Personnel development in companies: 3 Practical tips for everyday life



Next part



We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created by Simone Janson | Best of HR Berufebilder.de®

The views of management and personnel development are very different. And depending on who you ask this question, the answers are: developing staff? "-" That's your job! "Three practical tips to overcome the dilemma.

Personnel development in companies: 3 Practical tips for everyday life Personal development in companies: 3 practical tips for everyday life

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Here writes for you: Claudia Mangel worked as a project manager and HR developer for 15 years before becoming an independent trainer and coach for 2008. Her focus is on development programs and coaching for executives and human resource developers. Profile

Our books

Read


Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Who actually does the personnel development?

Overview

Who is in for the advancement of employees Company responsible: management or personnel development? Depending on who you ask this question in companies, you will get different opinions.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Yes, executives are responsible for encouraging and developing employees, but the appropriate tools and supportive measures are provided by the colleagues in personnel development. Two departments, a common task, but also a common goal?

Oppositions collide

Overview

In contrast to HR developers, whose ideas are exclusively about the qualification and support of employees, managers have to deal with many different tasks and challenges on a daily basis; For long-term employee development, there is usually no time in stressful working days.

And the tools of the PE department, such as employee appraisals, target agreement and performance management systems, are perceived by managers as a burden rather than an enrichment - they are not very practicable in the daily routine. For the human resource developers a bitter disappointment, because they have the impression that the executives neglect an important part of their job, namely the development of employees.

Disadvantages for the company

Overview

As a result, both parties feel untrue and little valued. A tricky situation for the entire company: If management and personnel development do not work hand in hand, existing employee potential is not fully exhausted,

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

High potentials and key performers may move into competition. Therefore, close cooperation between management and PE department is required. How does this work in practice? Here are some tips:

3 Practical tips for everyday life:

Overview

  1. In the first step, it makes sense to create transparency and to develop a basic understanding of the other person's perception and workplace. So what does it mean to be a PEITER for one or several days at a management and to look over her shoulder - and vice versa. In this way, personnel developers are also easier to see which resources are actually necessary for executives to make good use of PE instruments.
  2. If the management is planning a new project then it is essential to involve HR development in meetings and workshops. Because under certain circumstances, the project has an impact on the qualification of junior staff, the employee structure or number - here, the PE department can support with good ideas and appropriate measures.
  3. Once a year, management and personnel development should jointly evaluate employees and their performance in order to recognize the need for action. Talents can be further developed through elaborated funding measures, weaknesses in performance and gaps in competences are identified and eliminated through corresponding countermeasures. Moderation of the meeting and the measures is best achieved through personnel development.


Text as PDF, podcast, book or eCourse on the topic or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save). Or for a little more directly whole book with this text buy, read on.

3,35 Book now


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


On the topic with this text Buy a book with discount: Become Free member, then you can see the price with 20% discount. After purchase, you can download the ePub file. You prefer a printed book? Please click here! You can also see the book here.



7,47 Buy German edition

7,47 Buy English edition


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Tanja Callis

    People, do not listen to what personal people say, do your own thing.

  2. Anton Reinhardt

    I am a freelancer and regularly read your very helpful articles. A big thank you!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Personalentwicklung in Unternehmen: 3 Praxis-Tipps für den Alltag



Nächster Teil



Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt von Simone Janson | Best of HR - Berufebilder.de®

Die Sichtweisen von Management und Personalentwicklung sind höchst unterschiedlich. Und je nachdem, wem Sie diese Frage stellen, fallen die Antworten aus: Mitarbeiter entwickeln?“ – „Das ist doch Ihre Aufgabe!“ Drei Praxis-Tipps zum Überwinden des Dilemmas.

Personalentwicklung in Unternehmen: 3 Praxis-Tipps für den Alltag Personalentwicklung in Unternehmen: 3 Praxis-Tipps für den Alltag

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Text als PDF, Podcast, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Claudia Mangel war 15 Jahre als Projektleiterin und Personalentwicklerin tätig, bevor sie sich 2008 als Trainerin und Coach selbständig machte. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Entwicklungsprogramme und Coaching für Führungskräfte sowie für Personalentwickler. Profil

Unsere Bücher

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Lesen


Lesen


Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Lesen


Wer macht eigentlich die Personalentwicklung?

Zur Übersicht

Wer ist für die Weiterentwicklung der Mitarbeiter in Unternehmen zuständig: Management oder Personalentwicklung? Je nachdem, wem Sie in Unternehmen diese Frage stellen, werden Sie unterschiedliche Meinungen erhalten.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Ja, die Führungskräfte sind dafür verantwortlich, die Mitarbeiter zu fördern und weiterzuentwickeln – die geeigneten Instrumente und unterstützende Maßnahmen erhalten sie jedoch von den Kollegen der Personalentwicklung. Zwei Abteilungen, eine gemeinsame Aufgabe, aber auch ein gemeinsames Ziel?

Gegensätze prallen aufeinander

Zur Übersicht

Anders als die Personalentwickler, deren Gedanken sich ausschließlich um die Qualifizierung und Förderung der Mitarbeiter drehen, müssen sich Führungskräfte täglich mit vielen unterschiedlichen Aufgaben und Herausforderungen auseinandersetzen; für langfristige Mitarbeiterentwicklung bleibt im stressigen Arbeitsalltag meist keine Zeit.

Und auch die Instrumente der PE-Abteilung wie Mitarbeitergespräche, Zielvereinbarungs- und Performancemanagementsysteme empfinden Manager eher als Belastung denn als Bereicherung – zu wenig praktikabel seien diese im täglichen Ablauf. Für die Personalentwickler eine herbe Enttäuschung, denn sie haben den Eindruck, dass die Führungskräfte einen wichtigen Teil ihres Jobs vernachlässigen, nämlich die Entwicklung von Mitarbeitern.

Nachteile für das Unternehmen

Zur Übersicht

Im Ergebnis fühlen sich beide Parteien unverstanden und wenig wertgeschätzt. Eine vertrackte Situation für das gesamte Unternehmen: Denn arbeiten Management und Personalentwicklung nicht Hand in Hand, wird vorhandenes Mitarbeiterpotenzial nicht voll ausgeschöpft,

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Text im kompletten Buch mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs zum Thema buchen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

High Potentials und wichtige Leistungsträger wandern möglicherweise zur Konkurrenz ab. Deshalb bedarf es der engen Zusammenarbeit von Management und PE-Abteilung. Wie das in der Praxis gelingt? Hier einige Tipps:

3 Praxistipps für den Alltag:

Zur Übersicht

  1. Im ersten Schritt ist es sinnvoll, Transparenz zu schaffen und ein Grundverständnis für die Sichtweise und den Arbeitsalltag der jeweils anderen Abteilung zu entwickeln. Was spricht also dagegen, als PEler für einen oder mehrere Tage bei einer Führungskraft zu hospitieren und ihr über die Schulter zu schauen – und vice versa. So sehen Personalentwickler beispielsweise auch leichter, welche Ressourcen bei Führungskräften tatsächlich notwendig sind, um PE-Instrumente sinnvoll nutzen zu können.
  2. Plant das Management ein neues Projekt, dann sollte unbedingt die Personalentwicklung in Meetings und Workshops einbezogen werden. Denn unter Umständen hat das Projekt Auswirkungen auf die Qualifizierung von Nachwuchskräften, die Mitarbeiterstruktur oder -zahl – hier kann die PE-Abteilung mit guten Ideen und geeigneten Maßnahmen unterstützen.
  3. Einmal im Jahr sollten Management und Personalentwicklung gemeinsam Mitarbeiter und ihre Leistung bewerten, um Handlungsbedarfe zu erkennen: Talente können durch ausgearbeitete Fördermaßnahmen gezielt weiterentwickelt werden, Leistungsschwächen und Kompetenzlücken werden erkannt und durch entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen beseitigt. Die Moderation des Meetings und der Maßnahmen erfolgt am besten durch die Personalentwicklung.


Text als PDF, Podcast, Buch bzw. eKurs zum Thema oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,35 Jetzt buchen



Zum Thema mit diesem Text Buch mit Rabatt kaufen: Werden Sie direkt kostenlos Mitglied, dann sehen Sie hier den Preis des Buches mit 20% Rabatt. Nach dem Kauf können Sie die ePub-Datei herunterladen. Sie können das Buch auch erst hier ansehen.



8,40 Deutsche Ausgabe kaufen

8,40 Englische Ausgabe kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. Tanja Callis

    Leute, hört nicht darauf, was Personaler sagen, mach Euer eigenes Ding.

  2. Anton Reinhardt

    Ich bin Personalerin und lese regelmäßig Ihre sehr hilfreichen Artikel. Ein großes Dankeschön!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.