MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: between the traditional and the modern


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Disclosure & Image Rights: Icelandair Hotels have supported our stay in Iceland by taking over the travel expenses. Picture material created with a free provided camera of our sponsor Olympus. visiticeland.com supported our trip to Iceland by taking over the travel expenses. WOW air has supported our trip to Iceland by taking over the travel costs. Picture Location: Tryggvagata, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland.

The Icelandair Marina Hotel is a very nice, modern yet cozy three and a half star hotel on the harbor of Rekjavik. And a great MICE location - would not it be a small space problem. MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Simone Janson is a publisher, German Top20 blogger and HR communication consultant. Profile

Traditional and modern furniture at the same time

Overview

The marina is distinguished by its unusual, cozy and modern facilities. There is a fireplace in the lobby, a library, original wooden sculptures, lots of small, cozy, niche armchairs and launches. And above the bar hangs the meat that is prepared in the evening.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland

The 108 Standard Rooms and 4 Deluxe Double Rooms are modern and freshly furnished. A room costs per night from about 80 Euro per person. Breakfast costs extra.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland

Equipment with original extras

Overview

Original are the rooms with bunk beds, which remind a little of a youth hostel. Here, meeting participants will gladly accommodate their families. Wi-Fi is available but only at an additional cost. For groups, individual prices can be requested.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland

The presentation space is designed like a cinema and offers 26 seats. The room looks great with its colorful armchairs, but for larger groups or even interactive meetings it is unfortunately completely unsuitable.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland

Dining room as a meeting room with time restrictions

Overview

In addition, the dining room can be booked between approximately 11 and 17 as a meeting room. Although it offers space for 60-70 people, but has no doors, so that a group is never quite under itself. The price is negotiating.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern IcelandA great idea for the hotels of the Icelandair group: In the evening a story-teller comes in historical costume and presents traditional Icelandic sagas and stories.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland

Good food at the nearby harbor of Rekjavik

Overview

Good food with a nice view of the harbor can also be found in the nearby restaurant Kopar. The owners Asta and Ylfa completely rebuilt the former sushi restauant and only opened a few weeks ago.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern IcelandAsta takes care of the service, Ylfa mixes traditional and modern elements while cooking, as far as local and healthy food is concerned. This mix also runs through the decor - and there is a story for everyone: the staircase, for example, has Ylfa's grandfather, a blacksmith, handcrafted tables and chairs come from old apartment resolutions.

MICE location at the harbor of Rekjavik: Between Traditon and Modern Iceland


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

MICE-Location am Hafen von Rekjavik: Zwischen Traditon und Moderne {Review}


Besser arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch! Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das z.B. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Offenlegung & Bildrechte:  Icelandair Hotels haben unseren Aufenthalt in Island durch Übernahme der Reisekosten unterstützt. Bildmaterial erstellt mit einer kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellten Kamera unseres Sponsors Olympus, die wir im Rahmen des Tests bis zur Unbrauchbarkeit geprüft haben. visiticeland.com hat unsere Reise nach Island durch Übernahme der Reisekosten unterstützt. WOW air hat unsere Reise nach Island durch Übernahme der Reisekosten unterstützt.

Das Icelandair Marina-Hotel ist ein ausgesprochen schönes, modernes und doch gleichzeitig gemütliches dreieinhalb-Sterne-Hotel am Hafen von Rekjavik. Und eine tolle MICE-Location – wäre da nicht ein kleines Platzproblem. Island

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Simone Janson Simone JansonSimone Janson ist VerlegerinBeraterin und Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb.

  Profil

Traditionelle und moderen Einrichtung zugleich

Das Marina besticht durch seine ungewöhnliche, gemütliche, aber gleichzeitig auch moderne Einrichtung. Es gibt einen Kamin in der Lobby, eine Bibliothek, originelle Holzskulpturen, viele kleine, gemütliche, nischige Sessel und Launches. Und über der Bar hängt das Fleisch, dass abends zubereitet wird.

Island

Die 108 Standard-Rooms sowie 4 Delux-Doppelzimmer sind modern und frisch eingerichtet. Ein Zimmer kostet pro Nacht ab etwa 80 Euro pro Person. Frühstück kostet extra.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Island

Ausstattung mit originellen Extras

Originell sind die Zimmer mit Etagenbetten, die ein wenig an eine Jugendherberge erinnern. Hier bringen Meeting-Teilnehmer gerne mal ihre Familien unter. WLAN ist verfügbar, aber nur gegen Aufpreis. Für Gruppen können individuelle Preise angefragt werden.

Island

Der Präsentationsraum ist wie ein Kino gestaltet und bietet 26 Plätze. Der Raum sieht mit seinen bunten Sesseln zwar toll aus, für größere Gruppen oder auch interaktive Meetings ist er leider völlig ungeeignet.

Island

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Speiseraum als Meeting-Raum mit zeitlichen Einschränkungen

Daneben kann der Speiseraum zwischen ca. 11 und 17 Uhr als Meeting-Raum gebucht werden. Der bietet zwar Platz für 60-70 Leute, hat aber leider keine Türen, so dass eine Gruppe nie ganz unter sich ist. Der Preis ist Verhandlungssache.

IslandEine tolle Idee bei den Hotels der Icelandair-Gruppe: Abends kommt ein Geschichten-Erzähler im historischen Kostüm und trägt traditionelle isländische Sagas und Storys vor.

Island

Gut Essen am nahen Hafen von Rekjavik

Gut Essen mit schönem Blick auf den Hafen kann man auch im nahegelegenen Restaurant Kopar. Die Besitzerinnen Asta und Ylfa haben das ehemalige Sushi-Restauant komplett umgebaut und erst vor wenigen Wochen eröffnet.

IslandAsta kümmert sich um den Service, Ylfa mischt beim Kochen traditionelle und moderne Elemente, setzt dabei soweit es geht auf lokale und gesunde Speisen. Dieser Mix zieht sich auch durch die Einrichtung – und zu jedem gibt es eine Geschichte: Die Treppe etwa hat Ylfas Großvater, ein Schmied handgearbeitet, Tische und Stühle stammen aus alten Wohnungsauflösungen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Island


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.