Small Talk - Dialogue for Success: The Quasselreflex



Previous Part Next part



We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

When people hear "small talk," they think that they actually have to talk. This translation error causes them to talk too much, even chattering themselves upside down. That does not have to be!

Small Talk - Dialogue for Success: The Quasselreflex Small Talk - Dialogue for Success: The Quasselreflex

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Cornelia Topf is a certified business coach and international management trainer. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


The more uncertain people, the more they talk!

Overview

The more insecure many people are, the more they talk, the more they get on their nerves and the more they get the opposite of what they want to achieve - namely, to be liked. A good small talk is when you hear and talk to your counterpart.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Why? Because the small talk does not go down. But for recognition. We small talken because we are hungry for recognition (even if this hunger is unconscious in most people). Whoever speaks may be sympathetic. Whoever listens is guaranteed to be sympathetic. The better, the more!

Many are not interested in listening

Overview

Who listens, gives recognition in the fastest-effective way. Who listens and asks questions, like Hans. One question tells the other: "I have a lot to tell, but now tell me. I listen to you. You interest me (the most beautiful form of recognition). "

And exactly at this point reveals why people in technical professions often have problems with small talk (there are exceptions). Many tell me in coaching or seminar: "Why should what a supporter tells me be important? She has no idea about the technology! "

Small talk: Actually, it's about interest

Overview

Are engineers, managers and scientists generally small talk unsuitable? Do they always have to wait outside, while civilized people in the salon maintain the social exchange?

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Please excuse the polemic. The truth is: some of the best small talkers I know are engineers. Why do these supporters say what a supporter has to say? The question is their own answer: While talking small talk is synonymous. But it's all about interest.

The greatest specialist idiot on earth

Overview

Take Richard Feynmann, for example. He was a physicist and, in his opinion, the greatest professional idiot on earth. But after his Nobel Prize, he fell on the social floor of high society: embarrassment risk!

He had no idea why the new Bentley is much better than the new Rolls and why you really need Chinese nannies today (if you make more than five million a year).

The Feynman recipe

Overview

He could have been immortal embarrassing. Everyone would have - rightly! - can say about him: "Typical physicist! Knows only his formulas but nothing of the world! "But within a single ball season, Feynman became the darling of high society. And when a dust-dry theoretical physicist manages to do it, everyone can do it. As?

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Because: Small talk is about interest in the other person. And I can develop interest for everything (do not ask!), What is said - regardless of subject area. Just the Nobel Prize winner Richard P. Feynman is a prime example of this.

Honest interest instead of arrogance

Overview

Feynman had no idea. But an almost limitless interest. If a salon lioness raved about the new Beluga harvest, Feynman's first thought was that of any small-talk greenhorn: "Oh God! Who cares about Beluga! I am a physicist! I do not even know what Beluga is! "But his second thought was," You do not understand that? Then let me explain that! "And he said:" Sorry, why is not the new Beluga Harvest good enough? "

The outcry of the fine ladies could be heard as far as Anchorage. The cry of ecstasy: Nothing stimulates small talk faster and more effectively than a honest and interested question of a bloody layman. For a bloody layman you can tell a lot! Very much more than an old hand, who blabbered at every second sentence: "Been there, done that!"

Make your conversation partner an expert

Overview

Every expert breaks down one to answer a question to the layman. Because nothing profiled him more than experts! Nothing brings him greater recognition! Therefore: show interest! Ask questions! "How many?" I am sometimes asked. The answer: Until you get it!

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Suppose the current Beluga harvest is not good because the sturgeon roe has turned out to be "too grainy". N / A? Sorry? What do you ask? Of course, "Excuse my ignorance, but what means 'too grainy'?" Do you hear the cry of ecstasy? But hello! Wait a moment! Does that mean I have to think about small talk?


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Pingback: serum protein level

  2. Simone Janson

    The career journal of monster has kindly linked this article:
    Thank you!

  3. MonsterDE

    How to: The most important thing about small talk is listening! Why: #linktippDE

  4. dominance

    Series on Small Talk: The Quasselreflex | Simone Janson ...: Christian_Braun: RT @Jobcollege: Series on Small Ta ...

  5. Simone Janson

    Freshly blogged: Series on Small Talk: The Quasselreflex - When people hear "Small Talk", they mean that ...

  6. Competencepartner

    Series on Small Talk: The Quasselreflex: When people hear "small talk", they mean that they ta ...

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Der Quasselreflex



Voriger TeilNächster Teil



Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® – Verlag, eingetragene Marke, eLearning on Demand Plattform, News-Dienst der deutschen Top20-Bloggerin & Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation von Shutterstock. .

Wenn Menschen „Small Talk“ hören, meinen sie, dass sie tatsächlich talken müssten. Dieser Übersetzungsfehler führt dazu, dass sie zu viel reden, ja sich selbst regelrecht um Kopf und Kragen Quasseln. Das muss nicht sein!

Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Der Quasselreflex Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Der Quasselreflex


Hier schreibt für Sie: Dr. Cornelia Topf ist zertifizierter Businesscoach & internationale Managementtrainerin. Profil


Mehr Wissen? Diesen Text herunterladen oder eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Je unsicherer Menschen sind, desto mehr reden sie!

Zur Übersicht

Je unsicherer viele Menschen sind, desto mehr reden sie, desto stärker fallen sie anderen auf die Nerven und erreichen umso stärker genau das Gegenteil von dem, was sie erreichen wollen - nämlich gemocht zu werden. Ein guter Small Talk ist, wenn Sie hören und Ihr Gegenüber redet.

Warum? Weil es beim Small Talk nicht ums Talken geht. Sondern um Anerkennung. Wir small talken, weil wir hungrig sind nach Anerkennung (auch wenn dieser Hunger bei den meisten Menschen unbewusst wirkt). Wer redet, wirkt vielleicht sympathisch. Wer zuhört, wirkt garantiert sympathisch. Je besser, desto mehr!

Viele interessieren sich nicht fürs Zuhören

Zur Übersicht

Wer zuhört, gibt Anerkennung auf die schnellstwirksame Weise. Wer zuhört und Fragen stellt, wie Hans. Eine Frage sagt dem Gegenüber: „Ich hab zwar auch viel zu erzählen, aber jetzt sag mal du. Ich hör dir zu. Du interessierst mich (die schönste Form der Anerkennung).“

Und exakt an dieser Stelle offenbart sich, warum Menschen in technisch orientierten Berufen oft Probleme mit Small Talk haben (es gibt Ausnahmen). Viele sagen mir im Coaching oder Seminar: „Warum soll das, was eine Supporterin mir erzählt, wichtig sein? Die hat doch keine Ahnung von der Technik!“


Tipp: Text als PDF herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder Insider-News gibts per Newsletter!

Small-Talk: Eigentlich geht es ums Interesse

Zur Übersicht

Sind Ingenieure, Manager und Naturwissenschaftler generell small-talk-ungeeignet? Müssen sie immer draußen warten, während zivilisierte Menschen im Salon den gesellschaftlichen Austausch pflegen?

Bitte entschuldigen Sie die Polemik. Die Wahrheit ist: Einige der besten Small Talker, die ich kenne, sind Ingenieure. Warum halten diese, was eine Supporterin zu sagen hat, für wichtig? Die Frage ist ihre eigene Antwort: Beim Small Talk wird zwar auch geredet. Aber eigentlich geht es um Interesse.

Der größte Fachidiot auf Erden

Zur Übersicht

Nehmen wir z.B. Richard Feynmann. Er war Physiker und seiner eigenen Meinung nach der größte Fachidiot auf Erden. Doch nach seinem Nobelpreis geriet er aufs gesellschaftliche Parkett der High Society: Blamage-Risiko!

Er hatte keine Ahnung, warum der neue Bentley viel besser ist als der neue Rolls und warum man heutzutage unbedingt chinesische Kindermädchen braucht (wenn man mehr als fünf Millionen im Jahr verdient).

Das Feynman-Rezept

Zur Übersicht

Er hätte sich also unsterblich blamieren können. Jeder hätte – mit Recht! – über ihn sagen können: „Typisch Physiker! Kennt nur seine Formeln aber nichts von der Welt!“ Doch innerhalb einer einzigen Ballsaison wurde Feynman der Liebling der High Society. Und wenn ein staubtrockener theoretischer Physiker das schafft, schafft es jede(r). Wie?

Denn: Beim Small-Talk kommt es auf Interesse am Gegenüber an. Und Interesse kann ich für alles entwickeln (bitt nicht heucheln!), was gesagt wird – unabhängig vom Fachgebiet. Gerade der Nobelpreisträger Richard P. Feynman ist ein Paradebeispiel dafür.


Tipp: Text als PDF herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder Insider-News gibts per Newsletter!

Ehrliches Interesse statt Arroganz

Zur Übersicht

Feynman hatte keine Ahnung. Aber ein nahezu grenzenloses Interesse. Wenn eine Salonlöwin sich über die neue Beluga-Ernte echauffierte, war Feynmans erster Gedanke zwar auch jener jedes Small-Talk-Greenhorns: „Oh Gott! Wen interessiert schon Beluga! Ich bin Physiker! Ich weiß nicht mal, was Beluga ist!“ Doch sein zweiter Gedanke war: „Du verstehst das nicht? Dann lass dir das mal erklären!“ Und er sagte: „Entschuldigung: Weshalb taugt die neue Beluga-Ernte nicht viel?“

Der Aufschrei der feinen Damen war bis nach Anchorage zu hören. Der Aufschrei der Entzückung: Nichts kurbelt Small Talk schneller und effektiver an als eine ehrliche und interessierte Frage eines blutigen Laien. Denn einem blutigen Laien kann man/frau wahnsinnig viel erzählen! Sehr viel mehr als einem alten Hasen, der bei jedem zweiten Satz blasiert abwinkt: „Been there, done that!“

Machen Sie Ihren Gesprächspartner zum Experten

Zur Übersicht

Jeder Experte bricht sich geradezu einen ab, um dem Laien eine Frage zu beantworten. Denn nichts profiliert ihn stärker als Experten! Nichts bringt ihm größere Anerkennung! Daher: Zeigen Sie Interesse! Stellen Sie Fragen! „Wie viele?“, werde ich manchmal gefragt. Die Antwort: Bis Sie es kapiert haben!

Nehmen wir an, die aktuelle Beluga-Ernte taugt nicht, weil der Stör-Rogen „zu körnig“ ausgefallen ist. Na? Bitte? Was fragen Sie? Natürlich: „Entschuldigen Sie meine Unwissenheit, aber was bedeutet ‚zu körnig’?“ Hören Sie den Aufschrei der Entzückung? Aber hallo! Moment mal! Heißt das etwa, dass ich beim Small Talk mitdenken muss?

Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht

Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat - alle weiteren Informationen!

2,49 Jetzt buchen



Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat - alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen



Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) - zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,00 Jetzt buchen

berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Pingback: serum protein level

  2. Simone Janson

    Das Karrierejournal von monster hat diesen Beitrag freundlicherweise verlinkt:
    Danke!

  3. MonsterDE

    Gewusst wie: Das Wichtigste am Small-Talk ist das Zuhören! Warum: #linktippDE

  4. dominanz

    Serie über Small Talk: Der Quasselreflex | Simone Janson ...: Christian_Braun: RT @Jobcollege: Serie über Small Ta...

  5. Simone Janson

    Frisch gebloggt: Serie über Small Talk: Der Quasselreflex - Wenn Menschen „Small Talk“ hören, meinen sie, dass...

  6. KompetenzPartner

    Serie über Small Talk: Der Quasselreflex: Wenn Menschen „Small Talk“ hören, meinen sie, dass sie ta...

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.