Employer Branding in IT Companies: In 5 Steps to Company Culture


Work well, plant 500 trees! We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Afforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on Demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top 20-Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created by Simone Janson | Best of HR Berufebilder.de®

Corporate culture plays an important role in the battle for IT talent. The winged word is mostly used in boys Company high traded. But what does it actually mean? And above all, how do IT companies find their own company culture?

Employer Branding in IT Companies: In 5 Steps to Company Culture Employer Branding in IT Companies: In 5 Steps to Company Culture


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you:

Stefan Schwarzgruber Stefan SchwarzgruberStefan Schwarzgruber has been responsible for the business development of Stackoverflow in the DACH market since 2015.

Profile

A decisive weapon in the fight for young IT talents

As good as any Company look for her. The really good ones are hard to find and even harder to tie. We are talking about programmers who are probably the most important employees in the digital age. With their skills they write the script for the future.

Through our annual survey, the Worldwide Developer Report, we know that developers value far more than just the end of the month salary. You can choose where and what you work for. Reason enough to take a closer look at the topic and to show what role the corporate culture plays in this.

What is corporate culture and does it really need that?

Corporate Culture, also known as Company Culture, is a popular buzzword. It describes which values ​​are important to the company and what it stands for. These can be social, ethical or economic points.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Many companies make things like: “Mistakes are human and allowed. We as a company want to support our employees to learn from mistakes and help them on their way. ” Company culture are the values ​​that describe a guideline for corporate decisions and the cooperation among colleagues, superiors and customers.

Values ​​as a unique selling point

These values ​​are immensely important as a unique selling point, because they give the own company a personal touch and in the best case even bind employees.

If these identify with the values ​​and are dealt with authentically and with integrity, competitors will find it difficult to recruit colleagues. If you deal well with your own employees, you will see that they become brand ambassadors of your own workplace. That's how you motivate them properly.

In 5 steps to the company culture

But how do companies get into a company culture that radiates inwards and outwards? These 5 tips will help you:

1. Defining Company Culture:

The best way to determine company culture is to write down what you stand for: Are transparency, honesty and support important to you? Or maybe it's hard work, productivity and competition? Everything is possible, there is no right or wrong, but empty phrases such as “passion” or “entrepreneurial thinking” should be avoided.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

A good clue is the long-term goals of the company and how people - whether employees, service providers or just guest - should be treated. At the same time, care should be taken to ensure that the values ​​on the one hand increase the motivation of employees and at the same time make them the center of corporate decisions.

Another good tip: 3 company values ​​are better than 10, because you can remember them better and less meaningful here.

2. To present oneself as something special:

A good starting point is that companies give priority to things in which they are really good or what the employees are burning for. Search fields for these peculiarities include, for example, the team, the products, the work climate and collaboration, and the challenges and impact of the work of developers.

Knowledge sharing and learning among company values ​​should be highlighted. More concretely, it means showing how colleagues develop, or giving your employees time to meet to talk about problems or ideas.

3. Daily life of values:

The company culture must always be maintained. Especially with changes such as new employees, rapid growth or acquisition of the company, it is particularly important that the defined company values ​​are maintained. Employees then rely on them, which can avoid uncertainty. In this case, open the points during a team meeting and refer to the corporate culture.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

It must also be made clear to each employee that he or she is responsible on a daily basis for confirming the company's values: in dealings with customers, colleagues, parcel deliverers or cleaning staff.

4. Use social media as a channel:

It does not have to be complicated to communicate lived company values. In everyday use of social networks, companies should occasionally post posts that underline the company culture. Show how employees help each other or at conferences.

Instagram, Facebook and Co work well because they can authentically show how employees are treated. Write blog articles on recent developments such as promotions or conference visits, showing that you care for and take care of your employees. These things have tremendous radiance today.

5. Be sure to include corporate governance:

An immensely important point are role models in a company. They have to live up to their corporate values ​​and prove their integrity: an open culture of mistakes, for example, does not go hand in hand with screaming bosses.

The value “doer” does not match a number of coordination loops with the management level. Management in particular must set a good example and set an example for employees here.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now



Book on the topic with discount: This text is also available in book form and you can buy the title here in two languages. You can also preview the book first look at and then purchase directly on the book page with a 20 percent member discount.



German edition: ISBN 9783965960282

5,99 Buy directly

English version: ISBN 9783965960299 (Translation notice)

5,99 Buy directly


Book on the topic with discount: This text is also available in book form and you can buy the title here in two languages. You can also preview the book first look at and then purchase directly on the book page with a 20 percent member discount.



German edition: ISBN 9783965960282

5,99 Buy directly

English version: ISBN 9783965960299 (Translation notice)

5,99 Buy directly


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow

Post a Comment

Your eMail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Employer Branding in IT-Unternehmen: In 5 Schritten zur Company Culture


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt von Simone Janson | Best of HR - Berufebilder.de®

Die Unternehmenskultur spielt eine wichtige Rolle im Kampf um IT-Talente. Das geflügelte Wort wird vor allem in jungen Unternehmen hoch gehandelt. Aber was hat es damit eigentlich auf sich? Und vor allem: Wie finden IT-Unternehmen ihre eigene Company Culture?

Employer Branding in IT-Unternehmen: In 5 Schritten zur Company Culture Employer Branding in IT-Unternehmen: In 5 Schritten zur Company Culture


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Stefan Schwarzgruber Stefan SchwarzgruberStefan Schwarzgruber verantwortet seit 2015 die Geschäftsentwicklung von Stack Overflow im DACH-Markt.

  Profil

Eine Entscheidende Waffe im Kampf um junge IT-Talente

So gut wie jedes Unternehmen sucht sie. Die richtig guten sind schwer zu finden und noch schwerer zu binden. Die Rede ist von Programmierern, die wohl im digitalen Zeitalter zu den wichtigsten Mitarbeitern gehören. Mit ihren Fähigkeiten schreiben sie das Skript für die Zukunft.

Durch unsere jährliche Umfrage, dem weltweiten Developer Report, wissen wir, dass für Entwickler noch weitaus mehr zählt, als nur das Gehalt am Ende des Monats. Sie können sich aussuchen, wo und an was sie arbeiten. Grund genug, um sich das Thema mal genauer anzusehen und zu zeigen, welche Rolle die Unternehmenskultur dabei spielt.

Was ist Unternehmenskultur und braucht man das wirklich?

Die Unternehmenskultur, auch Company Culture genannt, ist ein gern verwendetes Buzzword. Es beschreibt, welche Werte dem Unternehmen wichtig sind und wofür es steht. Das können soziale, ethische oder auch wirtschaftliche Punkte sein.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Viele Unternehmen machen sich Dinge zum Vorsatz wie: „Fehler sind menschlich und erlaubt. Wir als Unternehmen wollen unsere Mitarbeiter unterstützen, aus Fehlern zu lernen und helfen ihnen auf ihrem Weg.” Company Culture sind also die Werte, die eine Richtlinie für Unternehmensentscheidungen und das Miteinander unter Kollegen, Vorgesetzten und Kunden beschreiben.

Werte als Alleinstellungsmerkmal

Diese Werte sind als Alleinstellungsmerkmal immens wichtig, weil sie der eigenen Firma einen persönlichen Touch verleihen und im besten Falle sogar Mitarbeiter bindet.

Wenn sich diese mit den Werten identifizieren und authentisch sowie integer damit umgegangen wird, so werden es Konkurrenten schwer haben, die Kollegen abzuwerben. Wer gut mit seinen eigenen Mitarbeitern umgeht, der wird sehen, dass sie zu Markenbotschaftern des eigenen Arbeitsplatzes werden. So motiviert man sie richtig.

In 5 Schritten zur Company Culture

Wie aber gelangen Unternehmen zu einer Company Culture, die nach Innen und auch nach außen austrahlt? Diese 5 Tipps helfen weiter:

1. Company Culture definieren:

Die Company Culture bestimmen Sie am besten, indem Sie aufschreiben, wofür Sie stehen: Sind Ihnen Transparenz, Ehrlichkeit und Unterstützung wichtig? Oder vielleicht sind es auch Fleiß, Produktivität und Wettbewerb? Alles ist möglich, es gibt kein richtig oder falsch, jedoch sollten leere Worthülsen wie „Leidenschaft” oder „Unternehmerisches Denken” vermieden werden.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Ein guter Anhaltspunkt sind die langfristigen Ziele des Unternehmens und wie mit Menschen – egal ob Mitarbeiter, Dienstleister oder nur Gast- umgegangen werden soll. Gleichzeitig sollte darauf geachtet werden, dass die Werte einerseits die Motivation der Mitarbeiter steigern und sie gleichzeitig zum Zentrum der Unternehmensentscheidungen machen.

Noch ein guter Tipp: 3 Unternehmenswerte sind besser als 10, weil man sie sich besser merken kann und weniger hier bedeutungsstärker ist.

2. Sich als etwas Besonderes darstellen:

Ein guter Ansatzpunkt ist, dass Unternehmen die Dinge in den Vordergrund stellen, worin sie wirklich gut sind oder wofür die Mitarbeiter brennen. Suchfelder für diese Besonderheiten sind zum Beispiel das Team, die Produkte, das Arbeitsklima und die Zusammenarbeit sowie die Herausforderungen und welchen Einfluss die Arbeit von Entwicklern haben wird.

Wissensaustausch und Weiterbildung unter den Unternehmenswerten sollten hervorgehoben werdens. Konkreter bedeutet es, zu zeigen, wie sich Kollegen weiterbilden oder dass Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern Zeit einräumen, sich zu treffen, um über Problemen oder Ideen zu sprechen.

3. Tägliches leben der Werte:

Die Company Culture muss stets gepflegt werden. Vor allem bei Veränderung wie neuen Mitarbeitern, rapidem Wachstum oder Aufkauf der Firma kommt es besonders darauf an, dass an den definierten Unternehmenswerten festgehalten wird. Mitarbeiter verlassen sich dann auf diese, was Unsicherheiten vermeiden kann. Sprechen Sie also in diesem Fall bei einem Teammeeting offen die Punkte an und verweisen Sie auf die Unternehmenskultur.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Jedem Mitarbeiter muss außerdem klargemacht werden, dass er oder sie täglich mit dafür verantwortlich ist, die Unternehmenswerte zu bestätigen: im Umgang mit Kunden, Kollegen bis hin zu Paketzustellern oder dem Reinigungspersonal.

4. Social Media als Kanal nutzen:

Gelebte Unternehmenswerte zu kommunizieren, muss nicht kompliziert sein. Im täglichen Gebrauch der sozialen Netzwerke sollten Unternehmen immer mal wieder Posts platzieren, die die Company Culture unterstreichen. Zeigen Sie, wie Mitarbeiter sich gegenseitig helfen oder auf Konferenzen sind.

Instagram, Facebook und Co eignen sich gut, weil sie authentisch zeigen können, wie mit Mitarbeitern umgegangen wird. Schreiben Sie Blogartikel zu aktuellen Entwicklungen wie Beförderungen oder Konferenzbesuchen, sie zeigen, dass Sie für Ihre Mitarbeiter sorgen und sich ihrer annehmen. Diese Dinge haben heutzutage eine ungeheure Strahlkraft.

5. Unternehmensführung unbedingt mit einbeziehen:

Ein immens wichtiger Punkt sind Vorbilder in einem Unternehmen. Sie müssen die Unternehmenswerte vorleben und Integrität beweisen: Eine offene Fehlerkultur geht zum Beispiel nicht einher mit schreienden Chefs.

Der Wert „Macher” passt nicht zu etlichen Abstimmungsschleifen mit der Führungsetage. Gerade das Management muss mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen und hier Vorbild für Mitarbeiter sein.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen



Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt: Diesen Text gibt es auch in Buchform und Sie können den Titel direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben. Sie können das Buch aber auch erst in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite direkt mit 20 Prozent Mitgliedsrabatt erwerben.



Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965960282

5.99 € Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965960299 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

5.99 € Direkt kaufen


Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt: Diesen Text gibt es auch in Buchform und Sie können den Titel direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben. Sie können das Buch aber auch erst in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite direkt mit 20 Prozent Mitgliedsrabatt erwerben.



Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965960282

5.99 € Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965960299 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

5.99 € Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.