Leadership in the digital future: The 3 fields of transformation


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

The digital transformation is everywhere. But where much is talked about technology with its consequences and opportunities, three important fields are neglected - although these determine the success of the transformation! And all have people in the Company to do.

Leadership in the Digital Future: The 3 Fields of Transformation Leadership in the Digital Future: The 3 Fields of Transformation

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Ömer Atiker is an industrial engineer and expert in digital strategy. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read



Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Read


1. guide

Overview

The CEO of a large mid-sized company recently said: "I'm in a privileged situation: I can go to conferences where top-class experts explain what's important in digitization. But I have 1.700 employees who can not do that. I need to show them what it's about - and why it's important to them. "

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

No better way to say it. The first task of leadership is to give direction. Where should that be? Company go? And why? Employees have the right to specific answers. Who remains vague behind words, does not do justice to his role.

The most pressing employee question is: "What has this to do with me?" And that's important! Because I can act only when I know why I do something. And who has been screwing components together for years, perhaps does not see it yet. But there are also area managers who rigorously reject new concepts: We need a user community? What a nonsense, we build products! You can understand that. But if the competitor turns his customers into enthusiastic fans, who talk to others and himself about the product and thus show what the best development should look like - then a pure manufacturer will not have much to laugh about.

Leadership means making it clear to everyone how their contribution looks and why it is important. One of the top priorities is to take the fears of the employees seriously. Who will be enthusiastic if the result could make your own job superfluous?

2. Employee

Overview

But where do we get all the specialists from? Not so easy - many modern professions did not even exist at school: Data Scientist, Web Designer, YouTube Star - Often we can not train people as fast as we need them.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

One possible solution is to change the profile: in the past, you had to study computer science, but today it is an education with a higher potential as far as the number of translators is concerned. And you always have to understand what employees are doing today if you want to advertise and keep them. It is nonsensical to push everything to the generations X and Y and Z. Some men go to the end with 40 at maternity leave, some emancipated young woman wants to stay with the children a few years later as a mother. Important is that they have the choice!

The trend will tend to be part-time, with 40 hours becoming an exception. Some want a job like friends, with table kickers in the foyer and joint action, others want to drop 17 clock the spoon and go home. The task of the company is to provide employees with the opportunities that are important to them.

And another harsh truth: we can not go into any superheroes from Apple and Google, so they can point us to the future as a Chief Digital Officer. There are not so many heroes. And if they do, they probably do not want to join us. We have to deal with today's colleagues. And we can do that too!

3. organization

Overview

It always amazes me how much unused potential is in companies. Silos are not clichés - almost everyone complains. About cumbersome, senseless processes, unclear responsibility and empty rituals. Budget planning, jour fixe, sprawling meetings - no one likes them, but they all go with it. The problem is: If your company wants to become really agile, agile, you have to throw ballast here to get back space to act.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Who says: "digitized now!", But at the end of the year the bonus based on old figures, which will have little success. Even more so: Such cynicism kills motivation and just the better employees in the run. The new has its price, among other things, to make mistakes in order to learn from them.

Good leaders recognize that they need their employees - with heart and brain. There are beautiful concepts, such as Working Out Loud, where work is shared as in social networks, so everyone knows who can do what and where. There is the holocracy, in which employees organize themselves, hackathons and barcamps, and many other formats in which experimentation and development are carried out, often beyond company boundaries. This is not so much about the concrete results of the event, but about the change in the workplace, the better networking and the easier cooperation. This allows us to raise the potential that we need. And without any superhelden.

Digital: Time for renewal

Overview

Digitization is the opportunity to rethink its business. It is clear what the value of the company is. And to show how all the digital possibilities help us to offer our customers these values ​​in the future. Our people make the difference - we just have to allow it.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Markus Tebel

    Leadership in the #digital future: The 3 fields of transformation | CHARACTER IMAGES ... - Highly recommended 2S63zulGPz

  2. Dr Uwe Andreas Amann

    #digitalchange: - Highly recommended Z9NKOyJ8x2 good to know!

  3. Hrvoje Klobucar

    RT @jobcollege: Leadership in the digital future: The 3 fields of the transformation of Ömer Atiker - Highly recommended X52UC58fYP - Highly recommended xRv5 ...

  4. REGIS GMBH

    Leadership in the Digital Future: The 3 Fields of Transformation of
    Omer Atiker

    via @ berufebilder - Highly recommended OEV3A7RZ9h

  5. Thomas Eggert

    Leadership in the Digital Future: The 3 Fields of Transformation of
    Omer Atiker

    via @ berufebilder - Highly recommended ioD2vGmzKD

  6. Job college

    Leadership in the Digital Future: The 3 Fields of Transformation of Ömer Atiker - Highly recommended X52UC58fYP - Highly recommended xRv5C6ZCWm

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Ömer Atiker ist Wirtschaftsingenieur und Experte für digitale Strategie.Als Berater hilft er Firmen bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung ihrer individuellen digitalen Strategie. Mit seiner Agentur Click Effect macht er seit zehn Jahren digitales Marketing für mittelgroße und große Unternehmen. Alle Texte von Ömer Atiker.

Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation

  • de-cover-career-plan
  • de-cover-mindset-shift
  • en-cover-increase-revenview
  • de-cover-lose-control
  • de-cover-diy-coaching
  • de-cover-wishes.jpg
  • de-cover-leader-what-now
  • de-cover-sell-success
  • de-cover-rush-hour
  • de-cover-handle-crisis
  • de-cover-elearning
  • de-cover-think-clear
  • de-cover-no-work.jpg
  • en-cover-overnight-success.jpg
  • de-cover-go-stress
  • de-cover-job-trap.jpg
  • en-cover-creative-problem-solving
  • en-cover-it-recruiting-skill-shortage
  • de-cover-knigge
  • de-cover-break-rules

Die digitale Transformation ist überall. Aber wo viel über die Technik mit ihren Folgen und Chancen gesprochen wird, werden drei wichtigen Felder vernachlässigt – obwohl diese den Erfolg der Transformation bestimmen! Und alle haben mit den Menschen im Unternehmen zu tun.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

1. Führung

Der CEO eines großen Mittelständlers meinte neulich: “Ich bin in einer privilegierten Situation: Ich kann auf Konferenzen gehen, wo mir hochkarätige Experten erklären, was bei der Digitalisierung wichtig ist. Aber ich habe 1.700 Mitarbeiter, die das nicht können. Ihnen muss ich zeigen, worum es geht – und warum das für sie wichtig ist.”

Besser kann man es nicht sagen. Die erste Aufgabe der Führung ist es, Richtung zu geben. Wo soll das Unternehmen hin? Und warum? Mitarbeiter haben das Recht auf konkrete Antworten. Wer hinter Worthülsen vage bleibt, wird seiner Rolle nicht gerecht.

Die drängendste Mitarbeiterfrage lautet: “Was hat das mit mir zu tun?” Und das ist wichtig! Denn handeln kann ich erst, wenn ich weiß, warum ich etwas tue. Und wer seit Jahren Bauteile zusammenschraubt, sieht das vielleicht noch nicht. Es existieren aber auch Bereichsleiter, die neue Konzepte rigoros ablehnen: Wir brauchen eine User Community? Was für ein Quatsch, wir bauen Produkte! Das kann man verstehen. Aber wenn der Konkurrent seine Kunden zu begeisterten Fans macht, die sich mit anderen und ihm selbst über das Produkt austauschen und damit zeigen, wie die beste Weiterentwicklung aussehen sollte – dann hat ein reiner Hersteller bald nicht mehr viel zu lachen.

Führung bedeutet, jedem Einzelnen deutlich zu machen, wie sein Beitrag aussieht und warum er wichtig ist. Zu den Top-Prioritäten gehört dabei, die Ängste der Mitarbeiter ernst zu nehmen. Wer wird schon begeistert mitmachen, wenn das Ergebnis den eigenen Job überflüssig machen könnte?

2. Mitarbeiter

Aber wo kriegen wir die ganzen Spezialisten her? Gar nicht so einfach – viele moderne Berufe gab es zu Schulzeiten noch gar nicht: Data Scientist, Webdesigner, YouTube-Star – oft können wir Menschen gar nicht so schnell ausbilden, wie wir sie benötigen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Eine mögliche Lösung ist es, das Profil zu ändern: Früher musste man Informatik studieren, heute ist es ein Ausbildungsberuf mit größerem Potenzial, was die Zahl der Abgänger angeht. Und immer muss man verstehen, was Mitarbeiter heute bewegt, wenn man sie werben und halten will. Es ist unsinnig, alles auf die Generationen X und Y und Z zu schieben. Manche Männer gehen mit Ende 40 in Elternzeit, manch emanzipierte junge Frau will später als Mutter ein paar Jahre zu Hause bei den Kindern bleiben. Wichtig ist, dass sie die Wahl haben!

Der Trend wird eher zur Teilzeit gehen, 40-Stunden werden zur Ausnahme. Manche wollen einen Job wie bei Freunden, mit Tischkicker im Foyer und gemeinsamer Action, andere wollen um 17 Uhr den Löffel fallenlassen und nach Hause. Die Aufgabe des Unternehmens ist es, Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeiten zu bieten, die für sie wichtig sind.

Und noch eine harte Wahrheit: Wir können keine Superhelden von Apple und Google einfliegen, damit sie uns als Chief Digital Officer den Weg in die Zukunft weisen. So viele Heroes gibt es gar nicht. Und wenn, wollen sie vermutlich nicht zu uns. Wir müssen es mit den heutigen Kollegen schaffen. Und das können wir auch!

3. Organisation

Es verblüfft mich immer wieder, wie viel ungenutztes Potenzial in Unternehmen steckt. Silos sind kein Klischee – fast jeder klagt darüber. Über umständliche, sinnlose Prozesse, unklare Verantwortung und leere Rituale. Budgetplanung, Jour Fixe, ausufernde Meetings – keiner mag sie, aber alle machen mit. Das Problem ist: Wenn Ihr Unternehmen wirklich beweglich, agil, werden will, müssen Sie hier Ballast abwerfen, um wieder Raum zum Handeln zu bekommen.

Wer sagt: “Jetzt digitalisiert mal!”, aber am Jahresende den Bonus auf alten Kennzahlen basiert, der wird wenig Erfolg haben. Stärker noch: Solcher Zynismus tötet die Motivation und schlägt gerade die besseren Mitarbeiter in die Flucht. Das Neue hat seinen Preis, unter anderem den, Fehler zu machen, um aus ihnen zu lernen.

Gute Führungskräfte erkennen an, dass sie ihre Mitarbeiter brauchen – mit Herz und Hirn. Es gibt schöne Konzepte, wie Working Out Loud, bei dem Arbeit wie in sozialen Netzen geteilt wird, so dass jeder weiß, wer was wo macht und kann. Es existieren die Holokratie, bei der sich Mitarbeiter selbst organisieren, Hackathons und Barcamps und viele andere Formate, in denen gemeinsam experimentiert und entwickelt wird, oft über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg. Dabei geht es nicht so sehr um die konkreten Ergebnisse des Events, sondern um die Änderung in der Arbeitshaltung, die bessere Vernetzung und die leichtere Zusammenarbeit. Damit können wir die Potenziale heben, die wir benötigen. Und das ganz ohne Superhelden.

Digital: Zeit für Erneuerung

Digitalisierung ist die Gelegenheit, sein Unternehmen neu zu denken. Klar zu bekommen, welchen Wert das eigenen Unternehmen eigentlich bietet. Und zu zeigen, wie all die digitalen Möglichkeiten uns helfen, unseren Kunden auch in Zukunft diese Werte zu bieten. Unsere Menschen machen den Unterschied – wir müssen es ihnen nur ermöglichen.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

6 Antworten zu “Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation”

  1. Führung in der #digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation | B E R U F E B I L D E R… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 2S63zulGPz

  2. #digitalchange: – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Z9NKOyJ8x2 gut zu wissen!

  3. RT @jobcollege: Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation von Ömer Atiker – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag X52UC58fYP – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag xRv5…

  4. Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation von
    Ömer Atiker

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag OEV3A7RZ9h

  5. Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation von
    Ömer Atiker

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag ioD2vGmzKD

  6. Führung in der digitalen Zukunft: Die 3 Felder der Transformation von Ömer Atiker – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag X52UC58fYP – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag xRv5C6ZCWm

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch