Negotiate successfully: with your back to the wall



Previous Part Next part



We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

In theory, annual discussions in the trade are quite simple: Among other things, sales targets, conditions and sales promotion measures are discussed. The result is a framework agreement. The practice looks different.Negotiate successfully: Scared with your back to the wall

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Kurt-Georg Scheible is an entrepreneur, consultant, coach and speaker. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


The pure horror

Overview

In practice, however, such an annual conversation is war and terror (original sound of a key account manager for trading). A good example of how you can still win with your back to the wall.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Because annual discussions in the trade are for many the pure horror. Google finds about 63.900 terms at "Annual Talk Trade" and throws countless seminars for key account managers and distributors.

Go back to war every year

Overview

What must a person feel who regularly goes to war in the autumn of every year and is exposed to the purest terror. Not somewhere in one of the crisis areas, but in the middle of Germany. Which must decide between exit now immediately (prices keep stable) or exit later (prices "adjust" and again margin lose)?

Sometimes everything happens very fast. Like last December. Six hours, the key account manager arrived for the annual meeting. Normally, the appointment lasts one to one and a half hours. But this time he sat in 22 minutes back in the car in the direction of home. Without orders. The had from 1. January another.

Out and about?

Overview

"Everything already discussed and arranged," the shopper had told him. And "I'm sorry" and smiled so funny. Was it because, seven years ago, he was commissioned by Chef of the buyer against his will. Because then he had to do all the work and it turned out to be the right decision in the last seven years.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

With revenue and profit increases of more than 30 percent. It was the case that the previous supplier was now fighting back because he had learned to be "fed" with first-hand information from the buyer in recent years. How should this gap be closed so quickly?

You can only win!

Overview

Questions about questions that torched the key account manager in the long hours on the highway during the return journey. It was mid-December, in less than three weeks, the unwanted stock should be removed from the customer's stores and the shelves should be expanded.

On the way back, he realized that he had already lost the orders. From now on he can only win. Before his mind's eye, the image of the hero of a film seen before ancient times and long forgotten. The stand with the back to the wall and there was only one free direction. To the front, with full risk.

How does the other tick?

Overview

So the key account manager has still called from the road his already retired predecessor and former boss, Mr. Schmidt. Mr. Schmidt knew the senior manager and founder of the company of the customer, Mr. Huber, from before.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Schmidt was able to describe our key account manager quite well, as Mr. Huber ticks. What he likes, what values ​​he has, what he is proud of and what is important to him.

Escape to the front!

Overview

The next day our key accont manager wrote a letter. Directly addressed to Mr. Huber, the Seniorchef and a greeting from Mr. Schmidt. The letter then contained all the facts since the beginning of the partnership. The whole seven years finely listed. How it all began, how it developed, what had been done and what the company of Mr. Huber got from it.

And the most important thing, he wrote it without anger and annoyance - and above all without being subdued. Because, the missions he had already lost. He has instead addressed the values ​​of Mr. Huber and the motives that have driven him over and over again in the many years of his entrepreneurship. Material about this our key account manager found abundant on the Internet and in old magazines and business reports.

The nail test

Overview

Before sending the letter, he gave it to his former colleague Schmidt. He was to read it, with the eyes of old Huber, and say what would happen if he held the letter in his hands. This is the nail test. The simulation of communication. This, of course, goes with a negotiation, with sales talks, with everything.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The test was positive. Only a few small corrections had to come in. Most were stylistic in nature. A few words differently, "Denglish" terms replaced by German and then it was good. Schmidt gave his OK and said: "Yes, that fits." In English then that means: "The match."

Never give up while the ball is still in the game

Overview

The letter was given, personally. And then followed a tense wait. Exactly two days. Then the answer was there. The purchaser's decision was withdrawn. From Seniorchef personally.

The old state was restored. Nearly. Because at the opportunity was just the same conditions still talked. But the orders are saved, committed for the next three years.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Holger Emmrich, LL.M.

    Successful negotiation - 4 / 5: With the back to the wall by Kurt-Georg Scheible - Highly recommended 1cam5RzWR6

  2. Competencepartner

    Negotiating successfully - 4 / 5: With the back to the wall by Kurt-Georg Scheible: In theory ... - Highly recommended hC2G4pOz2D #Profile #Production

  3. REGIS GMBH

    Successful negotiation - 4 / 5: With the back to the wall by Kurt-Georg Scheible via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended LCGbBAldoE

  4. Thomas Eggert

    Successful negotiation - 4 / 5: With the back to the wall by Kurt-Georg Scheible via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended bNtEdLsQK8

  5. Pingback: Negotiating to win: Success is no luck CHARACTER PICTURES

  6. Kurt-Georg Scheible

    Annual talks in trade are the horror. This is true negotiation with the back to the wall. Escape to the front helps .. - Very interesting!4PJCb

  7. Alma Mater

    Win if you've already lost - Part 1: Negotiate with your back to the wall (via @SimoneJanson)

  8. Competencepartner

    Win, if you've already lost - Part 1: Negotiate with the back to the wall: I ...

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Hier schreibt für Sie:

48Kurt-Georg Scheible ist Unternehmer, Berater, Coach und Sprecher. Und vor allem eines: Erfolgsverhandler. Der Erfolgsverhandler, der mit ins Feuer geht, ist sein Motto. Bedeutet, er bereitet seine Kunden auf wichtige Verhandlungen vor, geht jedoch auch mit an den Verhandlungstisch und hört zu oder greift auch ein, wenn gewünscht. Mehr Informationen unter www.erfolgscampus.de Alle Texte von Kurt-Georg Scheible.

Erfolgreich Verhandeln: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand

  • de-cover-startup-exit
  • de-cover-visible
  • de-cover-lead-boss
  • en-cover-personal-branding
  • en-cover-concious-communication.jpg
  • de-cover-free-marketing
  • en-cover-it-recruiting-skill-shortage
  • de-cover-passion-suffering.jpg
  • en-cover-competence
  • de-cover-agile-projectmanagement
  • de-cover-reputation
  • de-cover-conflict-power-status
  • de-cover-more-money-less-work.jpg
  • en-cover-concentration.jpg
  • en-cover-creative-problem-solving
  • de-cover-leader-role
  • de-cover-business-seduction.jpg
  • de-cover-elearning
  • de-cover-learning-better.jpg
  • de-cover-wishes.jpg

In der Theorie sind Jahresgespräche im Handel ganz einfach: Besprochen werden unter anderem Umsatzziele, Konditionen und Maßnahmen zur Verkaufsförderung. Ergebnis ist ein Rahmenabkommen. Die Praxis sieht anders aus.

Angst

Der pure Horror

In der Praxis ist so ein Jahresgespräch allerdings Krieg und Terror (Originalton eines Key-Account-Managers für den Handel). Ein gutes Beispiel, wie man mit dem Rücken zur Wand doch noch gewinnen kann.

Denn Jahresgespräche im Handel sind für viele der pure Horror. Google findet bei „Jahresgespräch Handel“ ungefähr 63.900 Begriffe und wirft unzählige Seminare für Key-Account-Manager und Vertriebler aus.

Jedes Jahr wieder in den Krieg ziehen

Wie muss sich ein Mensch fühlen, der regelmäßig im Herbst jeden Jahres in den Krieg muss und dem reinsten Terror ausgesetzt ist. Nicht irgendwo in einem der Krisengebiete, sondern mitten in Deutschland. Der sich entscheiden muss zwischen Exit jetzt sofort (Preise stabil halten) oder Exit später (Preise „anpassen“ und wieder Marge verlieren)?

Manchmal geht alles ganz schnell. So wie letzten Dezember. Sechs Stunden ist der Key-Account-Manager angereist für das Jahresgespräch. Normalerweise dauert der Termin so eine bis eineinhalb Stunden. Doch diesmal saß er nach 22 Minuten schon wieder im Auto in Richtung Heimat. Ohne Aufträge. Die hatte ab 1. Januar ein anderer.

Aus und vorbei?

„Alles schon besprochen und in die Wege geleitet“, hatte der Einkäufer ihm gesagt. Und „tut mir leid“ und dabei so komisch gelächelt. War es, weil er vor sieben Jahren den Auftrag vom Chef des Einkäufers gegen dessen Willen bekommen hatte. Weil der dann die ganze Arbeit hat machen müssen und es sich in den letzten sieben Jahren als die richtige Entscheidung herausgestellt hatte.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Mit Umsatz- und Gewinnsteigerungen von mehr als 30 Prozent. War es so, dass der vorherige Lieferant jetzt zurückschlug, weil er gelernt hatte, vom Einkäufer in den letzten Jahren mit Informationen aus erster Hand „gefüttert“ wurde. Wie sollte diese Lücke so schnell geschlossen werden?

Man kann nur noch gewinnen!

Fragen über Fragen die den Key-Account-Manager in den langen Stunden auf der Autobahn während der Rückfahrt quälten. Es war Mitte Dezember, in weniger als drei Wochen sollten aus den Filialen des Kunden die unverkauften Warenbestände zurückgenommen und die Regale ausgebaut werden.

Und noch auf der Rückfahrt wurde ihm klar: Die Aufträge verloren hat er schon. Ab jetzt kann er nur noch gewinnen. Vor seinem geistigen Auge erschien das Bild des Helden eines vor Urzeiten gesehenen und längst vergessen geglaubten Films. Der Stand mit der Rücken zur Wand und es gab nur eine freie Richtung. Nach Vorne, mit vollem Risiko.

Wie tickt der andere?

Also hat der Key-Account-Manager noch von unterwegs seinen bereits pensionierten Vorgänger und ehemaligen Chef, Herrn Schmidt angerufen. Herr Schmidt kannte den Seniorchef und Gründer der Firma des Kunden, Herrn Huber, noch von früher.

Schmidt konnte unserem Key-Account-Manager noch recht gut beschreiben, wie Herr Huber so tickt. Was er mag, welche Werte er hat, worauf er stolz ist und was ihm wichtig ist.

Flucht nach vorne!

Am nächsten Tag hat unser Key-Accont-Manager dann einen Brief geschrieben. Direkt an Herrn Huber, den Seniorchef und ihm einen Gruß von Herrn Schmidt ausgerichtet. In dem Brief standen dann all die Fakten seit Beginn der Partnerschaft. Die ganzen sieben Jahre fein aufgelistet. Wie alles begann, wie es sich entwickelt hat, was getan wurde, was sich daraus ergeben hat und was die Firma von Herrn Huber davon hat.

Und das Wichtigste, er hat es geschrieben ohne Zorn und Verärgerung – und vor allem ohne Unterwürfig zu sein. Weil, die Aufträge verloren hatte er ja schon. Er hat stattdessen die Werte angesprochen von Herrn Huber und die Motive, die ihn in den vielen Jahren seines Unternehmertums immer wieder angetrieben haben. Material drüber fand unser Key-Account-Manager reichlich im Internet und in alten Zeitschriften und Geschäftsberichten.

Der Nageltest

Bevor er den Brief weggeschickt hat, gab er ihn seinem früheren Kollegen Schmidt. Der sollte ihn lesen, mit den Augen des alten Huber, und sagen, was in dem wohl vorgehen würde, wenn er den Brief in Händen hält. Das ist der Nageltest. Die Simulation der Kommunikation. Das geht natürlich auch mit einer Verhandlung, mit Verkaufsgesprächen, mit allem.

Der Test verlief positiv. Lediglich ein paar kleine Korrekturen mussten rein. Die meisten waren eher stilistischer Natur. Ein paar Worte anders, „denglische“ Begriffe ersetzt durch deutsche und dann war es gut. Schmidt gab sein OKund sagte: „Ja, das passt.“ Auf denglisch heißt das dann: „Das matcht.“

Geben Sie nie auf, solange der Ball noch im Spiel ist

Der Brief wurde zugestellt, persönlich. Und dann folgte ein angespanntes Warten. Genau zwei Tage lang. Dann war die Antwort da. Die Entscheidung des Einkäufers wurde zurück genommen. Vom Seniorchef persönlich.

Der alte Zustand wurde wieder hergestellt. Fast. Denn bei der Gelegenheit wurde halt gleich noch über die Konditionen geredet. Doch die Aufträge sind gerettet, festgeschrieben für die nächsten drei Jahre.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

8 Antworten zu “Erfolgreich Verhandeln: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand”

  1. Erfolgreich Verhandeln – 4/5: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand von Kurt-Georg Scheible – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 1cam5RzWR6

  2. Erfolgreich Verhandeln – 4/5: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand von Kurt-Georg Scheible: In der Theorie … – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag hC2G4pOz2D #Beruf #Bildung

  3. Erfolgreich Verhandeln – 4/5: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand von Kurt-Georg Scheible via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag LCGbBAldoE

  4. Erfolgreich Verhandeln – 4/5: Mit dem Rücken zur Wand von Kurt-Georg Scheible via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag bNtEdLsQK8

  5. Verhandeln, um zu gewinnen: Erfolg ist keine Glückssache | B E R U F E B I L D E R sagt:

    […] Zum vorherigen Artikel kommt hier noch gleich das passende Buch – und zwar von B E R U F E B I L D E R-Autor Kurt-Georg Schaible. […]

  6. Jahresgespräche im Handel sind der Horror. Das ist wahres Verhandeln mit dem Rücken zur Wand. Flucht nach vorne hilft .. – Sehr interessant!4PJCb

  7. Gewinnen, wenn man eigentlich schon verloren hat – Teil 1: Verhandeln mit dem Rücken zur Wand (via @SimoneJanson)

  8. Gewinnen, wenn man eigentlich schon verloren hat – Teil 1: Verhandeln mit dem Rücken zur Wand: I…

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch