Small Talk - dialogue for success: more than a mindless pastime



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and a news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Small talk is, as the name implies, a small side job. It is much more about pointless talking around: It's about making others shine.

Small Talk - Dialogue for Success: More than Mindless Pastime Small Talk - Dialogue for Success: More than Mindless Pastime

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Cornelia Topf is a certified business coach and international management trainer. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Survival-Skill Ask questions!

Overview

Small talk is often dismissed as a "mindless pastime". That's right - if done wrong. If you do it right, you have to be on the right track.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

He must mentally follow his counterpart and keep asking comprehension questions - which the other enthusiastically answers (if not exaggerated).

Opportunities for questions arise constantly

Overview

Everything a human being says is sub-redundant. Opportunities for questions abound in every single sentence. "I want to afford a new car this year ..." Why this year? What kind of a new car? What was the old one? Why a new one? How was he / she satisfied with the old one? What should a new one bring?

We were able to ask intelligent, interesting questions at the age of five. But in the meantime, the educational system has given us a great deal of this useful capacity. We need to recapture this Survival skill again. Opportunities for this can be found daily in the dozen: also and especially with your children, relatives, the relationship partner.

People will be amazed

Overview

Man, they will be surprised! So much attention you suddenly give them. "It was stupid at school today!" Why? Why? What happened? Please tell me everything exactly! Michael insulted you? Who is that again? Ah, is not that ...?

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Okay, what did he say? How did he mean that? What went ahead? I could still ask for a minute and ask my opponent. And soon you can do that too. You practice. Practice makes master and master.

Let others shine!

Overview

And if you are a master, you can make others shine as well. Only recently, I joined a reception to a circle of friends, in which a bank director lectured with a proudly swaggered chest - about solar panels. And Peter S. stood by. What you need to know: Peter S. has one of the largest distribution and installation organizations for solar panels in the region. The bank manager just did not know that.

When the circle got lost, I took Peter aside and asked, "Did you swallow your tongue? Since when do you let a layman explain your own field of expertise? "He winked and said:" They cut the bank director all evening because of the financial crisis. I thought to myself: Let him shine for a change and do not drive him into the parade with better know-how. Besides, he's building himself. Do you think he buys his new solar system from a know-it-all? Or at one who sovereign and calmly puts the customer first? "

Only no work

Overview

Unfortunately, these are the most common style elements in the usual amateur small talk: "We were on holiday this summer on the Black Sea!" - "And we in the cathedral. Rep.! "-" And we in the summer residence of the Pope! "Uh, er, that's disgusting. How to beat the top dogs and Salonzicken there again each other and try out!

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Men, in particular, are the most likely to miss out on intersex small talk with it: No woman likes show off. Women are on conversation harmony (if they do not just bitch). "But if someone really tells a mischief!", The engineers, top managers, editors, Germanists and scientists are using it. So what? Guys, it's small talk! There is no dissertation or hearing before the Senate!

Attention, Blosstellung!

Overview

The master baker considers Keynes the center forward of Schalke? "Keynes was an economist and father of the modern market economy! Everyone knows that! "With this, you disqualify yourself and lose all sympathy. Also and especially because it is true! But that does not count in small talk.

With small talk, rapport, harmony, counts. So you say: "Oh what, the center forward of Schalke is called that way? What a coincidence! The economist's name was Keynes, right? "Do you know what? The master baker will be eternally grateful to you for not exposing him. This is small talk: make the other look good. Even and especially when you know better.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. REGIS GMBH

    Small Talk - Dialogue for Success 5 / 7: More than a mindless pastime of
    Dr. Cornelia ... via @berufebilder
    - Highly recommended TlJJ1n0ddu

  2. Thomas Eggert

    Small Talk - Dialogue for Success 5 / 7: More than a mindless pastime of
    Dr. Cornelia ... via @berufebilder
    - Highly recommended zrKxEadQ5H

  3. Job college

    Small Talk - Dialogue for Success 5 / 7: More than a mindless pastime of Dr. Cornelia Topf... - Highly recommended C9OnHNxttC

  4. Simone Janson

    Frisch Blogs: Serie über Small Talk: Mehr als geistloser Pastime

  5. Claus Wagner

    RT @Jobcollege Series on Small Talk: More than Mindless Pastime: Small talk is often called a "mind-less time sweep ...

  6. Competencepartner

    Series on Small Talk: More than mindless pastime: Small talk is often called a "mind-less time sweep ... Commented on Twitter

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib



Voriger TeilNächster Teil



Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Small Talk gilt, wie der Name schon sagt, als kleine Nebentätigkeit. Dabei geht es viel mehr also um sinnloses Herumreden: Es geht darum, andere glänzen zu lassen.

Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Dr. Cornelia Topf ist zertifizierter Businesscoach und internationale Managementtrainerin. Profil

Survival-Skill Fragen stellen!

Zur Übersicht

Small Talk wird oft als „geistloser Zeitvertreib“ abgetan. Das stimmt – wenn er falsch ausgeübt wird. Wer es richtig macht, muss dagegen richtig auf Zack sein.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Er muss geistig seinem Gegenüber folgen und laufend Verständnisfragen stellen – die der andere begeistert beantwortet (wenn man es damit nicht übertreibt).

Gelegenheiten für Fragen ergeben sich ständig

Zur Übersicht

Alles, was ein Mensch sagt, ist unterredundant. Gelegenheiten für Fragen geben sich bei jedem einzelne Satz zuhauf. „Ich möchte mir dieses Jahr ein neues Auto leisten…“ Warum dieses Jahr? Was für ein neues Auto? Was war das alte? Warum ein neues? Wie war er/sie mit dem alten zufrieden? Was sollte ein neues mitbringen?

Intelligente, interessierte Fragen stellen konnten wir zwar alle im Alter von fünf Jahren. Doch in der Zwischenzeit hat uns das Bildungswesen diese nützliche Fähigkeit gründlich ausgetrieben. Wir müssen uns diesen Survival Skill erst wieder zurückerobern. Gelegenheiten dafür finden Sie täglich im Dutzend: Auch und gerade mit Ihren Kindern, Verwandten, dem Beziehungspartner.

Menschen werden sich wundern

Zur Übersicht

Mensch, werden die sich wundern! Über so viel Aufmerksamkeit, die Sie ihnen plötzlich schenken. „Heut war es ganz doof in der Schule!“ Warum? Weshalb? Was ist passiert? Erzähl mir bitte alles ganz genau! Der Michael hat dich beleidigt? Wer ist das nochmal? Ah, ist das nicht…?

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Okay und was hat er gesagt? Wie hat er das gemeint? Was ging dem voraus? Ich könnte noch minutenlang dazu Fragen stellen und mein Gegenüber begeistern. Und bald können Sie das auch. Üben Sie. Übung macht den Meister und die Meisterin.

Andere Glänzen lassen!

Zur Übersicht

Und wenn Sie ein Meister sind, können Sie auch andere glänzen lassen. Erst neulich gesellte ich mich auf einem Empfang zu einem Stehkreis, in dem ein Bankdirektor mit sichtlich stolzgeschwelter Brust dozierte – über Solaranlagen. Und Peter S. stand dabei. Was man wissen muss: Peter S. hat eine der größten Vertriebs- und Installationsorganisationen für Solaranlagen in der Region. Der Bankdirektor wusste das bloß nicht.

Als der Kreis sich verlaufen hatte, nahm ich Peter beiseite und fragte: „Hast Du die Zunge verschluckt? Seit wann lässt Du Dir von einem Laien Dein eigenes Fachgebiet erklären?“ Er zwinkerte und sagte: „Den Bankdirektor haben sie den ganzen Abend über geschnitten, wegen der Finanzkrise. Ich dachte mir: Lass ihn ruhig auch mal glänzen und fahr ihm nicht in die Parade mit Besserwisserei. Außerdem: Der baut selber gerade. Glaubst du, er kauft seine neue Solaranlage bei einem Besserwisser? Oder bei einem, der souverän und gelassen den Kunden an die erste Stelle stellt?“

Nur keine Angeberei

Zur Übersicht

Leider sind dies die häufigsten Stilelemente im üblichen Laien-Small-Talk: „Wir waren diesen Sommer am Schwarzen Meer in Urlaub!“ – „Und wir in der Dom. Rep.!“ – „Und wir in der Sommerresidenz vom Papst!“ Äh, bäh, das ist ja widerlich. Wie sich die Platzhirsche und Salonzicken da wieder gegenseitig zu überbieten und auszustechen versuchen!

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Vor allem Männer verscherzen es sich beim zwischengeschlechtlichen Small Talk damit am häufigsten: Keine Frau mag Angeber. Frauen stehen auf Gesprächsharmonie (wenn sie nicht gerade zicken). „Aber wenn einer wirklich Unfug erzählt!“, wenden an dieser Stelle die Ingenieure, Topmanager, Redakteure, Germanisten und Naturwissenschaftler ein. Na und? Leute, es ist Small Talk! Es ist keine Dissertation oder Anhörung vor dem Senat!

Achtung, Blosstellung!

Zur Übersicht

Der Bäckermeister hält Keynes für den Mittelstürmer von Schalke? „Keynes war Wirtschaftswissenschaftler und Vater der modernen Marktwirtschaft! Das weiß doch jeder!“ Mit so etwas disqualifiziert man sich selbst und verscherzt sich jede Sympathie. Auch und gerade weil es stimmt! Aber das zählt nicht beim Small Talk.

Beim Small Talk zählt der Rapport, die Harmonie. Also sagt man/frau: „Ach was, der Mittelstürmer von Schalke heißt auch so? Was für ein Zufall! Der Wirtschaftswissenschaftler hieß doch auch Keynes, oder?“ Wissen Sie was? Der Bäckermeister wird Ihnen ewig dankbar sein, dass Sie ihn nicht bloßgestellt haben. Das ist Small Talk: Den anderen gut aussehen lassen. Auch und gerade dann, wenn man es besser weiß.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Podcast hören & MP3 downloaden: Sie können diesen Text kostenlos anhören, als Mitglied auch ohne störendes Popup, oder das MP3 gegen Bezahlung herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Nach dem Kauf Seite aktualisieren, dann finden Sie hier den Downloadlink. Da wir den Titel dieses Podcast aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. BEGIS GmbH

    Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg 5/7: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib von
    Dr. Cornelia… via @berufebilder
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag TlJJ1n0ddu

  2. Thomas Eggert

    Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg 5/7: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib von
    Dr. Cornelia… via @berufebilder
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag zrKxEadQ5H

  3. Jobcollege

    Small Talk – Dialog für den Erfolg 5/7: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib von Dr. Cornelia Topf… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag C9OnHNxttC

  4. Simone Janson

    Frisch gebloggt: Serie über Small Talk: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib

  5. Claus Wagner

    RT @Jobcollege Serie über Small Talk: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib: Small Talk wird oft als „geistloser Zeitve…

  6. KompetenzPartner

    Serie über Small Talk: Mehr als geistloser Zeitvertreib: Small Talk wird oft als „geistloser Zeitve… Kommentiert auf Twitter

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.