5 Tips for Success in Home Office: From Working 4.0


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

"Well, were you productive at home?" Regular home office work does not have to be a career killer! 5 tips on how you can demonstrably work efficiently and effectively in the home office.

5 Tips for Success in the Home Office: Due to Work 4.0 5 Tips for Home Office Success: Due to Work 4.0

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Job is career adviser at Monster.de. Profile

Attractive balance to the office day

Overview

Wake up, prepare for work in peace - without hassle, traffic jams and noise. Sounds great, right? With the Home Office scheme, modern work arrangements create an attractive balance to everyday office life.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

No distraction by the colleagues in the large office, concentrated work in the home environment - this sounds quite good. And work 4.0 is just really trendy.

Because of work 4.0

Overview

But there are also some difficulties and pitfalls in the beautiful, new world of work: for example, children who suddenly storm the office, unexpected calls or the doorbell. Conversely, you also have to discipline yourself not to work too much.

These unimagined challenges put results-oriented work in the home office to the test and require discipline. Dr. Job shows you how to escape the typical home office traps and gives tips on how to successfully work with flexible work models.

5 Tips on how to master home careers:

Overview

1. Define goals for the home office days

Overview

The boss will only support your work in the home office and the associated absence in the office if you Team provide regular updates and results.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

If the supervisor perceives noticeably positive effects, working in the home office is also better accepted by colleagues and above all by the boss. Learn in advance what you want to achieve on the day and communicate regularly progress, ideas and results in a team.

2. Organize your office at home

Overview

Plan days in the home office, if possible, early. It is known that the beginning of the week is more hectic, so working at home is particularly appropriate towards the end of the week. Do not forget: Announce your absence in the office in time! There are also a few things to note about the timing of the home office:

  • You save the way to work, but you are not completely flexible in the home office.
  • In principle, the employer provides so-called core working times, in which you must be reachable.
  • Nevertheless, you can and should treat yourself to breaks!
  • Only with relaxing compensation moments can you really work productively and go to the end of the day in the well-earned celebration evening.

3. Stay visible

Overview

Their accessibility is important, so that the boss has the feeling that you can speak quickly and spontaneously despite physical distance, for example with the help of a live chat. For longer phases in the home office this applies even more:

If you are only aware of your supervisor through emails and short phone calls, you will disappear faster from the career radar than you think. Attract attention, deliver results, and stay in touch with colleagues. Having lunch together or after-work beer will help you to stay "up to date" while showing your presence.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

4. Create a separate workzone

Overview

Draw a clear line between the study and the rest of your apartment. For that you should be able to close the door so that it is clear to you and the rest of the family that they are "at work". Otherwise it is over quickly with the planned rest!

If your own workroom logistically not in there, a separate work area would be a good alternative. A separate desk with a comfortable chair is essential for working at home, otherwise the next visit to the orthopedist is already pre-programmed.

5. What is important is a balanced work-life balance

Overview

Especially in young professionals, the work-life balance is a decisive criterion for the acceptance of a job offer. In order to optimally align your career and your private life, make sure you do not overwhelm yourself in the home office. Fixing fixed working times can help.

Who does not know it: "unattended" one tends to work more intensively and longer to justify his absence in the office from himself. And no, no one expects 24 / 7 availability.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In addition, the home office also offers the opportunity to play basketball with the son at noon, do shopping at the grocery store or let the washing machine run alongside. You can use your time very efficiently if you make the most of the benefits of working from home.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Schmidt from Essen

    ... and, above all, not to forget: The home office should also be considered from a tax point of view. Here you can find many tax benefits.

    Best greetings from food

    • Simone Janson

      Very important point, thank you!

  2. Lifesize Germany

    5 Tips on how to master the #HomeOffice career: - Exciting contributionvQI1lBOY7s via @Berufebilder

  3. Todoist Germany

    5 Tips on how to master your home office career - Exciting contributiontW31JRtgyW @Berufebilder - Exciting contributionffgnORxJnP

  4. Baloise jobs

    Tips to make your #HomeOffice Day productive via @Berufebilder - Exciting contribution31Wpk5MYDs #WorkLead #Career #WorkLifeBalance

  5. Pingback: 5 Read tips for the 7. October - Netzpiloten.de

  6. smart workers

    5 Tips for Success in #HomeOffice:
    From work 4.0
    - Exciting contributionxSvZ6blF4D via @Berufebilder

  7. Nico Schilling

    5 Tips for success in #HomeOffice: Because of # work 40 - Exciting contributionWAXQJbRcuq #hr #feedly

  8. firm-job

    5 Tips for Success in Home Office: From Working 4.0: "Well, were you productive at home?" Regular ... - Exciting contributionHPDKrQbKX6

  9. REGIS GMBH

    5 Tips for Success in the Home Office: From Working 4.0 via BERUFEBILDER - Exciting contributionrCMh1EFzov

  10. Thomas Eggert

    5 Tips for Success in the Home Office: From Working 4.0 via BERUFEBILDER - Exciting contributionnXu5jK2T9u

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Dr. JobDr. Job ist Karriere-Berater bei Monster.de. Dr. Job und sein Expertenteam bieten praktische Tipps und Tricks, die bei der Suche nach dem Traumjob helfen und die Kommunikation zwischen Bewerbern und Arbeitgebern verbessern. Sein Motto: „Es gibt keine dummen Fragen, also raus damit!“Dr. Job ist natürlich eine fiktive Gestalt. Hinter Dr. Job stehen die Mitarbeiter der Online-Jobbörse und Karriere-Plattform Monster. Mehr Informationen unter monster.de Alle Texte von Dr. Job.

5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Homeoffice: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0

  • de-cover-time-thief
  • de-cover-stratey-desicion
  • de-cover-wise-leadership
  • de-cover-influencer
  • de-cover-leader-what-now
  • de-cover-break-rules
  • de-cover-compromise.jpg
  • de-cover-small-talk
  • de-cover-give-take
  • de-cover-write-application
  • de-cover-ecommerce-chance
  • de-cover-meeting
  • de-cover-agile-leader.jpg
  • de-cover-home-office
  • de-cover-minimalism
  • de-cover-priorities
  • de-cover-further-edication
  • de-cover-cheeky-wins.jpg
  • de-cover-say-yes
  • de-cover-wishes.jpg

„Na, waren Sie produktiv zu Hause?“ Regelmäßiges Arbeiten im Homeoffice muss kein Karriere-Killer sein! 5 Tipps, wie Sie nachweisbar effizient und ergebnisreich im Heimbüro arbeiten.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Attraktiver Ausgleich zum Büroalltag

Aufwachen, sich in Ruhe auf die Arbeit vorbereiten – ohne Hektik, Stau und Lärm. Klingt toll, oder? Mit der Homeoffice-Regelung schaffen moderne Arbeitsarrangements einen attraktiven Ausgleich zum Büroalltag.

Keine Ablenkung durch die Kollegen im Großraumbüro, konzentriertes Arbeiten in heimischer Umgebung – das hört sich zuerst einmal ganz gut an. Und Arbeiten 4.0 liegt gerade echt im Trend.

Von wegen  Arbeiten 4.0

Doch es gibt in der schönen, neuen Arbeitswelt auch einige Schwierigkeiten und Tücken: Etwa Kinder, die plötzlich das Büro stürmen, unerwartete Anrufe oder die Türklingel. Umgekehrt muss man sich jedoch auch selbst disziplinieren, nicht zu viel zu arbeiten.

Diese ungeahnten Herausforderungen stellen das ergebnisorientierte Arbeiten im Homeoffice ganz schön auf die Probe und erfordert Disziplin. Dr. Job zeigt, wie Sie den typischen Homeoffice-Fallen entgehen und gibt Tipps zum erfolgreichen Umgang mit flexiblen Arbeitsmodellen.

5 Tipps, wie Sie die Karriere im Homeoffice meistern:

1.    Definieren Sie Ziele für die Homeoffice Tage

Der Chef wird Ihre Arbeit im Homeoffice und die damit verbundene Abwesenheit im Büro nur dann unterstützen, wenn Sie Ihr Team regelmäßig mit Updates und Ergebnissen versorgen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Nimmt der Vorgesetzte spürbar positive Effekte wahr, wird das Arbeiten im Homeoffice auch von den Kollegen und vor allem vom Chef besser angenommen. Machen Sie sich also im Vorhinein deutlich,  was Sie an dem Tag erreichen möchten und kommunizieren Sie im Team regelmäßig Fortschritte, Ideen und Ergebnisse.

2.    Organisieren Sie Ihr Office zu Hause

Planen Sie Tage im Homeoffice, wenn möglich, frühzeitig. Bekanntlich ist der Anfang der Woche hektischer, deswegen eignet sich das Arbeiten von zu Hause vor allem gegen Ende der Woche. Nicht vergessen: Kündigen Sie Ihre Abwesenheit im Büro rechtzeitig an! Auch zum zeitlichen Ablauf des Homeoffices gibt es ein paar Dinge zu beachten:

  • Sie sparen sich zwar den Weg zur Arbeit, jedoch sind Sie auch im Homeoffice nicht völlig flexibel.
  • Denn grundsätzlich gibt der Arbeitgeber sogenannte Kernarbeitszeiten vor, in denen Sie erreichbar sein müssen.
  • Nichts desto trotz dürfen und sollten Sie sich Pausen gönnen!
  • Nur mit erholsamen Ausgleichsmomenten können Sie wirklich produktiv arbeiten und gehen am Ende des Tages in den wohl verdienten Feierabend.

3.    Bleiben Sie sichtbar

Ihre Erreichbarkeit ist wichtig, damit der Chef das Gefühl hat, Sie trotz physischer Distanz schnell und spontan sprechen zu können, beispielsweise auch mit Hilfe eines Live Chats. Bei längeren  Phasen im Homeoffice gilt das umso mehr:

Wenn Sie Ihrem Vorgesetzten nur durch Mails und kurze Telefonate bekannt sind, verschwinden Sie schneller vom Karriereradar, als Sie denken. Machen Sie auf sich aufmerksam, liefern Sie Ergebnisse und halten Sie Kontakt mit den Kollegen. Ein gemeinsames Mittagessen oder ein Feierabendbierchen tragen dazu bei, „up to date“ zu bleiben und gleichzeitig Präsenz zu zeigen.

4.    Schaffen Sie sich eine separate Workzone

Ziehen Sie eine deutliche Grenze zwischen Arbeitszimmer und Ihrer restlichen Wohnung. Dafür sollten Sie die Türe schließen können, damit für Sie und den Rest der Familie klar ist, dass sie „in der Arbeit“ sind. Sonst ist es mit der vorgesehenen Ruhe schnell vorbei!

Sollte ein eigenes Arbeitszimmer logistisch nicht drin sein, wäre eine separate Arbeitsecke eine gute Alternative. Ein eigener Schreibtisch mit einem angenehmen Stuhl ist aber unabdingbar für die Arbeit zu Hause, sonst ist der nächste Besuch beim Orthopäden schon vorprogrammiert.

5.    Wichtig bleibt: Eine ausgewogene Work-Life Balance

Gerade bei Young Professionals ist die Work-Life Balance ein entscheidendes Kriterium zur Annahme eines Jobangebots. Um die Karriere und das Privatleben optimal aufeinander abzustimmen, achten Sie darauf, dass Sie sich auch im Homeoffice nicht überfordern. Die Festlegung fester Arbeitszeiten kann helfen.

Wer kennt es nicht: „unbeaufsichtigt“ neigt man dazu, intensiver und länger zu arbeiten, um seine Abwesenheit im Büro vor sich selbst zu rechtfertigen. Und nein, niemand erwartet eine 24/7 Verfügbarkeit.

Zudem bietet das Homeoffice auch die Möglichkeit, ganz nach Gusto mittags mit dem Sohn Basketball zu spielen, schnell mal im Supermarkt Einkäufe zu erledigen oder nebenher die Waschmaschine laufen zu lassen. Sie können Ihre Zeit sehr effizient nutzen, wenn Sie die Vorteile des Arbeitens von Zuhause optimal nutzen.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

11 Antworten zu “5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Homeoffice: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0”

  1. … und vor allem nicht zu vergessen: Das Home Office sollte auch aus steuerlicher Sicht unbedingt betrachtet werden. Hier lassen sich viele steuerliche Vorteile finden.

    Beste Grüße aus Essen

  2. 5 Tipps, wie Sie die Karriere im #HomeOffice meistern: – Spannender BeitragvQI1lBOY7s via @Berufebilder

  3. 5 Tipps, wie Sie die Karriere im Home Office meistern – Spannender BeitragtW31JRtgyW @Berufebilder – Spannender BeitragffgnORxJnP

  4. Tipps, deinen #HomeOffice Day produktiv zu gestalten via @Berufebilder – Spannender Beitrag31Wpk5MYDs #Arbeitsalltag #Karriere #WorkLifeBalance

  5. 5 Lesetipps für den 7. Oktober – Netzpiloten.de sagt:

    […] OFFICE Berufsbilder: 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Home Office: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0: Es gibt Vor- und Nachteile für das Arbeiten im Home Office. Konkrete Tipps, die mögliche Tücken […]

  6. 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im #HomeOffice:
    Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0
    – Spannender BeitragxSvZ6blF4D via @Berufebilder

  7. 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im #HomeOffice: Von wegen #Arbeiten40 – Spannender BeitragWAXQJbRcuq #hr #feedly

  8. 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Home Office: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0: „Na, waren Sie produktiv zu Hause?“ Regelmäßige… – Spannender BeitragHPDKrQbKX6

  9. 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Home Office: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0 via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Spannender BeitragrCMh1EFzov

  10. 5 Tipps für den Erfolg im Home Office: Von wegen Arbeiten 4.0 via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Spannender BeitragnXu5jK2T9u

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch