Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitization: This is how students see the labor market


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Images of Campusjäger.

The technical and digital change is racing, the world is growing ever closer together. It is clear that not everything will be the same on the job market in the future. But what exactly changes? And how do students - the workers of tomorrow - see this change? A recent study gives an answer.

Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitalization: How Students View the Job Market Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitization: This is how students see the job market

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Maja Könninger is a marketing assistant at HR-StartUp Campusjäger. Profile

Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


World of Work 4.0 - Blessing or Curse?

Overview

Many students see the current change in the world of work as an opportunity, as the results of a recent study by the HR StartUps campus hunters show: More than two-thirds of respondents believe that they have good career prospects in the future. Campusjäger interviewed 2017 students throughout Germany in March on 1.000.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

An important topic: The future and its view on the labor market. In particular, the future technicians, computer scientists and engineers are sure of their career. Most skeptically, students of the humanities and social sciences assess their prospects for professional success. 30 percent of the future spiritual scientists and 23 percent of the social scientists indicate that they will not have any chances in their professional career in the future.

This is what students are doing

Overview

In industry 4.0 networked, intelligent systems form the basis of the development and production processes. This means that many of the executing activities will be carried out by machines. Some workers have to reorient themselves.

However, the study participants are convinced that reorientation can not be equated with unemployment. Only seven percent of students fear a high unemployment rate. For the surveyed students the flexibility of the daily work and the simplification of the work processes are Company the most likely consequences of Industry 4.0 and the digital transformation.

Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitalization: How Students View the Job Market Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitization: This is how students see the job market

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Reacting is trump

Overview

In order to succeed in the future labor market, it is important for employees to know what developments in the economy and society will come to them. The need to learn about the 4.0 industry and digitization is considered important by a majority of respondents, and therefore plans to continue their education within their area of ​​expertise.

Only six percent of the students want to change the industry in the future. The largest proportion is attributable to the mind scientists with eight percent, the lowest the legal scholars with two percent.

Students: What you believe may have to be tomorrow

Overview

In the course of industry 4.0 and digitization, many professions, which at first glance do not necessarily have to do with technology, require a deep technical understanding through the networking of the working world.

The study participants also believe this. The majority of the respondents are sure: in the future, knowledge of technology and computer science will be the most important skill in our competency profile. Whoever wants to be successful in the future labor market must also have a good portion of motivation and willingness to perform. The interviewees also see a willingness to perform as one of the most important core competencies of successful workers.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Soft skills enrich the competence profile

Overview

The workplace 4.0 will demand a high degree of flexibility for employees. The increasing digitalization of communication makes the boundaries between work and leisure more and more blurred Digital networking and working styles such as home office or coworking spaces will replace the rigid Nine-to-Five model. Therefore, flexibility is also one of the key skills for respondents.

In the world of work 4.0, individual departments of a company and even whole industries grow together. Social competence and team skills are therefore becoming increasingly important and can not be easily replaced by machines. Social literacy is considered a top skill especially for students of social sciences. Creativity and a logical-analytical way of thinking consider the minority of all respondents important. Students of science place the least value on these competences.

Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitalization: How Students View the Job Market Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitization: This is how students see the job market

Summary

Overview

The results of the study show: Industry 4.0 and digitization is perceived by a large number of students as an opportunity. Respondents do not believe in a high unemployment rate in the future.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

What is striking about the answers of the study is that students consider a mixture of professional skills and soft skills as future core competencies. Closing your eyes and looking forward to the future, however, is not enough. Informing, developing and focussing is the motto of the interviewees for future professional success.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. talent Rocket

    Thus #Students see the labor market in times of #digitalization

    - Highly recommended TILYVi6AIE

  2. Dr. Böck upo

    #EmployerBranding for High Potentials in #Digitization: This is how students see the work ... - Highly recommended qv9X9HlzZJ via @ berufebilder

  3. Job college

    Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitization: This is how students see the labor market of Maja ...... - Highly recommended iXFAvduJ8O

  4. REGIS GMBH

    Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitalization: This is how students see the ... via @berufebilder - Highly recommended GR1kqvuyg0

  5. Thomas Eggert

    Employer Branding for High Potentials in Digitalization: This is how students see the ... via @berufebilder - Highly recommended 5uheeTYdBv

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt


Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® – Verlag, eingetragene Marke, eLearning on Demand Plattform, News-Dienst der deutschen Top20-Bloggerin & Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ZEIT, WELTWikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial von Campusjäger.

Der technische und digitale Wandel rast, die Welt wächst immer enger zusammen. Dass auf dem Arbeitsmarkt künftig nicht alles beim Alten bleiben wird, ist klar. Doch was genau ändert sich? Und wie sehen Studierende - die Arbeitnehmer von Morgen - diesen Wandel? Eine aktuelle Studie gibt Antwort.

Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt



Hier schreibt für Sie: Maja Könninger ist Marketing-Mitarbeiterin beim HR-StartUp Campusjäger.


Mehr Wissen? Diesen Text herunterladen oder eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Arbeitswelt 4.0 - Segen oder Fluch?

Zur Übersicht

Viele Studierende begreifen den derzeitigen Wandel der Arbeitswelt als Chance: Das zeigen die Ergebnisse einer aktuellen Studie des HR-StartUps Campusjäger: Mehr als zwei Drittel der Befragten glauben, künftig gute Karrierechancen zu haben. Campusjäger hat dazu im März 2017 deutschlandweit 1.000 Studierende befragt.

Ein wichtiges Thema: Die Zukunft und ihre Sicht auf den Arbeitsmarkt. Insbesondere die zukünftigen Techniker, Informatiker und Ingenieure sind sich ihrer Karriere sicher. Am skeptischsten beurteilen Studierende der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften ihre Aussicht auf beruflichen Erfolg. 30 Prozent der künftigen Geisteswissenschaftler und 23 Prozent der Sozialwissenschaftler geben an, künftig keine Chancen in ihrem Berufsfeld zu haben.

Darauf machen sich die Studierenden gefasst

Zur Übersicht

In der Industrie 4.0 bilden vernetzte, intelligente Systeme die Basis der Entwicklungs- und Fertigungsprozesse. Das bedeutet, viele ausführende Tätigkeiten werden künftig von Maschinen übernommen. Einige Arbeitnehmer müssen sich daher neu orientieren.

Die Teilnehmer der Studie sind allerdings davon überzeugt, dass Neuorientierung nicht mit Arbeitslosigkeit gleichzusetzen ist. Nur sieben Prozent der Studierenden fürchten eine hohe Arbeitslosenquote. Für die befragten Studierenden sind die Flexibilisierung des täglichen Arbeitens und einer Vereinfachung der Arbeitsabläufe im Unternehmen die wahrscheinlichsten Folgen von Industrie 4.0 und dem digitalen Wandel.


Tipp: Mehr zum Thema - hier den Text herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt

Reagieren ist Trumpf

Zur Übersicht

Um auf dem künftigen Arbeitsmarkt bestehen zu können, ist es für Arbeitnehmer vor allen Dingen wichtig zu wissen, welche Entwicklungen in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft genau auf sie zukommen werden. Die Notwendigkeit, sich über Industrie 4.0 und Digitalisierung  zu informieren, hält ein Großteil der Befragten für wichtig und plant deshalb, sich innerhalb ihres Kompetenzbereichs weiterzubilden.

Lediglich sechs Prozent der Studierenden wollen künftig die Branche wechseln. Den größten Anteil belegen hier die Geisteswissenschaftler mit acht Prozent, den niedrigsten die Rechtswissenschaftler mit zwei Prozent.

Studierende: Was Sie glauben, morgen können zu müssen

Zur Übersicht

Im Zuge von Industrie 4.0 und Digitalisierung erfordern auch viele Berufe, die auf den ersten Blick nicht unbedingt etwas mit Technik zu tun haben, durch die Vernetzung der Arbeitswelt ein tiefgreifendes technisches Verständnis.

Das glauben auch die Studien-Teilnehmer. Die Mehrheit der Befragten ist sich sicher: In Zukunft werden vor allem Technik-und Informatik-Kenntnisse die wichtigste Fähigkeit in unserem Kompetenzprofil sein. Wer auf dem künftigen Arbeitsmarkt Erfolg haben will, muss außerdem eine gute Portion Motivation und Leistungsbereitschaft mitbringen. Auch die befragten Studierenden sehen Leistungsbereitschaft als eine der wichtigsten Kernkompetenzen erfolgreicher Arbeitnehmer.

Soft-Skills bereichern das Kompetenzprofil

Zur Übersicht

Die Arbeitswelt 4.0 wird von Arbeitnehmern ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität fordern. Die zunehmende Digitalisierung der Kommunikation lässt die Grenzen zwischen Arbeit und Freizeit immer mehr verschwimmen Digitale Vernetzung und Arbeitsformen wie Home-Office oder Coworking-Spaces ersetzen künftig das starre Nine-to-Five Modell. Daher gehört auch Flexibilität für die Befragten zu einer der wichtigsten Fähigkeiten.


Tipp: Mehr zum Thema - hier den Text herunterladen oder einen eKurs zum Thema buchen. Insider-News per Newsletter oder für Mitglieder!

In der Arbeitswelt 4.0 wachsen einzelne Abteilungen eines Unternehmens und sogar ganze Branchen  zusammen. Soziale Kompetenz und Teamfähigkeit werden deshalb immer wichtiger und lassen uns nicht so einfach durch Maschinen ersetzbar sein. Sozialkompetenz gilt besonders für Studierende der Sozialwissenschaften als Top-Fähigkeit. Kreativität und eine logisch-analytische Denkweise hält die Minderheit aller Befragten für wichtig. Studierende der Naturwissenschaften legen am wenigsten Wert auf diese Kompetenzen.

Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt

Fazit

Zur Übersicht

Die Ergebnisse der Studie zeigen: Industrie 4.0 und Digitalisierung wird von einem Großteil der Studierenden als Chance empfunden. Die Befragten glauben nicht an eine hohe Arbeitslosenquote in der Zukunft.

Auffällig an den Antworten der Studie ist, dass Studierende eine Mischung aus fachlichen Fähigkeiten und Soft-Skills als künftige Kernkompetenzen ansehen. Die Augen zu schließen und sich auf die Zukunft zu freuen, reicht allerdings nicht aus. Informieren, weiterbilden und fokussieren lautet die Devise der Befragten für künftigen beruflichen Erfolg.

Mehr Wissen - eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht

Offline-Download: Diesen Text 24 Stunden lang als PDF herunterladen oder ausdrucken - ausschließlich zum Lesen! Dazu einfach nach dem Kauf die Seite aktualisieren. Oder als Premium-Mitglied 1 Jahr lang alle Texte & eKurse gratis herunterladen:

1,79  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



Ihr eKurs on Demand: Stellen Sie sich Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema hier zusammen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder erstellen für Sie einen persönlichen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung & Zertifikat - alle weiteren Informationen!

29,99  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen



Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) - zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,00  zzgl. MwStJetzt buchen

berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. TalentRocket

    So sehen #Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt in Zeiten der #Digitalisierung

    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag TILYVi6AIE

  2. Dr. Böck upo

    #EmployerBranding für High Potentials in der #Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeits... - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag qv9X9HlzZJ via @berufebilder

  3. Jobcollege

    Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den Arbeitsmarkt von Maja…… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag iXFAvduJ8O

  4. BEGIS GmbH

    Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den… via @berufebilder - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag GR1kqvuyg0

  5. Thomas Eggert

    Employer Branding für High Potentials in der Digitalisierung: So sehen Studierende den… via @berufebilder - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag 5uheeTYdBv

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.