7 top film meeting locations: U2, Madonna, James Bond & Co {Review}


Work better, information as desired! We give you the information you really need and we are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson is also the board member of Professional pictures Yourweb Foundation and one of the 20 most important German bloggers, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Disclosure & Image Rights:  The French National Tourist Board has taken over the cost of flights and accommodation on various research trips. Destination British Columbia has helped us with our trip to Canada by taking over the travel costs. Fáilte Ireland supported our trip to Ireland by taking over travel expenses. Gasteiner Heilstollen supported our research on site with free services. Innovation Norway has taken over the costs for our research into Norway. Interlaken Congress & Events AG supported our research visit. Image material was created with a camera provided free of charge by our sponsor Olympus, which we checked as part of the test until it was unusable. Tourismus & Congress GmbH Region Bonn / Rhine - Sieg / Ahrweiler supported our research.

When Company If you are planning meetings, conferences or events, the location is usually chosen based on practical considerations. What is often missing: inspiration, e.g. through a certain glam factor or a touch of something special. Film locations and other prominent locations offer exciting alternatives.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Here writes for you:

 

Simone Janson Simone JansonSimone Janson is publisherGerman Top20 blogger and Consultant for HR communication.

  Profile

Film locations offer inspired meeting and conference locations

When Company Planning meetings, conferences or events, the location is usually selected for practical considerations. What is often missing: inspiration, for example, by a certain glam factor or the touch of the particular. There are certainly exciting alternatives.

How many people fit in the room? What does the technical equipment look like? And often enough, how expensive is the room actually? What is often forgotten: Often, these events should also inspire and create a certain image in the public. So what if the location is a former James Bond location or is U2? Attention guaranteed, I would say! On the one hand, an unusual environment literally opens the minds for new ideas, on the other hand, it also guarantees greater interest from the press, who then report more about the event.

1. Vintage meetings in Bonn

For example in Bonn: The former capital is today a UN location with annual UN conferences. But what you do not expect is a location like the BaseCamp Young Hostel, which has an indoor vintage campsite of retro caravans, US Airstreams, DB sleeping cars, a Trabbi, and many more curios to a cable car Gondola serving as sleeping arrangements.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

The caravans would be thematically designed by the film and stage plastic artist Marion Seul, equipped with historical props and extended by a suitable furnished front garden, which is why the media-effective location is now often used by companies for trade fairs and teambuilding events.

2. Original James Bond backdrop

Or Interlaken: The Piz Gloria restaurant on the 3.000-meter-high Schilthorn was the original location for the James Bond film "On Her Majesty's Secret Service" from 1969: Today, the main actors Georg Lazeby, Diana Rigg and Telly Savalas as villain Bloefeld are remembered another small museum.

Much is still exactly as then, including the phenomenal view of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Even the stunt people of yesteryear, I'm told, ski today on 70 just as breakneck skis and the Wi-Fi is called 007. If that's not enough: down in the valley, in a hotel on the Thunersee, 1954 guested the German national football team.

3. With Friedrich Lichtenstein in the Gastein healing cave

Friedrich Lichtenstein is a Berlin artist and has become known for his super horny appearance in an Edeka advertising mockery. If you're lucky, you'll meet him in Bad Gastein, Austria, to which he even dedicated an entire album. Because here, in the middle of the Alps, there are several stately hotels from the Belle Epoque period, which give the place a morbid-urban charm - also because five buildings that were bought by a Viennese investor in the 90s are empty and dilapidated today . And that is exactly what attracts artists today. This offers

Gastein Valley - in addition to Bad Gastein there are also Hofgastein and Dorfgastein - much more: hiking trail, ski slopes - and the Gasteiner Heilstollen, a former 2,5 KM long mine tunnel, which due to its high radon content combined with a sauna-like climate has healing powers against rheumatism and chronic pain can be attributed. Empress Sissy and Bismarck already went to the spa in Bad Gastein, and even a hotel is named after him.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

4. Berlin business hotel in the middle of a historical film set

The location for many films and series is also the area surrounding the Melia Berlin, which is right in the center of the German capital, only 150 m from Friedrichstraße train station and thus offers its business clientele a perfect location and accessibility.

The hotel is located on the world-famous shopping boulevard Friedrichstrasse. Just over 1 km away are Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, Checkpoint Charlie and the most interesting sights of Berlin. In addition, more than 170 museums, cultural performances by leading orchestras, ballet and opera, numerous theaters, variety shows, revues and cabarets, offering all sorts of stage entertainment, are waiting to be discovered.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Modern minimalism in the outfit

The hotel was built in the year 2006, the last partial renovation took place in the year 2017. You can tell that from the hotel. The 364 rooms and suites of different categories are decorated in a modern, minimalist design and have excellent soundproofing that will keep you quiet in spite of traffic noise or storms.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Particularly noteworthy for me is the view of Spree and Friedrichstrasse or over the city with a view of the Berlin TV tower. In the lower floors, however, you see a rather dark backyard instead of television. Two more drawbacks: The air conditioning can not be switched off or at least I did not find the appropriate function right away. And although you can log in as a guest for free in the WLAN, but then only 10 MB are available. In times when you sometimes need to make Skype calls or send larger files, that's pretty meager.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

International atmosphere not only in the culinary arts

You can also enjoy the view in the sauna area with terrace over the roofs of Berlin, which is supplemented by a fitness room, as well as in the exclusive The Level Lounge, where discerning travelers can retreat and enjoy the gastronomic offer and other extras.

This brings us to the culinary offer: The Meliá Tapas Bar deserves special mention here. which offers traditional tapas and Mediterranean specialties in an authentic Spanish ambience. In general, you not only notice the Spanish roots of the hotel when it comes to the food, but also the very friendly staff and guests - an international atmosphere is guaranteed.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Conferences, meetings and technology

Finally, the Meliá Berlin offers a large, bright conference area with 7 conference rooms, which are spread over a total area of ​​1.200 square meters and can be partially interconnected. This includes the grand ballroom, which seats up to 650 people.

A dedicated team that is responsible for meetings, events and the associated technology ensures professional processes. Particularly noteworthy: The non-smoking hotel has an underground car park with Tesla Destination Charging.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

5. Wilhelm II. In Fjord Norway

Bismarck is the perfect gateway to Fjord Norway: Tryvge Dugstad, director of the Hotel Stahlheim, could easily be his twin brother. In fact, it was not Bismark, but Emperor Wilhelm II had his 1898 here almost every year and elsewhere in Fjord Norway. It is still a memorial to him above the Stalheimskleiva gorge, one of the steepest gorges in Norway. In Ålesund, which 1904 was completely destroyed in a fire, he is still grateful for his quick help today. And indeed, the German Emperor was just in Balestrand on the famous Sognefjord during the visit of the painter Hans Dahl, when he learned in July 1914 news of the outbreak of war between Serbia and Austria-Hungary.

From here you reach the Gaularfjell National Tourist Road with 29 waterfalls and head up to a spectacular viewpoint over the Sunnfjord. Last but not least, Dalsnibba also offers a fantastic view, from where you can look out onto 1476 Höhe on a cruise ship down in the famous Geiranger Fjord, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Geiranger actually has only 200 residents, but in the summer every year 800.000 visitors come, of which 350.000 of cruise ships. Wilhelm II visited Geiranger between 1890 and 1908 whole 11 times. Unusual are the eco-friendly tours in a small Renault Twizy, eMobile with 80 KM range, which recharge when rolling down.

6. Nice: With the eBike to Madonna & Elton John

One would not necessarily think of eMobility at Nice, we actually explore the city and - past the villas of Madonna and Elton John and with a great view from above of the beautiful town of Villefranche Sur Mer.

In addition, Nice has a lively Old Town, a convention center for up to 2.500 people, as well as some larger four- or five-star hotels with large capacity. The best though is the location between the Mediterranean and the Alps with a mild climate, so that you can go skiing well in the morning and go to the beach in the afternoon.

7. Dublin: Where to Meet Google Employees While Sailing

Ireland's capital Dublin can also boast a great location right by the sea - but also offers some humorous extras: For example, the slightly aged Clarence Hotel, the U2 includes a penthouse with a view of the city, or the Little Museum, a local one Museum that also features original pieces by the Irish band - and the opportunity for groups to try their hand at Irish national sports, hurling and Gaelic football.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

The matching stadium, Croke Park, can be rented for events, as can the conference center for up to 4.000 people. In addition, the city offers a high level of leisure time with hiking and sailing opportunities, where you can regularly find employees from Google or Facebook encountered.

8. In front of the Olympic backdrop in Whistler

You can also meet in front of a prominent backdrop in Whistler, British Columbia, Canada. The best and largest hotel on the square is the Four Seasons. The complex offers 273 rooms, including 92 suites and 3 townhouses. Meeting and conference rooms for up to 1429 people extend over a total of 350 square meters. The large ballroom with 353 square meters offers space for 180 to 250 guests, depending on the seating.

There are also four smaller meeting rooms of 64 square meters each, which can accommodate 25-60 people depending on the seating. All meeting rooms are equipped with projectors, screens, lighting technology and a sound system. One drawback is the WLAN: It is not freely available, but has to be booked accordingly. In addition, the login process is not always easy to understand, but there is an extra hotline for this.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourse on demand or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF -  Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now



You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

7 Top Film-Meeting-Locations: U2, Madonna, James Bond & Co {Review}


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Die Französische Zentrale für Tourismus hat die Kosten für Flug und Unterkünfte auf diversen Recherchereisen übernommen. Destination British Columbia hat uns bei unserer Reise nach Kanada durch Übernahme der Reisekosten unterstützt. Fáilte Ireland hat unsere Reise nach Irland durch Übernahme der Reisekosten unterstützt. Gasteiner Heilstollen hat unsere Recherche vor Ort mit kostenlosen Leistungen unterstützt. Innovation Norway hat für unsere Recherchereise nach Norwegen die Kosten übernommen. Interlaken Congress & Events AG hat unseren Rechercheaufenthalt unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt mit einer kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Kamera unseres Sponsors Olympus, die wir im Rahmen des Tests bis zur Unbrauchbarkeit geprüft haben. Tourismus & Congress GmbH Region Bonn / Rhein - Sieg / Ahrweiler hat unsere Recherche unterstützt.

Wenn Unternehmen Meetings, Konferenzen oder Events planen, wird die Location dafür meist nach praktischen Erwägungen ausgesucht. Was oft fehlt: Inspiration, z.B. durch einen gewissen Glam-Faktor oder den Hauch des Besonderen. Spannende Alternativen bieten z.B. Filmlocations und andere prominente Orte.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Simone Janson Simone JansonSimone Janson ist Verlegerindeutsche Top20 Bloggerin und Beraterin für HR-Kommunikation.

  Profil

Film-Drehorte bieten Inspirierte Meeting- und Konferenz-Locations

Wenn Unternehmen Meetings, Konferenzen oder Events planen, wird die Location dafür meist nach praktischen Erwägungen ausgesucht. Was oft fehlt: Inspiration, z.B. durch einen gewissen Glam-Faktor oder den Hauch des Besonderen. Dabei gibt es durchaus spannende Alternativen.

Wie viele Leute passen in den Raum? Wie sieht die technische Ausstattung aus? Und oft genug: Wie teuer ist der Raum eigentlich? Was dabei oft vergessen wird: Oft sollen diese Veranstaltungen ja auch inspirieren und ein gewisses Image in der Öffentlichkeit erzeugen. Was also wäre, wenn die Location ein ehemaliger James-Bond-Drehort ist oder U2 gehört ? Aufmerksamkeit garantiert, würde ich sagen! Denn zum einen öffnet eine ungewöhnliche Umgebung förmlich die Köpfe für neue Ideen, zum anderen garantiert sie aber auch erhöhtes Interesse durch die Presse, die dann eher über das Event berichten.

1. Vintage-Meetings in Bonn

Zum Beispiel in Bonn: Die ehemalige Hauptstadt ist heute UN-Standort mit jährlichen UN-Konferenzen. Was man aber zunächst nicht erwartet, ist eine Location wie das BaseCamp Young Hostel, in dem ein ein Indoor-Vintage-Campingplatz aus Retro-Wohnwagen, US-Airstreams, DB-Schlafwagen, ein Trabbi, und vielen weiteren Kuriositäten bis hin zu einer Seilbahn-Gondel als Schlafgelegenheiten dienen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die Wohnwagen würden von der Film- und Bühnenplastikerin Marion Seul thematisch gestaltet, mit historischen Requisiten ausgestattet und um einen passenden möblierten Vorgarten erweitert, genau deshalb wird die medienwirksame Location heute von Unternehmen gerne für Messen und Teambuilding-Events genutzt.

2. Original James-Bond-Kulisse

Oder Interlaken: Das Restaurant Piz Gloria auf dem 3.000 Meter hoch gelegenen Schilthorn war Original-Drehort für den James-Bond-Film „Im Geheimdienst ihrer Majestät” von 1969: An die Hauptdarsteller Georg Lazeby, Diana Rigg und Telly Savalas als Bösewicht Bloefeld erinnert heute noch ein kleines Museum.

Vieles ist noch genau wie damals, auch der phänomenale Ausblick auf Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau. Sogar die Stuntleute von damals, erzählt man mir, fahren heute mit über 70 noch genau so halsbrecherisch Ski und das WLAN heißt 007. Wem das nicht reicht: Unten im Tal, in einem Hotel am Thunersee, gastierte 1954 die Deutsche Fußball-Nationalmanschaft.

3. Mit Friedrich Lichtenstein im Gasteiner Heilstollen

Friedrich Lichtenstein ist Berliner Künstler und bekannt geworden durch seinen Supergeil-Auftritt in einem Edeka-Werbespott. Wenn man Glück hat, trifft man ihn allerdings im österreichischen Bad Gastein, dem er sogar ein ganzes Album widmete. Denn hier stehen, mitten in den Alpen, mehrere herrschaftliche Hotels aus der Zeit der Belle Epoque, die dem Ort einen morbid-urbanen Charme verleihen – auch weil fünf Gebäude, die in den 90er Jahren von einem Wiener Investor gekauft wurden, heute leerstehen und verfallen. Und genau das zieht heute Künstler an. Dabei bietet das

Gasteiner Tal – neben Bad Gastein gibt es dort noch Hofgastein und Dorfgastein – noch weitaus mehr: Wanderweg, Skipisten – und den Gasteiner Heilstollen, einen ehemaligen, 2,5 KM langen Bergwerkstollen, dem wegen seinem hohen Radongehalt in Kombination saunartigem Klima Heilkräfte gegen Rheuma und chronische Schmerzen zugeschrieben werden. Bereits Kaiserin Sissy und Bismarck waren in Bad Gastein zur Kur, nach ihm ist sogar ein Hotel benannt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

4. Berliner Business Hotel inmitten eines historischen Filmsets

Der Drehort für viele Filme und Serien ist auch die Umgebung des Melia Berlin, das direkt im Zentrum der deutschen Hauptstadt, nur 150 m entfernt vom Bahnhof Friedrichstraße liegt und damit für seine Business-Klientel eine perfekte Lage und Erreichbarkeit bietet.

Das Hotel liegt am weltberühmten Einkaufsboulevard Friedrichstrasse. Nur etwas mehr als 1 km entfernt befinden sich Brandenburger Tor, Alexanderplatz, Checkpoint Charlie und die interessantesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Berlins. Darüber hinaus warten mehr als 170 Museen, kulturelle Darbietungen führender Orchester, Ballett und Opern, zahlreiche Theater, Varietés, Revuen und Kabaretts, die jede Art von Bühnenunterhaltung bieten, darauf entdeckt zu werden.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Moderner Minimalismus in der Ausstattung

Erbaut wurde das Hotel im Jahr 2006, die letzte Teil-Renovierung fand im Jahr 2017 statt. Das merkt man dem Hotel auch an. Die 364 Zimmer und Suiten unterschiedlicher Kategorie sind in modernem, minimalistischem Design gehalten und verfügen über hervorragende Schallisolierung die einen trotz Verkehrslärm oder Unwetter ruhig schlafen lässt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Besonders hervorzuheben ist für mich der Blick auf Spree und Friedrichstraße oder über die City mit Blick auf den Berliner Fernsehturm. In den unteren Stockwerken sieht man jedoch statt Fernsehtumr einen recht dunklen Hinterhof. Zwei weitere Mankos: Die Klimaanlage lässt sich nicht ausschalten oder zumindest habe ich die entsprechechende Funktion nicht auf Anhieb gefunden. Und zwar kann man sich als Gast kostenlos ins WLAN einloggen, jedoch stehen dann nur 10 MB zur Verfügung. Das ist in Zeiten, in denen man auch mal Skype-Gespräche führen oder größere Dateien verschicken muss, schon recht mager.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Internationale Atmosphäre nicht nur in der Kulinarik

Die Aussicht genießen kann man indes auch im Saunabereich mit Terrasse über den Dächern Berlins, der durch einen Fitnessraum ergänzt wird, sowie in der exklusiven The Level Lounge, in die sich anspruchsvolle Reisende sich zurückziehen und das Gastronomieangebot sowie weitere Extras geniessen können.

Damit sind wir beim kulinarischen Angebot: Hier ist vor allem die Meliá Tapas Bar hervorzuheben. die traditionelle Tapas und mediterrane Spezialitäten in einem authentischen spanischen Ambiente bietet. Überhaupt merkt man die spanischen Wurzeln des Hotels nicht nur beim Essen sondern auch mehr sehr freundlichen Personal und den Gästen – internationale Atmosphäre ist also garantiert.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Konferenzen, Meetings und Technik

Schließlich bietet das Meliá Berlin einen großen, hellen Tagungsbereich mit 7 Konferenzräumen, die sich auf eine Gesamtfläche von 1.200 Quadratmetern verteilen und sich teilweise untereinander verbinden lassen. Dazu gehört auch der große Ballsaal, der Platz bietet für bis zu 650 Personen.

Für professionelle Abläufe sorgt ein eigenes Team, das für Meeting, Events und die dazugehörige Technik zuständig ist. Besonders hervorzuheben: Das Nichtraucherhotel verfügt über eine Tiefgarage mit Tesla Destination Charging.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

5. Wilhelm II. In Fjordnorwegen

Bismarck ist die perfekte Überleitung zu Fjord-Norwegen: Denn Tryvge Dugstad, Direktor des Hotels Stahlheim, könnte glatt dessen Zwillingsbruder sein. Tatsächlich war zwar nicht Bismark, aber Kaiser Wilhelm II. sein 1898 fast jährlich hier und an anderen Orten in Fjordnorwegens. An ihn erinnert heute noch ein Denkmal oberhalb der Stalheimskleiva gorge, einer der steilsten Schluchten Norwegens. In Ålesund, das 1904 bei einem Brand völlig zerstört wurde, ist man ihm heute noch dankbar für seine schnelle Hilfe. Und tatsächlich weilte der deutsche Kaiser gerade in Balestrand am berühmten Sognefjord beim Besuch des Malers Hans Dahl, als er im Juli 1914 Nachricht vom Kriegsausbruch zwischen Serbien und Österreich-Ungarn erfuhr.

Von hier erreicht man auf der Gaularfjell National Tourist Road mit 29 Wasserfällen geht es hoch zu einem spektakulären Aussichtspunkt über den Sunnfjord. Eine phantastische Aussicht bietet schließlich auch Dalsnibba, von wo aus man aus 1476 Höhe auf ein Kreuzfahrtschiff unten im berühmten Geiranger Fjord schauen kann, der Weltkulturerbe der Unesco ist. Geiranger hat eigentlich nur 200 Einwohner, im Sommer kommen jedoch jedes Jahr 800.000 Besucher, davon 350.000 von Kreuzfahrtschiffen. Wilhelm II. besuchte Geiranger zwischen 1890 und 1908 ganze 11 Mal. Außergewöhnlich sind die umweltfreundlichen Touren in einem kleinen Renault Twizy, eMobile mit 80 KM Reichweite, die sich beim Runterrollen wieder aufladen.

6. Nizza: Mit dem eBike zu Madonna & Elton John

An eMobilität würde man bei Nizza auch nicht unbedingt denken, tatsächlich erkunden wir die Stadt und – vorbei an den Villen von Madonna und Elton John und mit toller Blick von oben auf das schöne Städtchen Villefranche Sur Mer.

Daneben bietet Nizza eine ausgeseprochen lebendige Altstatdt, ein Kongresszentrum für bis zu 2.500 Personen sowie einige größere Vier- oder Fünf-Sterne Hotels mit entsprechen großen Kapazitäten. Das Beste allerdings ist die Lage zwischen Mittelmeer und Alpen bei gleichzeitig mildem Klima, so dass man vormittags gut zum Skifahren und nachmittags an den Strand gehen kann.

7. Dublin: Wo man Google-Mitarbeiter beim Segeln trifft

Mit einer tollen Lage direkt am Meer kann auch Irlands Hauptstadt Dublin aufwarten – aber bietet dabei auch einige humorvolle Extras: Zum Beispiel das leicht in die Jahre gekommene Clarence Hotel, das U2 gehört inklusive Penthouse mit Blick über die Stadt oder das Little Museum, ein lokales Museum, in dem auch Orginal-Stücke der irischen Band zu sehen sind – und die Möglichkeit für Gruppen, sich selbst in den irischen Nationalsportarten Hurling und Gaelic Football zu versuchen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Das passende Stadion dazu, den Croke Park, kann man für Veranstaltungen mieten, ebenso wie das Konferenzzentrum für bis zu 4.000 Personen. Daneben bietet die Stadt einen hohen Freizeitwert mit Wander- und Segelmöglichkeiten, wo man regelmäßig auch Mitarbeiter von Google oder Facebook antrifft.

8. Vor Olympia-Kulisse in Whistler

Vor prominenter Kulisse tagen kann man auch im kanadischen Whistler, British Columbia. Das beste und größte Hotel am Platz ist das Four Seasons. Die Anlage bietet 273 Zimmern, darunter 92 Suiten und 3 Townhouses. Auf insgesamt 1429 Quadratmetern erstrecken sich Meeting- und Konferenzräume für bis zu 350 Menschen. Der große Ballsaal bietet mit 353 Quadratmetern Platz für je nach Bestuhlung 180 bis 250 Gäste.

Daneben gibt es vier kleinere Meeting-Räume von je 64 Quadratmetern, die nach Bestuhlung 25-60 Leute fassen. Alle Meeting-Räume sind mit Beamern, Screens, Lichttechnik und Soundsystem ausgestattet. Ein Manko ist das WLAN: Es ist nicht frei verfügbar, sondern muss entsprechend gebucht werden. Außerdem ist der Login-Prozess nicht immer einfach zu durchschauen, dafür gibt es allerdings eine extra Hotline.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.