How companies integrate refugees: showing responsibility and offering opportunities


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Images from Lapp Gmbh. The photo shows a picture of Andreas Lapp as well as a photo of the trainee with his instructor Thilo Lindner.

Company show responsibility in the refugee crisis: Last week, some companies have launched the initiative "We together" to better integrate refugees through job offers. On Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® a medium-sized company reports why he wants to train refugees.

How companies integrate refugees: show responsibility and offer opportunities Lapp_Fluchtlinge_in_Eusbildung

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Andreas Lapp is CEO of the Lapp Group Profile

Our books

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Help out of gratitude

Overview

Losing home through war or persecution is a traumatic experience. My parents have done so in the middle of the 50 years from Thuringia fled from the injustice of the GDR into the West. My parents, my brothers and I have found a new home in Stuttgart.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

We will never forget that. We are still grateful for this today. Besides, I know exactly how it feels to be alien: as an entrepreneur, I do not spend most of my time at home, but on business trips somewhere in the world, so I am the biggest part of my life foreigners.

Opportunities

Overview

Just a few years later, my parents were able to lay the foundations for our successful industrialization with the invention of the first industrially produced connection and control cable ÖLFLEX® Company lay. In the former GDR we would never have had this chance.

In recent decades, we have experienced refugee waves in Germany. When the war in the former Yugoslavia robbed many people of their homeland, we have already helped many refugees and given them a job at Lapp and thus a new future, and many so-called Russian Germans have made a start with Lapp.

Show responsibility and offer perspectives

Overview

Even now, where thousands of refugees are coming to us each month, we want to take social responsibility and help from conviction. We want to offer refugees a future perspective.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

We are certainly aware that the integration of refugees from Syria and Africa will be more difficult for cultural reasons. It is therefore all the more important now to familiarize the refugees with our European values. The learning of the German language and the opportunity to work are the key to integration.

Highly motivated refugees

Overview

Already last year, our company gave a young refugee from Eritrea an additional training qualification to become a mechanical and plant engineering company. With great joy I follow how committed the young man learns the German language and how quickly he successfully implements the tasks in the production.

He is highly motivated and sees his future here in Germany. Last year, he played with the international team of footballers and volleyball tournaments in the team of cable workers. I think that's great.

Motivation from good experience

Overview

This positive experience has encouraged us to allow nine other recognized refugees the chance to become a machine and plant manager at Lapp. I am deeply convinced that refugees in the community of colleagues can learn not only our language, but also our culture much faster and better.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

If we want refugees to integrate well into our society, then companies must take responsibility and give refugees the opportunity to train and work, because work is the key to integration.

Focus on entrepreneurial thinking

Overview

Apart from that, we naturally also have an entrepreneurial interest: we also feel the shortage of skilled workers, and in Stuttgart we compete with many large and very well-respected companies for the next generation.

And we have already noted in the past that people who we have given a chance - whether they are refugees or socially disadvantaged youths - were particularly motivated.

No difference in payment

Overview

If you do not think very short term, these young people are also entrepreneurial an absolute profit - and this has nothing to do with wage dumping.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

No matter where our trainees come from, we do not make any difference in the payment.

How are the refugees selected?

Overview

The selection of qualified refugees will take place in the coming weeks in cooperation with the services of the Federal Agency for Labor and the German Schools. German teachers can make suggestions about who would be suitable for a one-week internship at the Lapp Group's training center.

The candidates have to carry out theoretical and practical test assignments there, but also games are planned to test the team's ability, a PC training or assembly of assemblies. We will then decide which three refugees will be able to enter the six-month IHK entry qualification this year.

Qualification of refugees

Overview

In the initial qualification, the participants are also to be qualified for the training as machine and system operator. There will be training at Lapp's training center and production. The compulsory materials include, for example, the attendance of the vocational school with remedial teaching in German, community studies, and business and social studies as well as e-learning and team training.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Three months before the end of the IHK entry qualification, it will be decided whether the participants will be able to start normal training from September. 2017 and 2018, three additional refugees have the opportunity to get a training place at Lapp.

How we support refugees

Overview

We are aware that the refugees need even more support, especially in everyday problems, than other trainees who have grown up in Germany, or in Central Europe. We at Lapp Kabelwerk have a very dedicated training manager, who takes these additional help with great passion. In this way, Lapp will in any case finance a VVS ticket and, if necessary, also help with the search for accommodation or with authorities.

I sincerely hope that the civil war region will soon be able to be pacified and that the other causes of escape in the countries of origin will also be combated. Some of the refugees will certainly want to stay with us. If they are well integrated, they are also an enrichment for us.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Eva Zil

    How companies integrate refugees: showing responsibility and offering opportunities by Andreas Lapp - Highly recommended tMDR0gkSgh #HR #hrblogs

  2. Policape .de

    RT @DerLarsHahn: Companies are committed to the integration of refugees.
    Nice example at @Berufebilder
    - Highly recommended Zh6WDqJ ...

  3. Christian Spließ

    RT @DerLarsHahn: Companies are committed to the integration of refugees.
    Nice example at @Berufebilder
    - Highly recommended Zh6WDqJ ...

  4. Lars Hahn

    Companies are committed to the integration of refugees.
    Nice example at @Berufebilder
    - Highly recommended Zh6WDqJgg2

  5. Competencepartner

    How companies integrate refugees: showing responsibility and offering opportunities by Andreas Lap ... - Highly recommended jVavnOxEZg #Profile #Development

  6. job mama

    RT @BEGIS_GmbH: How companies integrate refugees: show responsibility and offer opportunities from ... via BERUFEBILDER https: // tc ...

  7. REGIS GMBH

    How companies integrate refugees: show responsibility and provide opportunities by ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended hpQkjzg9wZ

  8. Thomas Eggert

    How companies integrate refugees: show responsibility and provide opportunities by ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended QpufjgHXA7

  9. Adecco Switzerland

    RT @Berufebilder: How companies integrate refugees: show responsibility & provide opportunities - - Highly recommended 7v8ZfgFopu

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten


Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® – Verlag, eingetragene Marke, eLearning on Demand Plattform, News-Dienst der deutschen Top20-Bloggerin & Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial von Lapp Gmbh. Das Foto zeigt ein Bild von Andreas Lapp sowie unten ein Foto des Auszubildenden mit seinem Ausbilder Thilo Lindner.

Unternehmen zeigen Verantwortung in der Flüchtlingskrise: Vergangene Woche haben einige Konzerne die Initiative "Wir zusammen" gestartet, um Flüchtlinge durch Arbeitsangebote besser zu integrieren. Auf Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® berichtet ein Mittelständler, warum er Flüchtlinge ausbilden will.

Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten Lapp_Fluchtlinge_in_Ausbildung



Hier schreibt für Sie: Andreas Lapp ist Vorstandsvorsitzender der Lapp Gruppe, eine Hersteller von Kabel- und Verbindungstechnologie.


Mehr Wissen? Diesen Text herunterladen oder eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Helfen aus Dankbarkeit

Zur Übersicht

Die Heimat durch Krieg oder Verfolgung zu verlieren ist ein traumatisches Erlebnis. Meine Eltern ist es so ergangen, als sie Mitte der 50er Jahre aus Thüringen aus dem Unrechtsstaat DDR in den Westen flohen. Meine Eltern, meine Brüder und ich haben in Stuttgart eine neue Heimat gefunden.

Das werden wir nie vergessen. Dafür sind wir auch heute noch dankbar. Außerdem weiß ich genau, wie es sich anfühlt, fremd zu sein: als Unternehmer verbringe ich den größten Teil meiner Zeit eben nicht zuhause, sondern auf Geschäftsreisen irgendwo auf der Welt, ich bin also den größten Teil meines Lebens Ausländer.

Chancen bieten

Zur Übersicht

Schon wenige Jahre später konnten meine Eltern mit und der Erfindung der ersten industriell gefertigten Anschluss- und Steuerleitung ÖLFLEX® den Grundstein für unser erfolgreiches Unternehmen legen. In der früheren DDR hätten wir diese Chance nie gehabt.

In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten erlebten wir in Deutschland immer wieder Flüchtlingswellen. Als der Krieg im ehemaligen Jugoslawien vielen Menschen die Heimat raubte, haben wir auch schon vielen Flüchtlingen geholfen und ihnen eine Arbeit bei Lapp und damit eine neue Zukunft gegeben, und auch viele so genannte Russlanddeutsche haben mit Lapp einen Anfang geschafft.


Tipp: Mehr zum Thema - hier den Text herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Verantwortung zeigen & Perspektiven bieten

Zur Übersicht

Auch jetzt, wo jeden Monat viele tausend Flüchtlinge zu uns kommen, wollen wir aus Überzeugung soziale Verantwortung übernehmen und helfen. Wir wollen den Flüchtlingen bei uns eine Zukunftsperspektive bieten.

Es ist uns sicher allen bewusst, dass die Integration von Flüchtlingen aus Syrien und Afrika aus kulturellen Gründen schwieriger sein wird. Umso wichtiger ist es jetzt, die Flüchtlinge mit unseren europäischen Werten vertraut zu machen. Das Erlernen der deutschen Sprache und die Möglichkeit, zu arbeiten sind der Schlüssel zur Integration.

Hochmotivierte Flüchtlinge

Zur Übersicht

Unser Unternehmen hat bereits im vergangenen Jahr einem jungen Flüchtling aus Eritrea nach einer zusätzlichen Einstiegsqualifizierung einen Ausbildungsplatz zum Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer gegeben. Mit großer Freude verfolge ich, wie engagiert der junge Mann die deutsche Sprache lernt und wie schnell er die Aufgaben in der Produktion erfolgreich umsetzt.

Er ist hoch motiviert und sieht seine Zukunft hier bei uns in Deutschland. Vergangenes Jahr spielte er auch schon bei unserem Internationalen Fußball- und Volleyballturnier in der Mannschaft der Kabelwerker mit. Ich finde das klasse.

Motivation aus guter Erfahrung

Zur Übersicht

Diese positive Erfahrung hat uns ermutigt, nun neun weiteren anerkannten Flüchtlingen die Chance auf eine Ausbildung zum Maschinen- und Anlagenführer bei Lapp zu ermöglichen. Ich bin zutiefst davon überzeug, dass Flüchtlinge im Kreise von Kollegen nicht nur unsere Sprache, sondern auch unsere Kultur viel schneller und besser kennenlernen können.

Wenn wir wollen, dass Flüchtlinge sich gut in unsere Gesellschaft eingliedern, dann müssen auch die Unternehmen Verantwortung übernehmen und den Flüchtlingen die Möglichkeit geben, eine Ausbildung zu machen und zu arbeiten, denn Arbeit ist der Schlüssel zur Integration.


Tipp: Mehr zum Thema - hier den Text herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Unternehmerisches Denken im Fokus

Zur Übersicht

Abgesehen davon haben wir natürlich auch ein unternehmerisches Interesse: auch wir spüren den Fachkräftemangel, und wir konkurrieren in Stuttgart mit vielen großen und sehr angesehenen Unternehmen um den Nachwuchs.

Und wir konnten schon in der Vergangenheit feststellen, dass Menschen, denen wir eine Chance gegeben haben – ob Flüchtlinge oder sozial benachteiligte Jugendliche – besonders motiviert waren.

Kein Unterschied bei der Bezahlung

Zur Übersicht

Wenn man nicht ganz kurzfristig denkt, dann sind diese jungen Leute auch unternehmerisch ein absoluter Gewinn – und das hat nichts mit Lohndumping zu tun.

Egal, wo unsere Auszubildenden herkommen, wir machen bei der Bezahlung keinen Unterschied.

Wie werden die Flüchtlinge ausgewählt?

Zur Übersicht

Die Auswahl der qualifizierten Flüchtlinge erfolgt in den kommenden Wochen in Zusammenarbeit mit den Servicestellen der Bundesagentur für Arbeit und den Deutschschulen. Deutschlehrer können Vorschläge machen, wer zunächst für ein einwöchiges Praktikum im Ausbildungszentrum der Lapp Gruppe geeignet wäre.

Die Bewerber müssen dort theoretische und praktische Testaufgaben machen, geplant sind aber auch Spiele um die Teamfähigkeit zu testen, ein PC-Training oder die Montage von Baugruppen. Anschließend werden wir entschieden, welche drei Flüchtlinge in diesem Jahr die sechsmonatige IHK-Einstiegsqualifikation machen können.


Tipp: Mehr zum Thema - hier den Text herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Qualifizierung von Flüchtlingen

Zur Übersicht

Bei der Einstiegsqualifikation sollen die Teilnehmer zusätzlich für die Ausbildung zum Maschinen- und Anlagenführer qualifiziert werden. So wird es Schulungen im Ausbildungszentrum von Lapp und in der Produktion geben. Zu den Pflichtstoffen gehören aber auch beispielsweise der Besuch der Berufsschule mit Förderunterricht in Deutsch, Gemeinschaftskunde, und Wirtschafts- und Sozialkunde sowie e-learning und Teamtraining.

Drei Monate vor dem Ende der IHK-Einstiegsqualifikation wird entschieden, ob die Teilnehmer ab September die normale Ausbildung beginnen können. 2017 und 2018 haben jeweils drei weitere Flüchtlinge die Chance, bei Lapp einen Ausbildungsplatz zu bekommen.

Wie wir Flüchtlinge sonst unterstützen

Zur Übersicht

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass die Flüchtlinge insbesondere bei Alltagsproblemen noch mehr Unterstützung benötigen als andere Auszubildende, die in Deutschland, oder Mitteleuropa, aufgewachsen sind. Wir haben im Lapp Kabelwerk einen sehr engagierten Ausbildungsleiter, der diese zusätzlichen Hilfestellungen mit großer Leidenschaft übernimmt. So wird Lapp auf jeden Fall ein VVS-Ticket finanzieren und, wenn nötig, auch bei der Wohnungssuche oder bei Behördengängen helfen.

Ich hoffe sehr, dass es bald gelingt, die Bürgerkriegsregion zu befrieden und dass auch die anderen Fluchtursachen in den Herkunftsländern bekämpft werden können. Ein Teil der Flüchtlinge wird aber sicher bei uns bleiben wollen. Wenn sie gut integriert sind, sind sie auch für uns eine Bereicherung.

Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht

Offline-Download: Diesen Text 24 Stunden lang als PDF herunterladen oder ausdrucken - ausschließlich zum Lesen! Dazu einfach nach dem Kauf die Seite aktualisieren. Oder als Premium-Mitglied 1 Jahr lang alle Texte & eKurse gratis herunterladen:

1,79  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema.

Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat - alle weiteren Informationen!

29,99  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) - zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,00  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen

berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Eva Zils

    Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten von Andreas Lapp - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag tMDR0gkSgh #HR #hrblogs

  2. Polikapee .de

    RT @DerLarsHahn: Unternehmen engagieren sich für die Integration von Flüchtlingen.
    Schönes Beispiel bei @Berufebilder
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Zh6WDqJ…

  3. Christian Spließ

    RT @DerLarsHahn: Unternehmen engagieren sich für die Integration von Flüchtlingen.
    Schönes Beispiel bei @Berufebilder
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Zh6WDqJ…

  4. Lars Hahn

    Unternehmen engagieren sich für die Integration von Flüchtlingen.
    Schönes Beispiel bei @Berufebilder
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Zh6WDqJgg2

  5. KompetenzPartner

    Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten von Andreas Lap... - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag jVavnOxEZg #Beruf #Bildung

  6. jobmama

    RT @BEGIS_GmbH: Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten von… via B E R U F E B I L D E R https://t.c…

  7. BEGIS GmbH

    Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten von… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag hpQkjzg9wZ

  8. Thomas Eggert

    Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten von… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag QpufjgHXA7

  9. Adecco Switzerland

    RT @Berufebilder: Wie Unternehmen Flüchtlinge integrieren: Verantwortung zeigen & Chancen bieten - - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 7v8ZfgFopu

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.