Study salary and cost of living in Europe: Germany is Top 3


Customizable information from Best of HR - Berufebilder.de®! Book publisher, registered trademark, eLearning on demand platform, news service by German Top20Blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

When it comes to remuneration, not only is a full paycheck decisive, but also what employees can afford from their salary. A recent study has made comparisons with living standards in Europe on the basis of salary information and consumer prices. Germany is in third place, despite just below average nominees. Study salary and cost of living in Europe: Germany is Top 3 map of Europe

More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice


Here writes for you: Fritzi Roth is a product specialist at Glassdoor DA-CH. Profile

Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Buy


Buy


Best of HR Berufebilder

Buy


Buy



Learn more? this Download text or book an eCourse on the topic . Insider News per Newsletter or for Members!

Where in Europe is the standard of living highest?

Overview

When it comes to remuneration, not only is a full paycheck decisive. What matters is that employees can also afford to improve the quality of life. For the normal consumer, the difference between net income and the price level is the more important than the nominal value.

In the current study "Which Countries in Europe Offers the Best Standard of Living?" Glassdoor Economic Research, in cooperation with Llewellyn Consulting, not only looked at salaries, but also the cost of living. On this basis, a value was determined which makes the national standard of living internationally comparable. The study examined 18 European countries. According to the results, the standard of living is higher only in Switzerland and Denmark than in Germany. In transatlantic cross-comparison, the Federal Republic is just ahead of the US. The study results are based on OECD and Numbeo data.

Nominals in Germany below average

Overview

If you only look at the nominees, there are considerable differences within Europe. With around 44.000 Euro, Germany is slightly below the average in the middle of the European market - behind the UK and France. Switzerland is the first place in the world: the average nominee pay is nearly five times higher for 72.000 Euros with the Swiss than with the light of Estonia (13.000 Euro).

One way of identifying the differences between price levels across different countries is to analyze the cost of living in the largest metropolises of the respective countries. For this purpose, Glassdoor has compared consumer prices - ie costs for food, restaurants, transport, public supply as well as value-added tax - to an index value.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Geneva and Zurich more expensive than New York - Munich and Hamburg in cost of living in Europe's midfield

Overview

The top places are two cities in Switzerland, Geneva and Zurich. These two large cities are even more expensive than New York (3 percent or 1 percent). In third place, London, the metropolis with the highest rents in Europe. The most expensive German cities after Munich are Hamburg and Munich, which are only in the middle of Europe.

By linking the income (according to income tax) with the price level (including value added tax), it is possible to derive a local value based on purchasing power based on the standard of living. In this comparison, Germany ranks third in Europe, although it is not among the top-ranked countries in terms of average salaries according to purchasing power.

This means that the average worker earns more money in other countries, but can make an above-average contribution on the basis of lower living costs. The standard of living in Germany is comparable to that of Sweden, the Netherlands, Finland and Norway. Europe, Portugal, Greece and Estonia are the most important.

More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview

Offline download: Download or print this text as PDF for 24 hours - no distribution or duplication! When buying in "interests" the title: register, after purchase text Download at this URL, Buy multiple texts in one PDF: Book multiple copies and buy after purchase eMail communicate exact titles. Premium Members download 1 for free for a year.

2,39 Book now



Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now



Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or appeal as a job applicant? For these and other topics, we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now

occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Competencepartner

    Study salary & cost of living in Europe: Germany is Top 3 by Fritz Roth: If e ... - Highly recommended 5W4uhlIBiE #Professional #Production

  2. Katja Krug

    RT @SimoneJanson: Study Salary & Living Costs in Europe: Germany is Top 3 - - Highly recommended DOZBOywxOg

  3. Thomas Eggert

    Study salary & cost of living in Europe: Germany is Top 3 by Fritzi Roth via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended 1U5qCni9Nd

  4. REGIS GMBH

    Study salary & cost of living in Europe: Germany is Top 3 by Fritzi Roth via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended e9uecye3tD

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Studie Gehalt und Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3


Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Wenn es um die Vergütung geht, ist nicht allein eine volle Lohntüte entscheidend, sondern auch, was Arbeitnehmer sich von ihrem Gehalt leisten können. Eine aktuelle Studie hat auf Basis von Gehaltsinformationen und Verbraucherpreisen den Lebensstandard in Europa vergleichbar gemacht. Deutschland landet trotz knapp unterdurchschnittlicher Nominallöhne auf dem dritten Platz. Studie Gehalt und Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3 Europakarte

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Fritzi Roth ist Product Specialist bei Glassdoor D-A-CH. Profil

Wo in Europa ist der Lebensstandard am höchsten?

Zur Übersicht

Wenn es um die Vergütung geht, ist nicht allein eine volle Lohntüte entscheidend. Was zählt ist, dass sich Arbeitnehmer auch Dinge leisten können, die die Lebensqualität erhöhen. Für den Otto-Normalverbraucher ist die Differenz zwischen dem Nettoeinkommen und dem Preisniveau die wichtigere Größe als der reine Nominallohn.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

In der aktuellen Untersuchung „Which Countries in Europe Offer the Best Standard of Living?“ von Glassdoor Economic Research in Kooperation mit Llewellyn Consulting wurden daher nicht nur die Gehälter, sondern auch die Lebenshaltungskosten unter die Lupe genommen. Darauf basierend wurde ein Wert ermittelt, der den nationalen Lebensstandard international vergleichbar macht. Untersucht wurden 18 europäische Staaten. Den Ergebnissen zufolge ist der Lebensstandard nur in der Schweiz und Dänemark höher als hierzulande. Im transatlantischen Quervergleich liegt die Bundesrepublik knapp vor den USA. Die Studienergebnisse basieren auf OECD- und Numbeo-Daten.

Nominallöhne in Deutschland unterdurchschnittlich

Zur Übersicht

Wenn man nur die Nominallöhne betrachtet, dann bestehen innerhalb Europas erhebliche Unterschiede. Deutschland bewegt sich mit rund 44.000 Euro im Europavergleich knapp unter dem Durchschnitt im Mittelfeld – hinter Großbritannien und vor Frankreich. Mit großem Abstand auf dem ersten Platz steht die Schweiz: Der durchschnittliche Nominallohn ist bei den Eidgenossen mit rund 72.000 Euro beinahe fünf Mal so hoch wie bei Schlusslicht Estland (13.000 Euro).

Ein Weg, die Unterschiede von Preisniveaus über verschiedene Länder hinweg zu ermitteln, besteht darin, die Lebenshaltungskosten in den größten Metropolen der jeweiligen Länder zu analysieren. Dazu hat Glassdoor Verbraucherpreise – sprich Kosten für Lebensmittel, Restaurants, Transport, öffentliche Versorgung sowie die Mehrwertsteuer – verglichen und zu einem Index-Wert zusammengefasst.

Genf und Zürich teurer als New York – München und Hamburg bei Lebenshaltungskosten in Europas Mittelfeld

Zur Übersicht

Die vordersten Plätze belegen mit Genf und Zürich zwei Städte in der Schweiz. Diese beiden Großstädte sind sogar noch teurer als New York (3 Prozent bzw. 1 Prozent). Auf Rang drei folgt London, die Metropole mit den höchsten Mieten in Europa. Die nach Lebenshaltungskosten teuersten deutschen Metropolen sind München und Hamburg, die im Europavergleich dennoch nur im Mittelfeld liegen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Durch die Verknüpfung des Einkommens (nach Einkommensteuer) mit dem Preisniveau (inklusive Mehrwertsteuer) ist es möglich, einen lokalen und auf der Kaufkraft basierenden Wert für den Lebensstandard abzuleiten. Deutschland liegt in diesem Vergleich auf dem dritten Rang innerhalb Europas, obwohl es in Bezug auf die Durchschnittslöhne nach Kaufkraftparität nicht zu den topplatzierten Ländern gehört.

Das bedeutet, dass der Durchschnittsarbeitnehmer zwar in anderen Ländern mehr verdient, sich hierzulande aber aufgrund niedrigerer Lebenshaltungskosten überdurchschnittlich viel leisten kann. Der Lebensstandard in Deutschland ist vergleichbar mit dem Niveau Schwedens, der Niederlande, Finnlands und Norwegens. Schlusslichter in Europa sind Portugal, Griechenland und Estland.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. KompetenzPartner

    Studie Gehalt & Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3 von Fritzi Roth: Wenn e… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 5W4uhlIBiE #Beruf #Bildung

  2. Katja Krug

    RT @SimoneJanson: Studie Gehalt & Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3 – - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag DOZBOywxOg

  3. Thomas Eggert

    Studie Gehalt & Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3 von Fritzi Roth via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 1U5qCni9Nd

  4. BEGIS GmbH

    Studie Gehalt & Lebenshaltungskosten in Europa: Deutschland ist Top 3 von Fritzi Roth via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag e9uecye3tD

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.