Health insurance for the foreign countries: sick on vacation


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Picture material created with a free provided camera of our sponsor Olympus. ,

Whether heat stroke on the beach, leg break when hiking or exotic virus infections: The list of injuries that can really spoil the best time of the year, is long. But diseases on holiday are not only annoying, they can also quickly become very expensive.

Health insurance for foreign countries: Sick on vacation Health insurance for foreign countries: Sick on vacation

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Our books

Read


Read


Important NOTE

This entry contains content and information that may be out of date, eg due to legal or statistical changes. Because it can still be helpful to get an overview of the topic, you can still find it here.

Health insurance abroad

Overview

Those who have statutory or private health insurance in Germany are usually also insured in most European countries. The health insurances issue the European Health Insurance Card (EHIC).

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

But beware: the EHIC is only with restrictions. Normally, only what is reimbursed in the respective country for the insured citizens is refunded - and that is often less than in Germany. For example, some medicines, dental treatment or emergency transport by helicopter from the ski slope to the nearest hospital are not reimbursed. At costs up to 1.000 Euro, the health insurance in Germany can optionally settle according to German rates, at higher costs but always apply the foreign regulations. Even expensive repatriations from the resort home take over the health insurance companies.

Insurance worldwide?

Overview

People traveling to countries outside the EU almost always have no insurance coverage over the normal health insurance. Exceptions are countries that have a social security agreement with Germany - including Japan, China, Australia, the United States of Canada. Here, however, the patient has to be content with the public utilities and often modest care services, which are usually considerably below the German standards.

Remedies in all cases a private health insurance abroad - and that is usually already available for a few euros a year. stern.de shows who needs it, what it costs and what matters when it comes to completion.

Who needs special health insurance for abroad?

Overview

An additional health insurance is reasonable due to the low cost of all statutory health insurance, traveling abroad. As a privately insured person, you should inquire with your company before traveling abroad if they would reimburse a return transport.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Most do, but not all. If you want to find out in advance which services your normal health insurance covers for your travel destination, you should take a look at the fact sheets provided by the German Liaison Office for Health Insurance - Abroad (DVKA) for different countries. Here is listed depending on the country, which benefits are included in the normal insurance coverage and which additional payments are due. If the insurance cover is too low for you, you should take out additional insurance.

What does the international health insurance cost?

Overview

Stiftung Warentest tested 2008 43 insurances for price and performance in May: Debeka offers the best contract conditions at the lowest price for individuals for six euros a year, and the insurance covers 70 Reistage. If you want to stay away for longer, you pay the least for travel health insurance when traveling 90 days at Concordia with 77 Euro. Huk-Coburg is best suited for families. The tariff with the best terms and conditions here costs 19,50 Euro per year. Older travelers have to pay more for some insurances - for example with the LMV from 60 years 15 and from 75 years 30 Euro per year. And: Some rates are available only to members of certain health insurance companies.

Other insurance is so cheap because of the co-pays. Example: If a deductible has been agreed by 50 Euro, the first 50 Euro will not be reimbursed for all settlements.

Which services are included?

Overview

An additional health insurance is primarily for emergencies and usually pays for outpatient and inpatient treatment (including x-rays and surgeries), prescribed medications, dressings and painkillers, simple dental fillings or dentures repairs. Also included are transport to the nearest hospital or emergency doctor, as well as medical services, material, accommodation and meals during hospitalization. Also, a return home is covered, if it has been prescribed by the doctor. Insurance companies with very good rates pay for the transport from the holiday country even if it is reasonable and justifiable or the treatment takes longer than 14 days - and not only for medical necessity.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

If the insured dies during the journey, most take over Company the cost of transferring or burying the deceased abroad (usually up to 10 000 Euro, but this may vary according to insurance contract). In addition, many insurers help in special situations - for example, if the insured does not receive a drug abroad or loses important documents.

What is the foreign health insurance not?

Overview

However, a health insurance is not an all-inclusive package. If you turn down a tooth in an accident, only the costs of pain-relieving dental treatments, simple fillings and repairs of dentures are covered, but not for the dentures themselves. Because the cost of this should take over the insurance at home. Also psychotherapies, preventive or withdrawal treatments are not paid, as well as the cost of cures, massages or aids such as glasses and hearing aids.

The insurance does not pay even if the treatment was planned abroad from the outset. Therefore, pay attention to small print, so that important insurance can not be excluded.

How does that work with the billing?

Overview

You first pay for minor treatments abroad yourself. The money is returned to you by the insurer. For larger treatments, the insurer settles the payment directly with the doctor or the clinic. In EU countries, some foreign health insurance also requires that you settle the treatment in first with your normal health insurance.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Only after this billing, the documents can be submitted to the travel health insurance to reimburse the difference. Other insurances, on the other hand, pay off with the normal health insurance, which saves you the hassle.

additional services

Overview

In any case, save the invoice and all written information on diagnosis and therapy. The medical bills should always include the date of invoice, the name and address of the doctor or clinic, the name and surname, the date of birth of the person treated, the diagnosis and the individual medical services and their data. In addition, the payment should be confirmed. Recipes must include the name and address of the exhibitor, the prescribed medication, prices, receipts and the name of the person treated. In dental procedures, the treated teeth must be clearly labeled and also what has been treated on them.

If the data is incomplete, the bills may not be recognized - even by the normal German health insurance. You then have to work from Germany to correct the bills, which can be difficult. Also a sticking point: The insurance may require a translation of the bill by a sworn translator or interpreter. This can cause additional costs and is often not worthwhile with smaller insurance contributions. Therefore, pay attention to corresponding clauses in the contract.

How long is the insurance?

Overview

Although you are covering a foreign health insurance for a year, but the insurance is valid in reality only for a limited period within this year, so depending on the contract for 30, 42 or 70 days per trip.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

You can then travel as often as you like, but not for any length of time. If you plan a longer stay abroad, you need a special insurance that is significantly expensive: For a travel period of 180 days, the cost can also be several hundred euros. If you go abroad for a whole year, depending on your age, you can pay between 500 and 3000 Euro.

Doctor's Choice - but right!

Overview

Make sure you confirm the free choice of doctor with your insurance. Because of course it is convenient if the doctor speaks German locally. Unfortunately, German-speaking private doctors have often settled at popular holiday destinations and are happy to pay too much.

Therefore, ask in advance for the treatment costs and make sure that the bill is not excessive. If necessary, ask the insurer's hotline to see if the costs are fully covered or if you can recommend a cheaper local doctor.

Switching insurance is worthwhile

Overview

Most insurance contracts are automatically extended by one year if they are not terminated. Maybe that's why you have your old contract. Often the tariffs have become better, then it is worth a change. For many insurance companies, however, you have to accept a notice period of three months. If the deadline is at the end of the year, the change is no longer possible this summer.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Depending on the tariff, however, the date of the conclusion of the contract can also be decisive. For example, if you have taken out a travel health insurance policy in the middle of November last year, you can switch to another provider until mid-August.

ability to travel

Overview

If there are pre-existing conditions, it can happen that the insurance does not pay. Therefore, it may be useful for elderly travelers or people with pre-existing conditions to be confirmed before the holiday of a doctor's ability to travel in writing. On the other hand, if you are chronically ill, many private insurance companies will not cover your treatment abroad.

Please inform your health insurance company before your trip that you will not receive any private insurance coverage for a particular disease. The cost of such a treatment then takes over the health insurance - even in countries that do not belong to the European Union or with which Germany has no social security agreement. However, the treatment costs are reimbursed up to the usual amounts in Germany, and this only for up to six weeks. Let the health insurance company confirm in advance what the costs are.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Krankenversicherungen für das Ausland: Krank im Urlaub


Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt mit einer kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Kamera unseres Sponsors Olympus. .

Ob Hitzschlag am Strand, Beinbruch beim Bergwandern oder exotische Virusinfektionen: Die Liste der Blessuren, die einem die schönste Zeit des Jahre so richtig vermiesen können, ist lang. Doch Krankheiten im Urlaub sind nicht nur lästig, sie können auch schnell sehr teuer werden.

Krankenversicherungen für das Ausland: Krank im Urlaub Krankenversicherungen für das Ausland: Krank im Urlaub

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Simone Janson ist Verlegerin, deutsche Top20 Bloggerin und Beraterin für HR-Kommunikation. Profil

Wichtiger Hinweis

Dieser Beiträg enthält Inhalte und Angaben, die möglicherweise nicht mehr aktuell sind, z.B. aufgrund gesetzlicher oder statistischer Veränderungen. Weil er dennoch hilfreich sein kann, einen Überblick zum Thema zu bekommen, können Sie ihn weiterhin hier finden.

Krankenversicherung im Ausland

Zur Übersicht

Wer in Deutschland gesetzlich oder privat krankenversichert ist, ist in der Regel auch in den meisten europäischen Staaten mitversichert. Die Krankenkassen geben dazu die europäische Krankenversicherungskarte (European Health Insurance Card, kurz EHIC) aus.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Doch Vorsicht: Die EHIC gilt nur mit Einschränkungen. Normalerweise wird nämlich nur erstattet, was im jeweiligen Land auch den dort versicherten Bürgern zusteht – und das ist oft weniger als in Deutschland. So werden teilweise Medikamente, Zahnbehandlungen oder ein Not-Transport per Hubschrauber von der Skipiste ins nächste Krankenhaus nicht erstattet. Bei Kosten bis 1.000 Euro kann die Krankenkasse in Deutschland wahlweise zwar auch nach deutschen Sätzen abrechnen, bei höheren Kosten gelten aber immer die ausländischen Regelungen. Auch teuere Rücktransporte vom Urlaubsort nach Hause übernehmen die Krankenkassen nicht.

Versicherung weltweit?

Zur Übersicht

Wer in Länder außerhalb der EU reist, hat fast immer keinen Versicherungsschutz über die normale Krankenkasse. Ausnahme sind Länder, die ein Sozialversicherungsabkommen mit Deutschland geschlossen haben – u.a. Japan, China, Australien, die USA der Kanada. Hier muss sich der Erkrankte aber mit den öffentlichen Versorgungseinrichtungen und oft bescheidenen Versorgungsleistungen begnügen, die meist erheblich unter den deutschen Standards liegen.

Abhilfe schafft in allen Fällen eine private Auslandskrankenversicherung – und die ist meist schon für wenige Euro im Jahr zu haben. stern.de zeigt, wer sie braucht, was sie kostet und worauf es beim Abschluss ankommt.

Wer braucht eine spezielle Krankenversicherung fürs Ausland?

Zur Übersicht

Eine zusätzliche Auslandskrankenversicherung ist aufgrund der geringen Kosten für alle gesetzlich Krankenversicherten sinnvoll, die ins Ausland reisen. Als privat Versicherter sollten Sie sich vor einer Auslandsreise bei Ihrer Gesellschaft erkundigen, ob sie einen Rücktransport erstatten würde.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die meisten tun dies, aber nicht alle. Wenn Sie sich vorab informieren wollen, welche Leistungen Ihre normale Krankenversicherung für Ihr Reiseland abdeckt, sollten Sie einen Blick in die Merkblätter werfen, die die Deutsche Verbindungsstelle Krankenversicherung – Ausland (DVKA) für verschiedene Länder bereit hält. Hier ist je nach Land aufgelistet, welche Leistungen im normalen Versicherungsschutz enthalten sind und welche Zuzahlungen fällig werden. Wenn Ihnen der Versicherungsschutz zu gering ist, sollten Sie eine Zusatzversicherung abschließen.

Was kostet die Auslandskrankenversicherung?

Zur Übersicht

Die Stiftung Warentest hat im Mai 2008 43 Versicherungen auf Preis und Leistung getestet: Die besten Vertragsbedingungen zum günstigsten Preis für Einzelpersonen gibt es bei der Debeka für sechs Euro im Jahr, die Versicherung deckt dabei 70 Reistage ab. Wenn Sie länger weg wollen, zahlen Sie bei Reisen von 90 Tagen bei der Concordia mit 77 Euro am wenigsten für die Reisekrankenversicherung. Für Familien ist die Huk-Coburg am besten geeignet. Der Tarif mit den besten Vertragsbedingungen kostet hier 19,50 Euro im Jahr. Ältere Reisende müssen bei einigen Versicherungen mehr zahlen – zum Beispiel bei der LMV ab 60 Jahre 15 und ab 75 Jahren 30 Euro im Jahr. Und: Manche Tarife stehen nur Mitgliedern bestimmter Krankenkassen zur Verfügung.

Andere Versicherung sind wegen der Selbstbeteiligungsklauseln so günstig. Beispiel: Wurde eine Selbstbehalt von 50 Euro vereinbart, werden bei allen Abrechnungen jeweils die ersten 50 Euro nicht erstattet.

Welche Leistungen sind inklusive?

Zur Übersicht

Eine zusätzliche Auslandskrankenversicherung ist hauptsächlich für Notfälle gedacht und zahlt in der Regel für ambulante und stationäre Behandlungen (inklusive Röntgen und Operationen), die verordneten Medikamente, Verbands- und Heilmittel sowie schmerzstillende Zahnbehandlungen, einfache Zahnfüllungen oder Reparaturen von Zahnersatz. Ebenfalls enthalten sind der Transport zum nächsten Krankenhaus oder Notarzt sowie bei einem Krankenhausaufenthalt ärztliche Leistungen, Sachmittel, Unterbringung und Verpflegung. Auch ein Rücktransport nach Hause ist abgedeckt, sofern dieser vom Arzt verordnet wurde. Versicherungen mit sehr guten Tarifen bezahlen den Transport aus dem Urlaubsland auch dann, wenn dieser sinnvoll und vertretbar ist oder die Behandlung länger als 14 Tage dauert – und nicht nur bei medizinischer Notwendigkeit.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Stirbt der Versicherte während der Reise, übernehmen die meisten Unternehmen auch die Kosten für die Überführung oder die Bestattung des Toten im Ausland (üblicherweise bis zu einer Höhe von 10 000 Euro, allerdings kann das nach Versicherungsvertrag variieren). Darüber hinaus helfen viele Versicherer in besonderen Situationen weiter – etwa wenn der Versicherte ein Medikament im Ausland nicht erhält oder wichtige Dokumente verliert.

Was leistet die Auslandskrankenversicherung nicht?

Zur Übersicht

Allerdings ist eine Auslandskrankenversicherung auch kein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket. Wenn Sie sich bei einem Unfall einen Zahn ausschlagen, werden nur die Kosten für schmerzstillende Zahnbehandlungen, einfache Zahnfüllungen und Reparaturen von Zahnersatz übernommen, nicht aber für den Zahnersatz selbst. Denn die Kosten dafür soll die Versicherung zu Hause übernehmen. Auch Psychotherapien, Vorsorgeuntersuchungen oder Entzugsbehandlungen werden nicht bezahlt, ebensowenig wie die Kosten für Kuren, Massagen oder für Hilfsmittel wie Brillen und Hörgeräte.

Die Versicherungen zahlt auch nicht, wenn die Behandlung im Ausland von vorneherein geplant war. Achten Sie daher auf Kleingedruckte, damit nicht wichtige Versicherungen ausgeschlossen werden.

Wie geht das mit der Abrechnung?

Zur Übersicht

Kleinere Behandlungen im Ausland zahlen Sie zunächst selbst. Das Geld bekommen Sie vom Versicherer zurück. Bei größeren Behandlungen regelt der Versicherer die Bezahlung direkt mit dem Arzt oder der Klinik. In EU-Ländern verlangen manche Auslandskrankenversicherungen außerdem, dass Sie die Behandlung in zuerst mit Ihrer normalen Krankenkasse abrechnen.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Erst nach dieser Abrechnung können die Unterlagen bei der Reise-Krankenversicherung eingereicht werden, um den Differenzbetrag zu erstatten. Andere Versicherungen rechnen hingegen selbst mit der normalen Krankenkasse ab, was Ihnen den Aufwand erspart.

Extraleistungen

Zur Übersicht

Heben Sie daher auf jeden Falle die Rechnung und alle schriftliche Angaben über Diagnose und Therapie auf. Auf den Arztrechnungen sollte immer das Rechnungsdatum, Name und Anschrift des Arztes bzw. der Klinik, Vor- und Nachname sowie Geburtsdatum der behandelten Person, die Diagnose und die einzelnen ärztlichen Leistungen und deren Daten stehen. Außerdem sollte die Zahlung bestätigt werden. Rezepte müssen Name und Adresse des Ausstellers, die verordneten Medikamente, Preise, Quittungsvermerke und den Namen der behandelten Person enthalten. Bei Zahnbehandlungen müssen die behandelten Zähne klar bezeichnet werden und auch, was an diesen behandelt wurde.

Wenn die Daten unvollständig sind, werden die Rechnungen möglicherweise nicht anerkannt – auch von der normalen deutschen Krankenversicherung nicht. Sie müssen sich dann von Deutschland aus um eine Korrektur der Rechnungen bemühen, was schwierig sein kann. Auch ein Knackpunkt: Die Versicherung kann eine Übersetzung der Rechnung durch einen vereidigten Übersetzer oder Dolmetscher verlangen. Das kann zusätzliche Kosten verursachen und lohnt sich bei kleineren Versicherungbeiträgen oft nicht. Achten Sie daher auf entsprechende Klauseln im Vertrag.

Wie lange gilt die Versicherung?

Zur Übersicht

Sie schließen eine Auslandskrankenversicherung zwar für ein Jahr aber, die Versicherung gilt in Wirklicheit aber nur für einen begrenzten Zeitraum innerhalb dieses Jahres, also je nach Vertrag für 30, 42 oder 70 Tage pro Reise.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Sie können dann beliebig oft, aber nicht beliebig lange verreisen. Wenn Sie einen längeren Auslandsaufenthalt planen, benötigen Sie eine spezielle Versicherung, die deutlich teuer ist: Bei einer Reisedauer von 180 Tagen können die Kosten auch mehrere hundert Euro betragen. Wenn Sie ein ganzes Jahr ins Ausland gehen, können Sie dafür je nach Alter zwischen 500 und 3000 Euro bezahlen.

Arztwahl – aber richtig!

Zur Übersicht

Lassen Sie sich unbedingt die freie Arztwahl von Ihrer Versicherung bestätigen. Denn natürlich ist es praktisch, wenn der Arzt vor Ort Deutsch spricht. Leider haben sich an beliebten Urlaubsorten oft deutsch sprechende Privatärzte angesiedelt, die gerne auch überhöhte Honorare nehmen.

Fragen Sie daher vorher nach den Behandlungskosten und achten Sie darauf, dass die Rechnung nicht überhöht ist. Fragen Sie gegebenenfalls bei der Hotline des Versicherers nach, ob die Kosten voll übernommen werden oder ob man Ihnen einen günstigeren Arzt vor Ort empfehlen kann.

Versicherung wechseln lohnt sich

Zur Übersicht

Die meisten Versicherungs-Verträge verlängern sich automatisch um ein Jahr, wenn sie nicht gekündigt werden. Vielleicht haben auch Sie daher noch Ihren alten Vertrag. Oft sind die Tarife aber besser geworden, dann lohnt sich ein Wechsel. Bei vielen Versicherungsgesellschaften müssen Sie allerdings eine Kündigungsfrist von drei Monaten in Kauf nehmen. Gilt die Frist zum Jahresende, ist der Wechsel in diesem Sommer nicht mehr möglich.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Je nach Tarif kann aber auch das Datum des Vertragsschlusses entscheidend sein: Wenn sie Beispielsweise im letzten Jahr Mitte November eine Auslandsreisekranken-Versicherung abgeschlossen haben, können Sie noch bis Mitte August zu einem anderen Anbieter wechseln.

Reisefähigkeit

Zur Übersicht

Wenn Vorerkrankungen vorhanden sind, kann es passieren, dass die Versicherung nicht zahlt. Daher kann es für ältere Reisende oder Menschen mit Vorerkrankungen sinnvoll sein, sich vor dem Urlaub von einem Arzt die Reisefähigkeit schriftlich bestätigen zu lassen. Wenn Sie dagegen chronisch krank sind, kommen viele private Versicherungen nicht für Ihre Behandlung im Ausland auf.

Sagen Sie deshalb vor Ihrer Reise bei Ihrer gesetzlichen Krankenkasse Bescheid, dass Sie keinen privaten Auslands-Versicherungsschutz für eine bestimmte Erkrankung bekommen. Die Kosten einer solchen Behandlung übernimmt dann die Krankenkasse – auch in Ländern, die nicht zur Europäischen Union gehören oder mit denen Deutschland kein Sozialversicherungsabkommen hat. Die Behandlungskosten werden aber maximal bis zu den in Deutschland üblichen Beträgen erstattet, und dies nur für bis zu sechs Wochen. Lassen Sie sich vorab von der Krankenkasse bestätigen, welche Kosten sie trägt.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Podcast hören & MP3 downloaden: Sie können diesen Text kostenlos anhören, als Mitglied auch ohne störendes Popup, oder das MP3 gegen Bezahlung herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Nach dem Kauf Seite aktualisieren, dann finden Sie hier den Downloadlink. Da wir den Titel dieses Podcast aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.