To the text

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: Image rights by Simone Janson & Agloves.

Here writes for you:

Simone Janson is publisherConsultant and one of the 10 most important German bloggers Blogger Relevance Index. She is also head of the Institute's job pictures Yourweb, with which she donates money for sustainable projects. According to ZEIT owns her trademarked blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® to the most important blogs for careers, professions and the world of work. More about her im Career. All texts by Simone Janson.

Job profile! Family entrepreneur: Creativity, entrepreneurship and personality lead to success

Really outstanding, innovative ideas rarely arise from complex, strategic considerations, but mostly when someone more or less by chance discovers a need, i.e. the market niche: That was also the case with the family company Agloves.


Video Note: If you do not see a video here, you have to activate the option "Watch videos" at the end of the page under "Privacy and cookies"!


The idea

1. January 2010 and blizzard over Washington DC Today 23 year-old Jean Spencer wanted to take a look at her eMails on her iPhone - but that was not possible with her gloves. And she had only one choice:

Either quickly get rid of the warming overcoat - or lose all news.

Where there is a will, there is a way!

Because problem with normal gloves is: Touchpads react only to the electricity of human fingers. But gloves no longer flow to the touchpad.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

Jean, however, thought: If people are able to invent iPhones, there must also be a possibility to use them with gloves. And she began to test different materials together with her mother Jennifer Spencer.

occupations pictures

In Germany, they would have been laughed at

In Germany, the two Texans would probably have laughed: Because they had no experience in the textile industry. So traditional cross-border - but with a lot of entrepreneurial spirit: Mother Jennifer, 52, has a degree in economics and participated in numerous start-ups.

Daughter Jean has a bachelor's degree in journalism and worked before the invention of Agloves at the prestigious Wall Street Journal. And the two said: Silver is the material that best transports the fingers' electricity. Silver also acts like a natural thermoregulator.

From the idea to the market leadership

A good three-quarter year the two worked on their product until the market launch in September 2010. Approximately 70.000 gloves have been sold since then, Agloves is official supplier of the American ski national team. Now, a year later, the Agloves are also to be distributed in the EU.

occupations pictures

The name is composed of the chemical element silver (Argentum) and the English word for gloves, gloves. The Internet and the search engine optimization is the most important building block in the sales network, as I am told by Jean at the IFA. Whoever enters touchscreens Gloves or similar search terms automatically finds the Agloves on place 1 at Google.

Innovation by personality

Isn't she afraid that someone might steal the idea or compete with her? Jean loosely dismisses it: “We have applied for a patent. In addition, our glove is the only one with which you can use all 10 fingers on the touchpad, not just two ... and doesn't it look stylish? ”She asks me with a mischievous laugh.

occupations pictures

Exactly this shows that the success of a company also strongly depends on the entrepreneurial personality: Jean and Jennifer are simply sympathetic, cool, self-confident, active and courageous - and thus convince their customers, so the Agloves independent of large corporations to a success story could be.

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF (only for own use without passing it on according to TERMS & CONDITIONS): Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately. You can also purchase text series.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

6 responses to “job profile! Family entrepreneur: Creativity, entrepreneurship and personality lead to success ”

  1. Agloves says:

    we <3 this #thankyou #simone

  2. Agloves says:

    With creativity, entrepreneurship & personality: Agloves - from a good idea to a success story.

  3. Liane Wolffgang says:

    With creativity, entrepreneurship & personality: Agloves - from a good idea to a success story: Really ...

  4. Competencepartner says:

    With creativity, entrepreneurship & personality: Agloves - from a good idea to a success story.

  5. Simone Janson says:

    How an innovative idea with entrepreneurial spirit and personality turned into a success story apart from large corporations

  6. Simone Janson says:

    As if from an innovative idea m. entrepreneurship & personality became a success story apart from large corporations

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildrechte bei Simone Janson & Agloves.

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Simone Janson ist VerlegerinBeraterin und eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen laut Blogger-Relevanz-Index. Sie ist außerdem Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb, mit dem sie Geld für nachhaltige Projekte stiftet. Laut ZEIT gehört ihr als Marke eingetragenes Blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® zu den wichtigsten Blogs für Karriere, Berufs- und Arbeitswelt. Mehr zu ihr im Werdegang. Alle Texte von Simone Janson.

Berufsbild! Familienunternehmer: Mit Kreativität Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit zum Erfolg

Wirklich herausragende, innovative Ideen entstehen seltener aus komplexen, strategischen Überlegungen, sondern meist dann, wenn jemand mehr oder minder zufällig einen Bedarf, also die Marktlücke, entdeckt: So war es auch beim Familienunternehmen Agloves.


Video-Hinweis: Wenn Sie hier kein Video sehen, müssen Sie am Ende der Seite unter „Privacy und Cookies“ die Option „Videos sehen“ aktivieren!


Die Idee

1. Januar 2010 und Schneesturm über Washington D.C. Die heute 23jährige Jean Spencer wollte einen Blick auf ihre eMails auf ihrem iPhone werfen – aber das ging mit ihren Handschuhen nicht. Und sie hatte nur eine Wahl:

Entweder sich schnell der wärmendenen Überzieher zu entledigen – oder alle Nachrichten verlieren.

Wo ein Wille, da ein Weg!

Denn Problem mit normalen Handschuhen ist: Touchpads reagieren nur auf die Elektrizität der menschlichen Finger. Aber durch Handschuhe fließt keine Elektrizität mehr zum Touchpad.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Jean aber dachte sich: Wenn Menschen in der Lage sind, iPhones zu erfinden, dann muss es auch eine Möglichkeit geben, diese auch mit Handschuhen zu nutzen. Und Sie begann, gemeinsam mit ihrer Mutter Jennifer Spencer verschiedene Materialien zu testen.

berufebilder

In Deutschland wären sie ausgelacht worden

In Deutschland hätte man die beiden Texanerinnen vermutlich ausgelacht: Denn sie hatten keinerlei Erfahrung in der Textilbranche. Klassische Quereinsteige also – aber mit viel Unternehmergeist: Mutter Jennifer, 52, hat einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und bei zahlreichen Start-ups mitgewirk.

Tochter Jean hat einen Bachelor in Journalismus und arbeitete vor der Erfindung der Agloves beim renommierten Wall-Street-Journal. Und die beiden stellten fest: Silber ist das Material, dass die Elektrizität der Finger am besten weiterleitet. Silber wirkt zudem wie ein natürlicher Thermoregulator.

Von der Idee zur Markführerschaft

Ein gutes dreiviertel Jahr werkelten die beiden an ihrem Produkt bis zur Markteinführung im September 2010. Ca. 70.000 Handschuhe wurden seitdem verkauft, Agloves ist offizieller Ausrüster der amerikanischen Ski-Nationalmanschaft. Jetzt, ein Jahr später, sollen die Agloves auch in der EU vertrieben werden.

berufebilder

Der Name setzt sich zusammen aus dem chemischen Element Silber (Argentum) und dem englischen Wort für Handschuhe, Gloves. Das Internet und die Suchmaschinenenoptimierung ist dabei der wichtigste Baustein im Vertriebsnetz, wie mir Jean mir auf der IFA erklärt: Wer Touchscreene Gloves oder ähnliche Suchbegriffe eingibt, findet automatisch die Agloves auf Platz 1 bei Google.

Innovation kraft Persönlichkeit

Ob sie keine Angst hat, dass ihnen jemand die Idee stehlen oder Konkurrenz machen könnte? Jean winkt locker ab: „Wir haben ein Patent angemeldet. Außerdem ist unser Handschuh der einzige, mit dem man alle 10 Finger auf dem Touchpad benutzen kann, nicht nur zwei… und sieht er nicht stylisch aus?“ fragt sie mich mit spitzbübischem Lachen.

berufebilder

Genau daran zeigt sich, dass der Erfolg eines Unternehmens auch stark von der Unternehmerpersönlichkeit abhängt: Jean und Jennifer sind einfach sympathisch, cool, selbstwusst, aktiv und mutig – und damit überzeugen Sie auch ihre Kunden, so das Agloves unabhängig von großen Konzernen zu einer Erfolgsgeschichte werden konnte.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

6 Antworten zu “Berufsbild! Familienunternehmer: Mit Kreativität Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit zum Erfolg”

  1. Agloves sagt:

    we <3 this #thankyou #simone

  2. Agloves sagt:

    Mit Kreativität, Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit: Agloves – von der guten Idee zur Erfolgsgesc…

  3. Liane Wolffgang sagt:

    Mit Kreativität, Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit: Agloves – von der guten Idee zur Erfolgsgeschichte: Wirklich…

  4. KompetenzPartner sagt:

    Mit Kreativität, Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit: Agloves – von der guten Idee zur Erfolgsgesc…

  5. Simone Janson sagt:

    Wie aus einer innovativen Idee m.Unternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit eine Erfolgsgeschichte abseits großer Konzerne wurde

  6. Simone Janson sagt:

    Wie aus einer innovativen Idee m. nternehmergeist & Persönlichkeit eine Erfolgsgeschichte abseits großer Konzerne wurde

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch