Acting sovereignly in discussions and interviews: Ready to play in front of an audience



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Reprint: This text is from the book "Schlagfertigkeit (2015)" by Dr. Matthias Nöllke, published at Haufe Verlag, and was left to us for reprint.
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Recklessness in front of an audience can be trained. Learn what makes you likable and what you better avoid, how to respond to catch questions and reject allegations.

Acting sovereignly in discussions and interviews: acting swiftly in front of an audience of sovereigns in discussions and interviews: ready to play in front of an audience

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Matthias Nöllke is SPIEGEL-Bestselling author and works for Bayrischer Rundfunk. Profile

Are you allowed to interfere with the other?

Overview

Accomplishment lives from reacting directly to an attack. In a discussion with the audience, however, it is often the case that each person delivers his or her speech and the other person has to remain silent. He then has the opportunity to comment on the accusations, attacks, claims.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

This tacit agreement has something for everyone, everyone should be allowed to spread his arguments unmolested, that's only fair, and yet there are two possible disadvantages for you:

  1. Before you speak, it's about something else. No one really knows what you're referring to now. You seem like someone who lags behind the discussion and wants to turn back the wheel - that does not suit well.
  2. A repetitive response comes from the fact that she gets out of the situation. Each delay reduces its effectiveness. If you wait for it to be your turn, you can make your remark the same.

Be sparing with interruptions

Overview

What, then, when a repentant response comes to your mind while the other one is talking? Can you just interrupt this? They may. However, only if your remark is really real. Because you have to weigh whether the thing is worth it. If you land a hit, then no one asks if you were at all in line.

On the other hand, you undoubtedly break the unwritten rules. So, if your comment is not so sparkling, shoot an own goal. On top of that, you can not complain now if your counterpart now interrupts you. Some "old hands" know how to use such mistakes masterfully.

Even if you always come up with repetitive replies, leave it in one or two interruptions. Otherwise, you will not be ready to hit, but will be stingy and obtrusive. At all, you must be careful not to push the other one too much against the wall.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Beware of the "Niedermachern"

Overview

In discussions, we want one thing above all: one's own arguments should be brilliant, the arguments of the opponent of the discourse, on the other hand, are to be made manifest in their entire gaps. This, of course, makes us very happy when the other knowledge gap is revealed, cramped, helpless or right-handed.

Finally, we collect points. It is, of course, triumphal, if you catch the other with a self-contradiction, and indeed one that your listeners also understand. Then you almost won.

Almost, because you are well advised to prepare. Above all, beware of so-called "Niedermachern", remarks that completely "settle" your counterpart. Such "Niedermacher" fall back on you very easily. Even if your adversary is discredited once and for all, it may not benefit you in any way. On the contrary, the public resents your behavior. It will make your opponent impossible, but you too.

Never go to the last

Overview

They will reap a much more striking success if the audience is impressed with the impression that the other has comparatively mildly come away. This implies that the other person must never appear completely weak. When he has talked about his head and collar, do not trample on him for God's sake, but help him, strengthen him, praise him. You will think you are very fair and objective. And in a sense this is true.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Tip:

Overview

It is not advisable to provoke your conversation partner too pushy. The stronger your provocations, the more sympathy you pay.

"Will you please excuse me?"

Overview

By far the most common sentence that comes up in discussion is, "Will you let me finish, please?" Yes, it can certainly be predicted on certain roundtables. The higher the proportion of politicians, the more likely this magic mantra falls.

First of all, there is nothing wrong with this sentence. Everyone has the right to present his view of things. It goes without saying that one speaks to the end and that one does not need to tolerate comments and malicious interruptions. An unequivocal "Now it's my turn!" Ensures that you enforce your right.

Unfortunately, in many discussions there is a veritable "Auseritis". The saying "Will you please excuse me?" Is used for two purposes, both equally questionable:

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

  • to get more speaking time,
  • to put the other wrong.

You should not put up with both. Whenever "Auseritis" spreads, you should act.

Punish the other: Let him talk it out!

Overview

The most effective remedy for "Auseritis" is simply not to interrupt the other, not to interrupt it, even if, in your opinion, it is telling the greatest nonsense. In that case, he has to spend all his speaking time on intellectual property and that's not so easy. He repeats himself, his reasoning is lengthened and - what a gnawing for you! - he starts to contradict himself.

A famous writer once said that no sensible person could speak five minutes at a time without contradicting each other. There is certainly something to it. So sit back, open your ears, and listen to what your counterparts call together.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Baloise jobs

    #Tips for more repartee in discussions via @Berufebilder - Exciting contributionqoKXxQms0f #Discussion #Carrier Tip

  2. Amaury Delplanque

    RT christophmetz: Ready to hit the audience - Exciting contribution9eR39NHeF2 #success #management

  3. Christoph Metz ✌

    Ready to hit the audience - Exciting contributionm1MCmiKJmt #success #management

  4. Christian Müller

    RT @jobcollege: Acting sovereignly in discussions & interviews: Ready to play in front of an audience: quick wit ... - Exciting contributionTidVMg7ywz # B ...

  5. Competencepartner

    Satisfied in discussions and interviews - Exciting contributionTidVMg7ywz #Professional # Education

  6. firm-job

    Satisfied in discussions and interviews: ready to be in front of the audience - Exciting contributionLdoyEY8sO2

  7. TheYoungProfessional

    RT @Berufebilder: Sovereign in discussions & interviews: Ready to play in front of an audience - - Exciting contributionCZznc4XhOK

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Text stammt aus dem Buch: “Schlagfertigkeit” (2015), erschienen bei Haufe Verlag, Abdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Verlags.

Hier schreibt für Sie:

82Dr. Martin Christian Morgenstern ist ein Verhaltensforscher und Evolutionspsychologe. Als Experte für Mentale Stärke, Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Motivation und Stressmanagement berät, coacht und trainiert er seit über zehn Jahren Fach- und Führungskräfte, Politiker, Unternehmer und Berufssportler. Zudem ist er seit vielen Jahren Lehrbeauftragter an renommierten Fachhochschulen. Seine Methoden sind wissenschaftlich bestätigt und können sofort zu 100 Prozent umgesetzt werden. Mehr Informationen unter martinmorgenstern.com/

Souverän in Diskussionen und Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum

Schlagfertigkeit vor Publikum lässt sich trainieren. Erfahren Sie, was Sie sympathisch macht und was sie besser vermeiden, wie Sie auf Fangfragen reagieren und Unterstellungen zurückweisen.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Dürfen Sie dem anderen ins Wort fallen?

Schlagfertigkeit lebt davon, dass Sie auf einen Angriff direkt reagieren. Bei einer Diskussion mit Publikum ist es allerdings häufig so, dass jeder seinen Redebeitrag liefert und der andere währenddessen zu schweigen hat. Er bekommt anschließend Gelegenheit, zu den Vorwürfen, Angriffen, Behauptungen Stellung zu nehmen.

Diese stillschweigende Übereinkunft hat ja durchaus etwas für sich, jeder soll unbehelligt seine Argumente ausbreiten dürfen, das ist ja nur fair, und doch ergeben sich zwei mögliche Nachteile für Sie:

  1. Bevor Sie zu Wort kommen, geht es um ganz etwas anderes. Keiner weiß mehr so recht, worauf Sie jetzt eigentlich Bezug nehmen. Sie wirken wie jemand, der hinter der Diskussion hinterherhinkt und das Rad zurückdrehen will – das kommt nicht gut an.
  2. Eine schlagfertige Erwiderung lebt davon, dass sie aus der Situation herauskommt. Jede Verzögerung schmälert ihre Wirksamkeit. Wenn Sie darauf warten, bis Sie an der Reihe sind, können Sie sich Ihre Bemerkung gleich schenken.

Seien Sie sparsam mit Unterbrechungen

Was also, wenn Ihnen eine schlagfertige Erwiderung in den Sinn kommt, während der andere spricht? Dürfen Sie einfach so unterbrechen? Sie dürfen. Allerdings nur wenn Ihre Bemerkung wirklich schlagfertig ist. Denn Sie müssen abwägen, ob sich die Sache lohnt. Landen Sie einen Volltreffer, dann fragt niemand mehr, ob Sie überhaupt an der Reihe waren.

Auf der anderen Seite brechen Sie zweifellos die ungeschriebenen Regeln. Ist Ihre Bemerkung also nicht so zündend, dann schießen Sie ein Eigentor. Obendrein können Sie sich jetzt nicht mehr beschweren, wenn Ihr Gegenüber nun Ihnen ins Wort fällt. Manche “alten Hasen” wissen solche Fehler meisterhaft zu nutzen.

Auch wenn Ihnen ständig schlagfertige Erwiderungen in den Sinn kommen, so belassen Sie es bei ein, zwei Unterbrechungen. Sonst wirken Sie nicht schlagfertig, sondern flegelhaft und aufdringlich. Überhaupt müssen Sie aufpassen, den anderen nicht zu sehr an die Wand zu drücken.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Vorsicht vor den “Niedermachern”

In Diskussionen wollen wir vor allem eines: Die eigenen Argumente sollen brillieren, die Argumente des Diskussionsgegners dagegen sollen in ihrer ganzen Lückenhaftigkeit offenkundig werden. Das führt natürlich dazu, dass wir uns herzlich freuen, wenn der andere Wissenslücken offenbart, verkrampft, hilflos oder rechthaberisch auftritt.

Schließlich sammeln wir so Punkte. Geradezu triumphal ist es dann natürlich, wenn Sie den anderen bei einem Selbstwiderspruch ertappen, und zwar einem solchen, den Ihre Zuhörer auch verstehen. Dann haben Sie fast gewonnen.

Fast, denn Sie tun gut daran, sich vorzusehen. Hüten Sie sich vor allem vor so genannten “Niedermachern”, Bemerkungen, die Ihr Gegenüber vollends “erledigen”. Solche “Niedermacher” fallen nämlich sehr leicht auf Sie selbst zurück. Sogar wenn Ihr Kontrahent dadurch ein für alle Mal in Misskredit geraten ist, kann es sein, dass Sie davon keineswegs profitieren. Im Gegenteil, das Publikum nimmt Ihnen Ihr Verhalten übel. Es findet Ihren Gegner unmöglich, Sie aber auch.

Gehen Sie niemals bis zum Letzten

Sie werden einen sehr viel durchschlagenderen Erfolg ernten, wenn sich beim Publikum der Eindruck einstellt: Der andere ist noch vergleichsweise milde davongekommen. Das bringt es mit sich, dass der andere niemals völlig schwach erscheinen darf. Wenn er sich um Kopf und Kragen geredet hat, dann trampeln Sie um Gotteswillen nicht noch weiter auf ihm herum, sondern helfen Sie ihm auf, stärken Sie ihn, loben Sie ihn. Man wird Sie für überaus fair und sachorientiert halten. Und in gewisser Hinsicht stimmt das ja auch.

Tipp:

Es ist nicht ratsam, Ihren Gesprächspartner allzu aufdringlich zu provozieren. Je stärker Ihre Provokationen, desto mehr Sympathien büßen Sie ein.

“Lassen Sie mich bitte ausreden?”

Der bei weitem häufigste Satz, der in Diskussionen fällt, lautet: “Lassen Sie mich bitte ausreden?” Ja, man kann ihn bei bestimmten Gesprächsrunden mit Sicherheit vorhersagen. Je höher der Anteil von Politikern, umso wahrscheinlicher fällt diese magische Beschwörungsformel.

Zunächst einmal ist gegen diesen Satz gar nichts einzuwenden. Jeder hat das Recht, seine Sicht der Dinge darzulegen. Dazu gehört selbstverständlich, dass man zu Ende spricht und dass man Kommentare und hämische Unterbrechungen nicht zu dulden braucht. Ein unmissverständliches “Jetzt bin ich dran!” sorgt dafür, dass Sie Ihr gutes Recht auch durchsetzen.

Doch leider herrscht in vielen Diskussionen eine regelrechte “Ausrederitis”. Der Spruch “Lassen Sie mich bitte ausreden?” wird zu zwei Zwecken eingesetzt, die beide gleichermaßen fragwürdig sind:

  • um sich mehr Redezeit zu verschaffen,
  • um den anderen ins Unrecht zu setzen.

Beides sollten Sie sich nicht gefallen lassen. Wann immer die “Ausrederitis” um sich greift, sollten Sie handeln.

Strafen Sie den anderen: Lassen Sie ihn ausreden!

Das wirksamste Mittel gegen die “Ausrederitis” ist den anderen einfach nicht zu unterbrechen, ihm nicht ins Wort zu fallen, auch wenn er Ihrer Ansicht nach den größten Unsinn erzählt. Dann muss er nämlich seine gesamte Redezeit aus geistigen Eigenmitteln bestreiten und das ist gar nicht so einfach. Er wiederholt sich, seine Argumentation zieht sich in die Länge und – welch ein gefundenes Fressen für Sie! – er fängt an, sich widersprechen.

Ein berühmter Schriftsteller hat einmal gesagt, dass kein vernünftiger Mensch fünf Minuten am Stück sprechen könnte, ohne sich zu widersprechen. Da ist sicher etwas dran. Lehnen Sie sich also zurück, öffnen Sie die Ohren und hören Sie zu, was Ihr Gegenüber zusammenerzählt.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben: Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

7 Antworten zu “Souverän in Diskussionen und Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum”

  1. Baloise Jobs sagt:

    #Tipps für mehr Schlagfertigkeit in Diskussionen via @Berufebilder – Spannender BeitragqoKXxQms0f #Diskussion #Karrieretipp

  2. Amaury Delplanque sagt:

    RT christophmetz: Schlagfertig vor Publikum – Spannender Beitrag9eR39NHeF2  #erfolg #management

  3. Christoph Metz ✌ sagt:

    Schlagfertig vor Publikum – Spannender Beitragm1MCmiKJmt #erfolg #management

  4. Christian Müller sagt:

    RT @jobcollege: Souverän in Diskussionen & Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum: Schlagfertigkeit vor… – Spannender BeitragTidVMg7ywz #B…

  5. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Souverän in Diskussionen & Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum: Schlagfertigkeit vor… – Spannender BeitragTidVMg7ywz #Beruf #Bildung

  6. kanzlei-job sagt:

    Souverän in Diskussionen & Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum: Schlagfertigkeit vor Publikum lässt … – Spannender BeitragLdoyEY8sO2

  7. TheYoungProfessional sagt:

    RT @Berufebilder: Souverän in Diskussionen & Interviews agieren: Schlagfertig vor Publikum – – Spannender BeitragCZznc4XhOK

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!