4 competences for future leaders: Conflict resolution is a top priority



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

A study shows that conflicts reduce productivity Company by 25 percent. The top priority of a leader should therefore be to create a conflict-free environment in which the team members can work in the best possible way.

4 competencies for future leaders: Conflict resolution is a top priority 4 Competencies for future leaders: Conflict resolution is a top priority

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Barbara Kramer is a certified psychologist and conflict consultant. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Here writes for you: Frauke Ion is an organizational consultant and business coach. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read



Our books

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


The boss is in demand

Overview

When the boss comes to the office in the morning, he immediately notices: The climate is icy - and that's not the cold season. His co-workers are sitting motionless on their computers. Except for a grumpy "morning" nobody says anything. "Phew, here is probably again thick air.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Well, they should sort it out ", thinks the boss and quickly closes his office door behind him. This is how many executives behave: They consciously avoid conflicts - and thus waste enormous development potential. What is needed in such cases are the four conflict-clarification competencies: self-reflection, empathy, impulse control, and the ability for meta-communication.

Competence 1: Self-Reflection - Who am I?

Overview

When you lead people, you should be able to reflect on your own thinking, acting and feeling. That's the only way you can understand why you are behaving the way you behave, and what feelings that are likely to trigger others.

Through our capacity for self-reflection, we have the opportunity to imaginatively set aside and question the way we analyze and evaluate how we behave in certain situations. Only when we consider how we see ourselves and others, can we recognize the underlying causes and potentials of conflict.

Competence 2: Empathy - How are the others?

Overview

Knowing your own inner attitude is the prerequisite for empathizing with other people. To do this, executives need empathy - the ability to perceive, understand, and respond appropriately to each other's sensations, thoughts, motives, and individual personality traits.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

When leaders in conflict situations try to really understand others ("what exactly is the problem and how can we solve it?") And not in their own emotions, approaches, or beliefs ("why are they going to do that?" ), then many conflicts can be nipped in the bud.

Competence 3: Impulse Control - How do I want to act?

Overview

"Our behavior is based on our decisions, not on the given conditions." With this statement, management thinker Stephen R. Covey put it in a nutshell: We are not at the mercy of our inner impulses.

Although habits of life and behavior patterns are codified in our cognitive networks, they can be changed in learning and practice processes. Proactivity is the magic word here. Proactive executives focus on their sphere of influence. They take the initiative, question moods. So they improve processes, instead of giving in to their impulses and passively subjecting themselves to the circumstances.

Competence 4: Metacommunication - What should we talk about?

Overview

Metacommunication is the "communication about communication and cooperation". Conflicts rarely focus on content-related issues, but more often on how they collaborate. As a leader, it is your job to conduct and moderate conflict talks.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

An aggressive approach to conflict leads to clarity in structures and tasks. The cooperation is more effective and the motivation in the Team is sustainably increased. Last but not least, relationships between executives and employees are developing positively, because everyone can trust that even difficult things can be discussed and resolved in the end.

Conclusion: You can learn to handle conflicts properly

Overview

Conflicts are important. They get things moving and, at best, people talk to each other again.

The ability to successfully manage conflicts as a leader is a long process that is not completed overnight. Take the chance to optimize your conflict-clarification skills every day. The book "Clarifying conflicts is a matter for the boss" helps you with this.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Hier schreibt für Sie: Barbara Kramer ist Diplom-Psychologin und Konfliktberaterin. Kramer arbeitet als selbstständige Konfliktberaterin in Unternehmen mit dem Schwerpunkt Konfliktklärung, Stärkung von Konfliktkompetenzen und Konfliktprophylaxe. Alle Texte von Barbara Kramer.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Hier schreibt für Sie: Frauke Ion ist Organisationsberaterin und Business Coach.Sie ist für zahlreiche diagnostische Instrumente zertifiziert. Unternehmen schätzen ihre Erfahrung in der ganzheitlichen Organisationsentwicklung. Alle Texte von Frauke Ion.

4 Kompetenzen für Führungskräfte der Zukunft: Konfliktklärung ist Chefsache

  • Bewusste Kommunikation {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Rush Hour. Mach keinen Stress nur eins nach dem anderen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Tue nichts hab Erfolg {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Gewinnen per Checkliste {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Top-Arbeitgeber finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Prioritäten setzen & Erfolg planen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • 15 Regeln für besseres Verhandeln & Verkaufen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Mehr Geld verdienen weniger arbeiten besser leben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Onboarding – Neu im Job {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Mythos Motivation. Neue Wege zum Ziel {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Gib die Arbeit ab! Delegieren als Anti-Stress-Methode Nr. 1 {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Achtsamkeit & Team-Konflikte lösen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Wiedereinstieg im Beruf {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Arschloch Boss & Kollegen überleben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umsatz steigern & mehr Geld im Verkauf {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Karriereplan – Bewerben für Führungskräfte {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Sexy! Beliebt mit Charisma {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Agiler Führen mit Hirn & neuer Autorität {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Erfolg im Verkauf & Beruf durch gute Texte {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Unbesiegbar mit Erfolgsmindset {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Eine Studie zeigt: Konflikte senken die Produktivität in Unternehmen um 25 Prozent. Oberste Priorität einer Führungskraft sollte daher sein, ein konfliktfreies Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem die Teammitglieder bestmöglich arbeiten können.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Der Chef ist gefragt

Als der Chef am Morgen ins Büro kommt, merkt er sofort: Das Klima ist eisig – und das liegt nicht an der kalten Jahreszeit. Seine Mitarbeiter sitzen regungslos an ihren Rechnern. Bis auf ein brummiges „Morgen“ sagt niemand etwas. „Puh, hier herrscht wohl mal wieder dicke Luft.

Naja, das sollen die mal unter sich klären“, denkt der Chef und schließt schnell seine Bürotür hinter sich. So verhalten sich viele Führungskräfte: Sie gehen Konflikten bewusst aus dem Weg – und verschwenden so ein enormes Entwicklungspotenzial. Was es in solchen Fällen braucht, sind die vier Konfliktklärungs-Kompetenzen Selbstreflexion, Empathie, Impulssteuerung und die Fähigkeit zur Metakommunikation.

Kompetenz 1: Selbstreflexion – Wer bin ich eigentlich?

Wenn Sie Menschen führen, sollten Sie in der Lage sein, Ihr eigenes Denken, Handeln und Fühlen zu reflektieren. Nur so können Sie verstehen, weshalb Sie sich so verhalten, wie Sie sich verhalten, und welche Gefühle das vermutlich bei anderen auslöst.

Durch unsere Fähigkeit der Selbstreflexion haben wir die Möglichkeit, imaginär beiseite zutreten und die Art und Weise zu hinterfragen, zu analysieren und zu bewerten, wie wir uns in bestimmten Situationen verhalten. Erst, wenn wir berücksichtigen, wie wir uns und andere sehen, können wir die darin liegenden Konfliktursachen und -potenziale erkennen.

Kompetenz 2: Empathie – Wie geht es den anderen?

Die eigene innere Haltung zu kennen, ist die Voraussetzung, um sich in andere Menschen einfühlen zu können. Dafür brauchen Führungskräfte Empathie – die Fähigkeit, Empfindungen, Gedanken, Motive und individuelle Persönlichkeitsmerkmale des anderen wahrzunehmen, zu verstehen und angemessen darauf zu reagieren.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wenn Führungskräfte in Konfliktsituationen versuchen, andere wirklich zu verstehen („Was genau ist das Problem und wie können wir es lösen?“) und nicht in den eigenen Emotionen, Lösungsansätzen oder Glaubenssätzen zu verharren („Warum stellen die sich denn jetzt so an?“), dann können viele Konflikte schon im Keim erstickt werden.

Kompetenz 3: Impulssteuerung – Wie möchte ich handeln?

„Unser Verhalten leitet sich von unseren Entscheidungen ab, nicht von den gegebenen Bedingungen.“ Mit dieser Aussage brachte es Managementvordenker Stephen R. Covey auf den Punkt: Wir sind unseren inneren Impulsen nicht ausgeliefert.

Lebensgewohnheiten und Verhaltensmuster sind zwar in unseren kognitiven Netzwerken festgeschrieben, lassen sich aber in Lern- und Übungsprozessen verändern. Proaktivität ist hier das Zauberwort. Proaktiv agierende Führungskräfte konzentrieren sich auf ihren Einflussbereich. Sie ergreifen die Initiative, hinterfragen Stimmungen. So verbessern sie Prozesse, anstatt ihren Impulsen nachzugeben und sich passiv den Gegebenheiten zu unterwerfen.

Kompetenz 4:  Metakommunikation – Worüber sollten wir sprechen?

Metakommunikation ist die „Kommunikation über die Kommunikation und Kooperation“. In Konflikten stehen selten inhaltliche Themen im Vordergrund, sondern häufiger die Art und Weise der Zusammenarbeit. Als Führungskraft ist es Ihre Aufgabe, Konfliktgespräche zu führen bzw. zu moderieren.

Ein offensiver Umgang mit Konflikten führt zu Klarheit in Strukturen und Aufgaben. Die Zusammenarbeit ist effektiver und die Motivation im Team wird nachhaltig gesteigert. Nicht zuletzt entwickeln sich die Beziehungen zwischen Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern positiv, weil alle darauf vertrauen können, dass auch Schwieriges besprochen und am Ende geklärt werden kann.

Fazit: Mit Konflikten richtig umgehen kann man lernen

Konflikte sind wichtig. Sie bringen Dinge in Bewegung und im besten Falle Menschen wieder miteinander ins Gespräch.

Die Fähigkeit, als Führungskraft erfolgreich mit Konflikten umzugehen, ist ein langer Prozess, der nicht von heute auf morgen abgeschlossen ist. Nutzen Sie die Chance, ihre Konfliktklärungs-Kompetenzen jeden Tag zu optimieren. Das Buch „Konflikte klären ist Chefsache“ hilft Ihnen dabei.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

4 Antworten zu “4 Kompetenzen für Führungskräfte der Zukunft: Konfliktklärung ist Chefsache”

  1. Ich glaube im großen und Ganzen auch, dass es sich so verhält wie in diesem Artikel gezeigt. Allerdings bin ich an ein paar Stellen schlicht anderer Meinung!

  2. Vielen Dank, dass Sie so viel Zeit in so viele gute Beiträge auf Ihrem Blog stecken.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch