To the text

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights:      Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock.  

Here writes for you:

Simone Janson is publisherConsultant and one of the 10 most important German bloggers Blogger Relevance Index. She is also head of the Institute's job pictures Yourweb, with which she donates money for sustainable projects. According to ZEIT owns her trademarked blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® to the most important blogs for careers, professions and the world of work. More about her im Career. All texts by Simone Janson.

Earning more money: women can change that in a concrete way!

On average women earn depending on the calculation basis 7-25 percent less than men. What can you do better?

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

What does equal pay mean for women?

Salary negotiations have become a very important issue for many people these days. There is a consensus that a better income should be part of our daily life. Women in particular are affected when they have to look after their families in particular.

The development of wage adjustments between men and women has picked up speed considerably in recent years: on the one hand, through the law on the transparency of pay structures, and, on the other, through constant discussions in this area.

However, there are big differences depending on occupation, age and region. In terms of the pay gap, Germany also lags far behind in an EU comparison. But the good news is: women can change something themselves!

The wage gap is also related to the position in the company

While some say that the adjusted wage gap between men and women is only seven percent, studies show that the wage differences are even greater than expected:

The reason for these discrepancies is, for example, that department heads and specialists without personnel responsibility were compared here - and that is exactly where the hook is: women often do not hold responsible management positions. Also missing qualifications or just those Career choice play a role when women earn less.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Attention Part-time

After all, women are often pushed back into part-time jobs or choose these themselves because they can better reconcile them with the family. Then the part-time trap snaps shut. An OECD study even shows that Germany brings up the rear in Europe on this point.

And the baby break still causes the career and salary kink for many women. So it shows: women don't just get less money because they are women, the reasons are usually deeper - and against some they can also actively do something, like best of HR - Berufebilder.de® author Dr. Cornelia Topf explained in several contributions and books.

What women should do

Therefore, women who want to get ahead financially should further education, Read specialist literature, acquire specialist knowledge in a certain area of ​​responsibility - and talk about it. Because in this way women show that they are willing to perform - and competent employees are indispensable for a company.

In addition, women should also demand more salary. Often they do not dare, because they want yours Manager Do not get angry, do not look greedy in front of your colleagues or are afraid of a termination. Therefore, they usually negotiate badly.

Salary negotiations are going badly - these are the reasons

This often has psychological causes: when salary negotiations take place, quite a few women feel that their employer is under great pressure. Negotiating salaries can be a long, difficult, and time-consuming task. It is important to remember that the purpose of salary negotiation is to get a good offer for yourself.

If you can get a good deal, you will get a good job too. Salary negotiations are not an easy task if you are not completely familiar with the subject. But knowing how to properly approach the subject will make sure you are getting what you want.

Break taboos and don't wait patiently

For many women it is also a taboo to talk about money. But many bosses even appreciate employees who make themselves stronger for more salary. Because they show that they are career-conscious and motivated.

Above all, however, one thing is important: women must not just wait patiently until the boss comes up with the idea of ​​paying them more, but have to hold regular salary reviews, as men take for granted. Because if you don't ask for a salary for a long time, you give the impression that you don't trust yourself or that you will soon cancel will.

Proper preparation for the salary interview is important

Even if it is difficult to know what to discuss and what not to discuss with your future employer. But you can make it easier for yourself if you prepare in advance.

If you want to negotiate your salary with your employer, you need to know, for example, whether it is a fixed or a variable salary system. In a fixed pay system, regardless of your experience, performance or personal characteristics, the pay you receive is the same year after year. With a variable pay system, the pay rates change from year to year depending on how well you are Company goes.

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF (only for own use without passing it on according to TERMS & CONDITIONS): Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately. You can also purchase text series.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

4 responses to "Earning more money: women can actually change that!"

  1. Monika Thoma says:

    Yesss!

  2. Thomas Eggert says:

    Salary bargain for women - 1 / 6: That can change women! from
    Simone Janson

    via @berufebilder - Recommended contribution Iaz7s7HwuA

  3. REGIS GMBH says:

    Salary bargain for women - 1 / 6: That can change women! from
    Simone Janson

    via @berufebilder - Recommended contribution d76mzLfLsH

  4. Job college says:

    Salary bargain for women - 1 / 6: That can change women! by Simone Janson - Recommended contribution ygSOsl563w - Recommended contribution 8xLEjhAucL

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:      Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock.  

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Simone Janson ist VerlegerinBeraterin und eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen laut Blogger-Relevanz-Index. Sie ist außerdem Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb, mit dem sie Geld für nachhaltige Projekte stiftet. Laut ZEIT gehört ihr als Marke eingetragenes Blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® zu den wichtigsten Blogs für Karriere, Berufs- und Arbeitswelt. Mehr zu ihr im Werdegang. Alle Texte von Simone Janson.

Mehr Geld verdienen: Das können Frauen konkret ändern!

  • de-cover-bad-employers
  • de-cover-win-checklist.jpg
  • en-cover-find-meaning.jpg
  • de-cover-thank-you.jpg
  • de-cover-become-boss
  • de-cover-mindset-shift
  • de-cover-digital-manipulation
  • de-cover-train-resilience
  • de-cover-comeback
  • de-cover-body-language-effect
  • de-cover-suspense
  • de-cover-career-plan
  • en-cover-dont-worry.jpg
  • de-cover-bullshit-jobs
  • de-cover-go-do
  • de-cover-chaos-management.jpg
  • de-cover-believe-in-you.jpg
  • en-cover-better-leading
  • de-cover-keep-control
  • de-cover-feedback-trap

Im Schnitt verdienen Frauen je nach Berechnungsgrundlage 7- 25 Prozent weniger als Männer. Was können sie besser machen?

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Was bedeutet Gehaltsgleichheit für Frauen?

Gehaltsverhandlungen sind heutzutage für viele Menschen zu einem sehr wichtigen Thema geworden. Man ist sich einig, dass ein besseres Einkommen Teil unseres täglichen Lebens sein sollte. Vor allem Frauen sind davon betroffen, wenn diese sich in besonderem Maße um Ihre Familie kümmern müssen.

Die Entwicklung bei der Lohnanpassung zwischen Männern und Frauen hat in den letzten Jahren erheblich Fahrt aufgenommen: Zum einen durch das Gesetzt zur Transparenz von Entgeltstrukturen, zum anderen über ständige Diskussionen in diesem Bereich.

Dabei gibt es jedoch große Unterschiede je nach Beruf, Alter und Region. Auch im EU-Vergleich liegt Deutschland, was die Gehaltsschere angeht, weit hinten. Doch die gute Nachricht ist: Frauen können auch selbst etwas ändern!

Die Lohnlücke hängt auch mit der Position im Unternehmen zusammen

Während die einen davon sprechen, dass die bereinigte Lohnlücke zwischen Männern und Frauen nur sieben Prozent beträgt, zeigen Studien, dass die Gehaltsunterschiede sogar größer sind als gedacht:

Grund für diese Diskrepanzen ist z.B. auch, dass hier etwa Abteilungsleiter und Fachkräfte ohne Personalverantwortung verglichen wurden – und genau da liegt der Hase im Pfeffer: Häufig haben Frauen eben nicht die verantwortungsvollen Führungspositionen inne. Auch fehlenden Qualifikationen oder einfach die Berufswahl spielen eine Rolle, wenn Frauen weniger verdienen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Achtung Teilzeitfalle

Schließlich werden Frauen auch oft noch in Teilzeitjobs abgedrängt oder wählen diese selbst, weil sie diese mit der Familie besser vereinbaren können. Dann schnappt die Teilzeitfalle zu. Eine OECD-Studie zeigt sogar, dass Deutschland in diesem Punkt Schlusslicht in Europa ist.

Und noch immer verursacht die Babypause bei vielen Frauen den Karriere- und Gehaltsknick. Es zeigt sich also: Frauen bekommen nicht einfach weniger Geld, weil sie Frauen sind, die Gründe liegen meist tiefer – und gegen einige können sie auch aktiv etwas tun, wie Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®-Autorin Dr. Cornelia Topf gleich in mehreren Beiträgen und Büchern erklärt.

Was Frauen tun sollten

Deshalb sollten Frauen, die finanziell vorankommen wollen, sich weiterbilden, Fachliteratur lesen, sich in einem bestimmten Aufgabengebiet Spezialwissen aneignen – und darüber reden. Denn auf diese Weise zeigen Frauen, dass Sie leistungsbereit sind – und kompetente Mitarbeiter sind für eine Firma unverzichtbar.

Außerdem sollten Frauen auch ruhig mehr Gehalt fordern. Häufig trauen sie sich eher nicht, denn Sie wollen Ihren Chef nicht verärgern, vor den Kollegen nicht gierig erscheinen oder haben Angst vor einer Kündigung. Daher verhandeln sie meist schlecht.

Gehaltsverhandlungen laufen schlecht – das sind die Gründe

Das hat oft psychologische Ursachen: Wenn Gehaltsverhandlungen stattfinden, fühlen sich nicht wenige Frauen nämlich von ihrem Arbeitgeber stark unter Druck gesetzt. Gehaltsverhandlungen können eine lange, schwierige und zeitraubende Aufgabe sein. Es ist wichtig, daran zu denken, dass der Zweck von Gehaltsverhandlungen darin besteht, ein gutes Angebot für sich selbst zu erhalten.

Wenn Sie ein gutes Angebot bekommen können, werden Sie auch einen guten Job bekommen. Gehaltsverhandlungen sind keine leichte Aufgabe, wenn Sie mit dem Thema nicht völlig vertraut sind. Aber wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie das Thema richtig angehen, werden Sie sicherstellen, dass Sie bekommen, was Sie wollen.

Tabus brechen und nicht geduldig abwarten

Für viele Frauen ist es zudem noch ein Tabu, über Geld zu reden. Doch viele Chefs schätzen sogar Mitarbeiter, die sich für mehr Gehalt stark machen. Denn die zeigen damit, dass sie karrierebewusst und motiviert sind.

Vor allem ist aber eines Wichtig: Frauen dürfen nicht einfach geduldig abwarten, bis der Chef von selbst auf die Idee kommt, ihnen mehr zu zahlen, sondern müssen regelmäßige Gehaltsgespräche führen, wie sie für Männer selbstverständlich sind. Denn wer lange keine Gehaltsforderungen stellt, erweckt den Eindruck, dass er sich nichts zutraut oder bald kündigen will.

Die richtige Vorbereitung auf das Gehaltsgespräch ist wichtig

Auch wenn es schwierig ist, zu wissen, was Sie mit Ihrem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber besprechen sollten und was nicht. Aber Sie können es sich leichter machen, wenn Sie sich im Voraus vorbereiten.

Wenn Sie mit Ihrem Arbeitgeber über Ihr Gehalt verhandeln wollen, müssen Sie z.B. wissen, ob es sich um ein festes oder ein variables Gehaltssystem handelt. In einem System mit festem Gehalt ist der Lohn, den Sie erhalten, Jahr für Jahr derselbe, unabhängig von Ihrer Erfahrung, Ihrer Leistung oder Ihren persönlichen Eigenschaften. Bei einem variablen Gehaltssystem ändern sich die Gehaltssätze von Jahr zu Jahr, je nachdem, wie gut es dem Unternehmen geht.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

4 Antworten zu “Mehr Geld verdienen: Das können Frauen konkret ändern!”

  1. Gehalt verhandeln für Frauen – 1/6: Das können Frauen ändern! von
    Simone Janson

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Iaz7s7HwuA

  2. Gehalt verhandeln für Frauen – 1/6: Das können Frauen ändern! von
    Simone Janson

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag d76mzLfLsH

  3. Gehalt verhandeln für Frauen – 1/6: Das können Frauen ändern! von Simone Janson – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag ygSOsl563w – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 8xLEjhAucL

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch