Procrastinating Postpartum Time Management [3 Reasons]


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Tax return, the reinstallation of your operating system, the house cleaning - all these are things that we like to push forward - until the mountain is getting bigger and bigger. 3 good reason against Prokastinieren. And 3 tips for quick decisions and implementations. Because then the Prokastination becomes the correct Prokrastination ;-)

Procrastinating Postpartum Time Management [3 reasons] procrastination

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels Däfler teaches at the University of Economics and Management (FOM) in Frankfurt am Main. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read



Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Read


Postponed or not?

Overview

Imagine a really unpleasant task: to create the travel expense account, compile the log of the last project meeting, or read the 17-side status report for SAP implementation. And now the Gretchen question: postponed or not?

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

No matter what horror you were thinking, what do you think is better:

  • a) To get things done quickly and to do them in one go
  • b) to schedule a few small breaks?

Jobs that you love ...

Overview

And now, let's think of an opposite situation, an activity that you really like. Again, it does not matter what that is.

If you are a numbers person, you may be pleased to analyze Excel spreadsheets. If you're more of a creative type, you may enjoy creating slides.

Procastination or procrastination?

Overview

Anyway, what you think is more meaningful:

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

  • c) To do the pleasant task without rest or
  • d) deliberately doing something else?

In fact, the correct name is Prokrastinieren - from Latin cras - the morning. However, many readers also use the wrong name, so we want to accommodate you with the alternative spelling a little.

Why procrastinating is wrong: 3 reasons

Overview

But back to the real problem: if you are like most people knitted, then you have answered in the first question with b) and the second with c). But this is the wrong strategy! At least, if one believes the research results of Leif D. Nelson of the University of California and Tom Meyvis of New York University.

Nelson and Meyvis have found in their experiments that people suffer less if they do not interrupt an unpleasant experience. And they are more pleased with a pleasant experience when they intervene by a break.

1. Just do not take a break

Overview

Nelson and Meyvis have tested their thesis among others about negative experiences: vacuum cleaner noise, the hand dive into cold water, visit the dentist or queue. Among the positive experiences was a flight in the first class, listening to music or eating an ice cream.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The Quintessence of the scientists: If you take a break during an annoying task, then it is much harder to start again. And turned around is true: If you briefly break pleasurable, you enjoy the beautiful afterwards more intense.

2. Hedonistic adaptation

Overview

Nelson and Meyvis explain this phenomenon with the hedonistic adaptation. English: We adapt ourselves very quickly to a new situation and get used to it.

The first five minutes in the warm bathtub are still a highlight, the next five also quite nice, but quite soon we have got used to the comfortable feeling. If you just get out of the tub to get a cool beer, you will enjoy the re-immersion in the bubble bath more than someone who stays in it.

3. Avoid unpleasant better

Overview

The same applies to stupid tasks: If you interrupt them, then you enjoy the (short) moment, but must overcome new when it comes to the second part of the hated job.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

So: Do ​​unpleasant tasks in one go, instead of interrupting them (several times), and try to extend beautiful things by deliberate pauses!

3 tips for quick decision-making

Overview

And then it's time to get down to business decisions. When you choose one thing, you are usually spoiled for choice in choosing the best one. But which is the best one to solve your specific problem? For this I have put together three methods for quick decisions.

Decision-making aid 1: Prone decision

Overview

Actually, there are no rational decisions. Neurological and psychological research results show that people first make their decisions subconsciously, above all emotionally directed, meet and later rationalize.

It would therefore be pointless to try to decide purely rationally. Based on this insight, the recommendation - which is meant to be serious - is based solely on trusting one 's gut feeling. Especially for minor problems, it is often practicable to simply trust one's own emotions.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Decision support 2: CAF method

Overview

If you have further problems, you should not and should not just rely on your feelings. This is where the CAF method ("Consider all facts") helps, in which as many influencing factors as possible are used for a decision. The principle is banal: you list all the points that have something to do with your problem, such as:

  • the cost or the price / performance ratio,
  • the time required,
  • the effect on customers or
  • the acceptance by employees.
Which alternative is best suited?

Overview

You can then use this list to determine which of the alternative alternatives is best suited. The advantage of this method is that all decision-making factors can be seen at a glance, due to the written form.

When creating your criteria list, a factor should of course never be missing: the feasibility. After all, what is the best idea when it is difficult or difficult to implement it?

Decision-making support 3: Decision-making matrix

Overview

While the first two decision aids are comparatively quick to apply, the method of the decision matrix requires a little more effort. To do this, first compile all the criteria that are relevant to your decision - so use the CAF method.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

What is important is that you formulate the individual factors positively, so the criterion for each criterion must be: the more of these, the better. Now evaluate each of your solution alternatives developed in the fourth step on the basis of the criteria.

Use a scale from 1 (very bad) to 10 (optimal). Then you only have to add the scores and you get the best solution.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Job college

    3 Reasons Against Procastinating: How To Overcome Slip Onitis by Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels Däfler ... - Highly recommended rwiLoVQcPW

  2. REGIS GMBH

    3 Reasons Against Prokastinieren: How To Override Aufschieberitis From
    Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels ... via @berufebilder
    - Highly recommended 9RfSsim00e

  3. Thomas Eggert

    3 Reasons Against Prokastinieren: How To Override Aufschieberitis From
    Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels ... via @berufebilder
    - Highly recommended WWGOMdN0eF

  4. WBS TRAINING AG

    RT @jobcollege: procrastination of unpleasant tasks: just no Aufschieberitis: Imagine a wirkli ... # B ...

  5. Competencepartner

    Procrastination of unpleasant tasks: Only no Aufschieberitis: Imagine a real problem

  6. Pingback: simpleNewz - Education, Career, Future PROFESSIONALS RSS Feed for 2014-10-14

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine nachhaltige Arbeitswelt. Mit unserem einzigartigen on-Demand Verlags-Konzept bieten wir Bücher, Magazine sowie eKurse und haben über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – Kunden u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen, Partner Bundesbildungsministerium. Verlegerin Simone Janson ist eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Text stammt weitestgehend aus dem Buch: “Der Karriereführerschein: Erfolgstipps für alle, die anfangen zu arbeiten” (2011), erschienen bei Campus Verlag, Abdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Verlags.


Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Hier schreibt für Sie: Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels Däfler lehrt an der Hochschule für Oekonomie und Management (FOM) in Frankfurt am Main.Däfler, geboren 1969, studierte BWL und ist seitdem als selbständiger Kommunikations- und Marketingberater und Trainer tätig – zu seinen Kunden zählen sowohl große als auch mittelständische Unternehmen sowie zahlreiche Verbände und Akademien. Seit Anfang 2010 ist er Dozent an der Hochschule für Oekonomie und Management (FOM) in Frankfurt am Main. Zu seinen Veröffentlichungen gehört u.a. “Der Karriereführerschein – Erfolgstipps für alle, die anfangen zu arbeiten”. Alle Texte von Professor Dr. Martin-Niels Däfler.

  • The Boss Factor! Manche Menschen gewinnen immer {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Macht & Willenskraft {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Wege aus der Einsamkeit – Freunde finden in Beruf undamp; Privatleben {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Reich werden nebenbei {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Entspannt mehr Geld verdienen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Challenge – mit Mut Herausforderungen meistern {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Entscheide Dich Jetzt! Unter Stress die richtige Wahl treffen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Best Practice: Die perfekte Weiterbildung finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Raus aus dem Hamsterrad {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Zeitdiebe Effizient Bekämpfen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Ziele richtig setzen & erreichen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Nachhaltig leben & arbeiten {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Kill den Chef! Miese Vorgesetzte loswerden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Denk dir die Welt schön & gib die Schuld den andern {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Wahrheit Kür Pflicht. Souverän leben & arbeiten zwischen Anpassung & Freiheit {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Führen in der Sandwichposition {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Mach was ich will {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Small Talk – Lerne schnell & effektiv besseres Networking durch Kommunikation {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Körpersprache – Menschen lesen & verstehen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Umgang mit Kontrollverlust {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Prokrastinieren Aufschieberitis Zeitmanagement [3 Gründe]

Bisher 4823 Leser, 1738 Social-Media-Shares Likes & Reviews (5/5) • Kommentare lesen & schreiben

Steuererklärung, die Neuinstallation Ihres Betriebssystems, den Hausputz – all das sind Dinge, die wir gerne vor uns herschieben – bis der Berg immer größer und größer wird. 3 gute Gründe gegen Prokastinieren. Und 3 Tipps für schnelle Entscheidungen und Umsetzungen. Denn dann wird aus der Prokastination auch die korrekte Prokrastination;-)

procrastination

Aufschieben oder nicht?

Stellen Sie sich eine wirklich unangenehme Aufgabe vor: Die Reisekostenabrechnung zu erstellen, das Protokoll der letzten Projektsitzung zu verfassen oder den 17seitigen Statusbericht zur SAP-Einführung zu lesen. Und jetzt die Gretchenfrage: Aufschieben oder nicht?

Egal, an welchen Horrorjob Sie jetzt gerade gedacht haben: Was, glauben Sie, ist besser:

  • a) Die Sache schnell hinter sich zu bringen und sie in einem Rutsch zu erledigen oder
  • b) ein paar kleine Unterbrechungen einzuplanen?

Jobs, die Sie lieben…

Und nun wollen Sie bitte an eine gegenteilige Situation denken, nämlich an eine Tätigkeit, die Sie wirklich gern machen. Auch hier ist es völlig egal, was das ist.

Wenn Sie ein Zahlenmensch sind, dann bereitet es Ihnen vielleicht Vergnügen, Excel-Tabellen zu analysieren. Wenn Sie eher der kreative Typ sind, dann haben Sie eventuell Spaß daran, Folien zu erstellen.

Prokastinieren oder Prokrastinieren?

Wie auch immer: Was, meinen Sie, ist sinnvoller:

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!
  • c) Die angenehme Aufgabe ohne Pause zu erledigen oder
  • d) bewusst zwischendrin etwas anderes zu tun?

Tatsächlich heißt die korrekte Bezeichnung Prokrastinieren – von lateinisch cras – der Morgen. Allerdings nutzen sehr viele Leser auch die falsche Bezeichung, so dass wir Ihnen mit der alternativen Schreibung ein wenig entgegenkommen wollen.

Warum Prokastinieren falsch ist: 3 Gründe

Aber zurück zum eigentlichen Problem: Wenn Sie wie die meisten Menschen gestrickt sind, dann haben Sie bei der ersten Frage mit b) und bei der zweiten mit c) geantwortet. Dies jedoch ist die falsche Strategie! Zumindest, wenn man den Forschungsergebnissen von Leif D. Nelson von der University of California und Tom Meyvis von der New York University Glauben schenkt.

Nelson und Meyvis haben in ihren Experimenten nämlich herausgefunden, dass Menschen weniger leiden, wenn sie eine unangenehme Erfahrung nicht unterbrechen. Und sie erfreuen sich mehr an einer angenehmen Erfahrung, wenn sie zwischendurch eine Pause einlegen.

1. Nur keine Pause machen

Überprüft haben Nelson und Meyvis ihre These unter anderem an negativen Erfahrungen: Staubsaugerlärm, die Hand in kaltes Wasser tauchen, Besuch beim Zahnarzt oder in der Warteschlange anstehen. Zu den positiven Erlebnissen zählte ein Flug in der ersten Klasse, Musik hören oder ein Eis essen.

Die Quintessenz der Wissenschaftler: Macht man während einer nervigen Aufgabe eine Pause, so fällt es anschließend viel schwerer, erneut damit zu beginnen. Und umgedreht gilt: Wenn man Angenehmes kurz unterbricht, so genießt man hinterher das Schöne noch intensiver.

2. Hedonistische Adaption

Nelson und Meyvis erklären dieses Phänomen mit der hedonistischen Adaption. Auf gut Deutsch: Wir passen uns recht schnell an eine neue Situation an und gewöhnen uns an sie.

Die ersten fünf Minuten in der warmen Badewanne sind noch ein Hochgenuss, die nächsten fünf auch noch recht schön, aber ziemlich bald haben wir uns an das wohlige Gefühl gewöhnt. Wer mal kurz aus der Wanne steigt, um sich beispielsweise ein kühles Bierchen zu holen, wird das Wiedereintauchen ins Schaumbad mehr genießen als jemand, der darin verharrt.

3. Unangenehmes besser durchziehen

Analog gilt bei blöden Aufgaben: Wenn man sie unterbricht, dann genießt man den (kurzen) Moment, muss sich aber neu überwinden, wenn es an den zweiten Teil des gehassten Jobs geht.

Also: Ziehen Sie unangenehme Aufgaben lieber an einem Stück durch, statt sie (mehrfach) zu unterbrechen, und versuchen Sie, Schönes durch bewusste Pausen zu verlängern!

3 Tipps für schnelles Entscheiden

Und dann geht es ans Eingemachte: Entscheidungen fällen. Wenn Sie sich für eine Sache entscheiden, haben Sie in der Regel die Qual der Wahl, sich für die beste zu entscheiden. Doch welche ist die beste, um Ihr spezifisches Problem zu lösen? Dafür habe ich Ihnen nochmal drei Methoden für schnelle Entscheidungen zusammengestellt.

Entscheidungshilfe 1: Bauchentscheidung

Eigentlich gibt es gar keine rationalen Entscheidungen. Neurologische und psychologische Forschungsergebnisse zeigen glaubhaft, dass Menschen ihre Entscheidungen zunächst unterbewusst, vor allem emotional geleitet, treffen und erst später rationalisieren.

Es hätte also gar keinen Sinn, versuchen zu wollen, sich rein vernunftgemäß zu entscheiden. Auf dieser Erkenntnis fußt die – seriös gemeinte – Empfehlung, nur dem eigenen Bauchgefühl zu vertrauen. Vor allem für kleinere Probleme ist es oft praktikabel, einfach den eigenen Emotionen zu vertrauen.

Entscheidungshilfe 2: CAF-Methode

Bei weiter reichenden Problemen mag und sollte man sich nicht mehr nur auf seine Gefühle verlassen. Hier hilft die CAF-Methode (“Consider all facts”), bei der möglichst alle Einflussgrößen für eine Entscheidung herangezogen werden. Das Prinzip ist banal: Sie listen alle Punkte auf, die etwas mit Ihrem Problem zu tun haben, wie etwa:

  • die Kosten beziehungsweise das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis,
  • die Zeit, die benötigt wird,
  • die Wirkung auf Kunden oder
  • die Akzeptanz bei Mitarbeitern.

Welche Alternative ist am besten geeignet?

Anhand dieser Liste überlegen Sie dann, welche der Lösungsalternativen am besten geeignet ist. Der Vorteil dieser Methode ist, dass man – bedingt durch die Schriftlichkeit – alle Entscheidungsfaktoren auf einen Blick ersehen kann.

Bei der Erstellung Ihrer Kriterienliste sollte ein Faktor natürlich nie fehlen: die Realisierbarkeit. Denn was nutzt die beste Idee, wenn sie nur schwer oder mit hohem Aufwand umgesetzt werden kann?

Entscheidungshilfe 3: Entscheidungsmatrix

Während die ersten beiden Entscheidungshilfen vergleichsweise schnell anzuwenden sind, erfordert die Methode der Entscheidungsmatrix etwas mehr Aufwand. Stellen Sie hierfür zunächst alle Kriterien zusammen, die für Ihre Entscheidung relevant sind – wenden Sie also die CAF-Methode an.

Wichtig dabei ist, dass Sie die einzelnen Faktoren positiv formulieren, für jedes Kriterium muss also gelten: je mehr davon, desto besser. Jetzt bewerten Sie jede Ihrer im vierten Schritt erarbeiteten Lösungsalternativen anhand der Kriterien.

Verwenden Sie dafür eine Skala von 1 (sehr schlecht) bis 10 (optimal). Dann müssen Sie nur noch die Punktwerte addieren und Sie erhalten die beste Lösung.


Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
  • buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review
    buch-review

6 Antworten zu „Prokrastinieren Aufschieberitis Zeitmanagement [3 Gründe]“

  1. 3 Gründe gegen Prokastinieren: So überwinden Sie Aufschieberitis von Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels Däfler… – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag rwiLoVQcPW

  2. 3 Gründe gegen Prokastinieren: So überwinden Sie Aufschieberitis von
    Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels… via @berufebilder
    – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 9RfSsim00e

  3. 3 Gründe gegen Prokastinieren: So überwinden Sie Aufschieberitis von
    Prof. Dr. Martin-Niels… via @berufebilder
    – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag WWGOMdN0eF

  4. RT @jobcollege: Prokrastination unangenehmer Aufgaben: Nur keine Aufschieberitis: Stellen Sie sich eine wirkli… #B…

  5. Prokrastination unangenehmer Aufgaben: Nur keine Aufschieberitis: Stellen Sie sich eine wirkli… #Beruf #Bildung

  6. […] Prokrastination unangenehmer Aufgaben: Nur keine Aufschieberitis […]

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch