Employer branding become an attractive employer: Analyze status quo in 6 steps


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

In times of "war for talent" it is indispensable to position yourself as an attractive employer and thus to others Company to be one step ahead. What exactly needs to be done to attract the attention of talented people to your business? Become an attractive employer with employer branding: Analyze status quo in 6 steps Become an attractive employer with employer branding: analyze status quo in 6 steps

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Christoph Brast studied business administration. Profile

Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Read


Why is employer branding important at all?

Overview

In times of skills shortage and the "war for talent", attention can be drawn to the potential and current workforce by using your Company position as an attractive employer. The clearer you are aware of the strengths of your company and the needs of your target group, the clearer and more distinctive, conversely, in this target group, a picture of your company as an attractive employer.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

This branding gives orientation to both your current and potential employees, strengthens trust, and enhances identification with your organization. The consequences are an improved image, increased applicant numbers and an intensified employee retention. This method provides you with tools for the design and management of your employer branding and for increasing employer tractability. It is particularly suitable for management, top management, personnel managers and human resource managers.

Successful Employer Branding: The beginning is the analysis

Overview

At the beginning of your employer branding is the analysis of your status quo: You have to find out where your company stands to develop your employer brand. This step is necessary in order to derive the concrete brand attributes and the employers' promise.

It is only at the end of the process that you will be taught how to communicate the employer brand and which instruments you use to anchor it in the company. And finally, the end is how you measure the success of your employer branding activities. Finally, you will learn how to deal with possible fall knits. All the necessary steps at a glance:

  • analyze the situation
  • the employer's promise
  • the employer brand
  • the employer fire instrumentally implement
  • the branding activities

Analyze your status quo

Overview

However, we have noticed over the course of time that employer branding is already frequent at the first point, the analysis failed. This is extremely important, because by successful employer branding, you differentiate yourself as an employer from your competitors and become the preferred starting point for your target group. But you can do this only if you know exactly where you stand.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The analysis of the situation forms the basis of employer branding. It analyzes the framework conditions that have an influence on the design of employer attractiveness. From this analysis, you will find clues as to how you should position your employer brand. In order to be perceived as an attractive employer, it is necessary to analyze the employee target group in order to be able to adapt to their needs, expectations and preferences.

To analyze the situation in 6 steps

Overview

By analyzing your company, you will find out which strengths you can put into the balance and which deficits are still to be balanced. This is the only way to derive the right further steps and measures.

You should first analyze the internal business environment. Gain insight into the following aspects by analyzing business and social reports as well as through interviews or workshops and keep your results in writing:

  1. Key figures: Keep in mind the general weather situation of your company and determine the classic financial and business data. What does the shareholder structure look like? How is the current economic situation? How to describe market share and market position? How have employee numbers and qualifications developed in the past? What is the history of your company?
  2. Corporate vision, goals and strategy: Analyze the company's future image by looking at the direction in which the company is to be developed and the specific strategies to achieve its objectives. What is the purpose of the company? Where do we want to be in ten years? What do we want to stand for? What specific goals can be used to describe this condition? What are the strategies for achieving the goals?
  3. Corporate culture: Get a picture of the basic values ​​and models in your company. Are common models and values ​​on the basis of which the employees align their actions? What are the characteristics of these models? Are they known in the company? How clear are they defined and communicated? What are the principles of business policy?
  4. Range: Identify which products and services you offer to your customers. What products are they? What kind are they? How complex is the manufacturing process? How popular or innovative are the products?
  5. Organization structure: Examine which structures and processes prevail in your company. What does the organizational structure look like? How many hierarchical levels exist? Which processes are defined? How are responsibilities and powers distributed? How should the degree of formalization be assessed? Which ways is communicated in the company?
  6. Company external environment: As employer attitudes are also influenced by external factors, you will then follow the analysis of the company-oriented environment. You can find information about this from the daily and economic media as well as from trend studies and development forecasts.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Susanne Mosbacher

    RT @recomy: So you become an attractive employer. - Exciting contributionOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  2. Hirslanden Jobs

    RT @recomy: So you become an attractive employer. - Exciting contributionOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  3. RECOMY

    So you become an attractive employer. - Exciting contributionOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  4. The

    So you become an attractive employer - Exciting contributionr4FYxQIufP #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR via @werteKern

  5. Robee

    How do I position myself as an attractive employer? # Specialist deficit #Miticator # Employer brand
    - Exciting contribution602rKYmbXj

  6. Katharina Brenner

    RT @wertekern: This is how you become an attractive employer - Exciting contributionpFEOwq51CA #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  7. values ​​core

    So you become an attractive employer - Exciting contributionpFEOwq51CA #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  8. some ideas

    Make Employer # Branding Effective: How to Become an Attractive Employer @Contract Pictures - - Exciting contributionAp6n7ZJPYx

  9. ununi.TV

    To promote branding as an employer in 5 steps Methodically:
    "The clearer you are about the strengths of your ...
    - Exciting contributionAIGVLCI0gy

  10. personnel concepts

    RT @jobcollege: Make Employer Branding Effective: How to Become an Attractive Employer !: In Times of "Wa ... - Exciting contributionB4OSjhnkAc # B ...

  11. The

    RT @jobcollege Employer Effectively branding: How to become an attractive employer! - Exciting contribution17hst7MG9Z #EmployerBranding #hr

  12. Competencepartner

    How to Make Employer Branding Effective: How to Become an Attractive Employer !: In Times of "Wa ... - Exciting contributionB4OSjhnkAc #Professional # Education

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir bieten Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns mit dem Bundesbildungsministerium als Partner für mehr Nachhaltigkeit. Unser Verlag gibt Print/Online Bücher, Magazine, eKurse heraus – mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing sowie Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen. Dahinter steht Simone Janson, deutsche Top10 Bloggerin, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Urheberrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Anmerkung zur Urheberschaft: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung inhaltlich redigiert und für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson.
 


Hier schreibt für Sie: Dr. Christoph Brast hat BWL studiert. Alle Texte von Dr. Christoph Brast.

  • Nachhaltig leben & arbeiten {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Traumjob Gesucht – Berufswahl Neuorientierung Bewerbung {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Entspannt mehr Geld verdienen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Manipulationstechniken – Psychologie des Überzeugens {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Richtig geben statt nehmen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Krisen bewältigen – wenn sich das Leben plötzlich ändert {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Besser Führen Fördern Coachen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Zurück zur Quelle {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Die Feedbackfalle {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Digital Detox {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Wie Psychopathen Faulenzer & Angeber Ziele erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umsatz steigern & mehr Geld im Verkauf {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Finanzen fest im Griff {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umgang mit Kritik {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Neu in der Führungsrolle {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Erfolg im Verkauf & Beruf durch gute Texte {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Nicht mehr alleine sein. Neue Freunde finden trotz Stress undamp; zu viel Arbeit {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Best Practice: Die perfekte Weiterbildung finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Arschloch Boss & Kollegen überleben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Personal Branding & Erfolgs-Marketing {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Mit Employer Branding attraktiver Arbeitgeber werden: Status Quo analysieren in 6 Schritten

Bisher 6011 Leser, 2837 Social-Media-Shares Likes & Reviews (5/5) • Kommentare lesen & schreiben

In Zeiten des “War for Talents” ist es unverzichtbar sich als attraktiver Arbeitgeber zu positionieren und somit anderen Unternehmen einen Schritt voraus zu sein. Was genau ist zu tun, um die Aufmerksamkeit geeigneter Talente auf Ihr Unternehmen zu lenken?

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Warum ist Employer Branding überhaupt wichtig?

In Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels und des “War for Talents” lässt sich Aufmerksamkeit bei der potenziellen und aktuellen Mitarbeiterschaft erregen, indem Sie Ihr Unternehmen als attraktiven Arbeitgeber positionieren. Je klarer Sie sich über die Stärken Ihres Unternehmens und die Anforderungen Ihrer Zielgruppe bewusst sind, desto klarer und unverwechselbarer kann umgekehrt in dieser Zielgruppe ein Vorstellungsbild von Ihrem Unternehmen als attraktiver Arbeitgeber entstehen.

Diese Markenbildung gibt sowohl Ihren aktuellen als auch potenziellen Mitarbeitern Orientierung, stärkt das Vertrauen zu und erhöht die Identifikation mit Ihrem Unternehmen. Die Folgen sind ein verbessertes Images, erhöhte Bewerberzahlen und eine intensivierte Mitarbeiterbindung. Diese Methode vermittelt Ihnen Werkzeuge zur Gestaltung und Führung Ihrer Arbeitgebermarke (Employer Branding) und zur Steigerung der Arbeitgeberattraktivität. Sie ist insbesondere für die Geschäftsführung beziehungsweise das Top Management sowie Personalmanager und Human-Ressource-Leiter zur Anwendung geeignet.

Erfolgreiches Employer Branding: Am Anfang steht die Analyse

Am Anfang Ihres Employer Brandings steht die Analyse Ihres Status Quo: Sie müssen herausfinden, wo Ihr Unternehmen steht, um Ihre Arbeitgebermarke zu entwickeln. Dieser Schritt ist notwendig, um darauf aufbauend die konkreten Markenattribute und das Arbeitgeberversprechen abzuleiten.

Erst ganz am Ende des Prozesses steht, wie Sie die Arbeitgebermarke kommunizieren und mit welchen Instrumenten Sie sie im Unternehmen verankern. Und ganz am Ende steht schließlich, wie Sie den Erfolg Ihrer Employer-Branding-Aktivitäten messen. Abschließend erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit möglichen Fallstricken umgehen. Alle notwendigen Schritte noch einmal im Überblick:

  • die Situation analysieren
  • das Arbeitgeberversprechen gestalten
  • die Arbeitgebermarke kommunizieren
  • die Employer Brand instrumentell umsetzen
  • die Branding-Aktivitäten controllen

Ihren Status Quo analysieren

Wir haben jedoch im Laufe der Zeit gemerkt, dass Employer Branding häufigt schon beim ersten Punkt, der Analyse scheitert. Dabei ist diese ungemein wichtig: Denn durch erfolgreiches Employer Branding differenzieren Sie sich als Arbeitgeber von Ihren Mitbewerbern und werden so zur präferierten Anlaufstelle Ihrer Zielgruppe. Das gelingt aber nur, wenn Sie genau wissen, wo Sie stehen.


Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die Analyse der Situation stellt die Basis des Employer Branding dar. Analysiert werden die Rahmenbedingungen, die einen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung der Arbeitgeberattraktivität haben. Aus dieser Analyse erhalten Sie Anhaltspunkte dafür, wie Sie Ihre Arbeitgebermarke positionieren sollten. Um als attraktiver Arbeitgeber wahrgenommen zu werden, ist es notwendig, die Mitarbeiter-Zielgruppe zu analysieren, um sich auf ihre Bedürfnisse, Erwartungen und Präferenzen einstellen zu können.

So analysieren Sie die Situation in 6 Schritten

Durch die Analyse Ihres Unternehmens erfahren Sie, welche Stärken Sie in die Waagschale werfen können und welche Defizite noch auszugleichen sind. Nur so sind die richtigen weiteren Schritte und Maßnahmen abzuleiten.

Widmen Sie sich dabei zunächst der Analyse des internen Unternehmensumfelds. Verschaffen Sie sich durch Analyse von Geschäfts- und Sozialberichten sowie durch Interviews oder Workshops Klarheit über folgende Aspekte und halten Sie Ihre Ergebnisse schriftlich fest:

  1. Unternehmenskennzahlen: Vergegenwärtigen Sie sich die Großwetterlage Ihres Unternehmens und eruieren Sie die klassischen finanzwirtschaftlichen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Daten. Wie sieht die Gesellschafterstruktur aus? Wie ist es aktuell um die wirtschaftliche Lage bestellt? Wie sind Marktanteil und Marktposition zu beschreiben? Wie haben sich Mitarbeiteranzahl und -qualifikation in der Vergangenheit entwickelt? Welche Historie weist Ihr Unternehmen auf?
  2. Unternehmensvision, -ziele und -strategie: Analysieren Sie das Zukunftsbild des Unternehmens, indem Sie sich vor Augen führen, in welche Richtung sich das Unternehmen entwickeln soll und mit welchen konkreten Strategien die Ziele erreicht werden sollen. Was ist der Zweck des Unternehmens? Wo wollen wir in zehn Jahren stehen? Wofür wollen wir stehen? Mit welchen konkreten Zielen lässt sich dieser Zustand beschreiben? Wie sehen Strategien zur Erreichung der Ziele aus?
  3. Unternehmenskultur: Machen Sie sich ein Bild über die grundlegenden Wertvorstellungen und Leitbilder in Ihrem Unternehmen. Existieren gemeinsame Leitbilder und Werte anhand derer die Mitarbeiter ihr Handeln ausrichten? Durch welche Besonderheiten zeichnen sich diese Leitbilder aus? Sind sie im Unternehmen bekannt? Wie klar werden sie definiert und kommuniziert? Wie lauten die Grundsätze der Geschäftspolitik?
  4. Produktpalette: Stellen Sie zusammen, welche Produkte und Dienstleistungen Sie Ihren Kunden anbieten. Um welche Produkte handelt es sich? Welcher Art sind sie? Wie komplex ist der Herstellungsprozess? Wie populär oder wie innovativ sind die Produkte?
  5. Organisationsstruktur: Untersuchen Sie, welche Strukturen und Abläufe in Ihrem Unternehmen vorherrschen. Wie sieht die Aufbauorganisation aus? Wie viele Hierarchieebenen existieren? Welche Prozesse sind definiert? Wie sind Verantwortung und Befugnisse verteilt? Wie ist der Formalisierungsgrad einzuschätzen? Über welche Wege wird im Unternehmen kommuniziert?
  6. Unternehmensexternes Umfeld: Da die Arbeitgeberattraktivität auch von externen Faktoren beeinflusst wird, widmen Sie sich im Anschluss der Analyse des unternehmensexternen Umfelds. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie aus den Tages- und Wirtschaftsmedien sowie aus Trendstudien und Entwicklungsprognosen.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

4,99Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

29,99Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review

12 Antworten zu „Mit Employer Branding attraktiver Arbeitgeber werden: Status Quo analysieren in 6 Schritten“

  1. Susanne Mosbacher

    RT @recomy: So werden Sie ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber. – Spannender BeitragOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  2. Hirslanden Jobs

    RT @recomy: So werden Sie ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber. – Spannender BeitragOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  3. RECOMY

    So werden Sie ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber. – Spannender BeitragOt1J1gBJ8p #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  4. BIAMU.de Redaktion

    So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber – Spannender Beitragr4FYxQIufP #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR via @wertekern

  5. Robee

    Wie positioniere ich mich als attraktiver #Arbeitgeber? #Fachkräftemangel #Mitarbeiterbindung #Arbeitgebermarke
    – Spannender Beitrag602rKYmbXj

  6. Katharina Brenner

    RT @wertekern: So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber – Spannender BeitragpFEOwq51CA #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  7. Wertekern

    So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber – Spannender BeitragpFEOwq51CA #EmployerBranding #Recruiting #HR

  8. some ideas

    Employer #Branding wirksam gestalten: So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber erklärt @berufebilder – – Spannender BeitragAp6n7ZJPYx

  9. ununi.TV

    Die Markenbildung als Arbeitgeber in 5 Schritten methodisch angehen:
    “Je klarer Sie sich über die Stärken Ihres …
    – Spannender BeitragAIGVLCI0gy

  10. Personalkonzepte

    RT @jobcollege: Employer Branding wirksam gestalten: So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber!: In Zeiten des „Wa… – Spannender BeitragB4OSjhnkAc #B…

  11. BIAMU.de Redaktion

    RT @jobcollege Employer Branding wirksam gestalten: So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber! – Spannender Beitrag17hst7MG9Z #EmployerBranding #hr

  12. KompetenzPartner

    Employer Branding wirksam gestalten: So werden Sie attraktiver Arbeitgeber!: In Zeiten des „Wa… – Spannender BeitragB4OSjhnkAc #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch