High School Graduates and Career Choice: 4 Typical Decision Traps


Work better, information as desired! We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships, among other things, and was one of the top 20 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright:  Images created by Simone Janson | Best of HR - Berufebilder.de®

You have completed the school and the exam is finally behind you. However, the next big challenge awaits you: you have to plan your way into the future. For your study and career planning, you should consciously take your time and make no decisions based on too fast and superficial information. decision

Here writes for you:

 

Maja Skubella Maja_SkubellaMaja Skubella is in the Career and Development Office, Svenja Hofert is responsible for Career Counseling and Application Advice.

  Profile

1. Are you looking for a MINT degree as a career guarantee? Caution, if this does not suit your strengths.

Felix wanted to be on the safe side and decided to study mechanical engineering. He was won over by the myth of “engineering studies = job security”. Just like at school, he preferred to do sports in his free time. Football and kickboxing are his big passions. He is not particularly tech-savvy. He only completed the mandatory internships during his studies and his grades were rather average in the end. Felix is ​​now finished with his studies, but he doesn't have a job yet because the grades are not particularly good. He also did little next to his studies - no interest.

The fact is that engineers are one of the most coveted graduates on the labor market. Particularly popular are the degrees in mechanical engineering and electrical engineering. The acquired competences can be used by graduates in almost every industry. However, Germany is an attractive employer, with an upward trend. With the large number of national and international applicants in these areas, entrepreneurs can choose the best. Extensive practical experience, super grades, top hard and soft skills are welcome. For all others, it will not be so easy to find a job right after graduation.

Tip: When choosing a course, you should not just rely on security. What is important is what you enjoy where your interests and competences are anchored. You can only bring top performance where you can have fun and identify with the area.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

2. You would like to study with a friend or a friend, because a study course is interesting. Caution: This is not enough for a professional decision.

Sabine's friend Ines is studying sociology. Her brief research on the background of sociology was exciting for her and the opportunity to study with her friend and attend the same seminars was very tempting. So Sabine decided to join her friend. Her biggest flaw at school was math. The statistics modules in the sociology studies were torture for Sabine and so she broke off the studies after Statistics 2 in the second semester in desperation.

Tip: Stay with you! Before you decide to study, look carefully at the modules and contents of the degree programs. Talk to me Professoren and with people who are already completing their studies or have already completed their studies.

3. You want to study just because it is so common in your environment. But some are not a student type, despite Abi in their pockets.

All of Frank's friends start studying after leaving school. Frank is a practitioner and likes to support his father in his garage. Working on cars is exactly his thing. After graduating from high school, he followed his father's recommendations, orientated himself towards his friends and began studying business administration. With the ulterior motive “You can do anything with business administration” and the option to take over the father's shop.

Frank soon realizes that he can split his fellow students into two groups. Some are incredibly ambitious, have precise ideas where and how they want to work. They use all study-free days for practical experience and work in parallel in the targeted area. The other part is not so aspiring, just like it, but somehow also foreseeably more unsuccessful.

Tip: You don't have to study at all costs, especially if you have a practical interest. If everyone goes to college, there will soon be a shortage of practitioners. With an apprenticeship behind you, you can also finance a subsequent degree more easily yourself.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

4. Even your parents were teachers or doctors. Caution: Do not study anything just because you know it!

Klara wants to be a teacher. Why? Because their parents are both teachers and because it is great to have so many holidays. Their favorite subjects at school were physics and sports. She is very good at the first years of her studies, but she soon realized that she was impatient with the children.

Actually, she is also much more interested in working scientifically and deepening in details. It is therefore difficult for her to get into the children and she is quickly annoyed by the unrest in the class. When the students are noisy, their own concentration decreases and Klara loses the thread.

Tip: Intensive with what drives you. This is how strengths and competencies develop. This is central to career success and happiness in the job.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourse on demand or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF -  Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now



You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Karriereexperten.com

    ABITURIENTS & CAREER CHOICE: 4 typical decision traps - Highly recommended VdhPuB2TDF via @MajaSkubella

  2. Petra Sommer

    4 typical decision-making traps - Highly recommended RH5qtVzS6k #entification

  3. Maja Skubella

    No quick shots at the # study selection and #
    - Highly recommended KucVXVYHjk

  4. Maja Skubella

    High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps | PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - - Highly recommended SX1O79uYc1 For study and professional ...

  5. HessischeBA

    In these four decision-making cases, one should not tap after the attack: - Highly recommended DMCl7hTRwW via @berufebilder #BA

  6. Competencepartner

    High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps by Maja Skubella: You have the sc ... - Highly recommended ub4jhUf5b9 #Profile #Development

  7. THE LEADERS

    RT @Berufebilder: High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps - - Highly recommended OsYlyNmDd9

  8. Thomas Eggert

    High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps by Maja Skubella via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended bFcRlhnhQi

  9. REGIS GMBH

    High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps by Maja Skubella via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended GIrINDy7cg

  10. firm-job

    High school graduates & career choice: 4 typical decision traps for Maja Skubella: You have finished school ... - Highly recommended gHyF5iCtnB

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Maja_SkubellaMaja Skubella ist im Büro von Karriere und Entwicklung, Svenja Hofert für Berufsberatung und Bewerbungsberatung verantwortlich.Als studierte Kommunikationswirtin und psychologische Beraterin arbeitet Maja Skubella im Büro für Karriere und Entwicklung bei Svenja Hofert Neben Berufsberatung und Bewerbungsberatung für Bachelorabsolventen, Masterabsolventen, Neuorientierer sowie Wiedereinsteiger betreue sie die von Svenja Hofert ins Leben gerufene Plattform  KEXPA E-Books und Solutions. Maja Skubella, Mutter von drei Kindern berät zusätzlich auch Mütter und Väter, die nach der Kinderpause wieder einsteigen möchten und Hilfe benötigen. Mehr Informationen unter www.karriereundentwicklung.de/

Abiturienten und Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen

Sie haben die Schule abgeschlossen und der Prüfungsstress liegt endlich hinter Ihnen. Allerdings wartet die nächste große Herausforderung: Sie müssen Ihren Weg in die Zukunft planen. Für Ihre Studien- und Berufsplanung sollten Sie sich bewusst Zeit nehmen und keine Entscheidungen aufgrund von zu schnellen und oberflächlichen Informationen treffen.

entscheidung

1. Sie wünschen sich Sicherheit und setzen auf einen MINT-Abschluss als Karrieregaranten? Vorsicht, wenn das nicht zu Ihren Stärken passt.

Felix wollte auf Nummer sicher gehen und hat sich für ein Maschinenbaustudium entschieden. Er ließ sich von dem Mythos “Ingenieurstudium = Jobsicherheit” überzeugen. Genau wie in der Schule befasste er sich in seiner Freizeit am liebsten mit Sport. Fußball und Kickboxen sind seine großen Leidenschaften. Besonders technikaffin ist er nicht. Er absolvierte während des Studiums nur die Pflichtpraktika und seine Noten waren am Ende eher durchschnittlich. Felix ist nun fertig mit dem Studium, aber einen Job hat er noch nicht, denn die Noten sind nicht sonderlich gut. Außerdem hat er wenig neben dem Studium gemacht – kein Interesse.

Fakt ist: Ingenieure gehören zu den begehrtesten Absolventen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt. Besonders beliebt sind die Abschlüsse im Maschinenbau und in der Elektrotechnik. Die erworbenen Kompetenzen können die Absolventen fast in jeder Branche einsetzen. Allerdings ist Deutschland ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber, Tendenz steigend. Bei der großen Vielzahl der nationalen und internationalen Bewerber in diesen Bereichen können sich die Unternehmer die Besten aussuchen. Umfangreiche praktische Erfahrungen, super Noten, Top Hart und Soft Skills sind erwünscht. Für alle anderen wird es nicht so selbstverständlich direkt nach Studienabschluss einen Job zu finden.

Tipp: Bei der Studienwahl sollten Sie nicht nur auf Sicherheit setzen. Wichtig ist, was Ihnen Spaß macht, wo Ihre Interessen und Kompetenzen verankert sind. Sie können nur dort Spitzenleistungen bringen, wo Sie Spaß haben und sich mit dem Bereich identifizieren können.

2. Sie möchten zusammen mit einem Freund oder einer Freundin studieren, weil sich ein Studiengang interessant anhört. Vorsicht: Das reicht nicht für eine Berufsentscheidung.

Sabines Freundin Ines studiert Soziologie.  Ihre kurze Recherche über die Hintergründe der Soziologie war für sie spannend und die Möglichkeit mit ihrer Freundin zu lernen und die gleichen Seminare zu besuchen sehr verlockend. Daher beschloss Sabine sich ihrer Freundin anzuschließen. Ihr größtes Manko in der Schule war die Mathematik. Die Statistikmodule im Soziologiestudium waren für Sabine eine Qual und so brach sie nach Statistik 2 im zweiten Fachsemester völlig verzweifelt das Studium ab.

Tipp: Bleiben Sie bei sich! Bevor Sie sich für einen Studium entscheiden, schauen Sie sich die Module und Inhalte der Studiengänge ganz genau an. Sprechen Sie mit Professoren und mit Personen, die gerade Ihr anvisiertes Studium absolvieren oder bereits abgeschlossen haben.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

3. Sie möchten studieren, nur weil es in Ihrem Umfeld so üblich ist. Aber manch einer ist kein Studientyp trotz Abi in der Tasche.

Alle Freunde von Frank beginnen ein Studium nach dem Schulabschluss. Frank ist ein Praktiker und unterstützt gern seinen Vater in dessen Autowerkstatt. An Autos zu schrauben ist genau sein Ding. Nach einem guten Abitur folgt er den Empfehlungen seines Vaters, orientiert sich an seinen Freunden und beginnt ein BWL-Studium. Mit dem Hintergedanken “Mit BWL kann man alles machen”  und der Option den Laden des Vaters zu übernehmen.

Frank merkt bald, dass er seine Kommilitonen in zwei Gruppen teilen kann. Die einen sind wahnsinnig ehrgeizig, haben genaue Vorstellungen wo und wie sie arbeiten möchten. Sie nutzen alle studienfreien Tage für Praxiserfahrungen und arbeiten auch parallel noch in dem anvisierten Bereich. Der andere Teil ist nicht so strebsam, genau wie er, aber irgendwie auch absehbar erfolgloser.

Tipp: Vor allem wenn Sie praktisch interessiert sind, müssen Sie nicht  um jeden Preis studieren. Wenn alle studieren, fehlt es bald an Praktikern. Mit einer Ausbildung im Rücken, können Sie auch ein nachfolgendes Studium leichter selbst finanzieren.

4. Schon Ihre Eltern waren Lehrer oder Arzt. Vorsicht: Studieren Sie nichts, nur weil Sie es kennen!

Klara möchte Lehrerin werden. Warum? Weil ihre Eltern beide Lehrer sind und weil sie es super findet, so viele Ferien zu haben. Ihre Lieblingsfächer in der Schule waren Physik und Sport. Die ersten Jahre im Studium meistert sie sehr gut, aber in der Referendarzeit merkte sie sehr schnell, dass sie ungeduldig mit den Kindern ist.

Eigentlich interessiert es sie auch viel mehr, wissenschaftlich zu arbeiten und sich in Details zu vertiefen. Ihr fällt es deshalb schwer, sich in die Kinder hineinzuversetzen und sie ist schnell genervt von der Unruhe in der Klasse. Wenn die Schüler laut sind, verringert sich ihre eigene Konzentration und Klara verliert den Faden.

Tipp: Beschäftigen Sie sich intensiv mit dem, was Sie antreibt. Daraus entwickeln sich Stärken und Kompetenzen. Dies ist als Basis für beruflichen Erfolg und Glück im Job zentral.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben: Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

10 Antworten zu “Abiturienten und Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen”

  1. Karriereexperten.com sagt:

    ABITURIENTEN & BERUFSWAHL: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag VdhPuB2TDF via @MajaSkubella

  2. Petra Sommer sagt:

    4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag RH5qtVzS6k #entscheidung

  3. Maja Skubella sagt:

    Keine Schnellschüsse bei der #Studienwahl und #Berufswahl:
    – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag KucVXVYHjk

  4. Maja Skubella sagt:

    Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen | B E R U F E B I L D E R – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag SX1O79uYc1 Für die Studien- und Beru…

  5. HessischeBA sagt:

    In diese vier Entscheidungs-Fallen sollte man nach dem #Abitur nicht tappen: – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag DMCl7hTRwW via @berufebilder #BA

  6. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen von Maja Skubella: Sie haben die Sc… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag ub4jhUf5b9 #Beruf #Bildung

  7. DIE FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE sagt:

    RT @Berufebilder: Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen – – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag OsYlyNmDd9

  8. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen von Maja Skubella via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag bFcRlhnhQi

  9. BEGIS GmbH sagt:

    Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen von Maja Skubella via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag GIrINDy7cg

  10. kanzlei-job sagt:

    Abiturienten & Berufswahl: 4 typische Entscheidungs-Fallen von Maja Skubella: Sie haben die Schule abgeschloss… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag gHyF5iCtnB

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!