[Event Report] How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Images from SIFE.

That ethics and business go hand in hand, is increasingly important in times of banking crisis and globalization. Nevertheless, sustainability often functions only as hollow phrases, as a thinker for profit thinking. Does not have to be, finds the non-profit organization SIFE - and awarded at an annual World Cup sustainable student economic projects. Yesterday was the first time a German Team won!

[Event Report] How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship SIFE_World_Team_Regensburg


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Our books

Read


Read


Read


What is SIFE?

Overview

1975 was founded by SIFE as a non-profit organization in the US Today, around 48.000 students worldwide are involved in 1.500 universities in 38 countries.

Central events are the annual national competitions and the World Cup, in which the respective winners of the national competitions take part.

Company with social-ecological questions

Overview

Competing are entrepreneurial projects with social-ecological questions. The aim is to create sustainable economic benefits for others. For this purpose, the SIFE students work with business methods:

They identify challenges and goals, analyze framework conditions, develop concepts for knowledge transfer, and thus create long-term independence for those who benefit from the projects.

In this way, the young students learn in practice what responsible leadership means. The initiative seeks to promote economic sustainable thinking and thus make the world a little better.

Interdisciplinary and intercultural to success

Overview

On the 12. October 2011 has now for the first time in the history of SIFE won a European team - and that of the University of Regensburg. It consists of 50 students from ten different academic disciplines and nine nations (26 members were in Kuala Lumpur).

Team leaders are the approaching operators, Josef Plank (25) and Hans-Georg Mann (26). The jury consisted of approximately 50 international managers. But what was really awarded? A look at the winning ideas:

Microleasing in Bulgaria

Overview

In Bulgaria, the SIFE team at the University of Regensburg promoted Bulgarian small-scale entrepreneurs such as carpenters or the operators of small foodstuffs that were in economic difficulties. To this end, the SIFE team in Bulgaria initially held workshops on business management principles before a total of 300 participants - four of the Regensburg team members came from Bulgaria.

These events resulted in closer contact with some 25 small business owners. It quickly became clear that there was a great demand for machinery and office equipment such as printers, computers and mobile phones.

Therefore the team procured 90 depreciated, still working machines from German companies, transported them to Bulgaria and leaked them to the small business. In a third step these individual coaching sessions were given. One of the entrepreneurs, a carpenter, now operates an online shop and also sells his products to Germany.

Electrification and education for Roma in Romania

Overview

The project called "Integration ON" was about integrating the inhabitants of Roma settlements near Rosia in Romania. The local inhabitants (around 200 households) were marginalized, the children without educational opportunities.

A fundamental evil was the lack of electricity in the settlements, which consist of dark mud huts - children could not do their homework there, and home businesses work only a few hours a day. The SIFE team from Regensburg worked out a solar solution that made the settlements independent from the grid. The SIFErs held discussions with German solar companies. Partners were found to sponsor 30 solar solutions for individual homes.

The systems were transported from Germany to Romania - as well as other equipment (lamps, telephones). The SIFE team specifically called for the access of Roma children to education - and for example enabled ten of them to attend secondary school by organizing sponsors in Germany to cover the costs of the bus and learning materials.

Donate your pledge

Overview

The third project took its start in Regensburg, where the SIFE students at the end of 2010 noticed that a lot of deposit bottles were simply being put into the rubbish on the campus. The team procured bright yellow containers, which are now placed on the campus.

However, the initiative has positive effects not only from an ecological point of view: for emptying and sorting the bottles, there are four mentally ill patients who are paid for this work. Otherwise, they would find it difficult to find meaningful, paid employment.

The model has already taken over 2011 six other SIFE teams in Germany: Hamburg, Berlin, Lüneburg, Mannheim, Hohenheim and Bochum. In the long term, the project called "Donation Your Pledge" will be the first "ONE SIFE" project in Germany to be present at the 40 universities, which currently have SIFE.

Summary

Overview

Apart from the fact that I am surprised that the project "donation your pledge" was adapted in Berlin, where one can be glad, if no one the pledge bottle out of hand travels (stupid joke on the edge!), I find the idea really great ,

Such projects are of course only possible through the sponsorship of international companies. It remains to be hoped that the students will be able to apply their sustainable experiences later on during their professional and executive days


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Holger Froese

    How the SIFE World Cup rewards social and ecological entrepreneurship: German team interdisciplinary & inte #Business

  2. Gunnar Luebbe

    RT @simonejanson: How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship: German team successful ...

  3. Simone Janson

    #Blogpost How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship: German team interdisciplinary & i ...

  4. Liane Wolffgang

    How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship: German team interdisciplinary & intercultural ...

  5. Competencepartner

    How the SIFE-World Cup rewards social-ecological entrepreneurship: German team interdisciplinary ...

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

[Event-Report] Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt


Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial von SIFE.

Dass Ethik und Wirtschaft Hand in Hand gehen, wird in Zeiten von Bankenkrise und Globalisierung zunehmend wichtiger. Dennoch fungiert Nachhaltigkeit oftmals nur als hohle Phrasen, als Denkmäntelchen für Profitdenken. Muss nicht sein, findet die Non-Profit Organisation SIFE – und prämiert bei einem jährlichen World Cup nachhaltige studentische Wirtschaftsprojekte. Gestern hat erstmals ein deutsches Team gewonnen!

[Event-Report] Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt SIFE_World_Team_Regensburg


Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Simone Janson ist Verlegerin, deutsche Top20 Bloggerin und Beraterin für HR-Kommunikation. Profil

Unsere Bücher

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Lesen


Was ist SIFE?

Zur Übersicht

1975 wurde SIFE als Non-Profit Organisation in den USA gegründet, heute engagieren sich hier weltweit rund 48.000 Studierende an 1.500 Hochschulen in 38 Ländern.

Zentrale Veranstaltungen sind die jährlich stattfindenden Landeswettbewerbe und der World Cup, an dem die jeweiligen Gewinnerteams der nationalen Wettbewerbe teilnehmen.

Unternehmen mit Sozial-Ökologischen Fragestellungen

Zur Übersicht

Im Wettbewerb stehen dabei unternehmerische Projekte mit sozial-ökologischen Fragestellungen. Ziel ist es dabei, nachhaltig wirtschaftlichen Nutzen für andere zu schaffen. Dazu arbeiten die SIFE-Studierenden mit betriebswirtschaftlichen Methoden:

Sie identifizieren Herausforderungen und Ziele, analysieren Rahmenbedingungen, entwickeln Konzepte für den Wissenstransfer und schaffen so langfristig Unabhängigkeit für diejenigen, die von den Projekten profitieren.

Der studentische Nachwuchs lernt auf diese Weise in der Praxis, was verantwortungsvolle Führung bedeutet. Die Initiative will damit wirtschaftliches Nachhaltiges Denken fördern und so die Welt ein wenig besser machen.

Interdisziplinär und Interkulturell zum Erfolg

Zur Übersicht

Am 12. Oktober 2011 hat nun erstmals in der Geschichte von SIFE ein europäisches Team gewonnen – und zwar das der Universität Regensburg. Es besteht aus 50 Studierende aus zehn verschiedenen akademischen Disziplinen und neun Nationen (26 Mitgliedern von ihnen waren in Kuala Lumpur dabei).

Teamleiter sind die angehenden Betriebswirte, Josef Plank (25) und Hans-Georg Mann (26). Die Jury bestand aus rund 50 internationalen Managern. Aber was wurde denn nun eigentlich prämiert? Ein Blick auf die Sieger-Ideen:

Microleasing in Bulgarien

Zur Übersicht

In Bulgarien förderte das SIFE-Team der Uni Regensburg bulgarische Kleinunternehmer wie Schreiner oder die Betreiber kleiner Lebensmittelläden, die in wirtschaftlichen Schwierigkeiten steckten. Dazu hielt das SIFE-Team in Bulgarien zunächst Workshops zu betriebswirtschaftlichen Grundlagen vor insgesamt 300 Teilnehmern ab – vier der Regensburger Teammitglieder stammen aus Bulgarien.

Aus diesen Veranstaltungen entstand ein näherer Kontakt zu etwa 25 Kleinunternehmern. Schnell wurde klar, dass hier ein großer Bedarf an Maschinen und Büroequipment wie Druckern, Rechnern und Mobiltelefonen bestand.

Deshalb beschaffte das Team über 90 abgeschriebene, noch funktionsfähige Maschinen von deutschen Unternehmen, transportierte sie nach Bulgarien und verleaste sie an die Kleinunternehmer. In einem dritten Schritt erhielten diese Einzelcoachings. Einer der Unternehmer, ein Schreiner, betreibt jetzt einen Online-Shop und verkauft seine Produkte auch nach Deutschland.

Elektrifizierung und Bildung für Roma in Rumänien

Zur Übersicht

In dem „Integration ON“ genannten Projekt ging es um die Integration der Bewohner von Roma-Siedlungen in der Nähe von Rosia in Rumänien. Die dortigen Bewohner (rund 200 Haushalte) waren ausgegrenzt, die Kinder ohne Bildungschancen.

Ein Grundübel war die fehlende Elektrizität in den Siedlungen, die aus dunklen Lehmhütten bestehen – Kinder konnten dort keine Schulaufgaben machen, Heimunternehmer nur wenige Stunden am Tag arbeiten. Das SIFE-Team aus Regensburg erarbeitete dazu eine Solarlösung, die die Siedlungen vom Anschluss an das Stromnetz unabhängig machten. Dazu führten die SIFErs Gespräche mit deutschen Solarunternehmen. Es fanden sich Partner, um 30 Solarlösungen für einzelne Häuser zu sponsern.

Die Anlagen wurden von Deutschland nach Rumänien transportiert – ebenso wie weiteres Equipment (Lampen, Telefone). Das SIFE – Team forderte gezielt den Zugang der Romakinder zur Bildung – und ermöglichte zum Beispiel zehn von ihnen den Besuch einer weiterführenden Schule, indem sie in Deutschland Sponsoren organisierte, die die Kosten für den Bus und Lernmaterial übernehmen.

Spende Dein Pfand

Zur Übersicht

Das dritte Projekt nahm seinen Anfang in Regensburg: Dort war den SIFE-Studierenden Ende 2010 aufgefallen, dass auf dem Campus sehr viele Pfandflaschen einfach in den Müll wanderten. Das Team beschaffte knallgelbe Container, die nun überall auf dem Unigelände aufgestellt sind.

Die Initiative hat aber nicht nur aus ökologischer Sicht positive Wirkungen: Für das Leeren und Sortieren der Flaschen sind abwechselnd vier psychisch Kranke zuständig, die für diese Arbeit bezahlt werden. Sie würden sonst nur schwer sinnvolle, bezahlte Beschäftigung finden.

Das Modell haben 2011 schon sechs andere SIFE-Teams in Deutschland übernommen: Hamburg, Berlin, Lüneburg, Mannheim, Hohenheim und Bochum. Langfristig soll das „Spende Dein Pfand“ genannte Projekt als erstes „ONE SIFE“-Projekt in Deutschland an den über 40 Hochschulen präsent sein, an denen es derzeit SIFE gibt.

Fazit

Zur Übersicht

Abgesehen davon, dass es mich wundert, dass das Projekt „Spende Dein Pfand“ in Berlin adaptiert wurde, wo man froh sein kann, wenn einem Keiner die Pfandflasche aus der Hand reist (dummer Witz am Rande!), finde ich die Idee wirklich toll.

Möglich sind solche Projekte natürlich nur durch das Sponsoring internationaler Unternehmen. Bleibt zu hoffen, dass die Studierenden ihre nachhaltigen Erfahrungen auch später im Berufs- und Führungsalltag zum Einsatz bringen können


Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Podcast hören & MP3 downloaden: Sie können diesen Text kostenlos anhören, als Mitglied auch ohne störendes Popup, oder das MP3 gegen Bezahlung herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Nach dem Kauf Seite aktualisieren, dann finden Sie hier den Downloadlink. Da wir den Titel dieses Podcast aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Holger Froese

    Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial- ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt: Deutsches Team interdisziplin är & inte #Business

  2. Gunnar Lübbe

    RT @simonejanson: Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt: Deutsches Team erfolgreich…

  3. Simone Janson

    #Blogpost Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt: Deutsches Team interdisziplinär & i…

  4. Liane Wolffgang

    Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt: Deutsches Team interdisziplinär & interkultur…

  5. KompetenzPartner

    Wie der SIFE-World Cup sozial-ökologisches Unternehmertum belohnt: Deutsches Team interdisziplin…

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.