Slap strokes under the belt line: The best techniques against malicious attacks



Previous PartNext part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Reprint: This text is from the book "Schlagfertigkeit (2015)" by Dr. Matthias Nöllke, published at Haufe Verlag, and was left to us for reprint.
Copyright: Rights .

What to do if you want to get ready? We will show you how you can defend and parry in different degrees of hardness.

Shots under the belt line parry: The best techniques against malicious attacks boxing-unfair

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you: Dr. Matthias Nöllke is SPIEGEL-Bestselling author and works for Bayrischer Rundfunk. Profile

Embrace technique

Overview

In boxing, it is considered foul behavior to embrace his opponent. Because who is hugged, can not strike anymore. And in a boxing match, the fists are supposed to fly. Unlike on the subject of repartee: Here, the verbal embrace is not only allowed, but often an excellent means to counter nasty attacks. This is especially true when the argument takes place in front of an audience, so listen to the colleagues or even random witnesses.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

At first glance, embrace technology does not seem particularly impressive. Yes, it seems like you are surrendering to the attacker. But you do not. On the contrary, you steer clear of the situation - and make the other look rather bad. You want to do something like that, because you are acting against the logic of the situation: your opponent attacks you, makes an angry, possibly even an offense. As a man ready to strike, one has to defend oneself and fight back. You do not have to.

Stunning effect

Overview

It's amazing what an effect you can achieve by complimenting your slobbering counterpart completely. That's not easy, because there must not be the slightest doubt that your words of appreciation are meant seriously. An ironic or even malicious undertone nullifies the effect of your "embrace".

But how do you make a sincere compliment to somebody who just cops you with crap? It is precisely this that is the art of "embrace technique," which works surprisingly well. Now you should not start any charm offensive that nobody will take away from you anyway. All it takes is a small, not entirely unbelievable compliment to upset the situation.

Example: The king of the demimonde

Overview

In a daily talk show appeared a somewhat older half world size: A scrawny gentleman with blond-colored hair and thick rings. The audience came down with malicious comments about him. Especially a young woman was upset. He was a "joke" and the like. But the skinny blonde responded prudently: he thinks it's "too bad" for her to say something like that about him. Because he would have the impression that she was "actually quite nice".

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

This is not exactly like the magical liberation blow. Yet this little remark had a colossal effect. The insults stopped immediately. Although criticism was still practiced, the attacks were no longer directed against his person. Judging by the fact that almost everyone in the audience was against him, he came out unexpectedly well. And this is already noticeable in an environment in which the riot is heated rather than stopped.

A small compliment

Overview

It certainly costs a little overcoming, but in a heated situation, a small compliment can truly work miracles. It does not have to be particularly accurate (as our example shows). It is much more important that you do not get caught up in the excitement in such a situation, but remain absolutely calm, sovereign and nice.

It must not give the impression that you give the attacker right or submit to him. The rule is: Insults are not discussed. Rather, you can express your regret that your interlocutor "does not remain factual": "Otherwise, I appreciate you as a wise interlocutor and would like to talk to you about how to tackle the problem."

Tip:

Overview

The embrace technique can do amazing things. But you should only make sparing use of it. For it loses its effect as soon as the others have the impression: this is your "trick" to take the worst of unpleasant attacks.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Do not let yourself be wrapped

Overview

As an outsider you are sometimes amazed how well this technique works. Someone else attacks another, criticizes hard, and when he counters with a compliment, the critic becomes tame. There is a certain danger in that, too, if you yourself are in the role of the critic. When you confront your supervisor or a colleague, and this is how you pull yourself out of the affair. It means staying tough. You will find that this is not so easy. Sometimes it helps to easily address the maneuver in question. Just like the journalist Günter Gaus in conversation with the politician Kurt Biedenkopf. Once he had praised him for a critical inquiry, Gaus noticed without any smile: "I can not be bribed by compliments either."

The good-mood switch

Overview

In the context of the verbal hugs also includes a technique that is more suitable for grumpy remarks and we want to call the "good mood switch". It's about having yours sovereignty Preserve by not being infected by the bad mood of your opponent, but demonstratively with a good mood against it.

If you make a fuss, do not bounce back, but respond cheerfully or with kindness. The basic idea: you are not infected by the bad mood of your opponent. If he's going to kill her alone, you'll stay relaxed and relaxed. This is why you remain sovereign.

Example: "With the greatest pleasure"

Overview

On the plane, Mrs. Dettmer folds her back to the back. From behind, a voice growls: "If you put your back a little forward, then I can still sit!" Mrs. Dettmer trims briefly and explains laughing: "But for you with the greatest pleasure."

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Before you provide your answer with an ironic tip ("For such nice people I like doing something like that ..."), remember: Without a tip, you better get out of the situation and do not have to listen to more grumpy comments.

However, if you are personally degraded or even made contemptuous, then it is not done with the laying around of the "good mood switch". Then you should set yourself harder to defend yourself. Because the good mood switch is a soft technique, with which you can meet especially unfriendliness and gruff remarks sovereign.


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly whole book with this text buy, read on.

3,35 Book now



On the topic with this text Buy a book with discount: Become Free member, then you can see the price with 20% discount. After purchase, you can download the ePub file. You prefer a printed book? Please click here! You can also see the book here.



7,47 Buy German edition

7,47 Buy English edition


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Eva Zil

    Paring blows below the belt: The best techniques against malicious attacks by Dr. Matthias ... - Highly recommended oQZAumfqgs #HR #hrblogs

  2. Competencepartner

    Paring blows below the belt: The best techniques against malicious attacks by Dr. M ... - Highly recommended Rwpf1a4v6F #Profile #Development

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Schläge unter die Gürtellinie parieren: Die besten Techniken gegen hämische Angriffe


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Text stammt aus: Schlagfertigkeit (2015) von Dr. Matthias Nöllke, erschienen bei Haufe Verlag, Abdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Verlags.
Bildrechte:  Bildrechte bei .

Was tun, wenn Ihr Gegenüber Sie fertig machen will? Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie sich in unterschiedlichen Härtegraden wehren und parieren können.

boxing-unfair

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Dr. Matthias Nöllke Matthias NöllkeDr. Matthias Nöllke ist SPIEGEL-Bestsellerautor und arbeitet für den Bayrischen Rundfunk.

  Profil

Die Umarmungstechnik

Im Boxsport gilt es als regelwidriges Verhalten, seinen Gegner zu umarmen. Denn wer umarmt wird, kann nicht mehr zuschlagen. Und bei einem Boxkampf sollen ja schließlich die Fäuste fliegen. Anders beim Thema Schlagfertigkeit: Hier ist die verbale Umarmung nicht nur erlaubt, sondern oftmals ein ausgezeichnetes Mittel, um gehässigen Angriffen zu begegnen. Dies gilt vor allem, wenn sich die Auseinandersetzung vor einem Publikum abspielt, also, die Kollegen oder auch zufällige Zeugen mithören.

Auf den ersten Blick scheint die Umarmungstechnik nicht besonders eindrucksvoll. Ja, es hat den Anschein, als würden Sie vor dem Angreifer kapitulieren. Doch das tun Sie gerade nicht. Im Gegenteil, Sie treten souverän aus der Situation heraus – und lassen den andern ziemlich schlecht aussehen. So etwas will gekonnt sein, denn Sie handeln gewissermaßen gegen die Logik der Situation: Ihr Gegenüber greift Sie an, macht eine böse, womöglich sogar ehrverletzende Bemerkung. Als schlagfertiger Mensch muss man sich da ja wohl zur Wehr setzen und zurückschlagen. Muss man eben nicht.

Verblüffende Wirkung

Es ist verblüffend, was für eine Wirkung Sie erzielen können, wenn Sie Ihrem geifernden Gegenüber völlig überraschend ein Kompliment machen. Das ist nicht ganz einfach, denn es darf nicht der geringste Zweifel daran bestehen, dass Ihre anerkennenden Worte ernst gemeint sind. Ein ironischer oder gar hämischer Unterton macht die Wirkung Ihrer “Umarmung” zunichte.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Doch wie soll man jemandem ein aufrichtiges Kompliment machen, wenn derjenige einen gerade mit Mist bewirft? Eben darin besteht die Kunst der “Umarmungstechnik”, die erstaunlich gut funktioniert. Nun sollten Sie keine Charmeoffensive starten, die Ihnen ohnehin niemand abnimmt. Es genügt ein kleines, nicht völlig unglaubwürdiges Kompliment, um die Situation regelrecht umzukippen.

Beispiel: Der König der Halbwelt

In einer täglichen Talkshow trat eine etwas angejahrte Halbweltgröße auf: Ein dürrer Herr mit blond gefärbten Haaren und dicken Ringen. Das Publikum fiel mit hämischen Kommentaren über ihn her. Besonders eine junge Frau ereiferte sich. Er sei eine “Witzfigur” und dergleichen mehr. Doch der dürre Blonde reagierte besonnen: Er finde es “schade”, dass sie so etwas über ihn sage. Denn er hätte den Eindruck, dass sie “eigentlich ganz nett” sei.

Das liest sich nicht gerade wie der magische Befreiungsschlag. Und doch hatte diese kleine Bemerkung eine kolossale Wirkung. Die Beleidigungen hörten augenblicklich auf. Zwar wurde noch immer Kritik geübt, doch richteten sich die Angriffe nicht mehr gegen seine Person. Gemessen daran, dass nahezu alle im Publikum gegen ihn eingestellt waren, kam er unerwartet gut davon. Und das ist in einem Umfeld schon bemerkenswert, in dem der Krawall eher angeheizt als unterbunden wird.

Ein kleines Kompliment

Es kostet gewiss ein wenig Überwindung, doch in einer aufgeheizten Situation kann ein kleines Kompliment wahrhaft Wunder wirken. Es muss nicht einmal besonders treffsicher sein (wie ja auch unser Beispiel zeigt). Viel wichtiger ist, dass Sie sich in so einer Situation nicht von der Aufregung anstecken lassen, sondern absolut ruhig, souverän und nett bleiben.

Es darf nicht der Eindruck entstehen, dass Sie dem Angreifer Recht geben oder sich ihm unterwerfen. Es gilt die Regel: Über Beleidigungen wird nicht diskutiert. Sie können vielmehr Ihr Bedauern darüber zum Ausdruck bringen, dass Ihr Gesprächspartner “nicht sachlich” bleibt: “Ich schätze Sie sonst als klugen Gesprächspartner und hätte mich gerne mit Ihnen darüber unterhalten, wie man das Problem angehen könnte.”

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Tipp:

Die Umarmungstechnik vermag Erstaunliches zu leisten. Doch sollten Sie nur sparsam von ihr Gebrauch machen. Denn sie verliert ihre Wirkung, sobald die andern den Eindruck haben: Das ist Ihre “Masche”, unangenehmen Angriffen die Spitze zu nehmen.

Lassen Sie sich nicht einwickeln

Als Außenstehender ist man manchmal verblüfft, wie gut diese Technik funktioniert. Da greift jemand einen anderen an, übt harte Kritik, und kaum kontert der mit einem Kompliment, wird der Kritiker zahm. Darin liegt tatsächlich auch eine gewisse Gefahr, wenn Sie selbst in der Rolle des Kritikers sind. Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgesetzten oder einen Kollegen zur Rede stellen und der sich auf diese Weise aus der Affäre zieht. Da heißt es hart bleiben. Sie werden feststellen, dass das gar nicht so leicht ist. Manchmal hilft es, das betreffende Manöver einfach anzusprechen. So wie der Journalist Günter Gaus im Gespräch mit dem Politiker Kurt Biedenkopf. Auf eine kritische Nachfrage hatte der ihn erst einmal gelobt, worauf Gaus ohne jedes Lächeln bemerkte: “Ich bin auch durch Komplimente nicht zu bestechen.”

Der Gute-Laune-Schalter

In den Zusammenhang mit den verbalen Umarmungen gehört auch eine Technik, die sich eher für mürrische Bemerkungen eignet und die wir den “Gute-Laune-Schalter” nennen wollen. Dabei geht es darum, dass Sie Ihre Souveränität bewahren, indem Sie sich von der schlechten Stimmung Ihres Gegenübers nicht anstecken lassen, sondern demonstrativ mit guter Laune dagegenhalten.

Wenn Sie jemand anraunzt, dann blaffen Sie nicht zurück, sondern antworten fröhlich oder mit ausgesuchter Freundlichkeit. Die Grundidee: Sie lassen sich von der schlechten Laune Ihres Gegenübers nicht anstecken. Soll er doch alleine herumpesten, Sie bleiben locker und entspannt. Genau dadurch bleiben Sie souverän.

Beispiel: “Mit dem größten Vergnügen”

Im Flugzeug klappt Frau Dettmer ihre Rückenlehne nach hinten. Von hinten knurrt eine Stimme: “Wenn Sie Ihre Lehne ein wenig nach vorne stellen, dann kann ich auch noch sitzen!” Frau Dettmer stutzt kurz und erklärt lachend: “Aber für Sie mit dem größten Vergnügen.”

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Ehe Sie Ihre Antwort mit einer ironischen Spitze versehen (“Für so nette Menschen mache ich so etwas doch gern…”), denken Sie daran: Ohne Spitze kommen Sie besser aus Situation heraus und müssen sich nicht weitere mürrische Kommentare anhören.

Wenn Sie jedoch persönlich herabgesetzt oder gar verächtlich gemacht werden, dann ist es mit dem Herumlegen des “Gute-Laune-Schalters” nicht getan. Dann sollten Sie sich schon härter zu Wehr setzen. Denn der Gute Laune-Schalter ist eine weiche Technik, mit der Sie vor allem Unfreundlichkeiten und ruppigen Bemerkungen souverän begegnen können.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Kundenmeinungen lesen und Buch zu diesem Thema mit Rabatt kaufen: Ihnen gefällt dieser Text und Sie wollen mehr Informationen dazu lesen? Kaufen Sie das passende Buch inklusive diesem Text, direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben, als Mitglied sogar mit 20 Prozent Rabatt. Sie wollen zuerst einen Blick in das Buch werfen? Dazu können Sie das Buch in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite erwerben.


Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965962545

7,99  Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965962552 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

7,99  Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Eva Zils

    Schläge unter die Gürtellinie parieren: Die besten Techniken gegen hämische Angriffe von Dr. Matthias… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag oQZAumfqgs #HR #hrblogs

  2. KompetenzPartner

    Schläge unter die Gürtellinie parieren: Die besten Techniken gegen hämische Angriffe von Dr. M… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Rwpf1a4v6F #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.