Go to Article

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. 

Here writes for you:

97Maike Dietz is a career coach and HR consultant and worked for Daimler for more than 7 years. After studying business administration, she worked for Daimler-Benz AG in Stuttgart for seven years, and in 1995 she switched to a large international HR consultancy. Maike Dietz has been a freelance personnel consultant for 17 years. As a management coach, she looks after companies and private clients and also works as a career coach.

From the leader to the brand: 3 steps to personal branding

Company Do it all over the world because it pays off: you create brands. They create something unmistakable, a complex mix of messages and values.

Personal Branding01

Use the image in the head

If you are reading this, you are in the process of running an organization. This is an enormous responsibility, and it requires us not only to be employees, but also employees of our organizations.

Fact: Each of us has certain images in our head when we think of our colleagues and superiors - and vice versa, we evoke such images. It's just that we don't care enough about what other people think of us; we're used to presenting ourselves in certain situations, such as in an interview. Our image is constantly being reformed in the minds of others. Every encounter, every success and every conversation flows into it. We should use that.

Personal branding and good leadership: what does that actually mean?

There are many books on leadership, but few books on the specific subject of personal branding. Why actually? Because leadership is so much more than just being an effective leader. It's something much bigger - something much more convincing. It's about the ability to drive success in your world.

Leadership and personal branding isn't just about all of the great things you'll do for your organization or business. It's also about all of the things you do to build your personal brand. Many still think that personal branding is all about building your online presence on social media. Often it is much more about managing your online presence in the best possible way.

The ingredients for a successful leadership brand

To build a successful leadership brand, you need to have certain qualities, traits, skills and experience. These are the ingredients that will make you a leader that others will follow, admire and respect.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

However, these aren't the only ingredients required to become a leader. You must also cultivate human qualities in order to become a leader who is worth following, admired, and respected.

From man to brand?

The three ingredients of a brand are: utility, quality and image. The idea of ​​bringing man and the brand into context, many of them still need to get used to.

This is not about self-promotion, which promises more than it can hold. Rather, it is important to find out which personality traits can be combined into a message, which then also reminds others and creates trust.

3 Steps to Personal Branding

A brand consists of three characteristics:

  1. It classically promises a benefit,
  2. a certain quality level and
  3. also transports an image.

A Coca-Cola quenches the thirst, tastes the same all over the world and fresh looks somehow casual.

Competence, know-how and personal strengths

Transferred to the professional world, the professional and personal competencies of a person correspond to the benefits of their brand - depending on the position in different weighting. The specific knowledge, the experience and the ability to use both appropriately in every situation define the personal level of quality.

For the image it is necessary that the environment firmly links the benefit and quality with the personality. Depending on the background, the image can be highly professional (e.g. the expert for the industry xy or for transfer pricing ...), focus more on personal skills (e.g. the diplomat) or both in combination (e.g. the top sales person). Ultimately, all of these factors merge into a personality brand.

Create a better manager through your personal brand

In conclusion, if you create a strong personal brand, you can become a better leader. With the new Leadership brand, you can build trust in your employees very quickly and then establish yourself as an authority in your company.

Executives who focus on their personal brand can make a valuable contribution, not just for the company, but for the entire industry. Leadership is a personal brand!

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF: Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

3 responses to "From executive to brand: 3 steps to personal branding"

  1. Andrea Hartenberg says:

    Personal branding is such an incredibly important topic, so thank you for your contribution

  2. Sebastian says:

    But how do I become a brand myself now?

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch
error: warning The content is protected!

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

97Maike Dietz ist Karrierecoach und Personalberaterin und war mehr als 7 Jahre bei Daimler tätig.Nach ihrem BWL-Studium arbeitete sie sieben Jahre lang bei der Daimler-Benz AG in Stuttgart, 1995 wechselte sie in eine große internationale Personalberatung. Seit 17 Jahren ist Maike Dietz selbständig als Personalberaterin. Als Führungskräftecoach betreut sie Unternehmen und private Klienten und ist außerdem als Karrierecoach tätig.

Von der Führungskraft zur Marke: 3 Schritte zum Personal Branding

Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt tun es, weil es sich auszahlt: Sie kreieren Marken. Sie schaffen etwas Unverwechselbares, einen komplexen Mix aus Botschaften und Werten.

Personal-Branding01

Das Bild im Kopf nutzen

Wenn Sie dies lesen, dann sind Sie gerade dabei, eine Organisation zu leiten. Das ist eine enorme Verantwortung, und sie verlangt von uns, dass wir nicht nur Mitarbeiter sind, sondern auch Mitarbeiter unserer Organisationen.

Tatsache: Jeder von uns hat bestimmte Bilder im Kopf, wenn er an seine Kollegen und Vorgesetzten denkt – und umgekehrt rufen wir solche Bilder hervor. Nur kümmern wir uns viel zu selten um die Frage, was andere über uns denken.Wir sind es gewohnt, uns in bestimmten Situationen, etwa im Vorstellungsgespräch, zu präsentieren. Dabei formt sich unser Bild in den Köpfen der anderen ständig neu. Jede Begegnung, jeder Erfolg und jedes Gespräch fließt dort hinein. Das sollten wir nutzen.

Personal Branding und gute Führung: Was bedeutet das eigentlich?

Es gibt viele Bücher über Führung, aber nur wenige Bücher über das spezielle Thema Personal Branding. Warum eigentlich? Weil Führung so viel mehr ist, als nur eine effektive Führungskraft zu sein. Es ist etwas viel Größeres – etwas viel Überzeugenderes. Es geht um die Fähigkeit, den Erfolg in Ihrer Welt zu fördern.

Bei Führung und Personal Branding geht es nicht nur um all die großartigen Dinge, die Sie für Ihre Organisation oder Ihr Unternehmen tun werden. Es geht auch um all die Dinge, die Sie tun, um Ihre persönliche Marke aufzubauen. Viele denken immer noch, dass es beim Personal Branding nur um den Aufbau Ihrer Online-Präsenz in den sozialen Medien geht. Oft geht es aber viel mehr darum, Ihre Online-Präsenz bestmöglich zu verwalten.

Die Zutaten für eine erfolgreiche Führungsmarke

Um eine erfolgreiche Führungsmarke aufzubauen, müssen Sie über bestimmte Qualitäten, Eigenschaften, Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen verfügen. Dies sind die Zutaten, die Sie zu einer Führungspersönlichkeit machen, der andere folgen, die sie bewundern und respektieren werden.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Dies sind jedoch nicht die einzigen Zutaten, die erforderlich sind, um eine Führungspersönlichkeit zu werden. Sie müssen auch menschliche Eigenschaften kultivieren, um eine Führungspersönlichkeit zu werden, die es wert ist, dass man ihr folgt, sie bewundert und respektiert.

Vom Mensch zur Marke?

Die drei Zutaten einer Marke sind: Nutzen, Qualität und Image. Der Gedanke, Mensch und Marke in einen Zusammenhang zu bringen, erscheint vielen trotzdem gewöhnungsbedürftig.

Dabei geht es nicht um Eigenwerbung, die mehr verspricht, als sie halten kann. Vielmehr gilt es herauszufinden, welche Persönlichkeitsmerkmale sich zu einer Botschaft verbinden lassen, die dann auch anderen in Erinnerung bleibt und Vertrauen schafft.

3 Schritte zum Personal Branding

Eine Marke besteht aus drei Merkmalen:

  1. Sie verspricht klassischerweise einen Nutzen,
  2. ein bestimmtes Qualitätsniveau und
  3. transportiert zudem ein Image.

Eine Coca-Cola löscht also den Durst, schmeckt dabei überall auf der Welt gleich frisch und wirkt irgendwie lässig.

Kompetenz, Know-how und persönliche Stärken

Übertragen auf die Berufswelt entsprechen die fachlichen und persönlichen Kompetenzen einer Person dem Nutzen ihrer Marke – je nach Position in unterschiedlicher Gewichtung. Das spezifische Wissen, die Erfahrung und die Fähigkeit, beides in jeder Situation angemessen einzusetzen, definieren das persönliches Qualitätsniveau.

Für das Image ist es erforderlich, dass das Umfeld den Nutzen und die Qualität mit der Persönlichkeit fest verknüpft. Je nach Hintergrund kann das Image stark fachlich geprägt sein (z.B. der Experte für die Branche xy oder für Verrechnungspreise…), mehr auf persönliche Kompetenzen abheben (z.B. der Diplomat) oder auch beides in Kombination (z.B. der Top-Vertriebler). Letztlich schmelzen all diese Faktoren zur Persönlichkeitsmarke zusammen.

Eine bessere Führungskraft schaffen durch die persönliche Marke

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass Sie eine bessere Führungskraft werden können, wenn Sie eine starke persönliche Marke schaffen. Mit der neuen Marke Leadership können Sie bei Ihren Mitarbeitern sehr schnell Vertrauen aufbauen und sich dann als Autorität in Ihrem Unternehmen etablieren.

Führungskräfte, die sich auf ihre persönliche Marke konzentrieren, können einen wertvollen Beitrag leisten, nicht nur für das Unternehmen, sondern für die gesamte Branche. Führung ist eine persönliche Marke!

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben: Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

3 Antworten zu “Von der Führungskraft zur Marke: 3 Schritte zum Personal Branding”

  1. Andrea Hartenberg sagt:

    Personal Branding ist so ein unglaublich wichtiges Thema, daher: Danke für den Beitrag

  2. Sebastian sagt:

    Aber wie werde ich denn jetzt selbst zur Marke?

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!