6 Tools for Robot Recruiting in SMEs: Set by Robot?


We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and a News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Big data, algorithms, matching and co could help medium-sized companies find highly qualified employees. Especially for SMEs there are numerous favorable solutions available. 6 tools at a glance.

6 Tools for Robot Recruitment in SMEs: Posted by robots? robot recruiting

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Wolfgang Brickwedde is Director of the Institute for Competitive Recruiting in Heidelberg. Profile

How Robot Recruiting simplifies the work

Overview

The life of Susanne E., Recruiter at the company FerroStahl, one Company with 458 employees in the Swabian Alb, has become so much nicer and easier since "colleague computer" helps: your job ad texts are optimized online to be more responsive or more appealing to women according to the new Diversity Program.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

A push of a button is sufficient and the optimized job display is spread over 250 job exchanges and the applicants register. Their CVs are automatically read out and entered into the corresponding fields in their applicant management system.

One button is enough

Overview

Then Susanne E. gets 10 clock per eMail a fresh set of potential candidates who fit their profiles without having to do anything. Another software gives her suggestions on which of her jobs the applicant profiles would fit.

She quickly looks at what kind of personality profile potential candidates have and considers whether they fit the team and the company. Then she decides on the basis of the email suggestions from the personality profile software, which appeals to the candidates best. The opening and response rates of the addressees are recorded in real time and Susanne E. optimizes the subject line a bit so that the response rate is above average.

Talent pools and automated telephone interviewing software

Overview

If this is not enough, she can access a talent pool of over 1,5 billion profiles from which she can quickly find the matching profiles and additionally the probabilities for her change and relocation.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

When choosing applicants, she uses automated telephone interviewing software that has replaced the previously required assessment center with an 20-minute "robot telephone interview".

Nice new recruiting world?

Overview

Previously, all this was much more complicated, through which many manual work also more flawed and less objective. Now, Susanne E. has more time to discuss the challenges of job vacancies, the labor market situation and the recruiting strategy with her specialist supervisors. Overall, she is more than satisfied with her work situation.

The whole thing sounds like music of the future or only for corporations? All presented possibilities are already available today, sometimes even free of charge. "Robot Recruiting" is the keyword. But what is behind the buzzword?

Robot recruiting and how SMEs can use it

Overview

The term "robot recruiting" describes a partial automation and support of the recruitment process. In part, the media portrays a bit as effectively, as if the jobs soon were no longer assigned by the staff, but by an algorithm. So far, however, it is not yet.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Perhaps you can see it analogous to driving: There are more and more driver assistance systems that make the journey from A to B easier. The autonomous driving is in front of the door. But there is also a crucial difference: when driving from A to B, the car mainly communicates with other things - other cars, traffic signs, guard rails, or the stunts. Recruiting always communicates people together. In this respect, the analogy of driver assistance systems fits better.

Which systems are available?

Overview

An important part of robotic recruiting is the use of big data or smart data (since this includes the possibility of using big data). Algorithms support the efficiency of Big Data applications. Matching (jobs with applicants or vice versa and applicants with corporate cultures) is based on algorithms, for example.

  1. Job software: The mentioned job advertisement software is based on the evaluation of over one million job advertisement texts and their success in the form of applications. Conversely, the probability of success of the entered job advertisement text is then calculated in real time. Such software is currently only available in English and therefore can only be used to a limited extent by SMEs. The distribution of job advertisements at the push of a button to 250 job portals is already used by almost 20 percent of companies with fewer than 500 employees and is called multi-job ) posting. Here the prices start at 300 to 400 € per ad.
  2. Parsing: The described automatic reading of CVs is called parsing and is now part of the range of solutions for many applicant management systems, but also available separately on request. This possibility is expressed by 82 percent of SMEs when choosing a software E-Recruiting Software Report considered important or very important.
  3. Active Sourcing and Matching Software: The suggestions for suitable applicants, which are automatically received by 10 clocks at Susanne E., come, for example, from search jobs at XING. Of these, five are included in the premium account for approximately 7 Euro / month. The search jobs are part of the active sourcing activities which almost every third SME already undertakes to attract interesting talents. The matching software, which you make the suggestions for the suitable vacancies, is based on algorithms and is currently not available separately but only within a project.
  4. The software for creating a personality profile analysis: The software for creating a personality profile analysis and the appropriate eMail- Proposals is a particularly impressive application of Smart Data: From the "digital footprint," that is, data left by an Internet user in various sources, a personality profile can be created with sometimes frightening accuracy. How it works is a trade secret. But as a freemium solution, even SMEs can try it out for free at the beginning.
  5. Talent search engines: Big data is also used by so-called talent search engines, which pull together publicly-available information about potential candidates from many different social networks and communities and make it available to recruiters and HR staffers as an easily searchable database of more than 1,5 billion records. The prices for this start at medium-friendly 300 € per month. There are also some algorithms included, which calculate the willingness to change and readiness of the candidates.
  6. Speech analysis technology during telephone interview: Based on language analysis technology, the "Robot Telephone Interview" decodes written and spoken language and provides insights into the interplay of personality, communication and behavior. The software uses language and text to draw a valid picture of applicants.

In sum, there are some free and cost-effective solutions that SMEs can also use to digitize their recruiting processes.

What are the limits of robot recruiting?

Overview

Recruiting is increasingly in the tension between man and machine. But if you want to carry out a process computer-supported, you should know the successful strategies, otherwise you reproduce a bad recruiting process only digitally. The result is neither ideal for man nor for machines.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Only one in five SMEs know in detail the source of the settings. In other words, most companies today do not know what has worked in recruitment and what is not. And if you do not know the success patterns, you can not depict them as computer-assisted.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. jjpconsulting

    Automation ahead everywhere, the requirements of personnel departments will be safely moved within 15-20 years for the equipment, robotics and more and more in everyday life and not only in the heavy industry. Also, we are surprised that in a short time we will work robots.

    • Simone Janson

      This will surely be the case in a wide range of industries.

  2. Competencepartner

    6 Tools for Robot Recruitment in SMEs: Posted by robots? by Wolfgang Brickwedde ... - Highly recommended oXfu6QysOh #Profile #Development

  3. Thomas Eggert

    6 Tools for Robot Recruiting in SMEs: Set by Robot? from Wolfgang ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended iHxWcSlFAA

  4. REGIS GMBH

    6 Tools for Robot Recruiting in SMEs: Set by Robot? from Wolfgang ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended A2YJEKfWTx

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Wolfgang Brickwedde ist Director des Institute for Competitive Recruiting in Heidelberg.

6 Tools für Robot Recruiting im Mittelstand: Eingestellt vom Roboter?

Big Data, Algorithmen, Matching und Co könnten gerade dem Mittelstand helfen, hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter zu finden. Gerade für KMU stehen hier zahlreiche günstige Lösungen zur Verfügung. 6 Tools im Überblick.

robotrecruiting

Wie Robot Recruiting die Arbeit vereinfacht

Das Leben von Susanne E., Recruiterin bei der Firma FerroStahl, einem Unternehmen mit 458 Mitarbeitern auf der Schwäbischen Alb, ist so viel schöner und einfacher geworden seit “Kollege Computer” mithilft: Ihre Stellenanzeigentexte werden online optimiert, damit sie mehr Resonanz erhält oder dem neuen Diversity-Programm entsprechend Frauen erfolgreicher anspricht.

Ein Knopfdruck genügt und die optimierte Stellenanzeige wird an über 250 Jobbörsen verteilt und die Bewerber melden sich. Deren Lebensläufe werden automatisch ausgelesen und in die entsprechenden Felder in ihrem Bewerbermanagementsystem eingetragen.

Ein Knopfdruck genügt

Dann erhält Susanne E. um 10 Uhr per eMail einen frischen Satz an potenziellen Bewerbern, die auf ihre gesuchten Profile passen, ohne dass sie etwas tun muss. Eine weitere Software macht ihr Vorschläge, auf welche ihrer Jobs die Bewerberprofile passen würden.

Sie schaut sich schnell an, was für ein Persönlichkeitsprofil die potenziellen Bewerber haben, überlegt, ob diese zum Team und ins Unternehmen passen. Dann entscheidet sie auf Basis der Email-Vorschläge aus der Persönlichkeitsprofil-Software, wie sie die Kandidaten am besten anspricht. Die Öffnungs- und Antwortraten der Angesprochenen werden in Echtzeit erfasst und Susanne E. optimiert die Betreffzeile noch etwas, damit die Antwortrate über dem Durchschnitt liegt.

Talentpools und automatisierte Telefoninterview-Software

Falls das noch nicht ausreicht, kann sie auf einen Talentpool von über 1,5 Milliarden Profilen zugreifen, aus dem sie schnell die passenden Profile herausfindet und zusätzlich die Wahrscheinlichkeiten für deren Wechsel- und Umzugsbereitschaft geliefert bekommt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Bei der Auswahl der Bewerber hilft ihr eine automatisierte Telefoninterview-Software, die das früher notwendige Assessment-Center durch ein 20-minütiges “Robot-Telefoninterview” ersetzt hat.

Schöne neue Recruiting-welt?

Früher war das alles viel komplizierter, durch die viele manueller Arbeit auch fehlerbehafteter und weniger objektiv. Jetzt hat Susanne E. mehr Zeit, um mit ihren Fachvorgesetzten die Herausforderungen der Vakanzen, die Arbeitsmarktsituation und die Recruitingstrategie zu besprechen. Insgesamt ist sie mit ihrer Arbeitssituation mehr als zufrieden.

Das Ganze klingt wie Zukunftsmusik oder nur was für Konzerne? Alle dargestellten Möglichkeiten sind heute schon verfügbar, teilweise sogar kostenlos. “Robot Recruiting” heißt das Stichwort. Doch was verbirgt sich hinter dem Schlagwort?

Robot Recruiting und wie KMU es nutzen können

Mit dem Begriff Robot Recruiting wird eine teilweise Automatisierung und Unterstützung des Rekrutierungsprozesses beschrieben. Zum Teil schildern das die Medien etwas effektheischend, als würden die Jobs schon bald nicht mehr der Personaler, sondern ein Algorithmus vergeben. Soweit ist es allerdings noch nicht.

Vielleicht kann man es analog zum Autofahren so sehen: Es gibt immer mehr Fahrer-Assistenzsysteme, die den Weg von A nach B erleichtern. Das autonome Fahren steht zwar vor der Tür. Aber es gibt auch einen entscheidenden Unterschied: Bei der Fahrt von A nach B kommuniziert das Auto hauptsächlich mit anderen Sachen – anderen Autos, Verkehrsschildern, Leitplanken oder den Staunachrichten. Beim Recruiting kommunizieren immer Menschen miteinander. Insofern passt die Analogie der Fahrer-Assistenzsysteme besser.

Welche Systeme stehen zur Verfügung?

Ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Robot Recruiting ist die Nutzung von Big Data bzw. Smart Data (da dies die Nutzungsmöglichkeit von Big Data einschließt). Algorithmen unterstützen die Effizienz der Big-Data-Anwendungen. Matching (von Jobs mit Bewerbern oder umgekehrt sowie von Bewerbern mit Unternehmenskulturen) beruht z.B. auf Algorithmen.

  1. Stellenanzeigen-Software: Die angesprochene Stellenanzeigen-Software beruht auf der Auswertung von über einer Million Stellenanzeigentexten und deren Erfolg in Form von Bewerbungen. Im Umkehrschluss wird dann in Echtzeit die Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit des eingegeben Stellenanzeigentextes berechnet. Derartige Software ist im Moment nur auf Englisch verfügbar und daher für KMU nur eingeschränkt nutzbar.Die Verteilung der Stellenanzeigen per Knopfdruck an bis zu 250 Jobportale wird bereits von fast 20 Prozent der Unternehmen mit weniger als 500 Mitarbeitern genutzt und nennt sich Multi-(Job-)Posting. Hier starten die Preise bei 300 bis 400 € pro Anzeige.
  2. Parsing: Das geschilderte automatische Einlesen der Lebensläufe nennt sich Parsing und ist mittlerweile bei vielen Bewerbermanagementsystemen Teil des Lösungsumfangs, aber auf Nachfrage auch separat erhältlich. Diese Möglichkeit wird von 82 Prozent der KMU bei der Auswahl einer Software laut E-Recruiting Software Report für wichtig oder sehr wichtig erachtet.
  3. Active Sourcing und Matching-Software: Die um 10 Uhr bei Susanne E. automatisch eingehenden Vorschläge für passende Bewerber kommen z.B. von Suchaufträgen bei XING. Von denen sind im Premium-Account für ca. 7 Euro/Monat immerhin fünf inkludiert. Die Suchaufträge sind Teil der Active Sourcing Aktivitäten, die bereits fast jedes dritte KMU unternimmt, um an interessante Talente zu kommen. Die Matching-Software, die ihr die Vorschläge für die passenden Vakanzen macht, beruht auf Algorithmen und ist im Moment nicht separat sondern nur in Rahmen eines Projektes verfügbar.
  4. Die Software zur Erstellung einer Persönlichkeitsprofilanalyse: Die Software zur Erstellung einer Persönlichkeitsprofilanalyse und der passenden eMail- Vorschläge ist eine besonders beeindruckende Anwendung von Smart Data: Aus dem “digitalen Fußabdruck”, also aus Daten, die ein Internet-Nutzer in verschiedenen Quellen hinterlassen hat, kann ein Persönlichkeitsprofil mit teilweise erschreckender Genauigkeit erstellt werden. Wie es genau funktioniert, ist ein Betriebsgeheimnis. Aber als Freemium-Lösung können auch KMU das einmal, am Anfang kostenfrei, für sich ausprobieren.
  5. Talentsuchmaschinen: Mit Big Data arbeiten auch sogenannte Talentsuchmaschinen, die aus vielen verschiedenen sozialen Netzwerken und Communities öffentlich verfügbare Informationen über potenzielle Kandidaten zusammenziehen und als leicht durchsuchbare Datenbank von mehr als 1,5 Milliarden Datensätzen wieder für Recruiter und Personaler zur Verfügung stellen. Die Preise hierfür starten bei mittelstandsfreundlichen 300 € im Monat. Dort sind zum Teil auch Algorithmen enthalten, die die Wechsel- und Umzugsbereitschaft der Kandidaten berechnen.
  6. Sprachanalyse-Technologie beim Telefoninterview: Das “Robot-Telefoninterview” beruht auf Sprachanalysetechnologie und dekodiert geschriebene und gesprochene Sprache und liefert Einblicke in das Zusammenspiel von Persönlichkeit, Kommunikation und Verhalten. Die Software nutzt Sprache und Text, um ein valides Bild von Bewerbern zu zeichnen.

In Summe gibt es also einige kostenfreie und kostengünstige Lösungen, die auch KMU in der Digitalisierung ihres Recruitingprozesses einsetzen können.

Wo liegen die Grenzen des Robot Recruiting?

Recruiting befindet sich immer mehr im Spannungsfeld zwischen Mensch und Maschine. Aber falls man einen Prozess computer-gestützt durchführen will, dann sollte man die erfolgreichen Strategien kennen, ansonsten reproduziert man einen schlechten Recruitingprozess nur digital. Das Ergebnis ist dann weder für Mensch noch für Maschinen ideal.

Nur jedes fünfte KMU weiß im Detail, aus welcher Quelle die Einstellungen kamen. Mit anderen Worten: Die meisten Unternehmen wissen heute nicht, was in der Rekrutierung funktioniert hat und was nicht. Und wer die Erfolgsmuster nicht kennt, kann sie auch nicht rechnerunterstützt abbilden.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben: Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

5 Antworten zu “6 Tools für Robot Recruiting im Mittelstand: Eingestellt vom Roboter?”

  1. jjpconsulting sagt:

    Automation voran überall, werden die Anforderungen der Personalabteilungen sicher innerhalb von 15-20 Jahren für die Ausrüstung, Robotik und mehr und mehr verschoben werden im Alltag nehmen und nicht nur in der Schwerindustrie. Auch sind wir überrascht, dass in kurzer Zeit wird uns Roboter arbeiten.

    • Simone Janson sagt:

      In weiten Bereichen der Industrie wird das sicherlich so sein.

  2. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    6 Tools für Robot Recruiting im Mittelstand: Eingestellt vom Roboter? von Wolfgang Brickwedde… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag oXfu6QysOh #Beruf #Bildung

  3. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    6 Tools für Robot Recruiting im Mittelstand: Eingestellt vom Roboter? von Wolfgang… via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag iHxWcSlFAA

  4. BEGIS GmbH sagt:

    6 Tools für Robot Recruiting im Mittelstand: Eingestellt vom Roboter? von Wolfgang… via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag A2YJEKfWTx

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!