Legal forms Sole proprietorship and civil law partnership (GbR): 2 X 8 tips for setting up a business quickly


Work better, information as desired! We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships, for example, and belongs one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright:  Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock.

Starting a business can also be easy - for example as a sole proprietor or with a GbR. We present the two simplest legal forms for founding a company.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Important note: This entry contains content and information that may be out of date, eg due to legal or statistical changes. Because it can still be helpful to get an overview of the topic, you can still find it here.


Here writes for you:

 

Simone Janson Simone JansonSimone Janson is publisherConsultant and head of the Institute's job pictures Yourweb.

  Profile

The individual company

The individual company is the smallest form of personal enterprise. There is only one farmer who must also bear the entire risk of the company. A limitation of liability is, unfortunately, not possible, so that private property could also be used as a liability.

  1. Establishment / formal requirements: The sole proprietorship can be established informally. In the case of commercial activities, it is sufficient to register a relevant trade with the responsible trade office.
  2. What do freelancers have to consider? Freelancers only have to inform the tax office that they are now self-employed.
  3. Liability risks: The sole proprietor is fully and directly liable to the creditors of the company. A limitation of liability - for example on the assets of the company - is not possible.
  4. Costs / formalities: The sole proprietorship is the cheapest option to become self-employed. Since a minimum capital requirement is not required by law, a sole proprietorship can be set up very quickly.
  5. Running costs: The running costs are also very manageable as a result, as there are no special requirements for the preparation of the annual financial statements or the appointment of representative bodies. Taxation: The profit of the sole proprietorship is subject to immediate taxation by the owner as part of his income tax return.
  6. The type of profit determination - balance sheet or income surplus calculation - depends on the sales and profit situation of the company. If the revenue amounts to more than EUR 350.000 pa or the profit is more than EUR 30.000 pa, a balance sheet must be prepared upon request by the tax office (§ 141 Tax Code - AO). Freelancers, on the other hand, are not obligated to produce a balance sheet even if these limits are exceeded, but can continue to determine their profit through a revenue surplus calculation.
  7. In a commercial Company There is also the trade tax to be paid, which arises from a profit of EUR 24.500.
  8. Crediting of trade tax: The double tax burden on profit - through income and trade tax - is reduced by the fact that the trade tax is largely offset against the income tax to be paid (Section 35 EStG).
  9. Financing: As a result of the full liability of the entrepreneur, this legal form enjoys a high degree of trust from the financing banks. Collateral is usually initially provided by the company itself or in whole or in part by the entrepreneur himself.

The GBR

If several people want to pursue a freelance or commercial activity together, then the legal form of a company under civil law (GbR) offers itself. The foundation is quick, inexpensive and without any great formalities; if only liability were not ...

  1. Formation / Formalities: The GbR is created by the conclusion of a corresponding company agreement. There is no written form for this, so that a GbR can be established by oral agreement or conclusive behavior.
  2. If no written company agreement has been concluded, the statutory provisions of the German Civil Code (BGB) which are generally disadvantageous for all parties concerned shall apply. It is therefore advisable to conclude a written company agreement at least for the main points (especially representation, tasks, distribution of profits).
  3. In the case of a commercial GbR, the company is registered with the responsible commercial office; freelance companies are registered exclusively with the financial authorities.
  4. Liability risks: Creditors of a GbR can in any case avail themselves of the company itself for possible payment arrears. In addition, however, they have the right to claim the payment directly from the shareholders. These are liable for the debts of the company as a joint debtor (§ 421 BGB), ie the creditor can assert his claim either against one, several or all partners. Here, too, the shareholders are liable directly and unrestrictedly with their entire private assets. This possible liability claim is still possible for a period of five years after leaving the company (so-called post-liability, § 736 para. 2 BGB).
  5. Costs / formalities: The ongoing costs for this legal form are not to be classified as particularly high. Depending on the sales and earnings situation, the GbR can even determine its profit - taking into account the value limits according to § 141 AO - by means of a simplified revenue surplus calculation. There is no obligation to account.
  6. There are, however, no further formalities, in particular with respect to withdrawals or the distribution of profits. However, since more than one person is affected, all deviations from the original company contract should always be documented and signed by all partners.
  7. Taxation: GbR is an independent taxable entity in the areas of trade tax - insofar as it is commercial - and VAT is thus the debtor of the corresponding tax amounts.
  8. The profit is allocated to the respective shareholders on the basis of the agreed profit distribution key under a special taxation procedure (separate and uniform determination of the tax bases) and is subject to the respective individual income tax. It is irrelevant whether the profits are withdrawn from the shareholders or left to the company for capital reinforcement. Accumulation of the profit is therefore only possible to a limited extent.
  9. Financing: As in the case of individual companies, the legal form of banks and credit institutions enjoys a high reputation due to the direct and unlimited liability of the shareholders. When concluding loan agreements, however, it is important to consider whether the company itself takes out a loan or whether only one shareholder is a borrower (for example, to finance his company share).

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourse on demand or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF -  Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now



You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine nachhaltige Arbeitswelt. Mit unserem einzigartigen on-Demand Verlags-Konzept bieten wir Bücher, Magazine sowie eKurse und haben über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – Kunden u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen, Projekt-Partner Bundesbildungsministerium. Verlegerin Simone Janson ist eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 


Hier schreibt für Sie: Simone Janson ist Verlegerin, Beraterin und eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen laut Blogger-Relevanz-Index. Sie ist außerdem Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb, mit dem sie Geld für nachhaltige Projekte stiftet. Laut ZEIT gehört ihr als Marke eingetragenes Blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® zu den wichtigsten Blogs für Karriere, Berufs- und Arbeitswelt. Mehr zu ihr im Werdegang. Alle Texte von Simone Janson.

  • Hilfe! Meeting! Effiziente Besprechungen & Konferenzen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Bewerbung richtig schreiben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Personal Branding & Erfolgs-Marketing {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Positive Energie {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Effizient Arbeiten im Homeoffice {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • 15 Regeln für besseres Verhandeln & Verkaufen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Agiler Führen mit Hirn & neuer Autorität {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Golfplatzmanagement – die geheime Erfolgsstrategie {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umgang mit der Angst {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Krisen bewältigen – wenn sich das Leben plötzlich ändert {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Fokus & Konzentration auf das Wesentliche {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Nein sagen ohne Schuldgefühle trotzdem erfolgreich verhandeln {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Teamwork Teamarbeit Teampsychologie Teamentwicklung {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Menschen Lenken {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Prioritäten setzen & Erfolg planen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • RedLine! Selbstdisziplin als Erfolgsschlüssel {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Virtuell führen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Karriere im Umbruch {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Karriereplan – Bewerben für Führungskräfte {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Kill den Chef! Miese Vorgesetzte loswerden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Rechtsformen Einzelunternehmen & Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR): 2 X 8 Tipps zur schnellen Existenzgründung

Bisher 6846 Leser, 1753 Social-Media-Shares Likes & Reviews (5/5) • Kommentare lesen & schreiben

Existenzgründung kann auch einfach sein – z.B. als Einzelunternehmer oder mit einer GbR. Wir stellen die beiden einfachsten Rechtsformen für die Gründung vor.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Das Einzelunternehmen

Das Einzelunternehmen ist die kleinste Form der Personenunternehmen. Es gibt nur einen Betriebsinhaber, der jedoch auch das gesamte Risiko des Unternehmens tragen muss. Eine Haftungsbeschränkung ist leider nicht möglich, so dass auch das private Vermögen als Haftungsmasse verwertet werden könnte.

  1. Gründung / Formelle Anforderungen: Das Einzelunternehmen kann formlos gegründet werden. Bei gewerblichen Tätigkeiten reicht die Anmeldung eines entsprechenden Gewerbes bei dem zuständigen Gewerbeamtes.
  2. Was müssen Freiberufler beachten? Freiberufler müssen lediglich dem Finanzamt mitteilen, dass sie nunmehr selbständig tätig sind.
  3. Haftungsrisiken: Der Einzelunternehmer haftet gegenüber den Gläubigern des Betriebes uneingeschränkt und unmittelbar. Eine Haftungsbeschränkung – zum Beispiel auf das Vermögen des Betriebes – ist nicht möglich.
  4. Kosten / Formalien: Das Einzelunternehmen ist die kostengünstigste Möglichkeit sich alleine selbständig zu machen. Da eine Mindestkapitalausstattung gesetzlich nicht vorgeschrieben ist, kann so eine Einzelfirma sehr schnell gegründet werden.
  5. Laufende Kosten: Auch die laufenden Kosten sind im Ergebnis sehr überschaubar, da keine besonderen Anforderungen an die Erstellung des Jahresabschlusses sowie die Bestellung von Vertretungsorganen gestellt werden.
    Besteuerung: Der Gewinn des Einzelunternehmens unterliegt beim Inhaber der sofortigen Versteuerung im Rahmen seiner Einkommensteuererklärung.
  6. Dabei richtet sich die Gewinnermittlungsart – Bilanz bzw. Einnahme- Überschussrechnung – nach der Umsatz- bzw. Gewinnsituation des Unternehmens. Sofern die Umsatzerlöse mehr als EUR 350.000 p.a. bzw. der Gewinn mehr als EUR 30.000 p.a. beträgt, ist nach Aufforderung durch das Finanzamt zwingend eine Bilanz aufzustellen (§ 141 Abgabenordnung – AO). Freiberufler hingegen sind auch bei Überschreiten dieser Grenzen nicht zu Erstellung einer Bilanz verpflichtet, sondern können auch weiterhin ihren Gewinn durch Einnahme-Überschussrechnung ermitteln.
  7. Bei einem gewerblichen Unternehmen kommt noch die zu entrichtende Gewerbesteuer hinzu, die ab einem Gewinn von EUR 24.500 entsteht.
  8. Anrechnung der Gewerbesteuer: Die steuerliche Doppelbelastung des Gewinns – durch Einkommen- und Gewerbesteuer – wird dadurch gemindert, dass die Gewerbesteuer größtenteils auf die zu zahlende Einkommensteuer angerechnet wird (§ 35 EStG).
  9. Finanzierung: Durch die uneingeschränkte Haftung des Unternehmers genießt an sich diese Rechtsform ein hohes Vertrauen der finanzierenden Banken. Sicherheiten werden in der Regel zunächst vom Unternehmen selbst oder aber ganz oder teilweise durch den Unternehmer selbst gestellt.

Die GBR

Wollen mehrere Personen gemeinsam einer freiberuflichen oder gewerblichen Tätigkeit nachgehen, dann bietet sich die Rechtsform der Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR) an. Die Gründung geht schnell, kostengünstig und ohne große Formalien; wenn nur die Haftung nicht wäre…

  1. Gründung / Formalien: Die GbR entsteht durch den Abschluss eines entsprechenden Gesellschaftsvertrages. Für diesen ist keine Schriftform vorgesehen, so dass auch durch mündliche Vereinbarung oder schlüssiges Verhalten eine GbR gegründet werden kann.
  2. Ist kein schriftlicher Gesellschaftsvertrag abgeschlossen worden, so greifen die in der Regel für alle Beteiligten nachteiligen gesetzlichen Regelungen des BGB. Es empfiehlt sich daher, zumindest für die wesentlichen Punkte (insbesondere Vertretung, Aufgabenbereiche, Gewinnverteilung) einen schriftlichen Gesellschaftsvertrag abzuschließen.
  3. Bei einer gewerblich tätigen GbR erfolgt die Anmeldung der Gesellschaft beim zuständigen Gewerbeamt, freiberufliche Gesellschaften werden ausschließlich beim Finanzamt angemeldet.
  4. Haftungsrisiken: Gläubiger einer GbR können in jedem Fall die Gesellschaft selbst für eventuelle Zahlungsrückstände in Anspruch nehmen. Daneben steht ihnen jedoch das Recht zu, den Zahlungsanspruch unmittelbar bei den Gesellschaftern geltend zu machen. Diese haften für die Schulden der Gesellschaft als Gesamtschuldner (§ 421 BGB), d.h. der Gläubiger kann seine Forderung wahlweise gegen einen, mehrere oder alle Gesellschafter geltend machen. Dabei haften die Gesellschafter auch hier unmittelbar und uneingeschränkt mit ihrem gesamten Privatvermögen. Diese mögliche Haftungsinanspruchnahme ist auch für einen Zeitraum von fünf Jahren nach dem Ausscheiden aus der Gesellschaft noch möglich (sog. Nachhaftung, § 736 Abs. 2 BGB).
  5. Kosten / Formalien: Die laufenden Kosten für diese Rechtsform sind als nicht besonders hoch einzustufen. Je nach Umsatz- und Gewinnsituation kann die GbR sogar ihren Gewinn – unter Berücksichtigung der Wertgrenzen nach § 141 AO – im Wege der vereinfachten Einnahme- Überschussrechnung ermitteln. Eine Verpflichtung zu Bilanzierung besteht nicht.
  6. Weitergehende Formalien insbesondere hinsichtlich von Entnahmen oder der Gewinnverteilung bestehen dem Grunde nach nicht. Da jedoch immer mehrere Personen betroffen sind, sollten sämtliche Abweichungen vom ursprünglichen Gesellschaftsvertrag stets dokumentiert und von allen Gesellschaftern abgezeichnet werden.
  7. Besteuerung: Die GbR ist in den Bereichen der Gewerbesteuer – soweit gewerblich – und der Umsatzsteuer ein selbständiges Besteuerungssubjekt und somit Schuldner der entsprechenden Steuerbeträge.
  8. Der Gewinn wird auf Basis des vereinbarten Gewinnverteilungsschlüssels den jeweiligen Gesellschaftern im Rahmen eines besonderen Besteuerungsverfahrens (Gesonderte und einheitliche Feststellung der Besteuerungsgrundlagen) zugerechnet und unterliegt dort der jeweiligen individuellen Einkommensteuer. Dabei ist es unerheblich, ob der Gewinn von den Gesellschaftern entnommen oder der Gesellschaft zur Kapitalverstärkung belassen wird. Eine Thesaurierung des Gewinns ist daher nur eingeschränkt möglich.
  9. Finanzierung: Wie auch beim Einzelunternehmen genießt die Rechtsform bei Banken und Kreditinstituten auf Grund der unmittelbaren und unbeschränkten Haftung der Gesellschafter grundsätzlich ein hohes Ansehen. Bei Abschluss von Darlehensverträgen ist jedoch darauf zu achten, ob die Gesellschaft selbst ein Darlehen aufnimmt oder ob nur ein Gesellschafter Darlehensnehmer ist (zum Beispiel zur Finanzierung seines Gesellschaftsanteils).

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99Jetzt buchen

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch