Gamification, motivation and retention management: finding and keeping good employees


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Finding good employees is hard - keeping good employees too. The decisive factor for a long-term and successful cooperation is above all the motivation from within, the so-called intrinsic motivation. Gamification, Motivation and Retention Management: Good employees find and keep gamification-retention-management

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Andreas Steinbeißer is Managing Director of sell & pick GmbH. Profile

Our books

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


What makes a good employee?

Overview

But what makes a good employee? In addition to the skills that vary depending on job requirements, perseverance, motivation and bite on the part of the employee are inherent in the company's success.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Studies show that premiums and money provide only limited motivation. Rather, self-motivation is the crucial and relevant driver. The successful fulfillment of a task thus depends on the self-motivation, the intrinsic motivation.

Gamification in employee motivation

Overview

Your own claim to perform a particular task is a must. This knowledge is addressed, for example, by gamification platforms, which specialize in employee motivation.

This encourages employees not only to set their own goals, but also to work with verve on corporate goals. Through playful challenges alone or with team members, the employee grows beyond himself. This not only contributes to the long-term success of the company, but also to a positive working atmosphere, which the customer also perceives.

How Gamification works

Overview

Gamification is a trend that has found its way into many areas of everyday life in recent years. The term gamification is derived from the English word "game" for "game" and includes the extension of non-game context with playful elements.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The principle is already successfully and intensively applied in the sports and eLearning sector. With the desire to constantly improve, the intrinsic motivation of the user increases: the ambition is aroused. A good reason to use this playful form of learning in your professional life.

The 5 columns of the game

Overview

Gamification is based on a total of five pillars:

  1. Information transparency,
  2. Real-time feedback,
  3. clear goals and rules,
  4. Personal responsibility and
  5. Challenge.

The player receives all relevant information necessary to reach the next level.

Feedback and fun at work

Overview

Immediate feedback motivates the player to tackle a task and stay on the ball until he has fulfilled it. A certain number of articles sold, a certain level of sales or a routine task, thanks to real-time feedback the employee always sees at a glance what he is working towards and what contribution he makes to the overall goal. Based on the real-time evaluation, the user receives immediate feedback on their own performance.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

More fun at work through the meaningfulness of the tasks is the logical consequence. Who likes to work in the blue? It is in our nature that every action follows a reaction. And that is exactly what our basic idea was: Employees should be able to see immediately what contribution they make to their work and what added value they generate for the company Company generate.

Strengthen the sense of responsibility of the employees

Overview

The sense of responsibility of the employees is aroused thanks to a free scope of action and results in a positive development and the active promotion of creativity and team spirit. New challenges mean that employees are constantly growing with their tasks.

Attractive working conditions are the basis of employee motivation, but a bonus in material form is only a short-term way to increase it. Sustainable, however, is recognition and the meaningfulness of one's own work is also of great importance. So the employee should feel that they are actually needed and able to contribute to the company's success.

Motivated employees are dedicated and loyal

Overview

This contribution, even in the smallest subtasks, must be acknowledged. We recommend direct feedback that directly influences the sense of appreciation. Social relationships, on the other hand, and a feeling of belonging are not a factor that can be underestimated in the job. Shared goals also strengthen cohesion within the team.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Motivated employees are committed and loyal employees and the key to the success of every company. Thanks to the increased motivation, the team spirit and the service will be improved - while increasing sales and sales.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Competencepartner

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Finding and retaining good employees by Andreas Steinbeißer - Highly recommended W17ZnTcWzu

  2. Thomas Eggert

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Finding and retaining good employees from ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended aooyXym3tJ

  3. REGIS GMBH

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Finding and retaining good employees from ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended AWhyqnB490

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Gamification, Motivation und Retention Management: Gute Mitarbeiter finden und halten


Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Gute Mitarbeiter zu finden ist schwer – gute Mitarbeiter zu halten auch. Mitentscheidend für eine langfristige und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit ist dabei vor allem die Motivation von innen heraus, die sogenannte intrinsische Motivation. Gamification, Motivation und Retention Management: Gute Mitarbeiter finden und halten gamification-retention-management

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Andreas Steinbeißer ist Geschäftsführer der sell & pick GmbH. Profil

Unsere Bücher

Lesen


Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Was macht einen guten Mitarbeiter aus?

Zur Übersicht

Doch was macht einen guten Mitarbeiter überhaupt aus? Neben den Fähigkeiten, die je nach Stellenanforderungen variieren, sind auch Durchhaltevermögen, Motivation und Biss seitens des Mitarbeiters für den Unternehmenserfolg immanent.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Studien zeigen, dass Prämien und Geld nur bedingt für Motivation sorgen. Vielmehr ist die Selbstmotivation der entscheidende und relevante Antrieb. Die erfolgreiche Erfüllung einer Aufgabe hängt also von der Eigenmotivation, der intrinsischen Motivation ab.

Gamification in der Mitarbeiter-Motivation

Zur Übersicht

Der eigene Anspruch, eine bestimmte Arbeitsaufgabe bestens zu erledigen, muss permanent geweckt werden. Diese Erkenntnis wird zum Beispiel durch Gamification-Plattformen, die sich auf Mitarbeitermotivation spezialisiert haben, aufgegriffen.

Durch diese werden Mitarbeiter dazu angeregt, sich nicht nur eigene Ziele zu setzen, sondern auch mit Elan an Unternehmenszielen mitzuarbeiten. Mittels spielerischen Herausforderungen alleine oder mit Teammitgliedern wächst der Mitarbeiter über sich hinaus. Dies trägt nicht nur zum langfristigen Erfolg des Unternehmens bei, sondern gleichwohl zu einem positiven Betriebsklima, was auch der Kunde wahrnimmt.

Wie funktioniert Gamification

Zur Übersicht

Gamification ist ein Trend, der in den letzten Jahren in vielen Bereichen des alltäglichen Lebens Einzug fand. Der Begriff Gamification leitet sich aus dem englischen Wort "game" für "Spiel" ab und beinhaltet die Erweiterung von spielfremden Kontext mit spielerischen Elementen.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Das Prinzip wird bereits erfolgreich und intensiv im Sport- und eLearningbereich angewandt. Mit dem Streben danach, sich stets zu verbessern, steigt die intrinsische Motivation des Anwenders: Der Ehrgeiz ist geweckt. Ein guter Grund diese spielerische Form des Lernens auch im Berufsalltag einzusetzen.

Die 5 Säulen des Spiels

Zur Übersicht

Die Basis der Gamification beruht auf insgesamt fünf Säulen:

  1. Informationstransparenz,
  2. Echtzeit-Feedback,
  3. klare Ziele und Regeln,
  4. Eigenverantwortung und
  5. Herausforderung.

Der Spieler erhält alle relevanten Informationen, die notwendig sind, um auf die nächste Spielstufe zu gelangen.

Feedback und Spaß bei der Arbeit

Zur Übersicht

Unmittelbares Feedback motiviert den Spieler eine Aufgabe anzugehen und solange am Ball zu bleiben, bis er diese erfüllt hat. Eine bestimmte Anzahl verkaufter Artikel, eine gewisse Absatzhöhe oder eine Routineaufgabe, der Mitarbeiter sieht dank Echtzeit-Feedback zu jeder Zeit auf einen Blick, worauf er hinarbeitet und welchen Beitrag er zum Gesamtziel leistet. Anhand der Echtzeit-Auswertung erhält der Anwender unmittelbares Feedback auf die eigene Leistung.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Mehr Spaß bei der Arbeit durch die Sinnhaftigkeit der Aufgaben ist die logische Konsequenz. Wer arbeitet schon gerne ins Blaue hinein? Es liegt doch in unserer Natur, dass jeder Aktion eine Reaktion folgt. Und genau das war unser Grundgedanke: Die Mitarbeiter sollen unmittelbar sehen, welchen Beitrag sie mit ihrer Arbeit leisten und welchen Mehrwert sie für das Unternehmen erwirtschaften.

Das Verantwortungsgefühl der Mitarbeiter stärken

Zur Übersicht

Das Verantwortungsgefühl der Mitarbeiter wird dank eines freien Handlungsfreiraums geweckt und resultiert in einer positiven Entwicklungssteigerung sowie der aktiven Förderung von Kreativität und Teamgeist. Durch neue Herausforderungen wachsen die Mitarbeiter stetig mit ihren Aufgaben.

Attraktive Arbeitskonditionen sind die Basis der Mitarbeitermotivation, doch ein Bonus in materieller Form ist nur eine kurzfristige Methode, diese zu steigern. Nachhaltig ist jedoch Anerkennung und auch die Sinnhaftigkeit der eigenen Tätigkeit ist von großer Bedeutung. So sollte der Mitarbeiter das Gefühl haben, tatsächlich gebraucht zu werden und einen Beitrag zum Unternehmenserfolg leisten zu können.

Motivierte Mitarbeiter sind engagiert und loyal

Zur Übersicht

Dieser Beitrag, auch in kleinsten Teilaufgaben, gilt es anzuerkennen. Empfehlenswert ist direktes Feedback, das das Wertschätzungsgefühl unmittelbar positiv beeinflusst. Soziale Beziehungen wiederum und das Zugehörigkeitsgefühl sind ein nicht zu unterschätzender Wohlfühlfaktor im Job. Gemeinsame Ziele stärken darüber hinaus den Zusammenhalt im Team.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Motivierte Mitarbeiter sind engagierte und loyale Mitarbeiter und der Schlüssel zum Erfolg eines jeden Unternehmens. Dank gesteigerter Motivation wird der Teamgeist und dadurch auch der Service verbessert – bei gleichzeitiger Steigerung von Ab- und Umsatz.


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Podcast hören & MP3 downloaden: Sie können diesen Text kostenlos anhören, als Mitglied auch ohne störendes Popup, oder das MP3 gegen Bezahlung herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Nach dem Kauf Seite aktualisieren, dann finden Sie hier den Downloadlink. Da wir den Titel dieses Podcast aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. KompetenzPartner

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Gute Mitarbeiter finden & halten von Andreas Steinbeißer - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag W17ZnTcWzu

  2. Thomas Eggert

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Gute Mitarbeiter finden & halten von… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag aooyXym3tJ

  3. BEGIS GmbH

    Gamification, Motivation & Retention Management: Gute Mitarbeiter finden & halten von… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag AWhyqnB490

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.