Company and HR in the future? In the current Glassdoor Economic Research Report, Looking Ahead: 5 Jobs Trends to Watch in 2017 gives Glassdoor Chief Economist Dr. Andrew Chamberlain a look ahead to the year ahead and beyond.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Chamberlain first analyzed developments from the US labor market last year. The full study report is Download (in English) available. Based on this, we have summarized the five most important international HR trends and translated them into German.

Trend #1: DataScience is changing human resources on a lasting basis

Overview

In recent years, the acquisition of knowledge from data has covered almost all areas of the economy: from product design and marketing, through sales and logistics to finance. The explanation for this is simple: on the one hand companies collect so much data as never before, on the other hand the evaluation of these data can be used to quickly determine scalable and cost-efficient solutions for important business-related problems and questions.

In a business area, however, the topic of data science was for a long time mainly neglected: in human resources and recruiting. Many companies have so far missed a tremendously important opportunity, because in many companies, the most productive assets are already no longer machines or production facilities, but well-educated people with all their abilities, ideas and know-how. In the areas of employee engagement and recruiting, small improvements can be quickly achieved with DataScience with great impact on the company as a whole.

With more and more HR professionals recognizing this opportunity, 2017 will see many changes - especially as data analysis tools are cost-effective and the choice is huge. An example of this is Glint, which can measure the mood among employees in real time. With increasingly sophisticated "A / B tests", unusual approaches to employee management can also be experimentally tested. Enterprises have gained a competitive edge by using data science in pricing, logistics or product design. We expect a similar development in human resources.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Trend #2: Automation will affect all jobs

Overview

Even if pessimistic visions of the future are not lacking, they show Investigationsthat a large-scale job shrinkage is unlikely through digitization and automation. What is certain, however, is that professions and the way we work will change. Through more and more omnipresent mobile devices, cost-effective data storage and innovations in machine learning, we will experience some changes and surprises in the coming years.

The hardest hit are routine jobs, which do not require much flexibility and creativity, such as driver jobs in logistics and transportation. But also office jobs are not immune to this trend. Already today, the non-virtual travel agencies and insurance brokers, whose customers are increasingly booking online or contracts are closing. Workplace productivity enhancements and automated surveying tools help change work in a variety of jobs.

For job seekers, lifelong learning and training are becoming increasingly important. Workers need to build competencies that are complementary to technology. This means: It is important to learn to operate the machine and not to do the same job that the machine does. A "continuous retraining" is required, which means a fundamental change of perspective for many office workers. We will see 2017 and beyond that organizations are investing more in career development programs and giving their staff more time to take action so that they know and master the latest technologies in the workplace.

Trend #3: departure from exotic additional services

Overview

Extraordinary employee benefits such as free food, dog-friendly offices, video games, yoga classes and unlimited vacations have been standard practice for many companies in the US for many years and in more and more German companies according to the American model. Tech companies and start-ups were pioneers here for two reasons: On the one hand, the growing popularity of creative benefits was fueled by fierce competition for the best IT talent, and on the other hand, high levels of venture capital investments provided high liquidity. These enabled the industry to fund more and more benefits that would be unthinkable in established and "mature" industries with lower average margins.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In the near future, tech corporations will increasingly move into the status of more traditional businesses. The economic history shows that many other industries have followed this pattern: new technologies are emerging, then new companies that grow rapidly, earn a lot of money and become a driver of innovation. Then a maturation process begins, the growth rate decreases and the companies focus on costs and profit margins. This classical process is also subject to extraordinary additional benefits.

Last but not least, the "hard" factors must be right, as is the compensation package in order to be able to keep employees in the long term. One of our studies shows that extra exotic benefits have a comparatively small effect on long-term employee satisfaction compared to more traditional and monetary factors.

Trend #4: More measures against the gender pay gap

Overview

Public awareness of the wage gap between women and men has continued to increase over the past year. A Glassdoor study confirms that, even after adjusting for age, work experience, job, industry, region, and other factors, there is still a significant gender pay gap between the genders of 5,5 percent. Talking about the salary difference between men and women is one thing to actually do something else.

Two developments that are currently taking place in parallel open up the opportunity to achieve a lasting improvement in the situation. On the one hand, the growing wage transparency means that employees actually realize the salary differences. In Germany, for example, last week the Federal Cabinet passed a bill for more wage transparency. On the other hand, with the increasing data availability, companies are increasingly able to capture wage differences and, on the basis of this, compensate for wage gaps, theoretically even automatically and before any new gaps arise.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

2017 and in the following years, more companies will proactively tackle the pay gap between women and men. For example, personal data can be used to correct unjustified pay differentials in the company. We ourselves analyzed the Gender Pay Gap in our own company last year and published the results. In a pilot project in the US, Glassdoor also provides a gender pay gap analysis tool to HR managers at other companies.

In an increasing number of companies, there is growing awareness that the Gender Pay Gap is not just about avoiding liability issues and negative media reports, but of strengthening the own employer brand. In particular for generation Y, wage equality is a central concern for job search. Our study results also show that almost two thirds of Germans would not apply to a company that they know that women and men do not receive the same salary for the same work.

Trend #5: The gig-economy and its limits

Overview

In the Gig-Economy, companies offer independent employees temporary jobs, in which per order (gig) is paid. Prominent examples are delivery services, travel agents for the transport of people and other web platforms, For example, for renting apartments. The industry developed rapidly not only in the USA and its triumphant progress was accompanied by a series of critical questions:

  • Will there be only temporary work in the future?
  • Are traditional careers spill models?
  • Are full-time jobs replaced by mobile apps?

For most employees, the answer to these questions is a clear no. One of the reasons for this is simply the economic relevance of the platforms. Although Uber, Airbnb and Co. are very popular worldwide, they still make up only a small part of the economy, even in the US. According to a recent study published by the JP Morgan Chase Institute, only 4,3 percent of Americans have ever worked in the gig economy - and platform growth has even been declining over the past three years.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Increasingly, there is growing awareness of the disadvantages and the disadvantages of these employment conditions. The great advantage for jobseekers and employers is the flexibility: in the case of a high order situation, companies can quickly access the workforce and job seekers can accept these positions quickly and flexibly. This has advantages for employees and lowers costs for employers who can also measure success quickly and easily. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages: lack of social security for the workforce leads to a lack of long-term relationships and the fact that they are usually relatively simple activities, which often require little training or institutional knowledge.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Felicitas of Kyaw

    The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From Gig-Economy to Automation CHARACTER PICTURES - Highly recommended 9JwBAbH3Ex

  2. sabine past

    The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From gig economy to automation - Highly recommended Os0Odyafuu via @ berufebilder

  3. Job college

    The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From Gig-Economy to automation by Fritzi Roth - Highly recommended sZSHdGkZtC

  4. Talentcube

    The 5 most important # HR- # Trends for #2017: From Gig-Economy to #Automation - Highly recommended fMPCrMnDeV via ... - Highly recommended Jw3rHpKWab

  5. IMSD Switzerland

    #DataScience is changing human resources on a sustainable basis. - Highly recommended 6jQEmkP2bp
    #Trends #HR #IMSD
    - Highly recommended Zen8zgZA4f

  6. Nicole Kicherer's Profile

    RT @PeterMWald: The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From gig economy to automation - Highly recommended QGn8VJ1EKl via @berufebilder #hrmhtwk

  7. Frank Rechsteiner

    RT @Berufebilder: 5's Most Important HR Trends for 2017: From Gig Economy to Automation - - Highly recommended WNJjqgI8FT

  8. Peter Wald

    The 5 most important HR trends for 2017: From gig economy to automation - Highly recommended QGn8VJ1EKl via @berufebilder #hrmhtwk

  9. TobiBach

    RT @Berufebilder: 5's Most Important HR Trends for 2017: From Gig Economy to Automation - - Highly recommended WNJjqgI8FT

  10. HR Strategy Blog

    RT @Berufebilder: 5's Most Important HR Trends for 2017: From Gig Economy to Automation - - Highly recommended WNJjqgI8FT

  11. Glassdoor Germany

    RT @Berufebilder: 5's Most Important HR Trends for 2017: From Gig Economy to Automation - - Highly recommended WNJjqgI8FT

  12. Matthias Pawlowski

    - Highly recommended 452oyFxMIO

  13. Marcel Wigert

    What HR trends and changes do companies and personnel expect in the future? In the current Glassdoor Economic R ... - Highly recommended arYEDWzwE0

  14. Marisa Leutenecker

    RT @AC_Grohnert: 5 important # HR trends for 2017: from data science to measures against #GenderPayGap - Highly recommended rkY6rB4hn5

  15. AnaCristina Grohnert

    5 important # HR trends for 2017: from data science to measures against the #GenderPayGap - Highly recommended rkY6rB4hn5

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Fritzi Roth_GlassdoorDACHHier schreibt für Sie: Fritzi Roth ist Product Specialist bei Glassdoor D-A-CH.Sie arbeitet seit Januar 2016 für Glassdoor in Kalifornien und ist als Product Specialist für die deutschsprachigen Märkte zuständig. Die gebürtige Berlinerin lebt seit 2014 den USA. Dort arbeitete sie zuvor als Beraterin für Markteintrittsstrategien bei der Deutsch-Amerikanischen Handelskammer in Atlanta sowie bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Außenwirtschaft und Standortmarketing in Washington D.C. Mehr Informationen unter www.glassdoor.de Alle Texte von Fritzi Roth.

,

Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends der Zukunft: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung

  • Endlich Selbstbewusst {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Sicher! So behalten Sie den Job {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Geschäftsreisen organisieren {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Luxus-Life! Leben Sie Ihren Traum {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Mindset Shift! Entdecken Sie Ihre Stärken jetzt {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Zeitdiebe Effizient Bekämpfen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Gut organisieren Minimalismus leben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Glaub an dich {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Agiles Projektmanagement {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Führungskraft – was jetzt? {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Faul sein trotzdem reich werden & bleiben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Prioritäten setzen & Erfolg planen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Körpersprache für Manager & Macher {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Unersetzbar werden für den Chef {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Erstmals Chef! {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Einsamkeit & Isolation überwinden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Neustart statt Midlife Crisis {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Bewerbung richtig schreiben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Menschen Lenken {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • GO DO! Projekte & Ideen gegen Widerstand umsetzen Ziele erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Was bedeuten Data Science und die fortschreitende Automatisierung in Zukunft für Personaler und Arbeitnehmer? Welche Rolle spielt die Gig-Economy für Arbeitgeber und sind ausgefallene Zusatzleistungen noch ein Modell für die Zukunft? Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends der Zukunft im Überblick.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Welche HR-Trends und Veränderungen erwarten Unternehmen und Personaler in Zukunft? Im jährlichen Glassdoor Economic Research Report gibt Glassdoor Chief Economist Dr. Andrew Chamberlain einen Ausblick auf das kommende Jahr und darüber hinaus.

Chamberlain hat dazu zunächst Entwicklungen aus dem US-amerikanischen Arbeitsmarkt aus dem vergangenen Jahr analysiert. Darauf aufbauend haben wir die fünf wichtigsten internationalen HR-Trends zusammengefasst und ins Deutsche übertragen.

Trend #1: Data Science verändert das Personalwesen nachhaltig

Die Gewinnung von Wissen aus Daten hat in den letzten Jahren fast alle Bereiche der Wirtschaft erfasst: vom Produktdesign und Marketing über Vertrieb und Logistik bis hin zu Finanzen. Die Erklärung dafür ist einfach: Einerseits sammeln Unternehmen heute so viele Daten wie nie zuvor, andererseits lassen sich mit der Auswertung dieser Daten schnell skalierbare und kosteneffiziente Lösungen für wichtige betriebswirtschaftliche Probleme und Fragen ermitteln.

In einem Geschäftsbereich aber wurde das Thema Data Science lange Zeit überwiegend stiefmütterlich behandelt: im Personalwesen und Recruiting. Viele Unternehmen haben damit bisher eine enorm wichtige Chance ausgelassen, denn in vielen Firmen sind die produktivsten Wirtschaftsgüter schon längst keine Maschinen oder Produktionsstätten mehr, sondern gut ausgebildete Menschen mit all ihren Fähigkeiten, Ideen und ihrem Know-how. In den Bereichen Mitarbeiter-Engagement und Recruiting können auf Basis von Data Science schnell kleine Verbesserungen mit großen Auswirkungen auf das Gesamtunternehmen erreicht werden.

Da immer mehr HR-Experten diese Chance erkennen, wird es viele Veränderungen geben – zumal Datenanalyse-Tools kostengünstig sind und die Auswahl groß ist. Ein Beispiel dafür ist Glint, das die Stimmung unter Mitarbeitern in Echtzeit messen kann. Mit immer höher entwickelten “A/B-Tests” können zudem experimentell auch ungewöhnliche Ansätze beim Mitarbeitermanagement getestet werden. Unternehmen haben sich durch Zuhilfenahme von Data Science bei der Preisgestaltung, in der Logistik oder beim Produktdesign große Wettbewerbsvorteile verschafft. Wir erwarten eine ähnliche Entwicklung im Personalwesen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Trend #2: Automatisierung wird alle Jobs betreffen

Auch wenn es an pessimistischen Zukunftsvisionen nicht mangelt, zeigen Untersuchungen, dass ein großflächiger Jobschwund durch Digitalisierung und Automatisierung unwahrscheinlich ist. Was allerdings feststeht, ist, dass sich Berufe und die Art, wie wir arbeiten, ändern werden. Durch immer omnipräsentere mobile Endgeräte, kostengünstige Datenspeicher und Innovationen beim maschinellen Lernen werden wir im Berufsleben in den kommenden Jahren einige Veränderungen und auch Überraschungen erleben.

Am stärksten betroffen sind Routinejobs, bei denen nicht viel Flexibilität und Kreativität gefordert ist, wie zum Beispiel Fahrerjobs in der Logistik und im Transportgewerbe. Doch auch Bürojobs sind nicht immun gegen diesen Trend. Bereits heute merken das nicht-virtuelle Reisebüros und auch Versicherungsmakler, deren Kunden immer häufiger online buchen oder Verträge abschließen. Apps zur Steigerung der Produktivität am Arbeitsplatz und automatisierte Vermessungstools tragen dazu bei, die Arbeit in einer Vielzahl von Jobs zu verändern.

Für Jobsuchende werden lebenslanges Lernen und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen vor diesem Hintergrund immer wichtiger. Arbeitnehmer müssen Kompetenzen aufbauen, die komplementär zur Technologie sind. Das bedeutet: Es ist wichtig zu lernen, die Maschine zu bedienen und nicht dieselbe Arbeit zu verrichten, die die Maschine macht. Gefordert ist eine “fortlaufende Umschulung”, die gerade für viele Büroangestellte einen grundlegenden Perspektivwechsel bedeutet. Wir werden sehen, dass Organisationen mehr in berufliche Entwicklungsprogramme investieren und ihren Mitarbeitern mehr Zeit für entsprechende Maßnahmen einräumen, sodass diese die neuesten Technologien am Arbeitsplatz kennen und beherrschen.

Trend #3: Abkehr von exotischen Zusatzleistungen

Außergewöhnliche Mitarbeiterbenefits wie kostenfreies Essen, hundefreundliche Büros, Videospiele, Yoga-Kurse und unbegrenzter Urlaub sind in den USA seit Jahren bei vielen Unternehmen Standard und nach amerikanischem Vorbild auch in immer mehr deutschen Firmen zu finden. Tech-Konzerne und Start-ups waren hier die Vorreiter – aus zwei Gründen: Einerseits wurde die steigende Beliebtheit der kreativen Benefits durch den harten Konkurrenzkampf um die besten IT-Talente befeuert, andererseits standen durch zahlreiche Risikokapital-Investments hohe liquide Mittel zur Verfügung. Diese ermöglichten es der Branche, immer mehr Zusatzleistungen zu finanzieren, die in etablierten und “reiferen” Industrien mit durchschnittlich geringeren Margen undenkbar wären.

In naher Zukunft werden Tech-Konzerne zunehmend in den Status eher traditioneller Unternehmen übergehen. Die Wirtschaftsgeschichte zeigt, dass viele andere Branchen diesem Muster gefolgt sind: Erst entstehen neue Technologien, dann neue Unternehmen, die schnell wachsen, viel Geld verdienen und Innovationstreiber werden. Dann setzt ein Reifungsprozess ein, die Wachstumsgeschwindigkeit nimmt ab und die Unternehmen legen den Fokus auf Kosten und Profitmargen. Diesem klassischen Prozess fallen auch außergewöhnliche Zusatzleistungen zum Opfer.

Nicht zuletzt müssen die “harten” Faktoren stimmen, wie das Vergütungspaket, um Mitarbeiter langfristig halten zu können. Eine unserer Untersuchungen zeigt, dass besonders exotische Zusatzleistungen einen vergleichsweise kleinen Effekt auf die langfristige Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit haben – verglichen mit eher klassischen und geldwerten Faktoren.

Trend #4: Mehr Maßnahmen gegen den Gender Pay Gap

Das öffentliche Bewusstsein über die Lohnlücke zwischen Frau und Mann hat im letzten Jahr weiter zugenommen. Eine Glassdoor-Untersuchung bestätigt, dass zwischen den Geschlechtern auch nach Bereinigung der Kriterien Alter, Berufserfahrung, Job, Branche, Region und weitere Faktoren weiterhin ein signifikanter Gender Pay Gap von 5,5 Prozent besteht. Über den Gehaltsunterschied zwischen Männern und Frauen zu sprechen ist das eine, tatsächlich zu handeln etwas anderes.

Zwei aktuell parallel laufende Entwicklungen eröffnen die Chance, eine nachhaltige Verbesserung der Situation zu erreichen: Auf der einen Seite führt die wachsende Lohntransparenz dazu, dass Mitarbeiter die Gehaltsunterschiede überhaupt realisieren. In Deutschland hat das Bundeskabinett zum Beispiel in der letzten Woche den Gesetzesentwurf für mehr Lohntransparenz beschlossen. Auf der anderen Seite können Unternehmen durch die wachsende Datenverfügbarkeit Lohnunterschiede immer leichter erfassen und darauf basierend Lohnlücken ausgleichen, theoretisch sogar automatisch und bevor neue Lücken überhaupt entstehen.

In Zukunft werden mehr Firmen proaktiv gegen die Lohnlücke zwischen Frau und Mann vorgehen. Zum Beispiel können Personaldaten herangezogen werden, um ungerechtfertigte Lohnunterschiede im Unternehmen zu korrigieren. Wir selbst haben den Gender Pay Gap im eigenen Unternehmen im letzten Jahr entsprechend analysiert und die Ergebnisse veröffentlicht. In einem Pilotprojekt in den USA stellt Glassdoor zudem HR-Verantwortlichen anderer Unternehmen ein Gender-Pay-Gap-Analysetool zur Verfügung.

In immer mehr Firmen wächst das Bewusstsein, dass es beim Gender Pay Gap nicht nur darum geht, Haftungsfragen und negative Medienberichte zu vermeiden, sondern die eigene Arbeitgebermarke zu stärken. Insbesondere für die Generation Y ist die Lohngleichheit ein zentrales Anliegen bei der Jobsuche. Unsere Studienergebnisse zeigen darüber hinaus, dass sich fast zwei Drittel der Deutschen nicht bei einem Unternehmen bewerben würden, von dem sie wissen, dass Frauen und Männer für die gleiche Arbeit nicht das gleiche Gehalt bekommen.

Trend #5: Die Gig-Economy und ihre Grenzen

In der Gig-Economy bieten Unternehmen unabhängigen Beschäftigten zeitlich befristete Jobs, in denen pro Auftrag (Gig) bezahlt wird. Prominente Beispiele sind Lieferservices, Fahrtenvermittler für den Personentransport und andere Web-Plattformen, z. B. zur Vermietung von Wohnungen. Die Branche entwickelte sich nicht nur in den USA rasant und ihr Siegeszug ging mit einer Reihe von kritischen Fragen einher:

  • Wird es in Zukunft nur noch Leiharbeit geben?
  • Sind traditionelle Karrieren Auslaufmodelle?
  • Werden Vollzeitjobs langfristig durch mobile Apps ersetzt?

Für die meisten Beschäftigten ist die Antwort auf diese Fragen ein klares Nein. Einer der Gründe hierfür ist schlicht die volkswirtschaftliche Relevanz der Plattformen. Uber, Airbnb und Co. sind zwar weltweit sehr populär, doch machen sie selbst in den USA weiterhin nur einen kleinen Teil der Volkswirtschaft aus. Einer kürzlich vom J.P. Morgan Chase Institute veröffentlichten Studie zufolge, waren nur 4,3 Prozent der US-Amerikaner jemals in der Gig-Economy beschäftigt – und das Wachstum der Plattformen war in den letzten drei Jahren sogar rückläufig.

Zunehmend entsteht ein Bewusstsein für die Vor-, aber auch die Nachteile dieser Beschäftigungsverhältnisse. Der große Vorteil für Arbeitssuchende und Arbeitgeber ist die Flexibilität: Bei starker Auftragslage können Unternehmen schnell auf Arbeitskräfte zugreifen und Jobsuchende können diese Stellen kurzfristig und flexibel annehmen. Das birgt Vorteile für Beschäftigte und senkt Kosten für Arbeitgeber, die Erfolge zudem schnell und einfach messen können. Demgegenüber stehen aber auch Nachteile: Zu der fehlenden sozialen Absicherung der Arbeitskräfte kommen fehlende langfristige Beziehungen und die Tatsache, dass es sich zumeist um relativ einfache Tätigkeiten handelt, für die oft kaum eine Ausbildung oder institutionelles Wissen benötigt wird.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

15 Antworten zu “Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends der Zukunft: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung”

  1. Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung | B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 9JwBAbH3Ex

  2. Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Os0Odyafuu via @berufebilder

  3. Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung von Fritzi Roth – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag sZSHdGkZtC

  4. Die 5 wichtigsten #HR-#Trends für #2017: Von Gig-Economy bis #Automatisierung – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag fMPCrMnDeV via… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Jw3rHpKWab

  5. #DataScience verändert das Personalwesen nachhaltig. – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 6jQEmkP2bp
    #Trends #HR #IMSD
    – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Zen8zgZA4f

  6. RT @PeterMWald: Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag QGn8VJ1EKl via @berufebilder #hrmhtwk

  7. RT @Berufebilder: Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WNJjqgI8FT

  8. Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag QGn8VJ1EKl via @berufebilder #hrmhtwk

  9. RT @Berufebilder: Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WNJjqgI8FT

  10. RT @Berufebilder: Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WNJjqgI8FT

  11. RT @Berufebilder: Die 5 wichtigsten HR-Trends für 2017: Von Gig-Economy bis Automatisierung – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WNJjqgI8FT

  12. Welche HR-Trends und Veränderungen erwarten Unternehmen und Personaler in Zukunft? Im aktuellen Glassdoor Economic R… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag arYEDWzwE0

  13. RT @AC_Grohnert: 5 wichtige #HR-Trends für 2017: Von Data Science bis hin zu Maßnahmen gegen den #GenderPayGap – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag rkY6rB4hn5

  14. 5 wichtige #HR-Trends für 2017: Von Data Science bis hin zu Maßnahmen gegen den #GenderPayGap – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag rkY6rB4hn5

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch