Go to Article

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights:  Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. 

Text comes from the book: “The handbook for digital nomads: Self-determined living - work independent of location” (2016), published by Münchener Verlagsgruppe (MVG), reprinted with the kind permission of the publisher.

Here writes for you:

Author Photo_Sebastian Kühn_ (c) ShanghainFocus Photography 2Sebastian Kühn is an entrepreneur and digital nomad who has lived and worked in Shanghai and around the world since 2012. As a location-independent entrepreneur, he supports people through his blog, an online community and local events in embarking on their own self-determined life. More information at wirelesslife.de/

Achieve goals with the right mindset: Live more consciously in the here and now

"Enjoy your life now before it's too late!" - Parents advise their children, teachers tell students and friends give each other this strange advice. Once we have a promising job and a family, life with freedom and travel is finally over. contemporary-future-future

We should do something!

It's one of many conventions we grow up with. We feel obliged to go to work and create something in order to meet the expectations of the environment and society. With every employment relationship, every meeting in your appointment calendar and every television program, you align yourself with someone else's agenda and thus give up control of your time.

Culturally, the past and future are more important to most Germans than the present. Conversely, this is the case for the South and Asian cultures, where the present is superior. Based on these timely priorities, with which most of us have grown up, we make decisions about future safeguards and let us restrain ourselves from past experiences.

Time travels bring nothing

Thought time travel into the past and the future will bring you in the least cases. In the past, anger and remorse are about the things you could have done or not done. In the future you will come across doubt and fears.

Ultimately, you can only influence the present. Only in the present you have the chance to change your life. No matter what your past looks like and what your assumptions about the future are. Living in the present also means not thinking about the result in every situation. Instead of always asking yourself what result an action has, enjoy the process. Here are some examples:

  • Take piano lessons without impressing other people.
  • Write a blog without making money.
  • Travel to a foreign country without seeing all the sights from the travel guide.
  • Enjoy building your online business without constantly thinking about the financial return.
  • Keep in mind that the journey is the destination, and for all your well-meaning ambitions, do not forget to pause and enjoy this never-ending journey.

5 years to pension?

Most of the lives of many people are pretty much predetermined. They go to school, do an education or study, work for 40 years and then enjoy the well-deserved pension. Is not there something lazy?

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Should you really spend the best part of your life making the best possible provision for retirement age? You probably hear sayings like “only five years until you retire” from older colleagues. Isn't it absurd to long for retirement? It's just as absurd as looking forward to Friday and the upcoming weekend on Monday morning.

I'm sure you hate it when the weeks pass by. You want to live your life now and not wait for the next weekend and certainly not until retirement. Now you want to learn languages, do sports, discover new cultures and travel the world as long as you have the drive and physical condition. You want to get out of the vicious circle of education, work and pension, right?

Mini-Retirements

The idea behind the mini-retirements (mini-pensions) is that the "retirement time" is spread over the whole life. The money is not saved for old age, but regular time-outs are taken in which small savings are spent. So every few years you reward yourself for your hard work and spend your money on travel or other passions.

In practice, this can be a sabbatical or the transitional period between two jobs. During this timeout, you prefer to spend part of your pension instead of waiting a lifetime. Knowing that as a reader of this book you do not want to wait for such opportunities, I have a better alternative for you. What do you think about working hard on building your online business over the next two to three years, and then treating you to months of mini-retirements every year?

The fact that this idea is anything but utopian is proven by many online entrepreneurs, who are rewarded for their work with regular breaks. Let the idea of ​​mini-pensions sink for a moment.

Rearview Mirror Syndrome

The “Rearview Mirror Syndrome” (RückspiegelSyndrome) ensures that we constantly look back and relive our past again and again. We mistakenly believe that we are determined by our past selves and thus limit our potential.

Instead of being positive about new opportunities, we look backwardsspiegel and evaluate our chances with past doubts, fears and skills. To make a big change in your life, you have to stop looking backwards. Don't let limiting experiences from the past stop you from trying something new.

If you could not do something yesterday, then you can learn it today. Your past does not dictate what your future looks like. Do not make the mistake of letting yourself be defined by experiences in your past.

Do not lock yourself up by thinking about the future

Thinking about the future is basically not a bad idea. Those who live from one day to the next without a long-term vision cannot develop their full potential. On the other hand, it never does Senseto worry about the future.

  • Why should you, as a student, worry about your pension?
  • Why, as a young mother, already think of the study of your child?

You can not influence these things without unnecessarily restricting yourself in the present. You should align your future to your vocation or vision.

If your daily decisions follow this overriding purpose, then you gain security. But not if your future thinking is determined by news, your environment or conventional assumptions. One of these conventions is the constant worry about retirement provision, which in no case should dominate the heyday of your life.

Books on the topic

9 answers to "Achieving goals with the right mindset: Living more consciously in the here and now"

  1. Friedrich B. says:

    Very exciting topic!

  2. Competencepartner says:

    Self-determined life - Part 8: Live now! by Sebastian Kühn: »Enjoy your life now, before ... - Recommended contribution NBOyTgfP29 #Creation #Education

  3. Competencepartner says:

    Self-determined life - Part 8: Live now! by Sebastian Kühn: »Enjoy your life now, before ... - Recommended contribution NBOyTgfP29 #Creation #Education

  4. REGIS GMBH says:

    Self-Determined Life - Part 8: Live Now! by Sebastian Kühn via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Recommended contribution Eq33B6ue9S

  5. REGIS GMBH says:

    Self-Determined Life - Part 8: Live Now! by Sebastian Kühn via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Recommended contribution Eq33B6ue9S

  6. Thomas Eggert says:

    Self-Determined Life - Part 8: Live Now! by Sebastian Kühn via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Recommended contribution vo7xDkvGJC

  7. Thomas Eggert says:

    Self-Determined Life - Part 8: Live Now! by Sebastian Kühn via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Recommended contribution vo7xDkvGJC

  8. Competencepartner says:

    Self-determined life - Part 8: Live now! by Sebastian Kühn: »Enjoy your life now, before ... - Recommended contribution hgmQgzTnGv # Profession # Education

  9. Competencepartner says:

    Self-determined life - Part 8: Live now! by Sebastian Kühn: »Enjoy your life now, before ... - Recommended contribution hgmQgzTnGv # Profession # Education

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch
error: warning The content is protected!

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehörte zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Text stammt aus dem Buch: “Das Handbuch für digitale Nomaden: Selbstbestimmt leben – ortsunabhängig arbeiten” (2016), erschienen bei Münchener Verlagsgruppe (MVG), Abdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Verlags.

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Autorenfoto_Sebastian Kühn_(c) ShanghainFocus Photography 2Sebastian Kühn ist Unternehmer und digitaler Nomade.Er lebt und arbeitet seit 2012 in Shanghai und in der Welt. Als ortsunabhängiger Unternehmer unterstützt er Menschen über seinen Blog, eine Online-Community und Veranstaltungen vor Ort dabei, ihren eigenen selbstbestimmten Lebensweg einzuschlagen. Mehr Informationen unter wirelesslife.de/

Ziele erreichen mit dem richtigen Mindset: Bewusster leben im Hier und Jetzt

“Genieße Dein Leben jetzt, bevor es zu spät ist!” – Eltern raten es ihren Kindern, Lehrer erzählen es Schülern und Freunde geben sich gegenseitig diesen merkwürdigen Rat. Sobald wir eine vielversprechende Anstellung und eine Familie haben, ist es schließlich vorbei mit dem Leben voller Freiheit und Reisen. gegenwart-zukunft-future

Wir sollen etwas schaffen!

Das ist eine von vielen Konventionen, mit denen wir aufwachsen. Wir fühlen uns dazu verpflichtet, zur Arbeit zu gehen und etwas zu schaffen, um damit die Erwartungen von Umfeld und Gesellschaft zu erfüllen. Mit jedem Arbeitsverhältnis, jedem Meeting in Deinem Terminkalender und jedem Fernsehprogramm richtest Du Dich nach einer fremden Agenda und gibst damit die Kontrolle über Deine Zeit ab.

Kulturell gesehen sind Vergangenheit und Zukunft für die meisten Deutschen wichtiger als die Gegenwart. Umgekehrt ist das für Südländer und asiatische Kulturen, bei denen die Gegenwart übergeordnet ist. Basierend auf diesen zeitlichen Prioritäten, mit denen die meisten von uns aufgewachsen sind, treffen wir Entscheidungen hinsichtlich zukünftiger Absicherung und lassen uns von vergangenen Erfahrungen einschränken.

Zeitreisen bringen nichts

Gedankliche Zeitreisen in die Vergangenheit und die Zukunft bringen dich in den wenigsten Fällen weiter. In der Vergangenheit liegen Wut und Reue über die Dinge, die Du hättest machen können oder nicht gemacht hast. In der Zukunft stößt Du auf Zweifel und Ängste.

Beeinflussen kannst Du letztendlich nur die Gegenwart. Nur in der Gegenwart hast Du die Chance, Dein Leben zu verändern. Ganz egal, wie Deine Vergangenheit aussieht und was Deine Annahmen über die Zukunft sind. In der Gegenwart zu leben bedeutet auch, nicht in jeder Situation an das Resultat zu denken. Anstatt dich immer zu fragen, welches Ergebnis eine Handlung hat, genieße den Prozess. Dazu einige Beispiele:

  • Nimm Klavierstunden, ohne damit andere Menschen beeindrucken zu wollen.
  • Schreibe einen Blog, ohne damit Geld verdienen zu wollen.
  • Reise in ein fremdes Land, ohne dabei alle Sehenswürdigkeiten aus dem Reiseführer zu besichtigen.
  • Genieße den Aufbau deines Onlinebusiness, ohne ständig an den finanziellen Ertrag zu denken.
  • Halte Dir vor Augen, dass der Weg das Ziel ist, und vergesse bei all deinen gut gemeinten Ambitionen nicht, auch mal innezuhalten und diese nie endende Reise zu genießen.

Noch 5 Jahre bis zur Rente?

Der Großteil des Lebens vieler Menschen ist ziemlich vorbestimmt. Sie gehen zur Schule, machen eine Ausbildung oder studieren, arbeiten 40 Jahre lang und genießen dann die wohlverdiente Rente. Ist da nicht irgendetwas faul?

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Solltest Du denn wirklich den besten Teil deines Lebens damit verbringen, bestmöglich für das Rentenalter vorzusorgen? Sprüche wie “nur noch fünf Jahre bis zur Rente” hörst Du wahrscheinlich öfter mal von älteren Kollegen. Ist es denn nicht absurd, das Rentenalter herbeizusehnen? Es ist genauso absurd, wie sich schon am Montagmorgen auf den kommenden Freitag und das bevorstehende Wochenende zu freuen.

Ich bin mir sicher, dass Du es hasst, wenn die Wochen an Dir vorbeifliegen. Du möchtest Dein Leben jetzt leben und nicht auf das nächste Wochenende und schon gar nicht bis zur Rente warten. Du möchtest jetzt Sprachen lernen, Sport treiben, neue Kulturen entdecken und die Welt bereisen, solange Du den Antrieb und die körperliche Verfassung dafür hast. Du möchtest raus aus dem Teufelskreis von Ausbildung, Arbeit und Rente, oder?

Mini-Retirements

Die Idee hinter den Mini-Retirements (Mini-Renten) ist, dass die “Rentenzeit” über das ganze Leben lang verteilt wird. Das Geld wird nicht für den Lebensabend aufgespart, sondern es werden regelmäßige Auszeiten genommen, in denen kleine Ersparnisse ausgegeben werden. Du belohnst dich also alle paar Jahre für Deine harte Arbeit und gibst Dein Geld für Reisen oder andere Leidenschaften aus.

In der Praxis kann das ein Sabbatical sein oder die Übergangszeit zwischen zwei Anstellungen. Während dieser Auszeit ziehst Du einen Teil deiner Rente vor, anstatt ein Leben lang darauf zu warten. Da ich weiß, dass Du als Leser dieses Buches nicht auf solche Chancen warten willst, habe ich noch eine bessere Alternative für dich. Was hältst Du davon, in den nächsten zwei bis drei Jahren hart an dem Aufbau deines Onlinebusiness zu arbeiten, um Dir dann jedes Jahr monatelange Mini-Retirements zu gönnen?

Dass diese Idee alles andere als utopisch ist, beweisen viele Online- unternehmer, die sich für ihre Arbeit mit regelmäßigen Auszeiten be- lohnen. Lasse die Idee der Mini-Renten für einen Moment sacken.

Rearview Mirror Syndrome

Das “Rearview Mirror Syndrome” (Rückspiegel-Syndrom) sorgt dafür, dass wir ständig zurückschauen und unsere Vergangenheit immer wieder erleben. Fälschlicherweise glauben wir dadurch, dass wir durch unser vergangenes Ich bestimmt werden und damit unser Potenzial beschränken.

Anstatt neuen Möglichkeiten positiv gegenüberzustehen, schauen wir in den Rückspiegel und bewerten unsere Chancen mit vergangenen Zweifeln, Ängsten und Fähigkeiten. Um eine einschneidende Veränderung in Deinem Leben herbeizuführen, musst Du damit aufhören, immer nach hinten zu schauen. Lasse dich von einschränkenden Erlebnissen aus der Vergangenheit nicht davon abhalten, etwas Neues zu probieren.

Wenn Du gestern etwas nicht konntest, dann kannst Du es heute lernen. Deine Vergangenheit gibt nicht vor, wie Deine Zukunft aussieht. Mache nicht den Fehler, dich durch Erlebnisse in deiner Vergangenheit definieren zu lassen.

Schränke dich nicht durch Zukunftsdenken

Sich Gedanken über die Zukunft zu machen, ist grundsätzlich keine schlechte Idee. Wer nur von einem Tag in den nächsten lebt, ohne eine langfristige Vision zu haben, kann sein volles Potenzial nicht entfalten. Auf der anderen Seite macht es nie Sinn, sich Sorgen über die Zukunft zu machen.

  • Warum solltest Du Dir als Student Gedanken über Deine Rente machen?
  • Warum als junge Mutter bereits an das Studium deines Kindes denken?

Diese Dinge kannst Du nicht beeinflussen, ohne dich in der Gegenwart unnötig einzuschränken. Deine Zukunft solltest Du an deiner Berufung oder Vision ausrichten.

Wenn Deine täglichen Entscheidungen diesem übergeordneten Sinn folgen, dann gewinnst Du an Sicherheit. Nicht aber, wenn dein Zukunftsdenken durch Nachrichten, Dein Umfeld oder konventionelle Annahmen bestimmt wird. Eine dieser Konventionen ist die ständige Sorge über die Altersvorsorge, die auf gar keinen Fall die Blütezeit deines Lebens beherrschen darf.

Bücher zum Thema

9 Antworten zu “Ziele erreichen mit dem richtigen Mindset: Bewusster leben im Hier und Jetzt”

  1. Friedrich B. sagt:

    Sehr spannendes Thema!

  2. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn: »Genieße dein Leben jetzt, bevor… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag NBOyTgfP29 #Beruf #Bildung

  3. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn: »Genieße dein Leben jetzt, bevor… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag NBOyTgfP29 #Beruf #Bildung

  4. BEGIS GmbH sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Eq33B6ue9S

  5. BEGIS GmbH sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Eq33B6ue9S

  6. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag vo7xDkvGJC

  7. Thomas Eggert sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag vo7xDkvGJC

  8. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn: »Genieße dein Leben jetzt, bevor… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag hgmQgzTnGv #Beruf #Bildung

  9. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Selbsbestimmt Leben – Teil 8: Lebe jetzt! von Sebastian Kühn: »Genieße dein Leben jetzt, bevor… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag hgmQgzTnGv #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.