Cultural Fit in the Recruiting Process: Decrypt the motives and personality of the applicants


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

More and more is gaining in recruiting that applicants and Company in terms of suitability, personality and values ​​should fit together - Cultural Fit. But how can this be achieved?Cultural Fit in the recruiting process: motives and personality of the applicants decode power01

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Benjamin Schulz is an identity and marketing expert. Profile

From the author:

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Recruiting processes: Man, a standard model?

Overview

The paper fits exactly in the printer. The bratwurst does not slip through the grate when grilling: Much of what goes smoothly in our everyday lives, we owe standards. And with standards, Germans do not bother us.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

We owe the respect that German products enjoy worldwide to such standards and their meticulous implementation in the production process.

Application process: the limits of standards and norms

Overview

But success makes us blind to what standards can and can not do. While they can be easily transferred to products and services, the whole thing is rather difficult for people. There are no people off the rack - we are complex beings.

In application procedures, the professional competence of the candidates is generally inquired. But only when bosses and personnel managers decode the motives of the applicants, it is possible to occupy positions accurately.

Personnel selection: Do not press people into stencils

Overview

Nevertheless, if people are pressed into templates, as is often the case with assessment centers, success often lapses. Only when the individual life motives of the human fit for the job, a long-term successful match is found.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The life motives provide information about what is important to the individual, why he acts like and what he strives for. They are very likely innate and unchangeable. Therefore, it is important to consider them in the recruitment, development and evaluation of employees.

Find suitable candidates: Motives show what is important to us

Overview

To do this, the candidates' internal impulses must first be decoded, for example using the Reiss Motivation Profile (RMP), a motivational psychology diagnostic tool developed by American psychology professor Steven Reiss.

The RMP does not focus on the behavior or talents of a candidate, but on what motivates him. The analysis is based on a total of 16 motives, such as the pursuit of power, relationships or recognition, which, although basically all human beings, but in different intensity.

Motivation of the Applicants: What do Inner Impellers look like?

Overview

For example, people with a strong power motive can assert themselves well. They are sometimes a bit more authoritarian in their performance, performance-oriented and responsible and fit well in a leadership position.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

On the other hand, people with a low need for power would rather take less responsibility and rarely give advice or instructions. They are better off in the team than on the executive chair.

Personality of the candidate - an imponderable factor?

Overview

In the compatibility of the motives of an applicant with the job profile is the challenge for the German human resources. However, although the candidates' internal drivers play such a crucial role, most recruitment procedures currently ignore them.

From the written Casting up to the elaborate assessment center - as a rule, recruitment procedures, especially of large companies, concentrate on the technical skills. Although diagnostic tools ask for emotional stability, contact ability or willingness to perform in terms of personality, in the end they still judge competencies, albeit social ones.

Robot recruiting draws conclusions about the personality

Overview

Even the new application procedure "Robot Recruiting", which uses Artificial Intelligence to review texts and discussions using algorithms in order to draw conclusions about the behavior or the qualities of an applicant, neglects the motives for life of the candidates.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In contrast to the job interview, where personnel managers get a first impression of the candidates' personalities, this comes under the microscope in fully automated AI processes. It remains questionable whether the costs invested in the development of such processes will really pay off compared to the thin results they deliver.

The personality makes the difference!

Overview

In particular, the recruitment of executives can hardly meet standardized procedures in personnel selection. To run a business requires people who are not trimmed on line; Authentic character heads, living their own visions and values, making the company fit for the future and not shying away from advocating and taking responsibility.

Worker is just interchangeable, not personality, Marx already knew that. The personality makes the difference! Why should two people with the same abilities and the same level of experience otherwise act in the same situation, sometimes in the opposite way? It is all the more essential to correctly grasp candidates in their personality.

Personal Assessment: Designing instead of managing

Overview

If a new employee has signed his employment contract and has meanwhile successfully integrated himself, then the standardized personnel assessment continues. Not only in recruitment, but also in personnel controlling, some HR departments are still happy to set standards. Finally, these scientifically substantiate the decisions taken and thereby provide more objectivity.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

But what do such figures actually measure in the context of personnel appraisal? In fact, such numbers are quantity data (number of employees), event data (such as absences), performance data (eg, turnover per employee), cost data (such as company pension), and the like.

Cultural Fit: Occupy people according to their motives

Overview

The real personality disappears easily behind such ratios. Instead of talking about salaries and their graduation in the staff discussion, it would be more helpful to put the motivation of the employees in the foreground of the conversation. The salary is often only half the battle. If one leaves the creative power of the individual in the course of working life unused, stunt his talents and that creates frustration. What follows is "service by regulation".

But those who do what they passionately burn for is not only fulfilling, but also prefers to work, is less at risk of burnout and works more effectively. Quality arises through genuine motivation. And for this, humans only need one thing: the right situation for them.

Conclusion: It takes in the personnel selection head and heart

Overview

While corporate leadership is the company's core, HR is the heart and soul of the company. Ideally, not only talents are born here, but also discovered.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

If recruiters succeed in hiring employees according to their motives for life, and in human resources development to promote individuals according to their drivers, then success is achieved - for the individual and the entire company.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Cultural Fit im Recruiting-Prozess: Motive und Persönlichkeit der Bewerber entschlüsseln


Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit Podcast, eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Mehr und mehr setzt sich im Recruiting durch, dass Bewerber und Unternehmen hinsichtlich Eignung, Persönlichkeit und Werten genau zusammen passen sollen – Cultural Fit eben. Aber wie lässt sich dieser erreichen?Cultural Fit im Recruiting-Prozess: Motive und Persönlichkeit der Bewerber entschlüsseln Macht01

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Benjamin Schulz ist Identitäts- und Marketing-Experte. Profil

Vom Autor:

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Recruiting-Prozesse: Der Mensch, ein Standardmodell?

Zur Übersicht

Das Papier passt genau in den Drucker. Die Bratwurst rutscht beim Grillen nicht durchs Rost: Vieles von dem, was in unserem Alltag reibungslos verläuft, verdanken wir Standards. Und bei Standards macht uns Deutschen niemand etwas vor.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Den Respekt, den deutsche Produkte weltweit genießen, verdanken wir solchen Normen und ihrer peniblen Umsetzung im Produktionsprozess.

Bewerbungsprozess: Die Grenzen von Standards und Normen

Zur Übersicht

Doch der Erfolg macht uns blind dafür, was Standards leisten können – und was nicht. Während sie sich problemlos auf Produkte und Dienstleistungen übertragen lassen, gestaltet sich das Ganze bei Menschen eher schwierig. Es gibt keine Menschen von der Stange – wir sind nun mal komplexe Wesen.

In Bewerbungsverfahren wird in der Regel vor allem die fachliche Kompetenz der Kandidaten abgefragt. Doch erst wenn Chefs und Personalverantwortliche die Lebensmotive der Bewerber entschlüsseln, gelingt es, Positionen passgenau zu besetzen.

Personalauswahl: Menschen nicht in Schablonen pressen

Zur Übersicht

Werden Menschen dennoch in Schablonen gepresst, wie das etwa bei Assessment-Centern häufig geschieht, bleibt der Erfolg oft aus. Erst wenn die individuellen Lebensmotive des Menschen zum Job passen, ist ein langfristig erfolgreiches Match gefunden.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Die Lebensmotive geben Aufschluss darüber, was dem Einzelnen wichtig ist, warum er wie handelt und wonach er strebt. Sie sind sehr wahrscheinlich angeboren und nicht veränderbar. Deshalb ist es wichtig, sie bei der Einstellung, Entwicklung und Beurteilung von Mitarbeitern zu berücksichtigen.

Geeignete Kandidaten finden: Motive zeigen, was uns wichtig ist

Zur Übersicht

Dazu müssen die inneren Antreiber der Kandidaten erst einmal entschlüsselt werden, zum Beispiel mithilfe des Reiss Motivation Profile (RMP), einem Diagnoseinstrument der Motivationspsychologie, entwickelt von dem amerikanischen Psychologieprofessor Steven Reiss.

Das RMP konzentriert sich nicht auf das Verhalten oder die Talente eines Kandidaten, sondern auf das, was ihn motiviert. Die Analyse beruht auf insgesamt 16 Motiven, wie dem Streben nach Macht, Beziehungen oder Anerkennung, die zwar alle Menschen grundsätzlich aufweisen, jedoch in unterschiedlicher Intensität.

Motivation der Bewerber: Wie sehen Innere Antreiber aus?

Zur Übersicht

So können sich Menschen mit einem starken Machtmotiv beispielsweise gut durchsetzen. Sie sind mitunter etwas autoritärer in ihrem Auftritt, leistungsorientiert und verantwortungsbewusst und passen gut in eine Führungsposition.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Menschen mit einem geringen Machtbedürfnis möchten dagegen lieber weniger Verantwortung übernehmen und erteilen seltener Ratschläge oder Anweisungen. Sie sind im Team besser aufgehoben als auf dem Chefsessel.

Persönlichkeit des Bewerbers – ein unwägbarer Faktor?

Zur Übersicht

In der Kompatibilität der Lebensmotive eines Bewerbers mit dem jeweiligen Jobprofil liegt die Challenge für das deutsche Personalwesen. Doch obwohl die inneren Antreiber der Kandidaten eine so entscheidende Rolle spielen, lassen die meisten Personalauswahlverfahren sie aktuell noch außer Acht.

Von der schriftlichen Bewerbung bis zum aufwendigen Assessment-Center – in der Regel konzentrieren sich die Einstellungsverfahren insbesondere großer Unternehmen schwerpunktmäßig auf die fachlichen Fähigkeiten. Diagnoseinstrumente fragen zwar hinsichtlich der Persönlichkeit die emotionale Stabilität, Kontaktfähigkeit oder Leistungsbereitschaft ab, letztendlich beurteilen sie aber immer noch Kompetenzen, wenn auch sozialer Art.

Robot Recruiting zieht Rückschlüsse auf die Persönlichkeit

Zur Übersicht

Sogar das neue Bewerbungsverfahren „Robot Recruiting“, das mithilfe von Künstlicher Intelligenz Texte und Gespräche anhand von Algorithmen überprüft, um Rückschlüsse auf das Verhalten oder die Eigenschaften eines Bewerbers zu ziehen, vernachlässigt die Lebensmotive der Kandidaten.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Im Gegensatz zum Vorstellungsgespräch, bei dem Personalverantwortliche sich einen ersten Eindruck von der Persönlichkeit der Kandidaten verschaffen, fällt diese bei vollautomatisieren KI-Verfahren unter den Tisch. Es bleibt fraglich, ob sich die Kosten, die in die Entwicklung solcher Verfahren investiert werden, verglichen mit den dünnen Ergebnissen, die sie liefern, wirklich rentieren.

Die Persönlichkeit macht den Unterschied!

Zur Übersicht

Insbesondere der Rekrutierung von Führungskräften können standardisierte Verfahren bei der Personalauswahl kaum gerecht werden. Um ein Unternehmen zu führen, braucht es Menschen, die nicht auf Linie getrimmt sind; authentische Charakterköpfe, die ihre eigenen Visionen und Werte vorleben, die das Unternehmen zukunftsfähig machen und nicht davor zurückschrecken, ihre Meinung zu vertreten und Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Arbeitskraft ist eben austauschbar, Persönlichkeit nicht, das wusste schon Marx. Die Persönlichkeit macht den Unterschied! Warum sollten zwei Menschen mit gleichen Fähigkeiten und gleichem Erfahrungsstand sonst in derselben Situation verschieden, manchmal geradezu gegenteilig, handeln? Umso essentieller ist es, Bewerber in ihrer Persönlichkeit richtig zu erfassen.

Personal-Beurteilung: Gestalten statt verwalten

Zur Übersicht

Hat ein neuer Mitarbeiter seinen Arbeitsvertrag unterschrieben und sich inzwischen erfolgreich eingearbeitet, geht es weiter mit der standardisierten Personalbeurteilung. Denn nicht nur bei der Rekrutierung, sondern auch beim Personalcontrolling setzen einige Personalabteilungen nach wie vor gerne auf Standards. Schließlich untermauern diese die getroffenen Entscheidungen wissenschaftlich und sorgen dadurch für mehr Objektivität.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Aber was messen solche Kennzahlen im Rahmen der Personalbeurteilung eigentlich? Tatsächlich geht es bei solchen Zahlen um Mengendaten (Anzahl der Mitarbeiter), Ereignisdaten (wie Fehlzeiten), Leistungsdaten (z.B. Umsatz pro Mitarbeiter), Kostendaten (etwa Betriebsrente) und Ähnliches.

Cultural Fit: Menschen entsprechend ihrer Motive besetzen

Zur Übersicht

Die eigentliche Persönlichkeit verschwindet leicht hinter solchen Kennzahlen. Statt im Personalgespräch über Gehälter und deren Staffelung zu reden, wäre es hilfreicher, die Motivation der Mitarbeiter in den Vordergrund des Gesprächs zu stellen. Das Gehalt ist oft nur die halbe Miete. Lässt man nämlich die schöpferische Kraft des Einzelnen im Laufe des Berufslebens ungenutzt, verkümmern seine Talente und das schafft Frust. Was danach folgt, ist „Dienst nach Vorschrift“.

Wer aber das tut, wofür er leidenschaftlich brennt, findet nicht nur Erfüllung, sondern kommt auch lieber zur Arbeit, ist weniger burnoutgefährdet und arbeitet effektiver. Qualität entsteht eben durch echte Motivation. Und dafür benötigt der Mensch nur eines: die für ihn passende Situation.

Fazit: Es braucht in der Personalauswahl Kopf und Herz

Zur Übersicht

Während die Unternehmensführung der Kopf des Unternehmens ist, bildet die Personalabteilung das Herz. Im Idealfall werden hier nicht nur Talente geboren, sondern auch entdeckt.

Tipp: Text als PDF oder Podcast (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Wenn es Recruitern gelingt, die Mitarbeiter entsprechend ihrer Lebensmotive einzustellen, und der Personalentwicklung, den Einzelnen entsprechend seiner Antreiber zu fördern, dann entsteht Erfolg – für den Einzelnen und das gesamte Unternehmen.


Mehr Wissen - Podcast, PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Podcast hören & MP3 downloaden: Sie können diesen Text kostenlos anhören, als Mitglied auch ohne störendes Popup, oder das MP3 gegen Bezahlung herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Nach dem Kauf Seite aktualisieren, dann finden Sie hier den Downloadlink. Da wir den Titel dieses Podcast aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist.

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.