Who earns the most: The big salary report


We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and a News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Disclosure & Image Rights: Personalvermittlung.de has supported us financially. Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock.

Doctors, lawyers and engineers have been among the top earners in the Federal Republic of Germany in recent years, so it is not surprising that they are again leading the Stepstone salary report in 2015.

Who earns the most: The big salary report Salary comparison

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Sina Lehman is an online editor Profile

Promotion improves salary prospects

Overview

Statistically, the already above-average salary can be increased in addition, if you have a doctorate, in a larger Company works and lives in Hesse.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

On average 77.951 Euro gross earned professional doctors per year, which means an 13.000 Euro higher salary than the lawyers, who are compensated on average with 65.041 Euro annually.

Medical professionals deserve the best

Overview

Ergo continue to be regarded as the best paid employees in Germany. With 59.079 Euro annual salary, experts in the IT industry as well as engineers who earn an average of 59.063 Euro per year. On the representative report in August 2014 well 50.000 specialists and executives participated.

If one analyzes the salary report by industry, employees in the banking sector are among the top earners: they receive an average of 62.451 euros. In the pharmaceutical sector (59.991 Euro) as well as the vehicle industry (59.727 Euro), employees are above average. On the other hand, the areas of gastronomy (34.175 Euro) and crafts (34.970 Euro) offer comparatively bad prospects.

Regional differences

Overview

However, in addition to the actual profession, the numerous regional differences should also be taken into account: for the top earners from the statistics have always come from Hessen, followed by Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg in the last three years, there was a change in the lower ranks. Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (39.377 Euro) is now no longer the country, with the statistically least-earning employees.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

From this place it was replaced by Saxony-Anhalt with 38.309 Euro a year. In Saxony (39.410 Euro), Brandenburg (40.022 Euro) and Thuringia (40.213 Euro), skilled workers earn a comparatively low salary. As a rule of thumb, therefore, the earnings for employees in East German states are much lower than for West German employees in comparable positions.

In the South there is the most money

Overview

If you are looking for an IT specialist or a mechatronics engineer, you should concentrate on the south of Germany in order to maximize your chances of reaching the highest possible salary. Most of the skilled workers are sought in the land area of ​​Hesse, while Saxony-Anhalt also occupies the last place.

Another factor that can be essential for salary is the size of the company. While in the case of self-employed employees in a nursing home in a company with 500 employees earning on average only a gross annual salary of 31.507 Euro, employees in comparable positions in a company with 1000 employees are statistically considered to have a ten percent higher salary.

Men deserve more

Overview

But not only education, industry, place of residence, work experience and company size decide on the final salary level: Unfortunately, the gender still matters. Statistically, the difference between male and female doctors is 16.720 Euro annually.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

On average, a specialist and manager earns in Germany, provided you include all bonuses, commissions and premiums, approximately 52.000 euros gross per year. Comparing these figures with those of the previous year shows a slight increase. However, according to Robert Walters, average salaries have increased in comparison to the year 2014.

Globalization and international profile

Overview

Due to the restructuring that is caused by globalization, companies are increasingly expecting an international profile from their experts. This means that the candidates should be familiar with international work structures and, in particular, have intercultural skills.

To find dynamic and flexible candidates with several language skills and corresponding degrees is still a major challenge in the banking and finance sector today.

Salary calculator: How much is possible?

Overview

Which salary prospects are applicable to a person can be calculated using a salary calculator for example here experience. After entering the gross salary, tax code, year of birth, state, any child allowances, church tax, social security contributions and any one-off payments, the gross-net calculator calculates the detailed amounts of the tax levies.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In addition, you will get a detailed overview of the net income. However, the gender criterion is not taken into account in this computer.

Source: http://www.stepstone.de/gehaltsreport/


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Personalvermittlung.de hat uns finanziell unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Sina Lehman ist Online-RedakteurinLehman schreibt schwerpunktmäßig zu den Themen Karriere, Beruf und Bildung.

{Studie} Wer verdient am meisten: Der große Gehaltsreport

Mediziner, Juristen und Ingenieure zählten bereits in den letzten Jahren zu den Spitzenverdienern in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, und so ist es auch nicht verwunderlich, dass sie im Jahr 2015 erneut den Stepstone-Gehaltsreport anführen.

Gehaltsvergleich

Promotion verbessert Gehaltsaussichten

Statistisch gesteigert werden kann das sowieso schon überdurchschnittliche Gehalt noch zusätzlich, wenn man promoviert hat, in einem größeren Unternehmen arbeitet und in Hessen wohnt.

Durchschnittlich 77.951 Euro brutto verdienen berufserfahrene Ärzte pro Jahr, was ein knapp 13.000 Euro höheres Gehalt als bei den Juristen bedeutet, welche im Schnitt mit 65.041 Euro jährlich vergütet werden.

Mediziner verdienen am Besten

Ergo gelten auch in diesem Jahr Mediziner weiterhin als die bestbezahlten Angestellten Deutschlands. Mit 59.079 Euro Jahresgehalt folgen Experten in der IT-Branche sowie Ingenieure welche durchschnittlich 59.063 Euro pro Jahr verdienen. Am repräsentativen Report haben im August 2014 gut 50.000 Fach- und Führungskräfte teilgenommen.

Wertet man den vorliegenden Gehaltsreport nach Branchen aus, so gehören auch Angestellte im Bankgewerbe zu den Topverdienern: sie erhalten durchschnittlich 62.451 Euro. Auch im Pharmasektor (59.991 Euro) sowie der Fahrzeugindustrie (59.727 Euro) werden die Mitarbeiter überdurchschnittlich entlohnt. Vergleichsweise schlechte Aussichten bieten hingegen die Bereiche Gastronomie (34.175 Euro) und Handwerk (34.970 Euro).

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Regionale Unterschiede

Doch neben dem eigentlichen Beruf sollten auch die zahlreichen regionalen Unterschiede berücksichtigt werden: Denn während die Spitzenverdiener statistisch gesehen in den letzten drei Jahren immer aus Hessen – gefolgt von Bayern und Baden-Württemberg – kamen, gab es eine Änderung auf den unteren Rängen. Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (39.377 Euro) ist mittlerweile nicht mehr das Land, mit den statistisch am wenigsten verdienenden Angestellten.

Von diesem Platz wurde es von Sachsen-Anhalt mit 38.309 Euro im Jahr abgelöst. Auch in Sachsen (39.410 Euro), Brandenburg (40.022 Euro) und Thüringen (40.213 Euro) verdienen Fachkräfte ein vergleichsweise niedriges Gehalt. Als Faustregel gilt hier also weiterhin, dass der Verdienst für Angestellte in ostdeutschen Bundesländern wesentlich geringer ausfällt als für westdeutsche Angestellte in vergleichbaren Positionen.

Im Süden gibt es das meiste Geld

Suchen Sie als IT-Spezialist oder Mechatroniker also einen neuen Job, sollten Sie sich vor allem auf den Süden Deutschlands konzentrieren, um die Chancen auf ein möglichst hohes Gehalt bestmöglich auszuschöpfen – zumal es hier auch die meisten Stellenangebote gibt. Die meisten Fachkräfte werden im Flächenland Hessen gesucht, während Sachsen-Anhalt auch hier den letzten Platz belegt.

Ein weiterer Faktor, der für das Gehalt von wesentlicher Bedeutung sein kann, ist die Größe des Unternehmens. Denn während selbst studierte Angestellte in der Pflegebranche in einer Firma mit unter 500 Mitarbeitern durchschnittlich lediglich ein Bruttojahresgehalt von 31.507 Euro verdienen, erhalten Angestellte in vergleichbaren Positionen in einem Betrieb mit über 1000 Mitarbeitern statistisch betrachtet ein bis zu zehn Prozent höheres Gehalt.

Männer verdienen mehr

Doch nicht nur Bildung, Branche, Wohnort, Berufserfahrung und Unternehmensgröße entscheiden über die letztliche Gehaltshöhe: Auch auf das Geschlecht kommt es leider immer noch an. Zwischen männlichen und weiblichen Ärzten beträgt die Differenz statistisch betrachtet ganze 16.720 Euro jährlich.

Im Schnitt verdient eine Fach- und Führungskraft in Deutschland, sofern man alle Boni, Provisionen und Prämien mit einrechnet, ungefähr 52.000 Euro brutto pro Jahr. Vergleicht man diese Zahlen mit denen des Vorjahres, so lässt sich eine leichte Steigerung erkennen. Doch dass die durchschnittlichen Gehälter im Vergleich zum Jahr 2014 gestiegen sind, geht laut Robert Walters mit einer höheren Kompetenzerwartung einher.

Globalisierung und internationales Profil

Durch die Umstrukturierungen, welche die Globalisierung bedingt, erwarten Unternehmen von ihren Experten immer häufiger ein internationales Profil. Das bedeutet, dass die Kandidaten mit internationalen Arbeitsstrukturen vertraut sein sollten und insbesondere auch interkulturelle Kompetenzen besitzen.

Dynamische und flexible Kandidaten mit mehreren Sprachkenntnissen und entsprechenden Abschlüssen zu finden, gilt im Banken- und Finanzwesen auch heute noch als große Herausforderung.

Gehaltsrechner: Wie viel ist möglich?

Welche Gehaltsaussichten auf einen persönlich zutreffen, kann man mit Hilfe eines Gehaltsrechners erfahren. Der Brutto-Netto-Rechner ermittelt nach Eingabe des Bruttogehalts, Steuerklasse, Geburtsjahr, Bundesland, eventuellen Kinderfreibeträgen, Kirchensteuer, Sozialversicherungsabgaben und eventuellen Einmalbezügen, die detaillierten Beträge zu den Steuerabgaben.

Zusätzlich erhalten Sie eine detaillierte Übersicht, wie sich das Nettoeinkommen zusammensetzt. Das Kriterium des Geschlechts wird in diesem Rechner jedoch nicht mit berücksichtigt.

Bücher zum Thema

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!