[Event Report] Students on Snow: The employer branding has to match



Previous Part



We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Disclosure & Image Rights: Kärnten-Werbung supported our work by taking over travel expenses. Picture material created with a free provided camera of our sponsor Olympus. SOS-Events supported our research by taking over travel expenses. Picture material created with a free provided camera of our sponsor Olympus. , Picture also from SOS events.

At the end of my first post I had already pointed out that it was Company "Students on Snow" is not so much about specific job offers as it is about employer branding. But what do you expect from "Europe's highest job market"?

[Event Report] Students on Snow: Employer Branding has to be matchen sos events


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Trademark deficit as a marketing problem?

Overview

The less well-known companies are hoping to be more conspicuous against the group's competition than at big job fairs on which they are subject. This also seems to be necessary:

In fact, talks with students show that Siemens and Bayer are the focus of interest and that the young people are often not chosen as an employer because the graduates do not know what they are doing. Trademark deficit as a marketing problem?

The Heilbronn-Franconian economic region, for example, has the highest density of world market leaders across Europe - here, for example, companies such as Würth, Audi, Lidl or Kaufland are located.


Which subjects are represented?

Overview

And Walldorf-based SAP consulting Ecenta has only 180 employees, but also offers international career opportunities with offices in Dallas, Singapore, Santiago de Chile and Melbourne. Besides, you are not here like many others Company focused on specific subjects.

In fact, students from subjects such as economics, mechanical engineering or business engineering are in fact here - the advertisements at the universities have been specifically coordinated with the desired subjects of the financial companies.

[Event Report] Students on Snow: Employer Branding Must Match Students_on_Snow_Statistics_2013

The matching has to be right

Overview

A basic problem of job fairs is also evident here: Matching must be right. And that's not so easy, because you first have to get into conversation. Perhaps this is also difficult because one or the other student has the very special and perhaps too high expectations of the discussions with the company representatives.

If, on the other hand, you are not shy and can market yourself well, the advantage is clear. It is precisely this: It was true that the students were able to send their CVs to companies beforehand, but they did not know how to approach the employers in detail.

[Event Report] Students on Snow: Employer Branding Must Match Students-on-Snow06

The mixing of private and professional makes many unsafe

Overview

But the companies make the unfamiliar frame uncertain: A Personalerin told me she would not just talk to the young people when celebrating. And that in the summer, at the Students of Sports, thanks to the numerous group activities, such as canyoning or climbing, worked better with noncommittal getting to know each other.

Perhaps a problem of the format: Skiing is not a team activity, but the group is distributed more. Even if the organizers have offered numerous group activities such as Zipfelbobrennen, Snowvolleyball, Skifox or Kicker Line - most wanted to go to the slopes. However, the University Cup, where the fastest of all participants was a woman, was very popular.

[Event Report] Students on Snow: Employer Branding Must Match Students-on-Snow04

When the student talks with the staff loosely over ski slopes

Overview

However, once the matching hurdle has been taken, the event offers numerous advantages, as the event is an excellent opportunity for team building and deepening existing contacts:

Bayer had invited 25 students from the student association Enactus Munich in recognition of outstanding achievements for the ski weekend. And Siemens also invited ten students to a lunch to overcome the initial difficulties. You have to create conversation opportunities.

And when you see a student loosely with the staff of a large corporation about snow conditions and snowboards, then the plus of such a format shows up. Because then, not applicants and employers talk to each other, but two people who are enthusiastic about something. Even if this is not always the case: Should not it be the ideal thing for a cooperation?

[Event Report] Students on Snow: Employer Branding Must Match Students-on-Snow02


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Daniel

    Great, exciting event!

  2. Steffen Schoch

    Experience Report "Students on Snow" - Part 2: Employer Branding Must Match | PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Nu ...

  3. Competencepartner

    Testimonial "Students on Snow" - Part 2: Employer Branding has to match: I had j ... #Creation #Education

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen



Voriger Teil



Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Kärnten-Werbung hat unsere Arbeit durch Übernahme von Reisekosten unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt mit einer kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Kamera unseres Sponsors Olympus. SOS-Events hat unsere Recherche durch Übernahme von Reisekosten unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt mit einer kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Kamera unseres Sponsors Olympus. , Bild außerdem von SOS-Events.

Ich hatte ja am Ende meines ersten Teil-Beitrags schon darauf hingewiesen dass es Unternehmen bei der „Students on Snow“ weniger um konkrete Jobangebote, sondern eher um das Employer Branding geht. Doch was versprechen Sie sich eigentlich von „Europas höchster Jobbörse“?

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen sos events


Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Simone Janson ist Verlegerin, deutsche Top20 Bloggerin und Beraterin für HR-Kommunikation. Profil

Fachkräftemangel als Marketing-Problem?

Zur Übersicht

Die weniger bekannten Firmen hoffen hier gegen die Konzern-Konkurrenz mehr aufzufallen als auf großen Jobmessen, auf denen sie untergehen. Das scheint auch wirklich nötig:

Tatsächlich zeigen mir Gespräche mit Studierenden, dass Siemens und Bayer im Focus des Interesses stehen und die Kleinen oft gar nicht als Arbeitgeber in die engere Wahl gezogen werden, weil die Absolventen gar nicht wissen, was diese tun. Fachkräftemangel als Marketing-Problem?

Denn tatsächlich haben die kleinen unerwartet Interessantes zu bieten: Die Wirtschaftsregion Heilbronn-Franken etwa hat die höchste Dichte an Weltmarktführern europaweit – hier sind z.B. Firmen wie Würth, Audi, Lidl oder Kaufland angesiedelt.


Welche Studienfächer sind vertreten?

Zur Übersicht

Und die in Walldorf angesiedelte SAP-Beratung Ecenta hat zwar nur 180 Mitarbeiter, bietet jedoch mit Dependancen in Dallas, Singapur, Santiago de Chile oder Melbourne auch internationale Karrieremöglichkeiten. Zudem ist man hier nicht, wie viele andere Unternehmen auf bestimmte Fächer fokussiert.

Tatsächlich sind vor allem Studierende aus Fächern wie Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen hier dabei – auf die Wunschfächer der geldgebenden Unternehmen wurde die Werbung an den Hochschulen gezielt abgestimmt.

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen Students_on_Snow_Statistiken_2013

Das Matching muss stimmen

Zur Übersicht

Ein Grundproblem von Jobmessen zeigt sich auch hier: Das Matching muss stimmen. Und das ist gar nicht so einfach, denn man muss erst mal ins Gespräch kommen. Schwierig ist das vielleicht auch deshalb, weil der eine oder andere Studierende die sehr spezielle und vielleicht zu hohe Erwartungen an die Gespräche mit den Unternehmensvertretern hat.

Wer hingegen keine Scheu hat und sich gut selbst vermarkten kann, ist eindeutig im Vorteil. Genau daran hapert es: Zwar konnten die Studierenden im Vorfeld ihre Lebensläufe an Firmen schicken, wissen aber dann doch nicht, wie sie die Arbeitgeber in spe ansprechen sollen.

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen Students-on-Snow06

Die Vermischung von Privatem und Beruflichem macht viele Unsicher

Zur Übersicht

Doch die Firmen macht der ungewohnte Rahmen unsicher: Eine Personalerin sagte mir, sie wolle die jungen Leute ja nicht einfach beim Feiern anquatschen. Und das das im Sommer, bei der Students of Sports, dank der zahlreichen Gruppenaktivitäten wie Canyoning oder Klettern besser geklappt habe mit dem unverbindlichen Kennenlernen.

Vielleicht ein Problem des Formats: Skilaufen ist eben keine Teamaktivität, sondern die Gruppe verteilt sich mehr. Auch wenn die Veranstalter zahlreiche Gruppenaktivitäten wie Zipfelbobrennen, Snowvolleyball, Skifox oder Kicker Line angeboten haben – die meisten wollten eben doch auf die Piste. Großen Zuspruch fand allerdings der Uni-Cup, bei dem die schnellste aller Teilnehmer eine Frau war.

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen Students-on-Snow04

Wenn der Student mit dem Personaler locker über Skipisten quatscht

Zur Übersicht

Ist die Matching-Hürde aber erst mal genommen, bietet die Veranstaltung zahlreiche Vorteile, denn die Veranstaltung eignet sich ganz Vorzüglich zum Teambuilding und zum Vertiefen bestehender Kontakte:

Bayer hatte 25 Studierende des Studierenden-Verbandes Enactus München als Anerkennung für herausragende Leistungen zum Ski-Wochenende eingeladen. Und auch Siemens lud, um die Anfangs-Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden, schließlich zehn Studierende zu einem Mittagessen ein. Gesprächsgelegenheiten muss man eben schaffen.

Und wenn man dann sieht, wie sich ein Student locker mit dem Personaler eines Groß-Konzerns über Schneeverhältnisse und Snowboards unterhält, dann zeigt sich das Plus eines solchen Formats. Denn dann sprechen nicht Bewerber und Arbeitgeber miteinander, sondern zwei Menschen, die sich gemeinsam für etwas begeistern. Auch wenn das nicht immer der Fall ist: Sollte es nicht idealerweise genau darum bei einer Zusammenarbeit gehen?

[Event-Report] Students on Snow: Das Employer Branding muss matchen Students-on-Snow02


Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Daniel

    Tolles, spannendes Event!

  2. Steffen Schoch

    Erfahrungsbericht „Students on Snow“ – Teil 2: Das Employer Branding muss matchen | B E R U F E B I L D E R – Nu…

  3. KompetenzPartner

    Erfahrungsbericht „Students on Snow“ – Teil 2: Das Employer Branding muss matchen: Ich hatte j… #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.