Termination and job loss: 11 tips for unemployment and re-entry


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Pictures via Canva.

Increasing flexibilisation of the world of work, softening protection against dismissal, weakening of works councils and trade unions: The signs on the job market are on a storm. But what can you do to prevent it from being blown away?

Termination and Job Loss: 11 Tips for Unemployment and Re-Entry Termination and Job Loss: 11 Tips for Unemployment and Re-Entry

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Our books

Read


Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Job security is lost piece by piece

Overview

Trade unions are often unpopular with strikes in Germany, such as paralyzing train traffic or ensuring that kindergartens remain closed. But despite all the trouble: the right to strike, unions and works councils are weapons that workers in tough clashes with Company have fought for. And guarantee a certain security.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

And that is precisely what is being lost piecemeal - globalization, increasing flexibility in the world of work, softening of rights such as protection against dismissal and disempowerment of trade unions and works councils.

Termination can be any meeting

Overview

This can lead to a dismissal today. But this simple statement is of little comfort to those affected: the loss of the job is not only a financial problem, which is often cushioned by state aid.

It is also often associated with social stigmatization, sometimes even with the loss of the colleagues 'and friends' circle. No wonder the loss of the job for many is still a big shock.

Shock and stigma

Overview

This is especially true for those who would never have expected it in life, and then, in spite of seeming certainty, be dismissed from today to tomorrow. Just one still went to his daily business and now one is sitting opposite the boss, who makes one with sober words that he in the future, the labor force of the person (s) concerned. But how to deal with this situation correctly?

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Everything changes suddenly from one minute to the next. Even if that's not so easy to grasp - it's definitely a shock.

First reactions

Overview

So advises Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Coach and coach Isabel Nitzsche, to wait for the first rage to get lost. For anger and anger should be kept better in such moments:

"Admit that you are in shock and do not do anything at first. You are too dizzy to be able to make sound decisions. If you go on a confrontational course, your boss will defend against it and that will only reduce the basis for future negotiations on the conditions of your departure. "

Do not sign anything!

Overview

For the crisis expert, one thing is especially important: "Do not sign anything in such a situation, let alone a cancellation agreement. Because its agreements are binding and can not be reversed by you later! "

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Anyone who wants to sue his dismissal has three weeks to do so. No reason, therefore, to let the employer be put under pressure, when, for example, the signing of a cancellation agreement goes. Nitzsche explains:

"Wait in peace, until the first shock and you can reasonably clear thinking again. Then you can discuss with trusted people of your choice, your partner, friends, a coach and a lawyer. Aside from factual issues that need to be clarified, talking helps to better handle the shock. "

Prepare for dismissal

Overview

But even in advance you can prepare for a possible termination: Since today everyone should expect to lose his job again, you should make sure that the resume is a salable product at all times - preferably, by constantly thinking about it Informs what qualifications are needed in the job market. Coach Isabel Nitzsche advises:

"If you check the job market in the newspaper and job boards on the internet every four weeks, you'll get a good overview. If one's own qualification is no longer wanted, it is necessary to make corrections as soon as possible and to further develop professionally. "

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

11 tips for job loss and re-entry

Overview

The fact is: a notice can hit anyone today - fast, hard and painful. Because who loses his job, must first cope with the shock. 10 tips on how to react in case of a case and how to get out of unemployment again in a job.

  1. Digest the shock: Give yourself a few weeks to digest the first shock. Only then can you think about what you should do now?
  2. Do not feel ashamed: Unemployment is still seen as a shortcoming in Germany due to social reasons. She is completely normal. And you are not to blame. So no reason to be ashamed.
  3. Search information: Look for information about job vacancies, potential employers and current application procedures.
  4. Stay realistic: The situation on the labor market has deteriorated rapidly in recent years. Adjust your demands to the current situation.
  5. Make contacts: Whether on the Internet or in the professional and private environment: the exchange with others helps to better deal with the situation. And maybe a new job will come out of it.
  6. Be patient: Even if you sometimes have the impression that nothing is going on, patience is important when looking for a job. After all, all measures do not always lead to success.
  7. Be self-confident: Be aware of your abilities and goals and carry this self-confidently outward.
  8. Just do not lose heart and despair: If you whine about discouraging, it will discourage contacts and potential employers. Better: show commitment. Especially on the job search optimism is important.
  9. Stay on the ball: Even if it is difficult and expensive: Do not give up is the most important thing when it comes to unemployment.
  10. Be offensive: Tell other people about your job search. They show that you can handle the topic well.
  11. Take unusual paths: For example, by starting your own blog, setting up your own initiative or else becoming active. Often one comes over detours to the new job!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Competencepartner

    First Aid at Termination: 10 Job Loss Tips: Increasing Labor Flexibility ... - Exciting contributionMubzm2El5e #Creation #Education

  2. firm-job

    First Aid at Cancellation: 10 Tips for Job Loss: Job Market & Recruiting Job ads that really ... - Exciting contributionOhZZc1QylX

  3. Thomas Eggert

    First aid for dismissal: 10 Tips for job loss via BERUFEBILDER - Exciting contributionz4T0ogrgPN

  4. REGIS GMBH

    First aid for dismissal: 10 Tips for job loss via BERUFEBILDER - Exciting contributionUU0uUrZguw

  5. Kathrin Berger

    "Who checks every four weeks the job market in the newspaper and job boards on the Internet, gets a good overview. If one's own qualification is no longer wanted, it is necessary to make corrections as soon as possible and to further develop professionally. "" - But not everyone can.

    • Berufebilder

      Why not? Lifelong learning is becoming more important. The crux is more likely to choose from the thousands of offers the right one. And one may ask the question whether it really has to be a formal further education or the qualification can also be self-taught. Recently had an interesting discussion with Anja C. Wagner and have also in the WELT written.

    • Kathrin Berger

      eg. because you eg. with 50 after your 8,5 h-day you do not have the power anymore - not to mention the cost of courses ??

    • Berufebilder

      Checking the possibilities of restructuring in the job, setting other priorities - I say from my own experience. What's the cost? What is MOOCS for? Talk to Anja Wagner of ununi.tv - also on 50 + https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLCowfk_7K8

    • Kathrin Berger

      You also paint the world as you like it ..

    • Kathrin Berger

      Self-exploitation is something "fine";) ..

    • Kathrin Berger

      By the way: this "I suspect something evil first" is a sign of these times ..

    • Berufebilder

      Yes, I had synonymous what to read: http://sz-magazin.sueddeutsche.de/texte/anzeigen/43404 But honestly: otherwise would be boring. Then have a nice day.

  6. application blog

    Immediate measures at job loss: Job away - what now?

  7. Stefan Noa

    RT @SimoneJanson: Frisch Reblogged: Immediate measures at job loss: Job weg - was nun?

  8. Simone Janson

    Freshly Reblogged: Immediate measures at job loss: Job weg - was nun?

  9. Competencepartner

    Job-Loss Precautions: Job Away - What Now ?: The Labor Market Situation Has ...

  10. Simone Janson

    What to do if you lose your job? Immediate action!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt und lizenziert mit Canva.  

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Simone Janson ist VerlegerinBeraterin und eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen laut Blogger-Relevanz-Index. Sie ist außerdem Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb, mit dem sie Geld für nachhaltige Projekte stiftet. Laut ZEIT gehört ihr als Marke eingetragenes Blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® zu den wichtigsten Blogs für Karriere, Berufs- und Arbeitswelt. Mehr zu ihr im Werdegang. Alle Texte von Simone Janson.

Kündigung & Jobverlust: 11 Tipps für Arbeitslosigkeit & Wiedereinstieg

  • de-cover-women-success
  • de-cover-job-trap.jpg
  • en-cover-more-money
  • de-cover-suspense
  • de-cover-go-stress
  • de-cover-rat-race.jpg
  • de-cover-elearning
  • de-cover-bye-sabotage.jpg
  • de-cover-myth-motivation
  • de-cover-body-language-manager
  • en-cover-decide-now
  • de-cover-rules-sales
  • de-cover-digital-visible
  • en-cover-new-as-leader
  • de-cover-yes-no-maybe
  • de-cover-last-chance
  • de-cover-head-wall.jpg
  • en-cover-sexy.jpg
  • en-cover-resilient-challenge.jpg
  • de-cover-understanding-money

Zunehmende Flexibilisierung der Arbeitswelt, Aufweichen des Kündigungsschutzes, Schwächung von Betriebsräten und Gewerkschaften: Die Zeichen am Arbeitsmarkt stehen auf Sturm. Doch was kann man tun, damit man davon nicht weg geweht wird?

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Jobsicherheit geht Stück für Stück verloren

Gewerkschaft machen sich in Deutschland immer wieder unbeliebt mit Streik, die z.B. den Zugverkehr lahm legen oder dafür sorgen, dass Kindergärten geschlossen bleiben. Doch allem Ärger zum Trotz: Das Streikrecht, Gewerkschaften und Betriebsräte sind Waffen, die sich Arbeitnehmer in zähen Auseinandersetzungen mit Unternehmen erkämpft haben. Und die eine gewisse Sicherheit garantieren.

Und genau die geht nun Stück für Stück verloren – Globalisierung, zunehmender Flexibilisierung der Arbeitswelt, Aufweichen von Rechten wie dem Kündigungsschutz und Entmachtung von Gewerkschaften und Betriebsräten.

Kündigung kann jeden Treffen

Dadurch kann eine Kündigung heute jeden treffen. Doch diese simple Aussage spendet den Betroffenen wenig Trost: Der Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes ist nicht nur ein finanzielles Problem, das oft noch durch staatliche Hilfen abgefedert wird.

Es ist häufig zusätzlich noch mit gesellschaftlicher Stigmatisierung, mitunter sogar mit Verlust des des Kollegen– und Freundeskreies verbunden. Kein Wunder also, dass der Verlust des Jobs für viele noch immer ein großer Schocks ist.

Schock und Stigmatisierung

Das gilt vor allem für diejenigen, die nie im Leben damit gerechnet hätten und dann trotz scheinbarer Sicherheit von heute auf morgen entlassen werden: Gerade noch ging man seinem Tagesgeschäft nach und jetzt sitzt man dem Chef gegenüber, der einem mit nüchternen Worten klarmacht, dass er in Zukunft auf die Arbeitskraft des oder der Betroffenen verzichten will. Doch wie soll man mit dieser Situation richtig umgehen?

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Von einer Minute zur anderen ist plötzlich alles anders. Auch wenn das so schnell gar nicht in der ganzen Tragweite zu begreifen ist – es ist auf jeden Fall ein Schock.

Erste Reaktionen

So rät Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®-Autorin und Coach Isabel Nitzsche, ersteinmal abzuwarten, bis die erste Wut verraucht ist. Denn Wut und Ärger sollte man in solchem Momenten besser für sich behalten:

“Gestehen Sie sich ein, dass Sie unter Schock stehen und unternehmen Sie erst einmal nichts. Sie sind viel zu benommen, als dass Sie in der Lage wären, vernünftige Entscheidungen zu treffen. Wenn Sie auf Konfrontationskurs gehen, wird Ihr Chef sich dagegen wehren und das wird nur die Basis für zukünftige Verhandlungen über die Rahmenbedingungen Ihres Ausscheidens verkleinern.”

Nichts unterschreiben!

Wichtig ist für die Krisen-Expertin aber vor allem eines: “Unterschreiben Sie in einer solchen Situation nichts, schon gar nicht einen Aufhebungsvertrag. Denn dessen Vereinbarungen sind verbindlich und können von Ihnen später nicht rückgängig gemacht werden!”

Wer gegen seine Kündigung klagen will, hat dafür drei Wochen Zeit. Kein Grund also, sich vom Arbeitgeber unter Zeitdruck setzen zu lassen, wenn es zum Beispiel um die Unterzeichnung eines Aufhebungsvertrages geht. Nitzsche erklärt:

“Warten Sie in Ruhe ab, bis sich der erste Schreck legt und Sie wieder einigermaßen klar denken können. Dann können Sie sich mit Vertrauenspersonen Ihrer Wahl, Ihrem Partner, Freunden, einem Coach und einem Anwalt besprechen. Abgesehen von sachlichen Fragen, die zu klären sind, hilft das Reden, den Schock besser zu verarbeiten.”

Sich auf die Kündigung vorbereiten

Doch auch im Vorfeld kann man sich auf eine mögliche Kündigung vorbereiten: Da heute eigentlich jeder damit rechnen muss, seinen Arbeitsplatz auch wieder zu verlieren, sollte man dafür sorgen, dass der Lebenslauf ein jederzeit verkaufbares Produkt sei – am besten, indem man sich ständig darüber informiert, welche Qualifikationen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt gefragt sind. Coach Isabel Nitzsche rät:

“Wer alle vier Wochen den Stellenmarkt in der Zeitung und Jobbörsen im Internet checkt, bekommt einen guten Überblick. Wenn die eigene Qualifikation nicht mehr gesucht ist, gilt es möglichst bald Korrekturen vorzunehmen und sich fachlich weiterzubilden.”

11 Tipps für Jobverlust und Wiedereinstieg

Fakt ist: Eine Kündigung kann heutzutage jeden treffen – schnell, hart und schmerzvoll. Denn wer seinen Arbeitsplatz verliert, muss erstmal mit dem Schock fertig werden. 10 Tipps, wie Sie im Falle eines Falles reagieren und wie Sie aus der Arbeitslosigkeit wieder in einen Job zu kommen.

  1. Verdauen Sie den Schock: Geben Sie sich einige Wochen Zeit den ersten Schock zu verdauen. Erst dann können Sie ruhig überlegen, was Sie jetzt tun sollen?
  2. Schämen Sie sich nicht: Arbeitslosigkeit gilt in Deutschland, gesellschaftlich bedingt, immer noch als Manko. Dabei ist sie völlig normal. Und Sie sind nicht schuld. Also kein Grund, sich zu schämen.
  3. Suchen Sie Informationen: Suchen Sie nach Informationen über offene Stellen, potentielle Arbeitgeber und laufende Bewerbungsverfahren.
  4. Bleiben Sie realistisch: Die Situation am Arbeitsmarkt hat sich in den letzten Jahren rapide verschlechtert. Passen Sie Ihre Forderungen der aktuellen Situation an.
  5. Knüpfen Sie Kontakte: Ob im Internet oder im beruflichen und privaten Umfeld: Der Austausch mit anderen hilft, mit der Situation besser umzugehen. Und vielleicht kommt ein neuer Job dabei heraus.
  6. Haben Sie Geduld: Auch wenn Sie manchmal den Eindruck haben, dass nichts passiert: Geduld ist bei der Jobsuche wichtig. Denn nicht immer führen alle Maßnahmen gleich zu Erfolg.
  7. Seien Sie selbstbewusst: Seien Sie sich Ihrer Fähigkeiten und Ziele bewusst und tragen Sie dieses Selbstbewusst auch nach außen.
  8. Nur nicht den Mut verlieren und verzweifeln: Wenn Sie mutlos herumjammern, schreckt das Kontakte und potentielle Arbeitgeber eher ab. Besser: Engagement zeigen. Gerade auch auf der Jobsuche ist Optimismus wichtig.
  9. Bleiben Sie am Ball: Auch wenn es schwierig ist und kraft kostet: Nicht aufgeben ist bei Arbeitslosigkeit das Wichtigste.
  10. Seien Sie offensiv: Erzählen Sie anderen Menschen von Ihrer Jobsuche. Sie zeigen damit, dass Sie mit dem Thema gut umgehen können.
  11. Beschreiten Sie auch ungewöhnliche Wege: Zum Beispiel, indem Sie ein eigenes Blog starten, eine eigene Initiative gründen oder sonst wie aktiv werden. Oft kommt man über Umwege zum neuen Job!

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

17 Antworten zu “Kündigung & Jobverlust: 11 Tipps für Arbeitslosigkeit & Wiedereinstieg”

  1. Erste Hilfe bei Kündigung: 10 Tipps für den Jobverlust: Zunehmende Flexibilisierung der Arbeit… – Spannender BeitragMubzm2El5e #Beruf #Bildung

  2. Erste Hilfe bei Kündigung: 10 Tipps für den Jobverlust: Jobmarkt & Recruiting Stellenanzeigen, die wirklich e… – Spannender BeitragOhZZc1QylX

  3. Erste Hilfe bei Kündigung: 10 Tipps für den Jobverlust via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Spannender Beitragz4T0ogrgPN

  4. Erste Hilfe bei Kündigung: 10 Tipps für den Jobverlust via B E R U F E B I L D E R – Spannender BeitragUU0uUrZguw

  5. ” “Wer alle vier Wochen den Stellenmarkt in der Zeitung und Jobbörsen im Internet checkt, bekommt einen guten Überblick. Wenn die eigene Qualifikation nicht mehr gesucht ist, gilt es möglichst bald Korrekturen vorzunehmen und sich fachlich weiterzubilden.” ” – Das kann aber nicht jeder.

    • Warum nicht? Lebenslanges Lernen wird ja immer wichtiger. Die Crux ist ja eher, aus den tausenden von Angeboten das passende auszuwählen. Und man darf die Frage stellen, ob es wirklich eine formale Weiterbildung sein muss oder die Qualifikation auch autodidaktisch erfolgen kann. Hatte dazu kürzlich eine interessante Diskussion mit Anja C. Wagner und habe darüber auch in der WELT geschrieben.

    • zB. weil du zB. mit 50 nach nem 8,5 h-Tag nich mehr die Power dafür hast – von den Kosten für Kurse mal zu schweigen ??

    • Möglichkeiten der Umstruktierung im Job prüfen, andere Prioritäten setzen – sage ich aus eigener Erfahrung. Was die Kosten Angeht: Wozu gibt es MOOCS? Mal mit Anja Wagner von ununi.tv sprechen – auch zum Thema 50+ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLCowfk_7K8

    • Ihr malt euch auch die Welt wie sie euch gefällt ..

    • Selbstausbeutung ist doch was “Feines” ;) ..

    • Im übrigen: dieses “ich vermute erstmal was Übles” ist Zeichen dieser Zeiten ..

    • Ja, da hatte ich auch was zu gelesen: http://sz-magazin.sueddeutsche.de/texte/anzeigen/43404 Aber mal ehrlich: sonst wärs auch langweilig. Dann mal schönen Tag noch.

  6. Sofortmaßnahmen bei Arbeitsplatzverlust: Job weg – was nun?

  7. RT @SimoneJanson: Frisch gebloggt: Sofortmaßnahmen bei Arbeitsplatzverlust: Job weg – was nun?

  8. Frisch gebloggt: Sofortmaßnahmen bei Arbeitsplatzverlust: Job weg – was nun?

  9. Sofortmaßnahmen bei Arbeitsplatzverlust: Job weg – was nun?: Die Situation auf dem Arbeitsmarkt hat…

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch