Establish a foundation in Germany as a company: asset transfer and family foundation


Work well, plant 500 trees! About us make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Afforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® you can unique Book Concept, on Demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top 20-Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

In the transfer of assets to a non-profit foundation, the distinction is made as to whether the assets are transferred from private assets or from a company's assets. So you have to look at the founder and the founder. This is crucial for asset growth. German-Stiftung reasons-5


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you:

Reinhard Schinkel 58Is Reinhard Schinkel according to Handelsblatt one of Germany's best tax advisors and specialist author for tax law.

Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Features

If the transfer is transferred to a non-profit foundation free of charge, the income tax effects are identical to the effects of the transfer to a non-profit foundation, since there is no gain on the sale.

When transferring operating assets, a special feature must be taken into account: In addition to the transfer to book values ​​of companies sub-companies and participations in corporations, it is also possible to transfer individual assets while avoiding the discovery of the hidden reserves (withdrawal profit).

The basic prerequisite for this is that the asset is turned directly to the tax-benefit (non-profit) foundation. The basis for this benefit is the § 6 Abs.1 Nr.4 Satz 4 EstG.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Donate to reduce income

Particularly interesting for donors is the donation deduction possible in connection with the transfer of assets to a charitable foundation. Here, the legislature is very generous. For donations to the assets of a foundation, up to 1 millions of euros can be used as a donation to reduce income within a ten-year period.

It is also interesting to note that this grant can be distributed at the request of the individual years. So if you pay 01 1 million euros in the foundation stock of a foundation, you could be taxing 01 Euro in the year 100.000 and the following nine years.

Donate at different heights

The basis of the donation deduction is, of course, a proper donation receipt. The donor is not bound in the distribution of the donations, he can apply for different heights.

In addition, donations can, of course, also be donated to a non-profit foundation which can be tax-deductible within the framework of the maximum amounts (20% of income or 4 per thousand of sales and salaries of company donations).

Gift tax and land transfer tax

Capital appreciation at the foundation triggers taxation in accordance with the Inheritance / Gift Tax Act. However, here the exemption from the gift tax in accordance with $ 13 ErbStG applies if the foundation is actually recognized as a charitable and the assets are supplied promptly.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Real estate transfers are exempt from the basic income tax. The paradox here is that this is a taxable acquisition on the part of the foundation and thus the income tax exemption in accordance with §3 No. 2 GrEStG, regardless of whether actually gift tax is paid.

Taxes in the Family Foundation

In a family foundation, the beneficiaries also have to pay taxes. How does that look in detail? A family foundation is established to hold the assets together and to provide family members with permanent support through so-called Destinate payments. Beneficiaries of a family foundation are called beneficiaries. But how are these cash flows to be taxed at the beneficiaries?

The topic of distinctions is very complex. Because, as with all other forms of foundation, the foundation stock is usually not touched, and only the income generated benefits the beneficiaries.

How is taxed?

These items are taxed either as income from capital assets (§20 EStG) or are recognized as other income in accordance with § 22 EStG.

If the taxation is as income from capital assets, the foundation is obligated to deduct from the distributions in advance 25% capital gains tax plus solidarity surcharge and possibly church tax. The amount after deduction of the tax accrues to the Destinatären.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Right to choose the tax rate

There is a right of choice for the beneficiaries: If the personal tax rate is lower than 25%, the taxation of income should be included in the income tax assessment. In that case, the income will be recorded and the tax paid by the Foundation will be credited as a tax pre-payment.

For this purpose, it is necessary to submit a tax certificate to the Residence Bank.

Which income is taxed?

The taxes are paid to the tax office responsible for the taxation of the foundation. For this purpose, a capital gains tax application is filed. With the payment of this tax, taxation at the level of the beneficiaries is completed. This tax deduction has a final effect (final withholding tax).

In the case of taxation as other income, only 60% of the income is entered in the income tax. 40% will be tax-exempt in accordance with § 3 No. 40 EStg (the so-called partial income tax procedure.) What is more favorable in case of doubt should be clarified in advance with the personal requirements of the beneficiaries.

When is taxed?

When

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

  • The grants can be agreed as constant annuities or
  • (eg no seat in the board of trustees), or the use of the income is excluded
  • the beneficiaries provide a consideration of the Foundation

it is other income according to § 22 EstG.

If these criteria are not met, the payments will be taxed as capital gains. In this respect, there is a certain room for maneuver.


Text as PDF, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now



Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Data protection declaration / Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. StifterTV

    Also worth knowing about the topic of asset transfer and foundations - Highly recommended Kj1iUvmjEq - Highly recommended alqsijGlJn

  2. Competencepartner

    Foundation of the German Foundation - 7 / 9: transferring assets to a non-profit organization ... - Highly recommended OTAzQZqgzW #Profession #Development

  3. Competencepartner

    A foundation founded in Germany: transfer of property to a non-profit foundation: ...

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Stiftung gründen in Deutschland als Unternehmen: Vermögensübertragung und Familienstiftung


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Auch bei der Vermögensübertragung an eine gemeinnützige Stiftung gilt die Unterscheidung, ob das Vermögen aus dem Privatvermögen oder aus einem Betriebsvermögen heraus übertragen wird. Man muss also die Seite des Stifters und der Stiftung betrachten. Das ist für das Vermögenswachstum entscheidend. deutsche-stiftung-gruenden-5


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Reinhard Schinkel 58Reinhard Schinkel ist laut Handelsblatt einer von Deutschlands besten Steuerberatern und Fachautor für Steuerrecht.

  Profil

Besonderheiten

Erfolgt eine unentgeltliche Übertragung an eine gemeinnützige Stiftung, sind die ertragsteuerlichen Auswirkungen identisch mit den Auswirkungen bei der Übertragung auf eine nicht gemeinnützige Stiftung, da ja kein Veräußerungsgewinn erzielt wird.

Bei der Übertragung vom Betriebsvermögen ist eine Besonderheit zu beachten: Neben der Übertragung zu Buchwerten von Betrieben Teilbetrieben und Beteiligungen an Kapitalgesellschaften ist es auch möglich, einzelne Wirtschaftsgüter unter Vermeidung der Aufdeckung der stillen Reserven (Entnahmegwinn) zu übertragen.

Grundvoraussetzung dafür ist, dass das Wirtschaftsgut unmittelbar der steuerbegünstigten (gemeinnützigen) Stiftung zugewandt wird. Grundlage für diese Begünstigung bildet der § 6 Abs.1 Nr.4 Satz 4 EstG.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Spenden einkommensmindernd absetzen

Besonders interessant für Stifter ist der im Zusammenhang mit der Vermögensübertragung auf eine gemeinnützige Stiftung mögliche Spendenabzug. Hier zeigt sich der Gesetzgeber sehr großzügig. Für Zuwendungen in den Vermögensstock einer Stiftung können innerhalb eines Zehn-Jahres-Zeitraums bis zu 1 Millionen Euro als Spende einkommensmindernd angesetzt werden.

Interessant dabei ist außerdem, dass diese Zuwendung auf Antrag auf die einzelnen Jahre verteilt werden können. Zahlen Sie also im Jahr 01 1 Millionen Euro in den Vermögensstock einer Stiftung könnten Sie im Jahr 01 und in den folgenden neun Jahren jeweils 100.000 Euro steuermindernd ansetzen.

Spenden in unterschiedlicher Höhe

Basis des Spendenabzuges ist natürlich eine ordnungsgemäße Spendenbescheinigung. In der Verteilung der Spenden ist der Stifter nicht gebunden, er kann auch unterschiedliche Höhen beantragen.

Darüber hinaus können natürlich auch Spenden an eine gemeinnützige Stiftung geleistet werden die im Rahmen der Höchstbeträge (20% vom Einkommen bzw. 4 Promille der Umsätze und Gehälter betriebliche Spende), steuermindernd in der Steuererklärung angesetzt werden können.

Schenkungssteuer und Grunderwerbssteuer

Der Vermögenszuwachs bei der Stiftung löst eine Besteuerung entsprechend des Erbschaft-/Schenkungssteuergesetzes aus. Allerdings greift hier die Befreiung von der Schenkungssteuer gemäß $ 13 ErbStG, wenn die Stiftung tatsächlich als gemeinnützig anerkannt ist und das Vermögen zeitnah zugeführt wird.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Immobilienübertragungen sind von der Grunderwerbsteuer befreit. Das Paradoxem hierbei ist, dass es sich um einen steuerpflichtigen Erwerb auf Seiten der Stiftung handelt und somit die Grunderwerbsteuerbefreiung gemäß §3 Nr. 2 GrEStG greift, unabhängig davon, ob tatsächlich Schenkungssteuer bezahlt wird.

Steuern in der Familienstiftung

Auch in einer Familienstiftung müssen von den Begünstigten Steuern gezahlt werden. Wie sieht das im Einzelnen aus? Eine Familienstiftung wird gegründet, um das Vermögen zusammenzuhalten und den Familienangehörigen dauerhaft eine Unterstützung durch die sogenannten Destinatszahlungen zukommen zu lassen. Begünstigte einer Familienstiftung werden Destinatäre genannt. Doch wie sind diese Geldflüsse bei den Destinatären zu besteuern?

Das Thema Distinatäre ist sehr komplex. Denn ähnlich wie bei allen anderen Stiftungsformen wird der Stiftungsstock im Regelfall nicht angetastet und nur die erzielten Erträge kommen den Begünstigten zugute.

Wie wird besteuert?

Die Besteuerung dieser Zuwendungen erfolgen entweder als Einkünfte aus Kapitalvermögen (§20 EStG) oder werden als sonstige Einkünfte gemäß § 22 EStG erfasst.

Erfolgt die Besteuerung als Einkünfte aus Kapitalvermögen ist die Stiftung verpflichtet, von den Ausschüttungen vorab 25% Kapitalertragsteuer zuzüglich Solidaritätszuschlag und eventuell Kirchensteuer einzubehalten. Der Betrag nach Abzug der Steuern fliesst den Destinatären zu.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wahlrecht beim Steuersatz

Für die Begünstigten besteht ein Wahlrecht: Sollte der persönliche Steuersatz unter 25% liegen, die Besteuerung der Einkünfte in der Einkommensteuerveranlagung einzubeziehen. In dem Fall werden die Einkünfte erfasst und die durch die Stiftung bezahlte Steuer wird als Steuervorauszahlung angerechnet.

Dazu ist es notwendig, dass dem Wohnsitzfinanzamt eine Steuerbescheinigung eingereicht wird.

Welche Einkünfte werden besteuert?

Die Steuern werden an das für die Besteuerung der Stiftung zuständige Finanzamt abgeführt.  Dazu wird eine Kapitalertragsteueranmeldung eingereicht. Mit der Zahlung dieser Steuer ist die Besteuerung auf Ebene der Destinatäre abgeschlossen.  Dieser Steuerabzug hat abgeltende Wirkung (Abgeltungssteuer).

Bei der Besteuerung als sonstige Einkünfte werden nur 60% der Einkünfte einkommensteuerlich erfasst. 40% werden gemäß § 3 Nr. 40 EStg steuerfrei gestellt (das sogenannte Teileinkünfte-verfahren. Was im Zweifelsfall günstiger ist müsste vorab anhand der persönlichen Voraussetzungen der Begünstigten geklärt werden. Wann ist jedoch welche Besteuerungsform anzusetzen?

Wann wird besteuert?

Wenn

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

  • Die Zuwendungen als gleichbleibende Rentenzahlungen vereinbart werden oder
  • den Destinatären eine Einflussnahme auf die Verwendung der Erträge verwehrt wird (zum Beispiel kein Sitz im Kuratorium) oder
  • die Begünstigten eine Gegenleistung der Stiftung gegenüber erbringen

handelt es sich um sonstige Einkünfte gemäß § 22 EstG.

Treffen diese Kriterien nicht zu, werden die Zahlungen als Einkünfte aus Kapitalvermögen besteuert. In der Hinsicht existiert also ein gewisser Handlungsspielraum.


Text als PDF, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen



Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. StifterTV

    Wissenswertes zum Thema #Vermögensübertragung und #Stiftungen auch auf - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Kj1iUvmjEq - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag alqsijGlJn

  2. KompetenzPartner

    Deutsche Stiftung gründen als Unternehmensform – 7/9: Vermögensübertragung an eine gemeinnütz… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag OTAzQZqgzW #Beruf #Bildung

  3. KompetenzPartner

    Eine Stiftung gründen in Deutschland: Vermögensübertragung an eine gemeinnützige Stiftung: Auch …

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.