Go to Article

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. 

Here writes for you:

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Sereina Schmidt is an entrepreneur, consultant, sparring partner and speaker.Sereina Schmidt, MSc. com, did her Masters in Communication Science in Lugano. Among other things, she worked as a communications officer in the Federal Department of Economics (Federal Councilor Doris Leuthard) or as a crisis communicator for a large company. At the same time, she received further training on the subject of change management and organizational development at the Northwestern Switzerland University of Applied Sciences. When she took over the family business, a communications agency, she decided to become an entrepreneur herself in 2012.

With the CEO reputation for the Brandig strategy: 7 tips on how to inspire customers

The image of a company and the reputation of the entrepreneur or CEO are closely linked and important for customer loyalty. As a strategy factor, the reputation of the personality, targeted, can play an important role.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Branding strategy - optimization is needed

Company many thoughts. Thoughts on how to better present your own products or services. Thoughts on how to optimally communicate the added value. You deal with the target groups, who buys what when and why.

However, if you ask entrepreneurs what they invest in their personal reputation, they often only shrug their shoulders, combined with the questions: “Why? Do I need that? Is there something wrong with my reputation? ” These questions alone provide an answer to whether you are aware of your own reputation - and what you are actively doing for it (or unconsciously against it).

Invest in CEO reputation

Other entrepreneurs think they are too small for reputation. Small and medium-sized companies in particular can benefit enormously from the positive reputation of a CEO.

A single tweet can damage the reputation of a CEO today, and thus of the entire company.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

7 Reasons for Leadership Branding Strategy

As a result, investing in the reputation of both is a strategic survival decision. Because only when the reputation of this personality radiates long-term, shines also the corporate capital.

1. Image is short-term, reputation is long-term

Image is a snapshot of what people have from a company. It is “the picture I am making”.

Through active communication, image can also be set up relatively quickly. Reputation, on the other hand, is the reputation generally enjoyed by the CEO and his company in the environment.

2. Reputation of the CEO - always an overall picture

That is, it is the totality of impressions and images, of experiences and relationships.

It is therefore one of the biggest mistakes to believe that short-term actions can “iron out” a CEO's reputation again. Of course, such efforts also have an effect, but people tend to forget very quickly.

3. Good CEO reputation only works in the long term

Conversely, if an opinion is first taken, it will take longer for people to revise it again. This effect is well observable, especially in the run-up to elections. Many politicians then rely on precisely such short-term measures.

Once the candidate has been elected, communication and reputation work is usually quickly neglected or discontinued. A mistake that often avenges itself at the next election. The voter remembers the reputation much more clearly and less the temporary election activities.

4. Analyze the personality of the manager

As a strategic factor, the reputation of the CEO must also be planned. It is by no means an individual matter of a person. To be able to create a communication strategy requires first a fundamental analysis - logically first the personality of the CEO and then the personality of the company.

It should be noted that absolute authenticity is decisive. Anyone who tries to stage a show and places more on wishful thinking than on authenticity, will quickly realize that the community usually sees through this sooner than later and, of course, explains it publicly accordingly. CEO reputation is not an ego show!

5. Invest sustainably in the CEO reputation

A good CEO reputation is worth its weight in gold. Even if time and money have to be invested first. What would the consequences be if the CEO and / or the entire company suddenly saw a shit storm on Facebook will? Or a lot smaller: What if someone searches for the CEO's name and reads two very negative comments about the company on Google?

Any potential new customer will, after reading these pejorative posts, consider very well whether he really wants to contact the person or company. By the way, in times of increasing skills shortages, however, a crucial and important aspect: The good reputation of the CEO also has an effect on the recruitment of new employees.

6. Storytelling - fascinate with good stories

Owners who were once very good skilled workers can often be found in SMEs. This is of course to be welcomed, because once you have learned everything from scratch, you can often draw on your experience.

A small side effect has the whole thing: skilled workers want to convince by their good work or the good product. They usually do not put themselves in the spotlight and tell no stories of how this product or service was created. But it's exactly these stories that customers want to hear.

7. Good CEO reputation protects

This is where the danger lurks: if a company does not pass on these stories itself, others tell them. Whether they vote or not is another matter. CEO reputation is always a certain protection against crises. But it is like so often in life: Before it does not really hurt, you rarely go to the doctor.

And sometimes only mitigation will help. In many other areas, we all invest in insurance, just in case. So why not here? Even if no crisis is foreseeable, a positive reputational structure will be very helpful - not only in a crisis situation.

Books on the topic

2 responses to "With the CEO reputation to the Brandig strategy: 7 tips on how to inspire customers"

  1. Anthony Ruhstorfer says:

    Very nice article that shows how important the much-sought-after managers are for companies.

  2. Alice M. says:

    For me, your blog is one of the best HR and career blogs ever. If not the best ever!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch
error: warning The content is protected!

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Sereina Schmidt ist Unternehmerin, Beraterin, Sparringspartnerin und Rednerin.Sereina Schmidt, MSc. com, hat ihren Master in Kommunikationswissenschaften in Lugano absolviert. Sie war u.a. als Kommunikationsbeauftragte im Eidgenössischen Volkswirtschaftsdepartement EVD (Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard) oder als Krisenkommunikatorin einer Grossunternehmung tätig. Parallel hat sie sich zum Thema Change Management und Organisationsentwicklung an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz weitergebildet. Mit Übernahme des Familienunternehmens, einer Kommunikationsagentur, entschied sie 2012 selbst Unternehmerin zu werden.

Mit der CEO-Reputation zur Brandig-Strategie: 7 Tipps wie Sie Kunden begeistern

Das Image eines Unternehmens und die Reputation des Unternehmers bzw. des CEOs sind eng miteinander verbunden und wichtig für die Kundenbindung. Als Strategie-Faktor kann der Ruf der Persönlichkeit, gezielt eingesetz, eine wichtige Rolle einnehmen.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Branding-Strategie – Optimierung tut not

Unternehmen machen sich viele Gedanken. Gedanken, wie man die eigenen Produkte oder Dienstleistungen noch besser präsentieren kann. Gedanken, wie man den Mehrwert optimaler kommunizieren kann. Man beschäftigt sich mit den Zielgruppen, wer also wann was kauft und warum.

Fragt man Unternehmer allerdings, was sie für ihre persönliche Reputation investieren, erhält man oft nur ein Schulterzucken, verbunden mit den Fragen: “Warum? Habe ich das nötig? Stimmt etwas nicht mit meinem Ruf?” Allein diese Fragen geben schon eine Antwort darauf, ob man sich des eigenen Rufes bewusst ist – und was man aktiv dafür (oder unbewusst dagegen) tut.

In CEO-Reputation investieren

Andere Unternehmer denken, sie seien zu klein für das Thema Reputation. Dabei können gerade kleine und mittlere Unternehmen von der positiven Reputation eines CEOs enorm profitieren.

Ein einzelner Tweet kann heutzutage die Reputation eines CEOs und damit des gesamten Unternehmens schädigen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

7 Gründe für Leadership-Branding-Strategie

In die Reputation beider zu investieren ist infolgedessen eine strategisch überlebenswichtige Entscheidung. Denn nur wenn der Ruf dieser Persönlichkeit langfristig strahlt, strahlt auch das Unternehmenskapital.

1. Image geht kurzfristig, Reputation ist langfristig

Image ist eine Momentaufnahme, welche Menschen von einem Unternehmen haben. Es ist “das Bild, das ich mir mache”.

Durch aktive Kommunikation kann Image auch relativ kurzfristig aufgebaut werden. Reputation dagegen ist der Ruf, den der CEO und dessen Unternehmen beim Umfeld generell geniest.

2. Reputation des CEOs – immer ein Gesamtbild

Das heißt, es ist die Gesamtheit von Eindrücken und Bildern, von Erfahrungen und Beziehungen.

Deshalb ist es auch einer der größten Fehler, zu glauben, dass kurzfristige Aktionen die Reputation eines CEOs wieder “ausbügeln” können. Natürlich haben auch solche Anstrengungen eine Wirkung, doch die Menschen vergessen meist sehr schnell.

3. Gute CEO-Reputation funktioniert nur langfristig

Umgekehrt gilt: Ist eine Meinung erst einmal gefasst, dauert es länger bis die Menschen diese wieder revidieren. Gut beobachten lässt sich dieser Effekt vor allem im Vorfeld von Wahlen. Viele Politikerinnen und Politiker setzen dann auf genau solch kurzfristige Maßnahmen.

Ist der Kandidat erst einmal gewählt, wird die Kommunikations- und Reputationsarbeit meist schnell wieder vernachlässigt oder eingestellt. Ein Fehler, der sich sehr oft bereits bei der nächsten Wahl rächt. Der Wähler behält die Reputation wesentlich deutlicher in Erinnerung und weniger die temporären Wahlaktivitäten.

4. Persönlichkeit der Führungskraft analysieren

Als strategischer Faktor muss auch die Reputation des CEOs geplant sein. Sie ist keineswegs eine individuelle Angelegenheit einer Person. Um eine Kommunikations-Strategie erstellen zu können, bedarf es zunächst einer grundlegenden Analyse – logischerweise zuerst der Persönlichkeit des CEOs und dann der Persönlichkeit des Unternehmens.

Dabei ist zu beachten, dass absolute Authentizität maßgebend ist. Wer versucht, eine Show zu inszenieren und dabei mehr auf Wunschvorstellung als auf Authentizität setzt, wird schnell merken, dass die Community dies meist früher als später durchschaut und natürlich entsprechend öffentlich darlegt. CEO-Reputation ist eben keine Ego-Show!

5. Nachhaltig in die CEO-Reputation investieren

Eine gute CEO-Reputation ist Gold wert. Auch wenn zunächst einmal Zeit und Geld investiert werden müssen. Was wären die Folgen, wenn der CEO und/oder das ganze Unternehmen plötzlich Inhalt eines Shitstorms auf Facebook werden? Oder auch viele Nummern kleiner: Was, wenn jemand nach dem Namen des CEO sucht und in Google zwei sehr negative Kommentare über das Unternehmen liest?

Jeder potenzielle neue Kunde wird sich, nach der Lektüre dieser abwertenden Beiträge, sehr gut überlegen, ob er die Person oder das Unternehmen wirklich noch kontaktieren möchte. Ganz nebenbei, in Zeiten des zunehmenden Fachkräftemangels aber ein entscheidender und wichtiger Aspekt: Der gute Ruf des CEOs wirkt sich auch auf die Rekrutierung neuer Arbeitnehmer aus.

6. Storytelling – Mit guten Geschichten faszinieren

Besonders in KMU-Unternehmen sind oft Inhaber anzutreffen, die früher einmal sehr gute Facharbeiter waren. Dies ist natürlich begrüßenswert, denn wenn man alles “von der Pike auf” gelernt hat, kann man oft auf seine Erfahrungen zurückgreifen.

Eine kleine Nebenwirkung hat das Ganze allerdings: Facharbeiter wollen durch ihre gute Arbeit oder das gute Produkt überzeugen. Sie stellen sich meist nicht ins Scheinwerferlicht und erzählen keine Geschichten, wie dieses Produkt oder diese Dienstleistung entstanden ist. Doch genau diese Geschichten wollen Kunden hören.

7. Gute CEO-Reputation schützt

Genau hier lauert die Gefahr: Gibt ein Unternehmen diese Geschichten nicht selbst weiter, erzählen andere sie. Ob sie stimmen oder nicht, ist dann eine andere Sache. CEO-Reputation ist also immer auch ein gewisser Schutz vor Krisen. Doch es ist wie so oft im Leben: Bevor es nicht wirklich weh tut, geht man selten zum Arzt.

Und manchmal hilft dann nur noch Schadensbegrenzung. In vielen anderen Bereichen investieren wir alle für den Fall der Fälle in Versicherungen. Warum also nicht hier? Auch wenn keine Krise absehbar ist, wirkt sich ein positiver Reputationsaufbau sehr hilfreich aus – nicht nur im Krisenfall.

Bücher zum Thema

2 Antworten zu “Mit der CEO-Reputation zur Brandig-Strategie: 7 Tipps wie Sie Kunden begeistern”

  1. Anthony Ruhstorfer sagt:

    Sehr schöner Artikel, der zeigt, wie wichtig die vielgescholteten Manager für Unternehmen tatsächlich sinde.

  2. Alice M. sagt:

    Für mich ist Ihr Blog eines der besten HR- und Karriereblogs überhaupt. Wenn nicht sogar das Beste überhaupt!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!