Future Mindset in 3 Steps: Digitization - Recognizing and Using Opportunities and Risks


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

How do executives program theirs? Company on digital sustainability? Only when bosses and HR professionals review their own mindset and become acquainted with digitization can they change their hiring processes and leadership and advance change processes.

Future Mindset in 3 Steps: Digitization - Recognizing and Using Opportunities and Risks Future Mindset in 3 Steps: Digitization - Recognizing and Using Opportunities and Risks

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Sascha Zöller is a consultant for national and international projects. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


All a question of attitude!

Overview

It is no secret: economic success goes back to the inner attitude of the company leader. It also makes sense when it comes to budgeting when executives review their attitudes before designing new strategies or products.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

That this is currently about digitization, is not crucial. The decisive factor in 100 years will still be the view ahead.

Win in the future Companythat deliver the best benefit

Overview

Companies that want to continue to deliver the best value to their customers and continue to do so should be open and honest with themselves on a regular basis. That's not always easy. At this point, sizes like Nokia, Kodak and Quelle have failed.

Moving away inevitable topics and sticking to old products is understandable, but can be a risky game. The realization that one's own offer is no longer in demand tomorrow hurts first. However, in the long term, it prevents companies from being hived off.

Future Mindset: Leaders must observe their own behavior

Overview

The world has changed: it has become less secure, faster and more complex. Much is different today than previous generations have learned. To help managers understand whether they are adequately future-oriented or not, it helps to observe their behavior.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The following questions can give orientation as it is about your own inner attitude. The questions can be customized individually:

  • Which media do I consume - more news?
  • Trade media?
  • Newspaper?
  • E-Books?
  • Youtube?
  • When did I last learn?
  • With whom do I spend my time - with acquaintances, role models, strangers?
  • Where do I go on vacation?
  • Always in the same hotel or do I like to discover new countries?
  • What do I think about Siri or Instagram and Co.?
  • How do I stand with generation Y and Z or flat hierarchies?
  • How do I use new digital possibilities?
  • Can I still learn something from the Digital Natives or do I pass on such topics directly?

"Yes" to digitization: Leaders need to lead by example

Overview

We humans always fear the unknown. That is normal. But rejection destroys opportunities and lets potentials pass unused. However, leaders can easily prevent this by leading their team by example and gaining additional knowledge whenever they feel negative vibes against something new. As a result, an initial "no" often quickly turns into a "yes" to digitization.

To stay on the ball, it is also helpful when leaders are open to new things, regularly educate themselves, read books for professional development, interact with smart people and constantly expand their know-how. This is hard work and should become an integral part of your managerial responsibilities. This strategy of permanent development programs the attitude towards future success.

Focus on the essentials: 3 success prospects for the future

Overview

When working on the mindset, it can be useful when bosses take a new perspective. One's own finances, the competition or market-regulating factors - all this often puts the company manager in such a hog, that the focus on essentials is lost.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Ultimately, it's all about the all-important question: "Why do customers buy from us?" At this point, three principles come into play:

1. Customer Centricity

Overview

An important key to success is customer focus. In doing so, the company puts the customer at the center of all its considerations. In all activities, top entrepreneurs have the following questions in mind:

  • "What does this mean for our customers?",
  • "What advantages does it offer you?",
  • "Do we solve such a problem?"
  • and "What is the added value we deliver to the customer?".

2. Simplicity

Overview

In the Simplicity principle, simplicity is the top priority. The products should have a maximum utility value for the customer and at the same time be uncomplicated in the application, that is intuitively operable.

However, not just the operation of the devices should be simple, but also any interaction with the company itself.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

3. scalability

Overview

Scalability is about unlocking new growth opportunities without taking much money.

Whether companies now want to gain new business areas, markets or new target groups - the concept, procedure and the use of resources remain unchanged. A big advantage of scaling is that this process always produces a steep learning curve.

Only hire highly qualified applicants: bathe in the spirit of the environment

Overview

Executives should also be brave when recruiting and selecting new employees. Until now, it was common for German HR managers to hire applicants who are less qualified than themselves and grow in the company.

In the course of dynamic and increasingly complex times, this system works less and less. The extreme examples Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook) and Steve Jobs (Apple) consciously proclaim that they are giving preference to highly specialized people from whom they can learn something themselves.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Digitization skeptics must face changes with an open mindset

Overview

If digitization skeptics succeed in counteracting the changes of time less negatively, but with a neutral, open mindset, the most important thing is done. Then, as a leader, they will be able to take their employees along and establish a welcoming culture for digitization.

This is achieved by executives underpinning clearly defined goals with concrete instructions and thus communicating them understandably to the employees. Owners will find the right goals by understanding why they are working on the future of their company, how to tackle this and what needs to be done.

Use the opportunity in digital transformation

Overview

Digital thinking is worth it! Because digitization can also be fun: The paperless office is more environmentally friendly, and digital communication is faster and easier. The work also changes away from routine work to creative, advisory and planning activities.

One thing is certain: the digital revolution is here and offers new opportunities for everyone - for companies, executives and even the individual employee. Never was the time so good to actively redesign your company.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Peter

    Great post, this topic will indeed become more important in the future!

    • Simone Janson

      Thank you for your comment!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zukunfts-Mindset in 3 Schritten: Digitalisierung – Chancen und Risiken erkennen und nutzen


Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Wie programmieren Führungskräfte ihre Unternehmen auf digitale Zukunftsfähigkeit? Erst wenn Chefs und HRler ihr eigenes Mindset überprüfen und sich mit Digitalisierung anfreunden, können sie Einstellungsprozesse und Führung ändern und Change-Prozesse voranbringen.

Zukunfts-Mindset in 3 Schritten: Digitalisierung - Chancen und Risiken erkennen und nutzen Zukunfts-Mindset in 3 Schritten: Digitalisierung - Chancen und Risiken erkennen und nutzen

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Sascha Zöller ist Berater für nationale und internationale Projekte. Profil

Vom Autor:

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Alles eine Frage der Einstellung!

Zur Übersicht

Es ist kein Geheimnis: Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg geht auf die innere Haltung des Unternehmenslenkers zurück. Auch mit Blick auf das Budget macht es daher Sinn, wenn Führungskräfte ihre Grundhaltung überprüfen, bevor sie neue Strategien oder Produkte konzipieren.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Dass es dabei aktuell um Digitalisierung geht, ist nicht ausschlaggebend. Das Entscheidende wird auch in 100 Jahren noch der Blick nach vorn sein.

In Zukunft gewinnen Unternehmen, die den besten Nutzen liefern

Zur Übersicht

Unternehmen, die auch in Zukunft ihren Kunden den besten Nutzen liefern und weiterhin bestehen wollen, sollten regelmäßig offen und ehrlich mit sich selbst ins Gericht gehen. Das ist nicht immer leicht. An diesem Punkt sind schon Größen wie Nokia, Kodak und Quelle gescheitert.

Unvermeidbare Themen wegzuschieben und an alten Produkten festzuhalten, ist verständlich, kann aber zu einem riskanten Spiel werden. Die Erkenntnis, dass das eigene Angebot morgen nicht mehr gefragt ist, tut erstmal weh. Jedoch verhindert sie auf lange Sicht, dass Unternehmen abgehängt werden.

Zukunfts-Mindset: Führungskräfte müssen ihr eigenes Verhalten beobachten

Zur Übersicht

Die Welt hat sich verändert: Sie ist unsicherer, schneller und komplexer geworden. Vieles ist heute anders, als vorherige Generationen es noch gelernt haben. Damit Leiter eines Unternehmens erfahren, ob sie innerlich hinreichend zukunftsorientiert eingestellt sind oder nicht, hilft es, wenn sie ihr Verhalten beobachten.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Folgende Fragen können Orientierung geben, wie es um die eigene innere Haltung bestellt ist. Die Fragen kann jeder individuell anpassen: :

  • Welche Medien konsumiere ich – eher Nachrichten?
  • Fachmedien?
  • Zeitung?
  • E-Books?
  • YouTube?
  • Wann habe ich mich zuletzt weitergebildet?
  • Mit welchen Personen verbringe ich meine Zeit – mit Bekannten, Vorbildern, Fremden?
  • Wohin reise ich in den Urlaub?
  • Immer in dasselbe Hotel oder entdecke ich gerne neue Länder?
  • Was denke ich über Siri oder Instagram und Co.?
  • Wie stehe ich zur Generation Y und Z oder zu flachen Hierarchien?
  • Wie nutze ich neue digitale Möglichkeiten?
  • Kann ich noch was von den Digital Natives lernen oder reiche ich solche Themen direkt weiter?

„Ja“ zur Digitalisierung: Führungskräfte müssen mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen

Zur Übersicht

Wir Menschen fürchten immer das Unbekannte. Das ist normal. Doch Ablehnung macht Chancen zunichte und lässt Potenziale ungenutzt verstreichen. Dem können Führungskräfte jedoch ganz leicht vorbeugen, indem sie ihrer Mannschaft mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen und sich immer genau dann zusätzliches Wissen aneignen, wenn sie negative Vibes gegenüber Neuem spüren. Dadurch verwandelt sich ein anfängliches „Nein“ oftmals schnell in ein „Ja“ zur Digitalisierung.

Um am Ball zu bleiben, ist es außerdem hilfreich, wenn Führungskräfte offen für Neues sind, sich regelmäßig weiterbilden, Bücher für die berufliche Fortbildung lesen, sich mit smarten Personen austauschen und so permanent ihr Know-how erweitern. Das ist harte Arbeit und sollte ab sofort fester Teil der Manageraufgaben werden. Diese Strategie der dauerhaften Weiterentwicklung programmiert die Einstellung auf Zukunftserfolg.

Focus auf das Wesentliche: 3 Erfolgsperspektiven für Zukunft

Zur Übersicht

Bei der Arbeit am Mindset kann es nützlich sein, wenn Chefs einen neuen Blickwinkel einnehmen. Die eigenen Finanzen, der Wettbewerb oder marktregulierende Faktoren – all das nimmt den Unternehmensleiter oft so in Beschlag, dass der Fokus aufs Wesentliche verloren geht.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Im Endeffekt geht es doch um die alles entscheidende Frage: „Warum kaufen Kunden bei uns?“ An dieser Stelle kommen drei Grundsätze ins Spiel:

1. Customer Centricity

Zur Übersicht

Ein wichtiger Schlüssel zum Erfolg ist Kundenzentrierung. Hierbei stellt das Unternehmen den Kunden ins Zentrum all seiner Überlegungen. Bei allen Aktivitäten haben Top-Unternehmer die folgenden Fragen im Blick:

  • „Was bedeutet das für unsere Kunden?“,
  • „Welche Vorteile bietet es ihnen?“,
  • „Lösen wir so ein Problem?“
  • und „Worin liegt der Mehrwert, den wir dem Kunden liefern?“.

2. Simplicity

Zur Übersicht

Beim Prinzip Simplicity ist Einfachheit das oberste Gebot. Die Produkte sollen einen maximalen Nutzwert für den Kunden haben und gleichzeitig unkompliziert in der Anwendung, sprich intuitiv bedienbar sein.

Simpel soll aber nicht nur die Bedienung der Geräte, sondern auch jegliche Interaktion mit dem Unternehmen selbst sein.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

3. Scalability

Zur Übersicht

Die Skalierbarkeit dreht sich um die Erschließung neuer Wachstumsmöglichkeiten, ohne dabei viel Geld in die Hand zu nehmen.

Ob Unternehmen nun neue Geschäftsbereiche, Märkte oder neue Zielgruppen gewinnen wollen – Konzept, Vorgehen und der Ressourceneinsatz bleiben unverändert. Ein großer Pluspunkt der Skalierung ist, dass bei diesem Prozess immer auch eine steile Lernkurve entsteht.

Stellen Sie nur hochqualifizierte Bewerber ein: Im Esprit der Umgebung baden

Zur Übersicht

Auch beim Recruiting und der Auswahl neuer Mitarbeiter sollten Führungskräfte mutig sein: Bisher war es für deutsche Personalverantwortliche üblich, Bewerber einzustellen, die weniger qualifiziert sind als sie selbst und die im Unternehmen wachsen.

Im Zuge der dynamischen und immer komplexeren Zeiten funktioniert dieses System immer weniger. Die Extrembeispiele Mark Zuckerberg (Facebook) und Steve Jobs (Apple) proklamieren bewusst, hoch spezialisierten Menschen den Vorzug zu geben, von denen sie selbst etwas lernen können.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Digitalisierungsskeptiker müssen Veränderungen mit offenem Mindset begegnen

Zur Übersicht

Wenn es Digitalisierungsskeptikern gelingt, den Veränderungen der Zeit weniger negativ, sondern mit neutralem, offenen Mindset zu begegnen, ist das Wichtigste geschafft. Dann sind sie auch als Leitfigur in der Lage, ihre Mitarbeiter mitzureißen und eine Willkommenskultur für die Digitalisierung zu etablieren.

Das gelingt, indem Führungskräfte klar definierte Ziele mit konkreten Handlungsanweisungen untermauern und sie so den Mitarbeitern verständlich vermitteln. Die richtigen Zielvorstellungen finden Inhaber, indem sie sich vor Augen führen, warum sie an der Zukunft ihrer Firma arbeiten, wie sie diesen Vorgang anpacken und was genau geschehen muss.

Die Chance im Digitalen Wandel nutzen

Zur Übersicht

Digital denken lohnt sich! Denn Digitalisierung kann auch Spaß machen: Das papierlose Büro ist umweltfreundlicher, die digitale Kommunikation schneller und einfacher. Auch die Arbeit wandelt sich weg von Routinearbeiten hin zu kreativen, beratenden und planerischen Tätigkeiten.

Fest steht: die digitale Revolution ist da und bietet neue Chancen für alle – für Unternehmen, Führungskräfte und auch den einzelnen Mitarbeiter. Nie war die Zeit so gut, sein Unternehmen aktiv neu zu gestalten.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Peter

    Toller Beitrag, dieses Thema wird in der Tat in Zukunft immer wichtiger werden!

    • Simone Janson

      Danke für Ihren Kommentar!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.