ZDF moderator against 13 motivational lies: Schwarzenegger has no ego {Review}


Work well, plant 500 trees! About us make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Afforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® you can unique Book Concept, on Demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top 20-Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Cover illustration via Amazon.

There are many motivation tips, but most of them are unfortunately too differentiated to be effective. What is really driving us and how do we motivate ourselves to death? An account of ZDF moderator Steffen Kirchner.


Look into the book and order options

By the way: You can find many more hand-picked reading recommendations in our section Editorial book tips.


Here writes for you:

Oliver Ibelshäuser 85Oliver Ibelshäuser is a journalist and owner of the editorial office Text und Vision.

Profile

Harmful simplicity

There are countless tips on motivation. Unfortunately, many of them are of no use, but are even more harmful because they do not work in everyday life and because of their simplicity, all of them “you just want to” often even result in rejection, so that we subsequently turn completely away from the motivational theories.

But of course there are also many good and well-founded tips for motivation - you just have to separate the wheat from the chaff. This is exactly what Steffen Kirchner does with his book “Totmotiviert?”. He reveals common motivational lies and explains what really helps to strengthen motivation.

Pseudocoaching and motivational myths - a statement

“The times of cheapest fast food motivation are coming to an end. Many people simply have enough of the eternal invocation of belief in themselves, of the tireless appeal à la "you just have to want right" and above all of this meaningless Taschakka theater for self-encouragement. "

The quote sums up what author Steffen Kirchner's book “Totmotiviert” is about. His guide is an angry, often also amusing settlement with the handball tricks of the coaches, including clarification on actually effective motivation techniques.

Stop the awkward chakka roar

Even if Kirchner (whom you perhaps only know as a sportsmoderator of ZDF or Sky) at the beginning of his book, he emphasizes so often that he does not want to be considered as a nest-muddler: Ross and riders get their fat away.

Carsten Maschmeyer and the “Tschakka inventor” Emile Ratelband will have little fun with the book (especially the passages in which they are mentioned by name). Everyone else will enjoy reading the book. Kirchner's pointed writing ensures the best entertainment.

The problem with denying problems

The pseudo-methods of many coaches are systematically unmasked: First, the author calls the pseudo-thesis, then checks the truth and finally works out what is still tenable from the original claim. Not much at all.

Then he completely transforms it into a new, valid approach. A total of 13 of the most common “motivational lies” are “disposed of” in this way.

Successes can not be programmed

This includes, for example, the promise “to be able to program yourself for success”. Success, according to Kirchner, cannot be programmed, but is the "result of wrong decisions from which we learn".

Phrases like “There are no problems. There are only challenges ”coming into the shredder. Kirchner succinctly: "The problem is that many believe they shouldn't have any problems."

What do Schwarzenegger, Kate Moss and Robbie Williams have in common?

There are many problems with this: Or what do you think Arnold Schwarzenegger, Lionel Messi, Kate Moss and Robbie Williams have in common?

No matter what you're typing on, it's probably wrong. Because these world stars have a low ego in common: self-doubt, an "unbalanced soul life". So go on with the claim that only a stable soul creates success experiences.

Self-awareness does not fall from heaven

There are countless counterexamples. And self-confidence doesn't fall from the sky anyway. In fact, according to Kirchner, “it works like a muscle that has to be trained daily: great successes in life often begin with small actions”.

Perhaps the best motivational and self-coaching book of the year. With a touch of ironic bitchiness, Kirchner throws many of her fellow trainers their truisms in the ears and shows what really matters when you progress want. Recommendation!


Look into the book and order options


eBook custom made: You want a book on a topic of your choice? We are happy to put together a book according to your wishes and deliver in a format of your choice. Please enter when booking under "interests" your desire.

59,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Data protection declaration / Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Finetta

    Recommended reading: - Highly recommended iSjBmwPQvq Newsletter

  2. Ursula Rosengart

    Schwarzenegger has no ego! - Highly recommended YVs7012zm2

  3. Competencepartner

    ZDF presenter against 13 motivational lies: Schwarzenegger has no ego by Oliver Ibelshäuser: ... - Highly recommended IZpTDgK57f #Profile #Development

  4. Thomas Eggert

    ZDF presenter against 13 motivational lies: Schwarzenegger has no ego from Oliver ... via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Highly recommended n15qd2kjGl

  5. REGIS GMBH

    ZDF presenter against 13 motivational lies: Schwarzenegger has no ego from Oliver ... via PROFESSIONAL PICTURES - Highly recommended tTL7VDz8UH

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishGerman

ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego


Top100 & größtes englisches Blog zum deutschen Arbeitsmarkt (Quellen: DIE ZEIT, Wikipedia, Blogger-Relevanz-Index) mit News-Dienst Best of HR. Wir begleiten Kunden seit 15 Jahren im Wandel der Arbeitswelt - mit Beratung, Seminaren & passenden Locations.

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Motivations-Tipps gibt es viele, die meisten davon leider zu undifferenziert, um wirken zu können. Was treibt uns wirklich an und wie motivieren wir uns zu Tode? Eine Abrechnung von ZDF-Moderator Steffen Kirchner.

Übrigens: Mehr Produkte für Lifestyle, Gesundheit & besseres Arbeiten finden Sie in unserer Rubrik Arbeiten & Leben sowie unter Arbeitsgeräte!


Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

85Oliver Ibelshäuser ist Journalist und Inhaber des Redaktionsbüros Text & Vision.

Profil


Werbefreie Texte & weitere Mitglieds-Vorteile

Sie lesen unsere Texte lieber ohne Werbung & Popups, mögen Sonderaktionen & exklusive Previews? Werden Sie einfach & kostenlos Mitglied - hier gehts lang!

Schädliche Einfachheit

Es kursieren unzählige Tipps zur Motivation. Viele  davon nutzen leider nichts, sondern schaden eher noch, weil sie im alltäglichen Leben nicht funktionieren und in ihrer Einfachheit alle „Du musst nur wollen“ bei uns sogar häufig Ablehnung hervorrufen,  sodass wir in der Folge uns ganz von den Motivationstheorien abwenden.

Doch natürlich gibt es auch viele gute und fundierte Tipps zur Motivation – man muss nur die Spreu vom Weizen trennen. Genau das tut Steffen Kirchner mit seinem Buch „Totmotiviert?“. Er deckt gängige Motivationslügen auf und erklärt, was wirklich hilft, um die Motivation zu stärken.

Pseudocoaching & Motivationsmythen – eine Abrechnung

„Die Zeiten billigster Fast-Food-Motivation neigen sich immer mehr dem Ende zu. Viele Leute haben einfach genug von der ewigen Beschwörung des Glaubens an sich selbst, vom unermüdlichen Appell à la „Du musst nur richtig wollen“ und vor allem auch von diesem sinnbefreiten Taschakka-Theater zur Selbstanfeuerung.“

Das Zitat bringt auf den Punkt, um was es Autor Steffen Kirchner in seinem Buch „Totmotiviert“ geht. Sein Ratgeber ist eine wütende, häufig auch amüsante Abrechnung mit den Taschenspielertricks der Trainer inklusive Aufklärung zu tatsächlich wirksamen Motivationstechniken.

Schluss mit dem peinlichen Tschakka-Gebrüll

Auch wenn Kirchner (den Sie vielleicht bislang nur als Sportmoderator vom ZDF oder Sky kennen) zu Beginn seines Buches noch so oft betont, dass er nicht als Nestbeschmutzer gelten will: Ross und Reiter bekommen hier ihr Fett weg.

Carsten Maschmeyer und der „Tschakka-Erfinder“ Emile Ratelband werden wenig Spaß an dem Buch haben (vor allem an den Passagen, in denen sie namentlich genannt werden). Alle anderen werden das Buch mit Genuss lesen. Kirchners pointierte Schreibe sorgt für beste Unterhaltung.

Das Problem mit dem Leugnen von Problemen

Die Scheinmethoden vieler Coachs werden systematisch demaskiert: Erst nennt der Autor die Pseudo-These, prüft dann den Wahrheitsgehalt und arbeitet schließlich das heraus, was von der ursprünglichen Behauptung noch haltbar ist. Meist nicht viel.

Dann wandelt er sie komplett in einen neuen, gültigen Ansatz um. Insgesamt 13 der häufigsten „Motivationslügen“ werden auf diese Weise „entsorgt“.

Erfolge lassen sich nicht programmieren

Dazu gehört zum Beispiel das Versprechen „sich auf Erfolg programmieren zu können“. Erfolge, so Kirchner, lassen sich nicht programmieren, sondern sind die „Ergebnisse falscher Entscheidungen, aus denen wir lernen“.

Auch Phrasen wie „Es gibt keine Probleme. Es gibt nur Herausforderungen“ kommen in den Schredder. Kirchner lapidar: „Das Problem ist, dass viele glauben, keine Probleme haben zu dürfen.“

Was haben Schwarzenegger, Kate Moss & Robbie Williams gemeinsam?

Dabei haben viele Probleme: Oder was haben Arnold Schwarzenegger, Lionel Messi, Kate Moss und Robbie Williams gemeinsam Ihrer Meinung nach gemeinsam?

Egal, auf was Sie gerade tippen, es ist vermutlich falsch. Denn diese Weltstars haben das geringe Ego gemeinsam: Selbstzweifel, ein „unausgeglichenes Seelenleben“. Fort also auch mit der Behauptung, nur eine stabile Seelenlage schaffe Erfolgserlebnisse.

Selbstbewusstsein fällt nicht vom Himmel

Es gibt zahllose Gegenbeispiele. Und Selbstbewusstsein fällt eh nicht vom Himmel. Tatsächlich, so Kirchner, „funktioniert es wie ein Muskel, der täglich trainiert werden muss: Große Erfolge im Leben beginnen oft mit kleinen Taten“.

Das vielleicht beste Motivations- und Selbstcoaching-Buch des Jahres. Mit einer Spur ironischer Gehässigkeit haut Kirchner vielen Trainerkollegen deren Binsenweisheiten um die Ohren und zeigt, auf was es wirklich ankommt, wenn Sie weiterkommen wollen. Empfehlung!

Mehr Informationen? Nutzen Sie unsere E-Kurse & persönliche Beratung


E-Kurse Beratungberufebilder

Der Debatten-Monitor bündelt das Feedback von 2 Mio. Nutzern auf 100 Social-Media-Kanälen (Übersicht) zu unseren Beiträgen. Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Fotos sind via Gravatar möglich, Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim.

Feedback-Statistik:

  1. 540 Leser nach Google Analytics
  2. 25 mal Feedback insgesamt
  3. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  4. Allen Debatten folgen
  5. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)

Meistdiskutiert letzter Monat:

  1. Finetta

    Lesetipp: (Beitrag via Twitter) iSjBmwPQvq Newsletter

  2. Ursula Rosengart
    Ursula Rosengart

    Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego ! (Beitrag via Twitter) YVs7012zm2

  3. KompetenzPartner
    KompetenzPartner

    ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego von Oliver Ibelshäuser: … (Beitrag via Twitter) IZpTDgK57f #Beruf #Bildung

  4. Thomas Eggert
    Thomas Eggert

    ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego von Oliver… via B E R U F E B I L D E R (Beitrag via Twitter) n15qd2kjGl

  5. BEGIS GmbH

    ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego von Oliver… via B E R U F E B I L D E R (Beitrag via Twitter) tTL7VDz8UH

  6. Simone Janson
    Simone Janson

    ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego – (Beitrag via Twitter) 6DRayPQ1j8

  7. Berufebilder
    Berufebilder

    ZDF-Moderator gegen 13 Motivations-Lügen: Schwarzenegger hat kein Ego – (Beitrag via Twitter) xpLaTyYOAw

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.