Postpone goals instead of finally getting started: “I don't really want that”


Work well, plant 500 trees! We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Afforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on Demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top 20-Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created by Simone Janson | Best of HR Berufebilder.de®

“I want to finally get started! And I also have some ideas that are waiting to be worked on and implemented. I always make a serious decision to start with it. But then I stay idle anyway. How can you be so nailed up! I probably don't really want it… ”

Postpone goals instead of finally getting started:


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you:

Tom Diesbrock 84Tom Diesbrock is a psychologist, consultant, team developer and book author.

Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


The market for psycho-counselors would be much smaller ...

The market for psychological counselors would be much smaller if, after reading, every reader actually began to put into practice what he had read as far as he could find it appropriate and correct. The number of these books, which are sold every year, does not decrease. But on the contrary.

Instead of becoming active, many people, especially when it comes to career change, prefer to buy the next guidebook or attend a seminar. What they read and listen to, they find also very right and important, but they do not change anything and stay on their dead horse.

Indefinitely or self-determined?

The strategies of avoidance that I have presented to you so far represent the possibility and the Sense of change in question. The mental self-boycott does not.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

He admits that I decide to go on the road, and I also partly believe it - maybe I'll even take the first step - but then it's over, and I'm not going any further. As if someone else would decide about my doing.

Is the inner pig dog so strong?

We may call this other our "Inner Piggy". And then we often feel ashamed because we seem so weak and he is so strong. As if this was just a question of willpower and mental strength.

If we are in the impasse of the mental self-sacrifice, it often feels as if someone had pulled out the plug. The motivation and the drive go to zero. It seems as if we no longer have any energy at our disposal.

Onschieberitis instead of change

For activities with which we then gladly distract (suddenly suddenly windows must be cleaned, cars washed or desks cleared!), But there is always enough energy available.

If we follow the temptation, the voice of the bad conscience quickly announces itself, and exhorts us that we had made much more important. And so it goes in our head always back and forth, but not forward.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

No step forward, but consumes a lot of energy

As if a part of me were stepping on the accelerator to accelerate me to top speed, and another my inner brake pedal because he did not want that. The consequence: I do not come from the spot, consume a lot of energy, I think stupidly, and somehow the engine is broken.

The diagnosis: I have an inner conflict that leads to a mental block. This is a completely normal psychic mechanism that follows the principle: "If I am not XNUMX% sure of my cause, I would rather prevent it and stick to the tried and true than the new will ultimately prove to be wrong and harmful."

Shoemaker, stay with the groin

Or to put it more popularly: “Shoemaker, stick to your last (if you don't have a great business plan).” The consequence is dissatisfaction and at some point only despair.

What is crucial is how psychologically wisely we deal with our inner blockade and either solve it constructively or only solidify it ever further. In order to achieve the latter, there are two very effective tools, namely: pressure and self-criticism.

"I'm so stupid and lazy"

Even more effective: even more pressure and even more self-criticism. Probably this method is not unknown to you, because most of us use it often. If I do not work as I would-I think, I'd criticize it, and for example, impute stupidity or laziness.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Self-accusations like "I should be much further - others can do it too" support my self-criticism. Then I can still put on the inner thumbscrews and really put pressure on myself: “Finally pull yourself together!” or “You didn't deserve anything else!” but don't really motivate either.

Anything but hot air?

Sometimes friends and friends also help us by meeting us with incomprehension and annoyance, if we simply do not do what we want and want so much. Even if they do not have this problem themselves, they can not understand why someone does not get their hooves.

In such cases, self-diagnosis or diagnosis by others is often: “Then you probably don't really want it! Stay where you are." So all hot air. Only this way my mental self-block will definitely not get smaller.

The spirit does not want to go in the bottle anymore

Once we realize that our job is a dead horse, our dissatisfaction will remain a constant companion. As a matter of fact, the spirit does not want to go back into his bottle once he has made it to daylight!

Are you feeling similar? Do you keep resolving to finally do something for your new job - and then don't come out of your armchair? Do you also tend to self-criticism? Do you like to put a lot of pressure on yourself?

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Blocked by internal conflicts and contradictions

In this tenth strategy, it becomes particularly clear how much internal conflicts and contradictions can block us. Although we have a great longing for change, we keep ourselves from going there.

Essentially, each of the ten strategies presented has such a conflict, because the starting point is always our dissatisfaction, which is only so "well" suppressed in the first strategy that it cannot be perceived.


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now



Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Katelin

    Really great site!

  2. Sabine Behner

    10 Reasons why many people persist despite very high levels of dissatisfaction in extremely adverse circumstances - a rather sad thing. All the better if someone shows that there is another way.

Post a Comment

Your eMail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Ziele aufschieben statt endlich loslegen: “Ich will das ja nicht wirklich”


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt von Simone Janson | Best of HR - Berufebilder.de®

“Ich möchte endlich durchstarten! Und ich habe auch einige Ideen, die darauf warten, bearbeitet und umgesetzt zu werden. Ich nehme mir immer wieder ernsthaft vor, damit zu beginnen. Aber dann bleibe ich trotzdem untätig. Wie kann man nur so vernagelt sein! Wahrscheinlich will ich es ja gar nicht wirklich…”

Ziele aufschieben statt endlich loslegen:


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Tom Diesbrock 84Tom Diesbrock ist Psychologe, Berater, Teamentwickler und Buchautor.

  Profil

Der Markt für Psycho-Ratgeber wäre sehr viel kleiner…

Der Markt für psychologische Ratgeber wäre sehr viel kleiner, wenn jeder Leser nach der Lektüre tatsächlich anfinge, das Gelesene – soweit er es passend und richtig für sich findet – in die Tat umzusetzen. Die Anzahl dieser Bücher, die jedes Jahr verkauft werden, nimmt aber nicht ab. Ganz im Gegenteil.

Anstatt aktiv zu werden, kaufen sich viele Menschen, gerade wenn es um berufliche Veränderung geht, lieber den nächsten Ratgeber oder besuchen noch ein Seminar. Was sie lesen und hören, finden sie auch sehr richtig und wichtig, aber verändern dann doch lieber nichts und bleiben auf ihrem toten Pferd sitzen.

Fremdbestimmt oder Selbstbestimmt?

Die Strategien der Vermeidung, die ich Ihnen bisher vorgestellt habe, stellen die Möglichkeit und den Sinn von Veränderung infrage. Der mentale Selbstboykott tut dies nicht.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Er lässt zwar zu, dass ich beschließe, mich auf den Weg zu machen, und mir dies auch teilweise zutraue – vielleicht gehe ich sogar den ersten Schritt – aber dann ist Schluss, und ich gehe nicht weiter. Als würde jemand anderes über mein Tun bestimmen.

Ist der innere Schweinehund so stark?

Wir nennen diesen anderen vielleicht unseren “Inneren Schweinehund”. Und dann schämen wir uns oft, weil wir anscheinend so schwach sind und er so stark. Als sei dies nur eine Frage der Willenskraft und mentalen Stärke.

Stecken wir in der Sackgasse des mentalen Selbstboykotts, fühlt es sich häufig an, als hätte uns jemand den Stecker herausgezogen. Die Motivation und der Antrieb gehen auf null. Es scheint, als hätten wir auf einmal keine Energie mehr zur Verfügung.

Aufschieberitis statt Veränderung

Für Tätigkeiten, mit denen wir uns dann gern ablenken (plötzlich müssen unbedingt Fenster geputzt, Autos gewaschen oder Schreibtische aufgeräumt werden!), ist aber immer ausreichend Energie vorhanden.

Folgen wir der Versuchung, meldet sich schnell die Stimme des schlechten Gewissens und ermahnt uns, dass wir uns doch viel Wichtigeres vorgenommen hatten. Und so geht es in unserem Kopf immer hin und her, nur nicht voran.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Kein Schritt vorwärts, aber jede Menge Energie verbraucht

So als würde ein Teil von mir aufs Gaspedal treten, um mich auf Höchstgeschwindigkeit zu beschleunigen – und ein anderer mein inneres Bremspedal, weil der genau dies nicht möchte. Die Konsequenz: Ich komme nicht vom Fleck, verbrauche jede Menge Energie, komme mir blöd vor, und irgendwann ist der Motor kaputt.

Die Diagnose: In mir arbeitet ein innerer Konflikt, der zu einer mentalen Blockade führt. Dies ist ein ganz normaler psychischer Mechanismus, der dem Prinzip folgt: “Wenn ich meiner Sache nicht hundertprozentig sicher bin, verhindere ich sie lieber und bleibe beim Bewährten, als dass sich am Ende das Neue als falsch und schädlich erweist.”

Schuster, bleib bei denen Leisten

Oder etwas volkstümlicher formuliert: “Schuster, bleib bei Deinem Leisten (wenn Du nicht den tollen Businessplan hast).” Die Konsequenz sind Unzufriedenheit und irgendwann nur noch Verzweiflung.

Entscheidend ist, wie psychologisch klug wir mit unserer inneren Blockade umgehen und sie entweder konstruktiv lösen oder nur immer weiter verfestigen. Um das Letztere zu erreichen, gibt es zwei sehr effektive Werkzeuge, die da heißen: Druck und Selbstkritik.

“Ich bin ja so dumm und faul”

Noch effektiver: noch mehr Druck und noch mehr Selbstkritik. Wahrscheinlich ist Ihnen diese Methode nicht unbekannt, denn die meisten von uns verwenden sie oft und gern. Wenn ich nicht so funktioniere, wie ich das – in meinen Augen – müsste, kritisiere ich mich dafür und unterstelle mir zum Beispiel Dummheit oder Faulheit.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Selbst-Anklagen wie “Ich müsste schon viel weiter sein – andere können es doch auch” unterstützen meine Selbstkritik. Dann kann ich noch die inneren Daumenschrauben ansetzen und mir so richtig Druck machen: “Reiß dich endlich mal zusammen!” oder “Du hast es auch nicht an- ders verdient!” motivieren aber auch nicht wirklich.

Alles nur heiße Luft?

Manchmal unterstützen uns auch Bekannte und Freunde darin, indem sie uns mit Unverständnis und Genervtheit begegnen, wenn wir einfach nicht tun, was wir doch so gern wollen und angekündigt haben. Gerade wenn sie selbst dieses Problem nicht haben, können sie überhaupt nicht nachvollziehen, warum jemand nicht in die Hufe kommt.

Oft lautet die Selbst- oder Fremddiagose in solchen Fällen: “Dann willst Du es wahrscheinlich auch gar nicht wirklich! Bleib, wo Du bist.” Also alles heiße Luft. Nur wird auf diese Weise meine mentale Selbstblockade mit Sicherheit nicht kleiner werden.

Der Geist will nicht mehr in die Flasche

Denn ist uns erst einmal bewusst geworden, dass unser Job ein totes Pferd ist, wird unsere Unzufriedenheit ein ständiger Begleiter bleiben. Der Geist will bekanntlich nicht zurück in seine Flasche, wenn er es erst einmal ans Tageslicht geschafft hat!

Geht es Ihnen ähnlich? Nehmen Sie sich immer wieder vor, endlich etwas für den neuen Job zu tun – und kommen dann nicht aus demSessel? Neigen Sie dann auch zur Selbst-Kritik? Machen Sie sich selbst gern ordentlich Druck?

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Blockiert von inneren Konflikten und Widersprüchen

Bei dieser zehnten Strategie wird besonders deutlich, wie sehr uns innere Konflikte und Widersprüche blockieren können. Obwohl wir eine große Sehnsucht nach Veränderungen haben, halten wir uns selbst davon ab, den Weg dorthin einzuschlagen.

Jede der zehn vorgestellten Strategien hat im Kern so einen Konflikt, denn der Ausgangspunkt ist ja immer unsere Unzufriedenheit, die nur bei der ersten Strategie so “gut” verdrängt wird, dass sie gar nicht wahrgenommen werden kann.


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen



Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Katelin

    Wirklich super Seite!

  2. Sabine Behner

    10 Gründe, warum viele Menschen trotz hoher Unzufriedenheit in ausgesprochen widrigen Umständen verharre – eine ziemlich traurige Sache. Umso schöner wenn hier jemand aufzeigt, dass es auch anders geht.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.