Avoiding tax audits and back payments as a company: This is how prevention and prevention work [+ checklists]


Work better, information as desired! We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships, for example, and belongs one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright:  Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock.

For Company she is the most unlovable thing that can happen to them: a tax audit. It can meet anyone, from small business owners to large corporations and even employees. But what can be done about it?

Avoiding tax audits and back payments as a company: This is how prevention and prevention work [+ checklists]

Here writes for you:

 

Reinhard Schinkel 58Is Reinhard Schinkel according to Handelsblatt one of Germany's best tax advisors and specialist author for tax law.

  Profile

From the author:

Read


Read


Read


The tax office uses databases

A question that surely comes up with every desperate business owner when he feels the breath of the tax auditor on the neck: What possibilities does the tax office have to get relevant information? And how can I protect myself from being checked by the tax office. Tips and measures to minimize the risk of an audit.

First and foremost, the information basis is of course the tax file kept by the tax office. The main points of the examination are determined on the basis of the documents available. In addition, the auditors can access databases. These can be internal and have general informational character (e.g. LUNA country-wide name query important for sending control messages).

Or are specially arranged for individual information (eg spell database for the storage of sales tax fraud), or are managed by other authorities (eg commercial register).

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

General information as part of the tax file

Control messages are sent by other tax offices and become part of the tax file. The findings of an external tax investigation or audit may even give reason to conduct a tax audit.

General information can also be used as an examination material. This can be for example the Ebay account, or the weather data.

Survey of employees and information from banks

The survey of other employees during the examination is more or less uncommonly true. In order for naturalmente to be involved is the inspection and inspection.

A troublesome issue is the request for information to banks. There is no bank secrecy to the financial authorities. The banks are, in principle, required to provide information. In this case, account retrieval is to be mentioned.

Test purchases and anonymous ads

More likely to settle an espionage film but nothing at all is a preliminary investigation are so-called test purchases, for example to check the tax bases presented by the taxpayer (gastronomy).

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Of course, particularly explosive are the anonymous ads, betrayed lovers, divorced wives (or men), or envious business partners. Depending on the detail of the information disclosed in the ad, these ads may also result in an audit.

Checklist: Preventing Tax Audits: Which Situations Should You Avoid?

First, you should know the specific circumstances / occasions under which the tax office looks closely - and therefore are typical situations that should be avoided. Special circumstances or occasions for an exam could be:

  • High cash deposits in operating assets with low private assets at the same time.
  • Losses over several years.
  • Asset growth without corresponding income.
  • The profit does not cover the normal cost of living.
  • The income is out of proportion to the (expensive) lifestyle.
  • The profit does not correspond to the branch average: profit ratios
  • Strong sales fluctuations for no apparent reason.
  • Deposit or withdrawal of real estate (real estate valuation) into or out of operating assets.
  • Task of operation or change of legal form.
  • Tax obligations are not fulfilled or not punctually, such as VAT pre-registrations.
  • Previous audits led to significant tax payments.

Checklist: Attention, risk analysis by the tax office

What should an entrepreneur pay attention to in order not to attract attention in the so-called risk analysis of the tax office? What else can you do to avoid a tax audit? Some tips:

  • periodic submission of declarations and profits within the statutory levy period
  • No noticeable high tax payments or reimbursements in the assessment
  • For example, VAT, preferring to submit a corrected sales tax prepayment for the December of the year, as the claim / credit balance with the annual declaration
  • For example income tax / corporation tax / trade tax
  • Apply an early adjustment application or make a request for additional payment (5 prepayment) in the case of high payments. This also has the advantage of a possible interest obligation to avoid.

What to do if the exam is ordered? Strategies and first aid against the tax audit

The test arrangement is on the table and it can only take days before the examiner appears. What measures help now so that the examination does not lead to an evil awakening or relatively stress-free?

In addition: tax audit is not the same as tax audit. After all, German tax law is allegedly comparable in complexity to quantum physics. And many different instances can carry out an audit - eg the social insurance and employment agency.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

social Security audit

In the social security examination, the correct discharge of social security contributions (social security contributions) is checked on a random basis. The examination is carried out by the Deutsche Rentenversicherung. This also checks on behalf of the health insurance companies.

The results will be communicated to the health insurance funds and they will issue corresponding demand notifications. The review period is usually 4 years. Everybody is checked Company , which employs workers subject to social security contributions.

The main focus of an SV examination are:

  • Examination pay
  • bogus self-employment
  • Slightly employed / short-term employees
  • Künstlersozialabgabe

The examination by the employment agency

The job review by the employment agency is intended to detect and prevent illegal employment, misuse of services, undeclared work and unauthorized employment of foreigners. For this purpose, the labor offices and main tax offices shall check whether social benefits are or have been unduly received.

It can be a routine check or suspicion check. The examination is spontaneous, without notice. The personal details of all employees present are recorded. Later, the data of the employees present will be reconciled with the salary and SI registration certificates, either at the company or at the tax consultant.

Preventive measures that you can perform:

  • Compliance with the social security reporting obligations.
  • Copy copy of the employee's social security card to the documents
  • Caution: In the case of employment in the construction, catering, accommodation, passenger and freight transport sectors, in the fairground and building cleaning industry, the social insurance certificate must also be provided with a photograph, constantly accompanied by the staff and presented to the examiners upon request.
  • Instant notification for these employees on the day of employment
  • Foreigners outside the EC area may only work with a valid work permit or work permit.

Prevention between arrangement and start of examination

The examination order should be examined for admissibility and eventual prescription of the test periods and, if appropriate, an appeal may be lodged. Review relevant contracts for completeness and completeness. If these can no longer be found in advance, obtain replacement (eg from the other contract partner).

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

In consultation with the tax consultant, make preliminary assessments on the basis of previous examinations or industry experience and try to eliminate ambiguities (eg deviations from the guideline sets).

Inform employees and self-report

The employees should be informed about the examination and the appointment, who is a concrete contact person? All other employees should not communicate with the examiner if possible.

Attention! The self-indication is no longer possible after receipt of the test arrangement! Only if it succeeds in getting the examination order out of the world, the way to self-display would be free again.

However, at best, the judicial declaration of invalidity can completely eliminate the examination order. Anyone who has strong nerves, despite examining order quickly from a self-report and plays the financial management with regard to the forthcoming audit of the travelers from the valley of the clueless.

The trick with the delivery makes the self-display possible

If you claim that you did not receive the audit plan at all, the financial administration would have to prove your access to you. Only the taxation system notified to the taxpayer is effective.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Book on the topic with discount or eCourse book. Actions or news via Newsletter!

So far, the audit orders are usually sent by the tax authorities with a simple letter. So she can not provide this proof in case of doubt. The tax office will therefore have to send a renewed examination order and ensure proof of access by means of formal service.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourse on demand or personal advice


Offline download: Download this text as PDF -  Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly an entire book or eCourse with this text buy, read on.

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now



You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Liane Wolffgang

    Series - When the auditor rings twice: How do you protect yourself from a tax audit ?: Today I come to the Ke ...

  2. Simone Janson

    Series - When the examiner rings twice: How do you protect yourself from a tax audit?

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

58Reinhard Schinkel ist laut Handelsblatt einer von Deutschlands besten Steuerberatern und Fachautor für Steuerrecht.Reinhard Schinkel wurde 1970 in Berlin geboren. Zwei Tage nach der Bestellung zum Steuerberater gründete er 2007 seine eigene Kanzlei und stürzte sich in das Abenteuer Selbstständigkeit. Seit 2009 hat er als Fachbuchautor diverse Bücher veröffentlicht.Seit 2011 schreibt er im monatlichen Rhythmus für die renommierte Unternehmerzeitschrift Fuchsbriefe aus Berlin, seit 2016 erscheinen seine Urteilskommentierungen in der Zeitschrift Agrarbetrieb.Er ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter in der Steuerberatungsgesellschaft HSP STEUER Berlin Südost ganz nach dem Credo “Steuerberater aus Leidenschaft” Mehr Informationen unter www.hsp-steuerberater-berlin-suedost.de/

Steuerprüfung und Nachzahlung vermeiden als Unternehmen: So geht Vorbeugung und Prävention [+Checklisten]

Für Unternehmen ist sie mit das Unliebsamste, was ihnen passieren kann: eine Steuerprüfung. Sie kann jeden treffen, vom Kleinunternehmer bis zum Großkonzern und sogar Arbeitnehmer. Doch was lässt sich dagegen tun?

Das Finanzamt greift auf Datenbanken zurück

Eine Frage, die sicherlich bei jedem verzweifelten Betriebsinhaber auftaucht, wenn er den Atem des Steuer-Prüfers im Nacken spürt: Welche Möglichkeiten besitzt das Finanzamt, um an relevante Informationen zu kommen? Und wie kann ich mich davor schützen, vom Finanzamt geprüft zu werden. Tipps und Maßnahmen, mit denen Sie ein Prüfungsrisiko minimieren.

Zuallererst bildet die Informationsgrundlage natürlich die vom Finanzamt geführte Steuerakte. Anhand der vorliegenden Unterlagen werden die Prüfungsschwerpunkte festgelegt. Darüber hinaus können die Prüfer auf Datenbanken zurückgreifen. Diese können intern sein und haben allgemeinen Informationscharakter (z.B. LUNA Länderumfassende Namensabfrage wichtig für den Versand von Kontrollmitteilungen).

Oder sind speziell für einzelne Informationen eingerichtet (z.B. Zauber Datenbank zur Speicherung von Umsatzsteuer-Betrugsfällen), oder werden von anderen Behörden geführt (z.B. Handelsregister).

Allgemeine Informationen als Bestandteil der Steuerakte

Kontrollmitteilungen werden von anderen Finanzämtern versandt und werden zu einem Bestandteil der Steuerakte. Die bei einer externen Steuerfahndung oder Prüfung gewonnenen Erkenntnisse können sogar Anlass geben, um eine Betriebsprüfung durchzuführen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Allgemeine Informationen können ebenso als Prüfungsmaterial verwendet werden. Das kann zum Beispiel der Ebay-Account sein, oder die Wetterdaten.

Befragung von Mitarbeitern und Auskünfte von Banken

Eher ungewöhnlich aber nichtsdestotrotz rechtens ist die Befragung von anderen Betriebsangehörigen während der Prüfung um Sachverhalte festzustellen bzw. zu würdigen. Damit naturalmente einhergehend ist die Betriebsbesichtigung und Inaugenscheinnahme.

Ein leidiges Thema ist das Auskunftsersuchen an Banken. Gegenüber der Finanzbehörde existiert kein Bankgeheimnis. Die Banken sind grundsätzlich verpflichtet Auskunft zu erteilen. Weiterführend ist dann der Kontenabruf zu nennen.

Testkäufe und anonyme Anzeigen

Eher einem Spionagefilm anzusiedeln aber nichtsdestotrotz ein Ermittlungsverfahren sind sogenannte Testkäufe, um zum Beispiel die vom Steuerpflichtigen vorgelegten Kalkulationsgrundlagen (Gastronomie) zu überprüfen.

Besonders brisant sind natürlich auch die anonymen Anzeigen, von betrogenen Geliebten, geschiedenen Ehefrauen (oder-männern), oder missgünstigen Geschäftspartnern. Je nach Detailliertheit der in der Anzeige offengelegten Informationen können diese Anzeigen ebenfalls eine Prüfung nach sich ziehen können.

Checkliste: Vorbeugen gegen die Steuerprüfung: Welche Situationen sollte man vermeiden?

Zunächst sollte man die besonderen Umstände/Anlässe kennen, unter denen das Finanzamt genauer hinschaut – und die daher typische Situationen sind, die man vermeiden sollt. Besondere Umstände bzw. Anlässe für eine Prüfung könnten sein:

  • Hohe Geldeinlagen in das Betriebsvermögen bei gleichzeitigem niedrigem Privatvermögen.
  • Verluste über mehrere Jahre.
  • Vermögenszuwachs ohne entsprechende Einnahmen.
  • Der Gewinn deckt nicht die normalen Lebenshaltungskosten.
  • Das Einkommen steht in keinem Verhältnis zum (kostspieligen) Lebensstil.
  • Der Gewinn entspricht nicht dem Branchendurchschnitt: Gewinnrichtsätze
  • Starke Umsatzschwankungen ohne erkennbaren Grund.
  • Einlage oder Entnahme von Immobilien (Immobilienbewertung) in bzw. aus dem Betriebsvermögen.
  • Aufgabe des Betriebes oder Änderung der Rechtsform.
  • Steuerliche Verpflichtungen werden nicht erfüllt bzw. nicht pünktlich, wie z.B. Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldungen.
  • Vorherige Betriebsprüfungen führten zu erheblichen Steuernachzahlungen.

Checkliste: Achtung Risikoanalyse des Finanzamtes

Worauf sollte man als Unternehmer achten, um bei der sogenannten Risikoanalyse des Finanzamtes nicht aufzufallen? Was kann man noch tun, um eine Steuerprüfung zu vermeiden? Einige Tipps:

  • regelmäßige Abgabe der Erklärungen und Gewinnermittlungen innerhalb des gesetzlichen Abgabezeitraumes
  • Keine auffällig hohen Steuernachzahlungen oder Erstattungen im Rahmen der Veranlagung
  • Zum Beispiel Umsatzsteuer, lieber eine korrigierte Umsatzsteuervoranmeldung für den Dezember des Jahres einreichen, als mit der Jahreserklärung die Forderung/ das Guthaben ausweisen
  • Zum Beispiel Einkommensteuer/Körperschaftsteuer/Gewerbesteuer
  • Frühzeitig Anpassungsanträge stellen bzw. bei hohen Nachzahlungen einen Antrag auf zusätzliche Zahlung (5. Vorauszahlung) stellen. Das hat auch den Vorteil einer eventuellen Verzinsungspflicht aus dem Wege zu gehen.

Was tun bei Prüfungsanordnung? Strategien und Erste Hilfe gegen die Steuerprüfung

Die Prüfungsanordnung liegt auf dem Tisch und es kann nur noch Tage dauern bis der Prüfer erscheint. Welche Maßnahmen helfen jetzt, damit die Prüfung nicht zu einem bösen Erwachen führt, bzw. relativ stressfrei ablaufen kann?

Außerdem gilt: Steuerprüufung ist nicht gleich Steuerprüfung. Schließlich ist das deutsche Steuerrecht angeblich von der Komplexität mit der Quantenphysik vergleichbar. Und geanz verschiedene Instanzen können eine Prüfung durchführen – z.B. auch die Sozialversicherung und die Arbeitsagentur.

Sozialversicherungsprüfung

Bei der Sozialversicherungsprüfung wird stichprobenartig die korrekte Abführung der Sozialabgaben (Sozialversicherungsbeiträge) überprüft. Die Prüfung erfolgt durch die Deutsche Rentenversicherung. Diese prüft auch im Auftrag der Krankenkassen.

Die Ergebnisse werden den Kassen mitgeteilt und diese erlassen entsprechende Nachforderungsbescheide. Der Prüfzeitraum ist in der Regel 4 Jahre. Geprüft wird jedes Unternehmen, das sozialversicherungspflichtige Arbeitnehmer beschäftigt.

Die Prüfungsschwerpunkte einer SV-Prüfung sind:

  • Prüfung Arbeitsentgelt
  • Scheinselbständigkeit
  • Geringfügig Beschäftigte /kurzfristig Beschäftigte
  • Künstlersozialabgabe

Die Prüfung durch die Arbeitsagentur

Die Betriebsprüfung durch die Arbeitsagentur soll illegale Beschäftigung, Missbrauch von Leistungen, Schwarzarbeit sowie unerlaubte Ausländerbeschäftigung aufdecken und verhindern. Hierzu prüfen die Arbeits- und Hauptzollämter, ob Sozialleistungen unberechtigterweise bezogen werden oder wurden.

Es kann sich um eine Routineüberprüfung oder Verdachtsprüfung handeln. Die Prüfung erfolgt spontan, ohne Ankündigung. Es werden die Personalien aller anwesenden Mitarbeiter erfasst. Später werden die Daten der anwesenden Mitarbeiter mit den Lohn- und SV-Meldebescheinigungen abgeglichen;, entweder im Unternehmen oder beim Steuerberater.

Präventive Maßnahmen, die Sie durchführen können:

  • Einhaltung der sozialversicherungsrechtlichen Meldepflichten.
  • Kopie des Sozialversicherungsausweis des Mitarbeiters in die Unterlagen legen
  • Achtung: Bei einer Beschäftigung im Bau-, Gaststätten-, Beherbergungs-, Personen- und Güterverkehrsgewerbe, im Schausteller- und Gebäudereinigungsgewerbe muss der Sozialversicherungsausweis zudem mit einem Lichtbild versehen sein, vom Mitarbeiter ständig mitgeführt und den Prüfern auf Verlangen vorgezeigt werden.
  • Sofortmeldung für diese Mitarbeitern am Tag der Beschäftigungsaufnahme
  • Ausländer außerhalb des EG-Raums dürfen Sie nur mit einer gültigen Arbeitserlaubnis oder Arbeitsberechtigung arbeiten.

Prävention zwischen Anordnung und Prüfungsbeginn

Die Prüfungsanordnung sollte auf Zulässigkeit und eventuelle Verjährung der Prüfzeiträume geprüft werden und gegebenenfalls ist dagegen ein Rechtsmittel einzulegen. Relevante Verträge auf Vollständigkeit und Lückenlosigkeit sichten. Wenn diese nicht mehr auffindbar sein sollten im Vorfeld Ersatz (z.B. vom anderen Vertragspartner) beschaffen.

In Abstimmung mit dem Steuerberater anhand vorhergehender Prüfungen oder Branchenerfahrungen eventuelle Prüfungsschwerpunkte ausmachen und versuchen Unklarheiten (z.B. Abweichungen von den Richtsätzen) argumentativ zu beseitigen.

Mitarbeiter informieren und Selbstanzeige

Die Mitarbeiter sollten über die Prüfung und den Termin informiert werden, Überlegen wer ist ein konkreter Ansprechpartner? Alle weiteren Mitarbeiter sollen nach Möglichkeit nicht mit dem Prüfer kommunizieren.

Achtung! Die Selbstanzeige ist nach Eingang der Prüfungsanordnung nicht mehr möglich! Nur wenn es gelingt, die Prüfungsanordnung wieder aus der Welt zu schaffen, wäre der Weg zur Selbstanzeige wieder frei.

Jedoch kann allenfalls die gerichtliche Feststellung der Nichtigkeit die Prüfungsanordnung vollständig beseitigen. Wer starke Nerven hat, gibt trotz Prüfungsanordnung noch schnell eine Selbstanzeige ab und spielt der Finanzverwaltung gegenüber hinsichtlich der bevorstehenden Betriebsprüfung den Reisenden aus dem Tal der Ahnungslosen.

Der Trick mit der Zustellung macht die Selbstanzeige möglich

Wenn Sie nämlich behaupten, die Prüfungsanordnung gar nicht erhalten zu haben, müsste die Finanzverwaltung den Zugang bei Ihnen beweisen. Denn nur die dem Steuerpflichtigen gegenüber bekanntgegebene Prüfungsanordnung ist wirksam.

Bislang werden die Prüfungsanordnungen durch die Finanzverwaltung normalerweise mit einfachem Brief versendet. So kann sie diesen Nachweis im Zweifel nicht erbringen. Das Finanzamt wird daher eine erneute Prüfungsanordnung versenden und den Nachweis von deren Zugang durch förmliche Zustellung sicherstellen müssen.

Bücher zum Thema

2 Antworten zu “Steuerprüfung und Nachzahlung vermeiden als Unternehmen: So geht Vorbeugung und Prävention [+Checklisten]”

  1. Liane Wolffgang sagt:

    Serie – Wenn der Prüfer zweimal klingelt: Wie schützen Sie sich vor einer Steuerprüfung?: Heute komme ich zum Ke…

  2. Simone Janson sagt:

    Serie – Wenn der Prüfer zweimal klingelt: Wie schützen Sie sich vor einer Steuerprüfung?

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!