Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN)



Previous PartNext part



We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and a News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Disclosure & Image Rights: This article was created as part of a research for ZEIT ONLINE.Images from BCN. Picture Location: Paul-Lincke-Ufer 44A, 10999 Berlin, Germany.

The name was meant ironically and play with the cliché of business lifestyle, founder Manu Kumar had said when I was with the ZEIT ONLINE-Team there was to take the BCN under the magnifying glass. For here, Kumar has developed a whole new form of cooperation. Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg014

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Little large office

Overview

In the Kreuzberger BCN office on the Paul-Lincke-Ufer, there is little in the way of big-scale bureaus in the classical style: the large room is divided into columns. On the walls are large-scale works of art by the artist Kumar, white desks with roll-up containers and stylish desk lamps suggest a design studio rather than a workplace. Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) Jobs

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Art as an office concept

Overview

The loft has a spacious open kitchen, a sofa corner and a courtyard. And unlike the Betahaus, everyone here has their own phone. Only the chairs look quite uncomfortable. And whoever thinks he can look at the canal while working is looking deceiving: the BCN headquarters is located in a backyard.

All in all, I like it Concept very good - above all, her atmosphere is calm and pleasant, but still creative and communicative. Kumar, who sees himself as a pioneer of the co-working idea in Germany, had come up with the idea because he used his loft, which he used as a studio , alone could not hold. Meanwhile, there are 10 workstations with telephone, Internet, printer, desk lamp and lockable storage.

Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg008

Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg010

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg009

Closed company?

Overview

If you want to rent a job, pay 200-250 Euro, access is available with chip card around the clock. Unlike the Betahaus, but not everyone can rent here: Looking for especially long-term tenants "then can negotiate schonmal on the price."

And even if Kumar does not want to say so directly, he obviously sets certain selection criteria: So all tenants here in their job are successful, so that all other users can benefit from the Networkingeffekten.

Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg004

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg007

Networking effects far beyond the office

Overview

And these networking effects extend far beyond the office. Not only that in the backyard but also craftsmen, dancers and other artists have their premises, so that you can scoop if necessary:

The special feature of the BCN concept: 7 BCN sites are located worldwide in exotic locations around the world (India, Nepal, USA, Manjove Desert); the tenants are international and above all active in the art scene. And so travel and work can then be actively interlinked.

Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Goa_iGoa002_0BCN Goa:

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) JobsBCN Graz:

Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Manhattan_The-Grand-Street-Loft003

Website

Overview

Unfortunately, the concept of the office to create a pleasant, stylish atmosphere has not been transferred to the website: that makes her name all honor and somehow reminds me of an airline.

Probably also belongs to the ironic game with the name and should emphasize the travel aspect with the concept, but it seems to me a little uncomfortable. A couple of beautiful photos from the office, as I borrowed it here for the article, would have convinced me online more. Unfortunately you have to look however only.Coworking spaces tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg004

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Coworking Spaces Tested: The Business Class Net (BCN) Jobs


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Simone Janson

    Hi Bastian,
    Have you ever been there? You can also simply in the operator inquire.

    BCN was more like people from the creative scene, such as people who have websites programmed and designd. No painters. I think the BCN makes the most sense of the networking effect, as according to the operator, the tenants are professionally successful in their job and probably also selected accordingly. That is, not everyone comes in - which is also a disadvantage, depending on how you see it.

    In Betahaus eg - - were mainly people from the IT scene, but also for example online marketer. And since the Betahaus is bigger, there are more people and a bigger mix.

    In principle, however, I find it useful to work with people from other sectors as well. So, as a journalist, I'm glad when I know web specialists. Or we were given the example of a Modedesgnerin from New York, who worked in the BCN and there also immediately found a seamstress.

    In general, however, there is always a high fluctuation in these offers. If you are very committed to working with certain people, you may need to set up your own office or co-working space.

    gruß
    Simone

  2. Bastian

    The concept of BCN is a good thing. The jobs are generous and the premises bright. However, I find the rental rates quite high. But the networking effects are likely to be worthwhile for people from the art scene. But how is it with other tenants, one finds there only people from the area of ​​art?

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN)



Voriger TeilNächster Teil



Top20 deutscher Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ZEIT, Wikipedia & Blogger-Relevanz-Index, Seit 15 Jahren Wandel der Arbeitswelt: Beratung, Bücher, News-Dienst Best of HRSeminare & Locations.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt von Simone Janson | Best of HR - Berufebilder.de Bild-Location: Paul-Lincke-Ufer 44A, 10999 Berlin, Deutschland.

Der Name sei ironisch gemeint und spiele mit dem Klischee des Business-Lifestyle, hatte Gründer Manu Kumar gesagt, als ich mit dem ZEIT ONLINE-Team da war, um das BCN unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Denn hier hat Kumar eine ganz neue Form der Zusammenarbeit verwirklicht. Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg014


Hier schreibt für Sie: Simone Janson, deutsche Top20 Bloggerin, Auftritte in ARD, gelegentlich Artikel für WELT, ZEIT, WIWO, t3n, W&V, macht Best of HR - Berufebilder.de & HR-Kommunikation. Profil


Mehr Wissen? Diesen Text herunterladen oder eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Wenig Großraumbüro

Zur Übersicht

Tatsächlich erinnert im Kreuzberger BCN-Büro am Paul-Lincke-Ufer wenig an Großraumbüros im klassischen Stil: Der große Raum ist mit Säulen unterteilt. An den Wänden hängen großformatige Kunstwerke des Künstlers Kumar, weiße Schreibtische mit Rollcontainern und stylischen Schreibtischlampen lassen eher an ein Design-Studio als ein einen Arbeitsplatz erinnern. Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) berufebilder

Kunst als Bürokonzept

Zur Übersicht

Das Loft verfügt zudem über eine großzügige offene Küche, eine Sofaecke und einen Innenhof. Und im Gegensatz zum Betahaus hat hier jeder sein eigenes Telefon. Nur die Stühle sehen auch hier ziemlich unbequem aus. Und wer glaubt, beim Arbeiten verträumt auf den Kanal blicken zu können, der täuscht sich: Das BCN-Hauptquartier befindet sich in einem Hinterhof.

Alles in allem gefällt mir das Konzept sehr gut - vor allem ist sie Atmosphäre ruhig und angenehm, aber dennoch kreativ und kommunikativ.Kumar, der sich als Vorreiter des Co-Working-Gedankens in Deutschland sieht, war auf die Idee gekommen, weil er sein Loft, das er als Atelier nutzte, alleine nicht halten konnte. Mittlerweile befinden sich hier 10 Arbeitsplätze mit Telefon, Internet, Drucker, Schreibtischlampe und abschließbarer Ablage.

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg008

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg010

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg009

Geschlossene Gesellschaft?

Zur Übersicht

Wer einen Arbeitsplatz mieten will, zahlt 200-250 Euro, Zugang besteht mit Chipkarte rund um die Uhr. Anders als beim Betahaus kann sich hier aber nicht jeder einmieten: Gesucht werden vor allem längerfristige Mieter "dann lässt sich auch schonmal über den Preis verhandeln".

Und auch wenn Kumar das nicht so direkt sagen möchte, legt er offenbar gewisse Auswahlkriterien an: So seien alle Mieter hier in ihrem Job erfolgreich, so dass auch alle anderen Nutzer von den Networkingeffekten profitieren können.

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg004

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg007

Networking-Effekte weit über das Büro hinaus

Zur Übersicht

Und diese Networkingeffekte reichen weit über das Büro hinaus. Nicht nur, dass im Hinterhof auch Handwerker, Tänzer und andere Künstler ihre Räumlichkeiten haben, so dass man sich bei Bedarf aushlefen kann:

Das Besondere am BCN-Konzept: weltweit gibt es 7 BCN-Standorte an exotischen Orten der Welt (Indien, Nepal, USA, Manjove-Wüste); die Mieter sind international und vor allem in der Kunstszene aktiv. Und so lässt sich dann Reisen und Arbeiten ganz aktiv miteinander verzahnen.

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Goa_iGoa002_0BCN-Goa

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) berufebilderBCN Graz

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Manhattan_The-Grand-Street-Loft003

BCN Manhatten

Website

Zur Übersicht

Leider wurde das Konzept des Büros, eine angenehme, stylische Atmosphäre zu schaffen, nicht auf die Website übertragen: Die macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre und erinnert mich irgendwie an eine Fluggesellschaft.

Gehört vermutlich auch zum ironischen Spiel mit dem Namen und soll den Reiseaspekt beim Konzept betonen, wirkt aber auf mich ein wenig ungemütlich. Ein paar schöne Fotos vom Büro, wie ich sie mir hier für den Artikel mal ausgeborgt habe, hätten mich Online mehr überzeugt. Leider muss man die aber erst suchen.Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) BCN-Berlin_Kreuzberg004

Coworking-Spaces im Test: The Business Class Net (BCN) berufebilderBCN Berlin

Mehr Wissen - eKurse, Text-Download oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht

Offline-Download: Diesen Text 24 Stunden lang als PDF herunterladen oder ausdrucken - ausschließlich zum Lesen! Dazu einfach nach dem Kauf die Seite aktualisieren. Oder als Premium-Mitglied 1 Jahr lang alle Texte & eKurse gratis herunterladen:

1,67  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



eKurs on Demand: Stellen Sie sich Ihren persönlichen E-Kurs zusammen. Oder buchen Sie einen eMail-Kurs - inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat.

8,98  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



eBook on Demad von uns zusammengestellt: Wir stellen für Sie Ihr persönliches eBook aus bis zu 12 Texten Ihrer Wahl zusammen. Oder buchen Sie einen eMail-Kurs - inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat.

18,98  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) - zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,00  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen

berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Simone Janson

    Hallo Bastian,
    Warst du schon mal vor Ort? Du kannst dich ja auch einfach mal beim Betreiber erkundigen.

    Es waren im BCN eher Leute aus der Kreativszene, also z.B. Leute, die Websites programmiert und designd haben. Keine Maler. Ich denke, vom Networkingeffekt mach das BCN am meisten Sinn, da laut Betreiber sind die Mieter in ihrem Job beruflich erfolgreich sind und wohl auch entsprechend ausgewählt werden. Will heißen, es kommt wohl nicht jeder rein - was ja auch ein Nachteil ist, je nachdem wie man es sieht.

    Im Betahaus z.B. - - waren vor allem Leute aus der IT-Szene, aber z.B. auch Online-Vermarkter. Und da das Betahaus größer ist, gibt es auch mehr Leute und eine größere Durchmischung.

    Prinzipiell finde ich es aber sinnvoll, auch mit Leuten aus anderen Branchen zusammen zu arbeiten. Also als Journalist bin ich froh, wenn ich auch mal Web-Spezialisten kenne. Oder uns wurde das Beispiel von einer Modedesgnerin aus New York genannt, die im BCN arbeitete und dort auch gleich eine Näherin gefunden hat.

    Generell ist bei diesen Angeboten aber doch auch immer eine hohe Fluktuation gegeben. Wenn man sehr großen Wert darauf legt, mit bestimmten Leuten zusammenzuarbeiten, muss man vielleicht doch ein eigenes Büro o. einen eigenen Co-Working-Space aufmachen.

    Gruß
    Simone

  2. Bastian

    Das Konzept von BCN ist eine gute Sache. Die Arbeitsplätze sind großzügig und die Räumlichkeiten hell. Allerdings finde ich die Mietpreise recht hoch. Aber durch die Networking Effekte dürfte es sich für Leute aus der Kunstszene lohnen. Aber wie sieht es mit anderen Mietern aus, findet man dort ausschließlich Menschen aus dem Bereich Kunst?

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.