Staff management according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Cover illustration via Amazon.

The leadership style of Richard Branson has always caused a sensation in the past - not least that his employees can take holidays when they want. Now he has submitted a book in which he describes his management in detail.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

By the way: You will find an overview of the handpicked recommendations of our editors in our section Editorial book tips!


Here writes for you: Oliver Ibelshäuser is a journalist and owner of the editorial office Text und Vision. Profile

Like Richard Branson Guide understood

Overview

He was the editor of a student magazine, Virgin Records, airline owner, island owner, balloonist, travel agent for tourists: Richard Branson has always been looking for new players to find himself and then in other regions search again.

Pioneering spirit and enthusiasm for the cause are his constant companions. This is also what his book "The Virgin Way" is about. But the focus is on dealing with "his" people. Those who inspired him early. Those who followed him and supported him as co-workers. And also those who have caused resistance and conflict.

The guide book of a layman

Overview

Entirely undogmatic and practicable, the unusual entrepreneur Branson explains in his book how he leads his employees and what is particularly important to him: enthusiasm, fun and listening - for example.

Exciting to read, if someone who "never attended business courses and has not read books on leadership" now speaks as an author about "good leadership". Quite so trivial is the thing but not:

The philosphy of the large family

Overview

Of course, "The Virgin Way" is not a linear guide with checklists and to-do instructions for young managers. Rather, a playful, biographical tour of the Virgin experience worlds of Richard Branson with detailed insights into his leadership philosophy.

Consequently, he does not want his book understood as a guide counselor. As a genre name, he suggests instead: "With great pleasure to build an extremely diverse group together with a large family consisting of simply wonderful people." Fits better.

Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading

Overview

He divided his book into four large blocks:

  1. To listen: To listen attentively to everyone who has something to say, not just experts.
  2. Learn: It is almost natural that an entrepreneur like Richard Branson has always learned from his mistakes and expects this from his employees. :
  3. Laugh: Who wonders what laughter has lost in the list: Fun is the central recipe for success for Branson at all. "Fun must be at the top of what we do" is his guiding principle and more philosophy of life as a management recommendation.
  4. To lead: The fourth part, the guiding, circles as a summary of his personal ideals around the topics of idealism, mentoring, decision-making ("what the hell - we do it - today!") And innovation (like unconventional). Reads wonderful and in one go!

Shoot the tank at Coca Cola on Broadway

Overview

Sympathetic that Branson not only raves about the variety of economic successes, but also critically explained the entrepreneurial defeats from the management perspective:

Rolling up the tank at New York's Times Square, then literally "shooting down" the market guru Coca Cola with the brand "Virgin Cola" (previously unknown in the US) - that was not a good marketing idea, but fun has made it - still the most important ingredient for successful and beneficial management experiences.

Summary

Overview

That without Richard Branson's faith and support, Mike Oldfield's "Tubular Bells" would probably never have been released - but you have to like him for that.

The book contains countless ("reputable") reasons that distinguish Branson not only as a visionary and entrepreneurial discoverer, but also as an excellent leader who places passion, understanding and common sense at the center of his actions, far from management textbooks and business theories , Recommendation!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview




eBook custom made: You want a book on a topic of your choice? We are happy to put together a book according to your wishes and deliver in a format of your choice. Please enter when booking under "interests" your desire.

49,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Montua & Partner

    Staff management according to Richard Branson (Virgin Records) - Exciting contributionryK3YKj5cA via @Berufebilder # leadership #InternalKomm

  2. Anke Lehmann

    #Buchempfehlung: "# Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading | CHARACTER PICTURES " - Exciting contributionhjl90vnUXv

  3. firm-job

    Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading: The Leadership Style of Richard Branso ... - Exciting contributionXDh5k0h7oJ

  4. Adecco Switzerland

    RT @Berufebilder: Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading - - Exciting contributionhJxzgKL8Xx

  5. THE LEADERS

    RT @jobcollege: Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading: The Leadership Style of ... - Exciting contributionGuIyqDfpCD # B ...

  6. Competencepartner

    Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Leading: The Leadership Style of ... - Exciting contributionGuIyqDfpCD #Profile #Development

  7. REGIS GMBH

    Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Guidance via PERSONNEL PICTURES - Exciting contribution9DVs2oQHTU

  8. Thomas Eggert

    Leadership according to Richard Branson: Listening, Learning, Laughing, Guidance via PERSONNEL PICTURES - Exciting contributionXD9qzXv7D7

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen


Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Cover-Abbildung via Amazon.

Der Führungs-Stil von Richard Branson sorgte in der Vergangenheit immer wieder für Aufsehen – nicht zuletzt, dass seine Mitarbeiter Urlaub nehmen können, wann sie wollen. Nun hat er ein Buch vorgelegt, in dem er sein Management detailliert beschreibt.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Übrigens: Eine Übersicht über die handverlesenen Empfehlungen unserer Redaktion finden Sie in unserer Rubrik Buch-Tipps der Redaktion in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern Managementbuch.de & Roter-Reiter.de!


Hier schreibt für Sie: Oliver Ibelshäuser ist Journalist und Inhaber des Redaktionsbüros Text und Vision. Profil

Wie Richard Branson Führung versteht

Zur Übersicht

Er war Herausgeber einer Schülerzeitung, Plattenhändler (Virgin Records), Airline-Inhaber, Inselbesitzer, Ballonfahrer, Vertreiber von Weltraumreisen für Touristen: Richard Branson hat sich als Unternehmer und Lebemann immer wieder neue Spielwiesen gesucht, um sich zu finden und danach in ganz anderen Regionen erneut zu suchen.

Pioniergeist und Begeisterung für die Sache sind seine ständigen Begleiter. Davon handelt auch sein Buch „The Virgin Way“. Im Mittelpunkt aber steht der Umgang mit „seinen“ Leuten. Diejenigen, die ihn früh inspiriert haben. Diejenigen, die ihm gefolgt sind und als Mitarbeiter unterstützt haben. Und auch diejenigen, die für Widerstände und Konflikte gesorgt haben.

Das Führungsbuch eines Laien

Zur Übersicht

Ganz Undogmatisch und praktisnah erklärt der ungewöhnliche Unternehmer Branson in seinem Buch, wie er seine Mitarbeiter führt und was ihm auch hierbei besonders wichtig ist: Begeisterung, Spaß und Zuhören – zum Beispiel.

Spannend zu lesen, wenn jemand, der „nie Wirtschaftskurse besucht und auch keine Bücher über Menschenführung gelesen hat“ nun selber als Autor über „gute Führung“ redet. Ganz so trivial ist die Sache aber nicht:

Die Philosphie der Großfamilie

Zur Übersicht

„The Virgin Way“ ist selbstverständlich kein linear aufgebauter Ratgeber mit Checklisten und To-do-Anweisungen für Jungmanager. Vielmehr ein verspielter, biographischer Rundgang durch die Virgin-Erlebniswelten des Richard Branson mit detaillierten Einblicken in seine Führungsphilosophie.

Folgerichtig will er sein Buch auch nicht als Führungsratgeber verstanden wissen. Als Genre-Bezeichnung schlägt er stattdessen vor: „Mit großem Vergnügen einen extrem breit gefächerten Konzern aufbauen zusammen mit einer Großfamilie bestehend aus schlichtweg wunderbaren Menschen.“ Passt besser.

Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen

Zur Übersicht

Unterteilt hat er sein Buch in vier große Blöcke:

  1. Zuhören: Jedem aufmerksam zuhören, der etwas mitzuteilen hat, nicht nur selbsternannten Experten.
  2. Lernen: Es ist schon fast selbstverständlich, dass ein Unternehmer wie Richard Branson immer wieder aus seinen Fehlern gelernt hat und das auch von seinen Mitarbeitern erwartet. :
  3. Lachen: Wer sich fragt, was Lachen in der Auflistung verloren hat: Fun ist das zentrale Erfolgsrezept für Branson überhaupt. „Bei dem was wir tun, muss der Spaß ganz oben stehen“ ist sein Leitsatz und mehr Lebensphilosophie als Managementempfehlung.
  4. Führen: Der vierte Teil, das Führen, kreist als Summary seiner persönlichen Ideale um die Themen Idealismus, Mentoring, Entscheidungsfreude („was soll’s – wir tun es – heute!“) und Innovation (gerne auch unkonventionell). Liest sich wunderbar und in einem Rutsch!

Mit dem Panzer am Broadway auf Coca Cola schießen

Zur Übersicht

Sympathisch, dass Branson nicht nur über die Vielzahl wirtschaftlicher Erfolge schwärmt, sondern auch kritisch die unternehmerischen Niederlagen aus der Führungsperspektive erläutert:

Mit dem Panzer am New Yorker Times Square einrollen, um dann mit dem (bis dahin in den USA unbekannten) Brand „Virgin Cola“ den Markt-Guru Coca Cola im wörtlichen Sinne „abschießen“ – das war keine gute Marketing-Idee, aber Spaß hat es gemacht – nach wie vor die wichtigste Zutat für erfolgreiche und auch heilsame Managementerfahrungen.

Fazit

Zur Übersicht

Dass ohne Richard Bransons Glaube und Unterstützung Mike Oldfields „Tubular Bells“ vermutlich nie veröffentlicht worden wäre – allein dafür muss man ihn mögen.

In dem Buch finden sich freilich zahllose („seriöse“) Gründe mehr, die Branson nicht nur als Visionär und unternehmerischen Entdecker auszeichnen, sondern auch als exzellente Führungskraft, die fernab von Managementlehrbüchern und Wirtschaftstheorien Leidenschaft, Verständnis und gesunden Menschenverstand in den Mittelpunkt seiner Handlungen stellt. Empfehlung!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


eBook nach Maß: Sie wollen ein Buch zu einem Thema Ihrer Wahl? Wir stellen gerne ein Buch nach Ihren Wünschen zusammen und liefern in einem Format Ihrer Wahl. Bitte tragen Sie bei der Buchung unter "Interessen" Ihren Wunsch ein.

49,99 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Montua & Partner

    Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson (Virgin Records) - Spannender BeitragryK3YKj5cA via @Berufebilder #führung #InterneKomm

  2. Anke Lehmann

    #Buchempfehlung: „#Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen | BERUFEBILDER“ - Spannender Beitraghjl90vnUXv

  3. kanzlei-job

    Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen: Der Führungs-Stil von Richard Branso… - Spannender BeitragXDh5k0h7oJ

  4. Adecco Switzerland

    RT @Berufebilder: Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen – - Spannender BeitraghJxzgKL8Xx

  5. DIE FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE

    RT @jobcollege: Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen: Der Führungs-Stil vo… - Spannender BeitragGuIyqDfpCD #B…

  6. KompetenzPartner

    Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen: Der Führungs-Stil vo… - Spannender BeitragGuIyqDfpCD #Beruf #Bildung

  7. BEGIS GmbH

    Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Spannender Beitrag9DVs2oQHTU

  8. Thomas Eggert

    Mitarbeiterführung nach Richard Branson: Zuhören, Lernen, Lachen, Führen via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Spannender BeitragXD9qzXv7D7

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.