Successfully Negotiate Pricing in 5 Stages: Do not be afraid of negotiation



Next part



Work well, plant 500 trees! We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top 20-Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Even the most savvy sellers are afraid of major price negotiations. Naked fear. And rightly so. Because there are good tips. Successfully Negotiate Pricing in 5 Stages: Do not be Afraid of Negotiating Fear

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you:

Lothar Lay Lothar Lay PortraitLothar Lay is Sales Manager, Sales and Management Consultant.

Profile

The minefield of the price negotiation

Overview

Price negotiations today - some industries come up with powerful tricks from the buying center and are washed with all water - mostly present themselves as a minefield that even experienced salespeople only want to enter with shudder.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Who didn't want to leave such a minefield as quickly as possible? No wonder that sellers often break in too early, show no backbone and give in to be able to break out of this unpleasant situation quickly. They give discounts so much too soon and unfounded that are the profits of theirs Company melt away. Not to talk about their own commissions.

Seller versus buyer

Overview

In a negotiation, salesmen and salesmen stand alone. Everyone has a goal. The end. Here, however, the similarities are already beginning to recur. Because of the market situation the seller sometimes has to conclude with certain companies. The buyer has the goal to achieve the best price for his company.

The modern communication methods help him to expand the competition to numerous possible providers. This advantage will be played out in the negotiation. From the outset, there is an imbalance that significantly influences the dynamics of the negotiation process. Wise and successful salespeople act to this fact by means of intensive preparation in time.

Preparation is the foundation of your price ladder

Overview

Sales teams that are excellently prepared will always make lucrative orders. And exactly at the prices that they set themselves. Successful price negotiators know: The all-important phases take place before the actual price discussion. Here we form the foundation for our personal "Price negotiation stairs".

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The more time and energy invested in this foundation, the more stable it is. A shaky, poorly researched foundation also means shaky steps that can be climbed only with difficulty. A firm, strong foundation provides firm, safe steps. The time you invest here comes back several times in the course of the negotiation. Successful sellers never neglect this phase!

Strategic preparation

Overview

Before you approach new companies and make an offer, you can get an accurate picture of the company. Search for your main contact partner and other potential negotiating partners of the buying cent. How tick these, what negotiation reputation do you have, what do they like, what are your hobbies, where do you go on holiday.

Your high goal is to establish good personal contacts with the contact persons and decision-makers and to establish your network in this company at a very early stage. Only then you can recognize the decision-making processes in the company, perceive optimization potentials and work with customers to develop truly useful solutions.

Benefits rather than products

Overview

It's never about the product alone, but always about the benefits. The price is important, but not always decisive for the purchase. It is much more important to know exactly the needs and needs of the customer and to offer him the "better overall package" of product and services and to point out the benefits. When the customer realizes his personal benefit, he is usually willing to pay a higher price.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

After this intensive preparatory phase, we are ready to climb the first step of the price negotiation step. Because the jungle of price negotiations is impenetrable. Purchasing committees, job rotations and reorganizations of the purchasing departments - which are gaining more and more power - make the life of the sales staff more and more difficult.

The horror of the seller

Overview

Buyers are trained in negotiation psychology, negotiation techniques and intensive, almost savvy negotiation strategy. Successful salaries, savings potentials as well as internal metrics for success influence the actions of most buyers.

They will increasingly think of the pure, hard-hitting monetary negotiating result. The quality of the purchased products seems only secondary.

When relationships lose meaning

Overview

Long-term business contacts, the human factor at relationship level and customer loyalty lose more and more importance in the price negotiations. The sellers are often helpless against this "climate".

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Logically, that most sellers dread the price negotiations to enforce their prices or even increase. They find themselves in a less than ideal sandwich position between their own management, which calls for "keeping prices or increasing prices" and buyers proclaiming "no discount without graduation". Exactly in this situation it depends on the inner attitude.

Faith moves mountains

Overview

The price, the natural enemy of the seller? This way of thinking is, unfortunately, often anchored in seller's minds. But the truly successful sellers are self-confident about their price. The really successful salespeople also put it through.

As a seller, you determine the course of the transaction with your attitude and your thoughts. Whether you think your rates are really too high or whether you will strongly support them, the outcome of the negotiation will always reflect your inner attitude. So, think positively, stand proud at your price and go with that strong conviction in the negotiation.

Your inner attitude makes the difference

Overview

In addition: Many sellers go with the attitude "the only what my customer is interested in the price" in the negotiations. In addition, they are constantly being edited by the media with "stingy is cool" and "how good that you've compared" campaigns, and may even be among the bargain hunters themselves.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

With this attitude, they even understand the demands of their customers and can not convince them because they themselves are not convinced by their products, services and the offer.

On the inner stability it depends

Overview

Only if the seller has internal stability and believes in himself, his company and his offer, does he have a chance to convince his customers and to negotiate successfully and profitably. This unconditional belief is the basis for successful price negotiations.

If this is the case, you should not be present. Go solidly confident of your ENTIRE offer in your future negotiations. This self-esteem and self-esteem, which you and your offer here give, makes you radiate high security. And that's exactly what makes the big difference, even on savvy purchasing departments and buyers.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Peter Hinzmann

    RT @jobcollege: Successfully negotiate prices in 5 stages - 1 / 6: Do not be afraid of the negotiation: Even the ....

  2. Monika Paitl

    RT @SimoneJanson: Successfully negotiating prices in 5 stages: Do not be afraid of negotiation -

  3. Competencepartner

    Negotiating prices in 5 stages - 1 / 6: Do not be afraid of negotiation: Even the ... # Profession # Education

  4. Silke Loers

    Price negotiations are unpleasant for many, but with good preparation it works.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Erfolgreich Preise verhandeln in 5 Stufen: Keine Angst vor der Verhandlung


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Selbst die versiertesten Verkäufer haben vor bedeutenden Preisverhandlungen Angst. Nackte Angst. Und das zu Recht. Denn es gibt gute Tipps. angst

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Lothar Lay Lothar Lay PortraitLothar Lay ist Verkaufstrainer, Vertriebs- und Managementberater.

  Profil

Das Minenfeld der Preisverhandlung

Preisverhandlungen heute – manche Industrien fahren hier mit schlagkräftigen Tricks der Buying-Center auf und sind mit allen Wassern gewaschen – präsentieren sich meist als ein Minenfeld, das selbst versierte Verkäufer nur mit Schaudern betreten wollen.

Wer wollte nicht ein solches Minenfeld so rasch als möglich verlassen? Kein Wunder also, dass Verkäufer sehr oft zu früh einbrechen, kein Rückgrat zeigen und nachgeben, um aus dieser unerquicklichen Situation schnell ausbrechen zu können. Sie geben so viel zu früh und unbegründet Rabatte, die die Gewinne ihrer Unternehmen dahinschmelzen lassen. Von ihren eigenen Provisionen gar nicht erst zu reden.

Verkäufer versus Käufer

In einer Verhandlung stehen einander Ein- und Verkäufer einsam gegenüber. Jeder hat ein Ziel. Den Abschluss. Hier hören die Gemeinsamkeiten aber schon wieder auf. Denn der Verkäufer muss aufgrund der Marktsituation manchmal bei bestimmten Unternehmen unbedingt abschließen. Der Einkäufer hat das Ziel, den für sein Unternehmen günstigsten Preis zu erzielen.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die modernen Kommunikationsmethoden verhelfen ihm zu einer Erweiterung des Wettbewerbs auf zahlreiche mögliche Anbieter. Diesen Vorteil wird er in der Verhandlung dann geschickt ausspielen. Es ist also von Beginn an ein Ungleichgewicht gegeben, das die Dynamik des Verhandlungsablaufes wesentlich beeinflusst. Kluge und erfolgreiche Verkäufer wirken dieser Tatsache durch intensive Vorbereitung rechtzeitig entgegen.

Vorbereitung ist das Fundament Ihrer Preistreppe

Vertriebsmannschaften, die exzellent vorbereitet sind, werden immer lukrative Aufträge machen. Und zwar genau zu den Preisen, die sie sich festgesetzt haben. Erfolgreiche Preisverhandler wissen: Die alles entscheidenden Phasen finden vor dem eigentlichen Preisgespräch statt. Hier bilden wir das Fundament für unsere persönliche “Preisverhandlungstreppe”.

Je mehr Zeit und Energie in dieses Fundament investiert wird, desto stabiler ist es. Ein wackeliges, schlecht recherchiertes Fundament bedeutet auch wackelige Stufen, die sich nur mühsam erklimmen lassen. Ein festes, kräftiges Fundament bietet trittfeste, sichere Stufen. Die Zeit, die Sie hier investieren, kommt im Laufe der Verhandlung mehrfach positiv zurück. Erfolgreiche Verkäufer vernachlässigen diese Phase niemals!

Strategische Vorbereitung

Bevor Sie neue Unternehmen ansprechen und ein Angebot unterbreiten, verschaffen Sie sich ein genaues Bild über das Unternehmen. Recherchieren Sie Ihren Hauptansprechpartner und weitere mögliche Verhandlungspartner des Buyingcenters. Wie ticken diese, welchen Verhandlungs-Ruf haben Sie, was mögen sie, was sind Ihre Hobbies, wohin fahren Sie in Urlaub.

Ihr hohes Ziel ist es, zu den Ansprechpartnern und Entscheidern gute persönliche Kontakte aufzubauen und Ihr Netzwerk in diesem Unternehmen sehr frühzeitig zu etablieren. Nur dann können Sie die Entscheidungsprozesse im Unternehmen erkennen, Optimierungspotenziale wahrnehmen und mit dem Kunden für ihn wirklich nützliche Lösungen erarbeiten.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Nutzen statt Produkte

Es geht niemals um das Produkt allein, sondern immer um den Nutzen. Der Preis ist zwar wichtig, aber nicht immer kaufentscheidend. Viel entscheidender ist es, den Bedarf und die Bedürfnisse des Kunden genau zu kennen und ihm das “bessere Gesamtpaket” aus Produkt und Leistungen anzubieten und den Nutzen aufzuzeigen. Wenn der Kunde seinen persönlichen Nutzen erkennt, ist er meist bereit, einen höheren Preis zu zahlen.

Nach dieser intensiven Vorbereitungsphase sind wir bereit, die erste Stufe der Preisverhandlungstreppe zu erklimmen. Denn der Dschungel der Preisverhandlungen ist undurchdringlich. Einkaufs-Gremien, Job-Rotationen und Reorganisationen der Einkaufsabteilungen – die immer mehr Macht gewinnen – macht das Leben der Riege der Verkäufer schwerer und schwerer.

Das Grauen der Verkäufer

Einkäufer werden in Verhandlungs-Psychologie, Verhandlungstechnik und intensiver, fast ausgebuffter Verhandlungs-Strategie geschult. Erfolgsabhängige Gehälter, Einsparpotenziale sowie interne Messgrößen für den Erfolg beeinflussen das Handeln der meisten Einkäufer.

Diese werden immer mehr an das reine, knallharte monetäre Verhandlungsergebnis denken. Die Qualität der eingekauften Produkte scheint nur noch zweitrangig.

Wenn Beziehungen an Bedeutung verlieren

Langjährige Geschäftskontakte, der Faktor Mensch auf Beziehungsebene und Kundentreue verlieren in den Preisverhandlungen mehr und mehr an Bedeutung. Diesem “Klima” stehen nun die Verkäufer oft hilflos gegenüber.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Logisch, dass es den meisten Verkäufern davor graut, in Preisverhandlungen ihre Preise durchzusetzen oder sogar zu erhöhen. Sie befinden sich in einer wenig idealen Sandwichposition zwischen ihrem eigenen Management, das fordert “Preise halten bzw. Preise erhöhen” und den Einkäufern, die proklamieren “ohne Preisnachlass kein Abschluss”. Genau in dieser Situation kommt es auf die innere Einstellung an.

Der Glaube versetzt Berge

Der Preis, der natürliche Feind des Verkäufers? Diese Denkweise ist leider oft in Verkäufergehirnen verankert. Aber die wirklich erfolgreichen Verkäufer stehen selbstbewusst hinter ihrem Preis. Die wirklich erfolgreichen Verkäufer setzen ihn auch durch.

Sie als Verkäufer bestimmen mit Ihrer Einstellung und Ihren Gedanken den Verlauf der Verhandlung. Ob Sie nun denken, Ihre Preise sind wirklich zu hoch oder ob Sie diese kraftvoll annehmen und unterstützen, das Ergebnis der Verhandlung wird immer genau Ihre innere Einstellung dazu reflektieren. Also, denken Sie positiv, stehen Sie stolz zu Ihrem Preis und gehen Sie mit dieser starken Überzeugung in die Verhandlung.

Ihre innere Einstellung macht den Unterschied

Dazu kommt: Viele Verkäufer gehen mit der Einstellung “das einzige was meinen Kunden interessiert ist der Preis” in die Verhandlungen. Zusätzlich werden sie durch die Medien mit “geiz ist geil” und “wie gut, dass Sie verglichen haben” Kampagnen permanent bearbeitet und zählen vielleicht sogar selbst zu den Schnäppchenjägern.

Mit dieser Einstellung haben sie sogar Verständnis für die Forderungen ihrer Kunden und können diese nicht überzeugen, da sie selbst nicht von ihren Produkten, Leistungen und dem Angebot überzeugt sind.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Auf die innere Stabilität kommt es an

Nur dann, wenn der Verkäufer die innere Stabilität hat und an sich, sein Unternehmen und sein Angebot glaubt, hat er eine Chance seine Kunden zu überzeugen und erfolgreich und gewinnbringend zu verhandeln. Dieser unbedingte Glaube ist die Basis für erfolgreiche Preisverhandlungen.

Erarbeiten Sie sich diesen Glauben, sollte er noch nicht vorhanden sein. Gehen Sie felsenfest überzeugt von Ihrem GESAMTEN Angebot in Ihre zukünftigen Verhandlungen. Dieses Selbstbewusstsein und dieser Selbstwert, den Sie sich und Ihrem Angebot hier geben, lässt Sie hohe Sicherheit ausstrahlen. Und genau dieser Eindruck macht den großen Unterschied, auch auf ausgebuffte Einkaufsabteilungen und Einkäufer.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen



Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt kaufen: Ihnen gefällt dieser Text und Sie wollen mehr Informationen? Dazu gibt es auch ein Buch, inklusive diesem Text, und Sie können den Buchitel direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben, als Mitglied sogar mit 20 Prozent Rabatt. Sie wollen zuerst einen Blick in das Buch werfen? Dazu können Sie das Buch in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite direkt kaufen.


Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961685

7,99  Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961692 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

7,99  Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Peter Hinzmann

    RT @jobcollege: Erfolgreich Preise verhandeln in 5 Stufen – 1/6: Keine Angst vor der Verhandlung: Selbst die … .

  2. Monika Paitl

    RT @SimoneJanson: Erfolgreich Preise verhandeln in 5 Stufen: Keine Angst vor der Verhandlung –

  3. KompetenzPartner

    Erfolgreich Preise verhandeln in 5 Stufen – 1/6: Keine Angst vor der Verhandlung: Selbst die … #Beruf #Bildung

  4. Silke Loers

    Preisverhandlungen sind für viele unangenehm, aber mit guter Vorbereitung läuft es.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.