Leadership Agility: Which type of leadership has grown for the future?



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Growing complexity and dynamics of changes in the global economy are challenging Company well known. And the pressure is getting bigger, not smaller. The right people in top management are crucial for the survival of companies. And management experts warn: "It's the wrong people at the top".

Leadership Agility: Which type of leadership has grown for the future? management

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you: Jörg Wacha is the managing partner of DETEGO GmbH & Co.KG. Profile

Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Read


Manager: Up to the level of your own incompetence?

Overview

Joachim Sauer, President of the Association of Human Resources Managers, sees the basic problem that too often, pure experts are steadily increasing in the hierarchy on the basis of their specialist knowledge.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Until the level of their incompetence, the so-called Peter principle or as Sauer says. The good expert is not the same as the good manager.

Leadership Agility

Overview

We see that more differentiated. The expert in his field can be a very good manager if his way of problem solving fits the situation. Conversely, this means that the peak power is aware of their thinking and acting style and in the best case also has other options.

A hitherto unique model of thinking focuses on the "agile" power of leaders: on leadership agility.

What is Leadership Agility?

Overview

The procedure has been designed and evaluated by the American consultant and author Bill Joiner together with a researcher.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

For the first time we use this procedure exclusively in Germany and in the German-speaking area of ​​Europe.

Three levels of leadership agility

Overview

Leadership Agility distinguishes three "maturity levels" of leadership agility. Each degree of maturity integrates the abilities of the previous one and combines these with further insights.

  1. The manager at the level "Expert" is a professional who believes in the persuasiveness of the best solutions.
  2. The Achiever level leader is a strategist who believes in the motivational power of challenging goals and projects.
  3. The Catalyst executive is a visionary and transformer who sees himself primarily as a developer and promoter of the skills of his employees and the organization as a whole.

When does which level fit?

Overview

The type of catalyst, which is equipped with the most comprehensive range of thought and action, employs the two different levels of maturity, depending on the situation:

There are situations in which the problem-solving management skills of the "expert" are optimal or others in which the strategic-goal-oriented thinking of the "Achiever" advances projects.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

How well set up is that Company?

Overview

Whether digitization, the global intertwining of industries, or generation Y claims, companies are faced with ever more and ever greater challenges. But how well do they do it?

To find out, a company has to answer the following question above all else: How flexible is the top management, without at the same time giving the identity of the company? The "degree of maturity" of a company manifests itself in the awareness of its top executives!

The "game" fields of leadership

Overview

We have just heard about 3 maturity levels of leadership types. Which level the executive most corresponds to - whether "Expert", "Achiever" or "Catalyst" shows in three big "game" fields and fields of action of leadership:

  1. Changes in organizations
  2. Improve team performance
  3. Conduct important conversations

The consideration of these three fields of action is already part of the Leadership Agility 360 Grad Feedback (LA 360). The software-based LA 360 analysis and development process has been developed on the basis of the Leadership Agility Thinking Model.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Four types of agility in three fields of action

Overview

In the LA 360 analysis and development process, after an introductory talk with his advisor, the client seeks his feedback from senior management, employees and other stakeholders.

The assessments of the feedback providers are based on a total of four "types of management agility" that are relevant when "playing" the three major fields of action. It's the skills

  1. directional and contextual leadership,
  2. of creative and solution-oriented management,
  3. stakeholder-oriented management leadership; and
  4. the ability to self-leadership and development

The Action Plan

Overview

If these data have been evaluated by the LA 360 grad system, the client can draw the comparison between the external image of the others and its self-image. When interpreting the results, the client is accompanied by his / her adviser

In doing so, a well-founded action plan will be drawn up, which will determine the areas in which the client wants to develop further in the fields of action within the company. An even higher efficiency is achieved when LA360 is used for a complete management team.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly whole book with this text buy, read on.

3,35 Book now


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


On the topic with this text Buy a book with discount: Become Free member, then you can see the price with 20% discount. After purchase, you can download the ePub file. You prefer a printed book? Please click here! You can also see the book here.



7,47 Buy German edition

7,47 Buy English edition


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Skillsoft NETg GmbH

    An exciting article! In addition, we also recommend the free Skillsoft whitepaper "Learning, Agility and Business Success" Enjoy reading!

    • Simone Janson

      Thanks for the hint!

  2. Thak

    RT @Thomas_Michl: #Leadership Agility - Part 2: Spiritual Agility in Leadership Occupational Images # Leadership

  3. Thomas Michl

    #Leadership Agility - Part 2: Spiritual Agility in Leadership Occupational Images # Leadership

  4. Competencepartner

    Leadership Agility - Part 2: Mental agility in leadership: Whether digitization, glob ... #Preparation #Education

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Leadership Agility: Welcher Führungstyp ist der Zukunft gewachsen?



Voriger TeilNächster Teil



Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Wachsende Komplexität und Dynamik der Veränderungen im globalen Wirtschaftsgefüge sind als Herausforderung an Unternehmen hinlänglich bekannt. Entscheidend sind dabei die richtigen Führungskräfte.

Leadership Agility: Welcher Führungstyp ist der Zukunft gewachsen? management

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Jörg Wacha ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der DETEGO GmbH & Co.KG. Profil

Manager: Bis zur Stufe der eigenen Inkompetenz?

Zur Übersicht

Joachim Sauer, Präsident des Verbandes der Personalmanager, sieht das Grundproblem darin, dass zu oft reine Experten auf Basis ihres Fachwissens immer höher in der Hierarchie steigen. Bis zur Stufe ihrer Inkompetenz, das sogenannte Peter Prinzip oder wie Sauer sagt. Der gute Experte ist nicht das selbe wie der gute Manager.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Und der Druck wird größer, nicht kleiner. Denn ganz entscheidend für das Überleben von Unternehmen sind eben die richtigen Leute im Top-Management. Und genau da warnen Managementexperten: „Es sind die Falschen an der Spitze“.

Leadership Agility

Zur Übersicht

Das sehen wir differenzierter. Der Experte in seinem Fach kann ein sehr guter Manager sein, wenn seine Art der Problemlösung zur Situation passt. Das bedeutet im Umkehrschluss, dass die Spitzenkraft sich ihres Denk- und Handlungsstils bewusst ist und im besten Fall auch noch über weitere Optionen verfügt.

Ein bislang einzigartiges Denkmodell setzt den Fokus auf die „agile“ Kraft von Führungspersönlichkeiten: auf die Leadership Agility.

Was ist Leadership Agility?

Zur Übersicht

Das Verfahren ist vom US-amerikanischen Berater und Buchautor Bill Joiner gemeinsam mit einem Forscherstab konzipiert und evaluiert worden.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wir wenden dieses Verfahren erstmalig exklusiv in Deutschland und im deutschsprachigen Raum Europas an.

Drei Levels der Führungsagilität

Zur Übersicht

Leadership Agility unterscheidet drei „Reifegrade“ (Levels) der Führungsagilität. Jeder Reifegrad integriert die Fähigkeiten des vorhergehenden und verbindet diese mit weitergehenden Erkenntnissen.

  1. Die Führungskraft auf dem Level „Expert“ ist ein Fachmann, der an die Überzeugungskraft der besten Lösungen glaubt.
  2. Die Führungskraft auf dem Level „Achiever“ ist ein Stratege, der an die Motivationskraft herausfordernder Ziele und Projekte glaubt.
  3. Die Führungskraft auf dem Level „Catalyst“ ist ein Visionär und Transformator, der sich vorrangig als Entwickler und Förderer von Fähigkeiten seiner Mitarbeiter und der gesamten Organisation sieht.

 Wann passt welches Level?

Zur Übersicht

Der mit dem umfassendsten Denk- und Handlungshorizont ausgestattete Führungstyp Catalyst setzt je nach Situationserfordernis Denkstil und Verhaltensweisen der zwei anderen Reifegrade ein:

Es gibt Situationen, in denen das auf Problemlösung ausgelegte Führungsverhalten des „Experten“ optimal ist oder andere, in denen das strategisch-zielorientierte Denken des „Achievers“ Projekte voranbringt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wie gut aufgestellt ist das Unternehmen?

Zur Übersicht

Ob Digitalisierung, globale Verflechtung von Wirtschaftszweigen oder Generation Y-Ansprüche: Unternehmen sehen sich mit immer mehr und immer größeren Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Aber wie gut aufgestellt sind sie dafür?

Um das herauszufinden, muss sich ein Unternehmen vor allem die folgende Frage beantworten:  Wie flexibel reagiert das Top-Management, ohne zugleich die Identität des Unternehmens dran zu geben Der „Reifegrad“ eines Unternehmens zeigt sich dabei am Bewusstsein seiner Spitzenkräfte!

Die „Spiel“-Felder der Führung

Zur Übersicht

Gerade haben wir von den 3 Reifegraden (Levels) von Führungstypen erfahren. Welchem Level die Führungskraft am meisten entspricht – ob „Expert“, „Achiever“ oder „Catalyst“ zeigt sich in drei großen „Spiel“-Feldern respektive Handlungsfeldern von Führung:

  1. Veränderungen in Organisationen durchführen
  2. Teamleistung verbessern
  3. Bedeutsame Gespräche führen

Die Betrachtung dieser drei Handlungsfelder ist bereits Teil des Leadership Agility 360 Grad Feedbacks (LA 360). Das softwarebasierte LA 360 Analyse- und Entwicklungsverfahren ist auf Basis des Leadership Agility Denkmodells entwickelt worden.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Vier Arten von Agilität in drei Handlungsfeldern

Zur Übersicht

Im LA 360 Analyse- und Entwicklungsverfahren sucht sich der Klient nach einem Einführungsgespräch mit seinem Berater seine Feedbackgeber in den Führungsebenen, bei Mitarbeitern und weiteren Stakeholdern.

Die Einschätzungen der Feedbackgeber richten sich auf insgesamt vier „Arten der Führungsagilität“, die beim „Bespielen“ der drei großen Handlungsfelder relevant sind. Es sind die Fähigkeiten

  1. des richtungsweisenden und kontextbezogenen Führungshandelns,
  2. des kreativen und lösungsorientierten Führungshandelns,
  3. des stakeholder-orientierten Führungshandelns und
  4. der Fähigkeit zur Selbst-Führung und – Entwicklung

Der Aktionsplan

Zur Übersicht

Sind diese Daten durch das LA 360 Grad-System ausgewertet worden, kann der Klient den Vergleich zwischen dem Fremdbild der anderen und seinem Selbstbild ziehen. Bei der Interpretation der Ergebnisse wird der Klient von seinem Berater begleitet

Dabei wird ein fundierter Aktionsplan erarbeitet, der festlegt, in welchen Handlungsfeldern des konkreten Führungsalltags im Unternehmen sich der Klient weiterentwickeln will. Ein noch höherer Wirkungsgrad wird erzielt, wenn LA360 für eine komplette Führungsmannschaft eingesetzt wird.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Zum Thema mit diesem Text Buch mit Rabatt kaufen: Werden Sie kostenlos Mitglied, dann sehen Sie hier den Preis mit 20% Rabatt. Nach dem Kauf können Sie die ePub-Datei herunterladen. Sie wollen lieber ein gedrucktes Buch? Bitte hier klicken! Sie können das Buch auch erst hier ansehen.



7,47 Deutsche Ausgabe kaufen

7,47 Englische Ausgabe kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Skillsoft NETg GmbH

    Ein spannender Artikel! Ergänzend hierzu empfehlen wir auch das kostenlose Skillsoft Whitepaper „Lernen, Agilität und Unternehmenserfolg“ Viel Spass beim Lesen!

    • Simone Janson

      Danke für den Hinweis!

  2. THAK

    RT @Thomas_Michl: #Leadership Agility – Teil 2: Geistige Beweglichkeit bei der Führung | Berufsbilder #Führung

  3. Thomas Michl

    #Leadership Agility – Teil 2: Geistige Beweglichkeit bei der Führung | Berufsbilder #Führung

  4. KompetenzPartner

    Leadership Agility – Teil 2: Geistige Beweglichkeit bei der Führung: Ob Digitalisierung, glob… #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.