Experience and additional qualifications through internships: 7 tips for starting a career


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

Almost all German students use additional training opportunities to improve their career opportunities. In addition to internships and part-time jobs, courses and workshops are also useful additions.

Experience and additional qualifications through internships: 7 Tips for starting a career Starting a career - Continuing education already during your studies

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Olaf Kempin is founder and co-owner of univativ. Profile

Our books

Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


More competition requires more performance

Overview

Recently, the Federal Statistical Office reported that the number of students has reached a new peak. In the current semester, 2,8 has registered millions of students at German universities, more than ever before. At the same time, the number of graduates also grows. In the 2014 year, 460.000 students have earned an academic degree.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

That is 6 percent more than a year ago. These figures show: Competition among the highly qualified is growing. Even if a study is still the best insurance against unemployment and is reflected in above-average pay, a Bachelor's or Master's degree does not automatically mean a smooth career path.

Students do not rely on their studies alone

Overview

The students have recognized this and do not rely solely on their studies to equip themselves for a successful start into their professional life. In a recent survey among well-known 1.000 German students, 90 indicated a percentage of the respondents to get fit for the job next to the university.

This is by no means due to the lack of quality of academic training. A majority of 60 percent feels well or very well prepared for the future relevant topics of their department. However, only 16 percent see their studies as the most important career preparation.

Other forms of knowledge transfer are also popular: practical experience counts. This puts the students on the right path. Practical experience is a very important way for career starters to prepare for work.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

7 tips for career advancement

Overview

But how come the students to their additional qualifications? Additional skills can be acquired eg through practice and Further education and thanks to eLearning, it helps to learn individually and purposefully. 7 Tips:

  1. Internships and part-time jobs: The interviewees attach great importance to internships and internships as well as part-time jobs. German students have realized that academic expertise is not enough to survive in working life. Half of the respondents use internships and 43 percent secondary jobs related to study content to gain work-related skills.
  2. Courses offered at the university: One in five takes advantage of the courses offered by his university, which are not part of his curriculum. Nearly as many (18 per cent) are additional knowledge in self-study.
  3. Additional courses: There are numerous training courses that help students to practice and deepen their teaching content.
  4. Close knowledge gaps: In practice, many skills such as English, IT skills or project management are expected, which are hardly taught at university, even in many secondary jobs. If you have any gaps in your knowledge here, you can conclude them uncomplicatedly in the form of courses or workshops.
  5. Further Education: More than half said they had already used further training courses such as courses, workshops or barcamps. The main motivation for this is the improvement of one's own career opportunities: 30 percent want to stand out from the competition by additional skills, more 17 percent hope to meet the requirements of future employers better.
  6. Use eLearning: In the meantime, there are so many offers on the market thanks to eLearning that there should be something for everyone. Many courses are even free - a key consideration for 55 percent of respondents in the study. Maybe that's also the case Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®-eLearning offer something for you?
  7. Self-initiative and self-discipline show: Recognizing such offers sends a signal to potential employers. It proves self-initiative and self-discipline. These are skills that are highly valued by superiors. It is important that you know your own type of learning and choose a course that suits your own personality. This not only motivates, but also increases the learning success. Because the fun of the matter is not negligible: After all, 23 percent stated to develop mainly for personal interest.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. univative Journal

    #Care career opportunities:
    7 Tips for #Additional qualifications
    - Highly recommended OhIvVO77Q8 #Processing #Practics #NeubJobs #Specialization

  2. esl Consulting

    RT @SimoneJanson: How students gather practical tips for career advancement: 7 Tips for additional qualifications - - Highly recommended M3G4StDW ...

  3. competence Coach

    RT @jobcollege: How to help students gain practical tips for career advancement: 7 Tips for Additional Qualification - Highly recommended Yk1uGntB00 # ...

  4. Competencepartner

    This is how students gain practical tips for starting their career: 7 Tips for additional qualification ... - Highly recommended Yk1uGntB00 #Profile #Production

  5. REGIS GMBH

    This is how students gather practical tips for career advancement: 7 Tips for ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended IsCoSUHfdl

  6. Thomas Eggert

    This is how students gather practical tips for career advancement: 7 Tips for ... via BERUFEBILDER - Highly recommended oMLjcKcA2I

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Erfahrung und Zusatzsqualifikationen durch Praktika: 7 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg


Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher wie ökologischer und spenden – urkundlich belegt – Einnahmen für Aufforstung. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept, on-Demand eKursen und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. .

Fast alle deutschen Studierende nutzen zusätzliche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten, um ihre Berufschancen zu verbessern. Neben Praktika und Nebenjobs sind auch Kurse und Workshops sinnvolle Ergänzungen.

Erfahrung und Zusatzsqualifikationen durch Praktika: 7 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg Berufseinstieg – Weiterbildung schon während des Studiums

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Olaf Kempin ist Gründer und Mitinhaber von univativ.  Profil

Mehr Konkurrenz erfordert mehr Leistung

Zur Übersicht

Kürzlich meldete das Statistische Bundesamt: Die Zahl der Studierenden hat einen neuen Höchststand erreicht. Im aktuellen Semester sind 2,8 Millionen Studierende an deutschen Hochschulen eingeschrieben, so viele wie nie zuvor. Gleichzeitig wächst auch die Zahl der Absolventen. Im Prüfungsjahr 2014 haben gut 460.000 Studierende einen akademischen Abschluss erworben.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Das sind 6 Prozent mehr als noch vor einem Jahr. Diese Zahlen zeigen: Die Konkurrenz unter den Hochqualifizierten wächst. Auch wenn ein Studium nach wie vor die beste Versicherung gegen Arbeitslosigkeit ist und sich in überdurchschnittlicher Bezahlung niederschlägt, bedeutet ein Bachelor- oder Masterabschluss nicht mehr automatisch einen reibungslosen Karriereweg.

Studierende verlassen sich nicht alleine auf ihr Studium

Zur Übersicht

Die Studierenden haben das erkannt und verlassen sich nicht allein auf ihr Studium, um sich für einen erfolgreichen Start ins Berufsleben zu rüsten. In einer aktuellen Umfrage unter gut 1.000 deutschen Studierenden gaben 90 Prozent der Befragten an, sich neben der Uni fit für den Berufseinstieg zu machen.

Das liegt keineswegs an der mangelnden Qualität der akademischen Ausbildung hierzulande. Eine Mehrheit von 60 Prozent fühlt sich gut oder sehr gut auf die zukünftig relevanten Themen ihres Fachbereichs vorbereitet. Doch nur 16 Prozent sehen ihr Studium als wichtigste Berufsvorbereitung.

Auch andere Formen der Wissensvermittlung sind beliebt: Praktische Erfahrung zählt. Damit sind die Studierenden auf dem richtigen Weg. Praktische Erfahrungen sind für Berufseinsteiger eine sehr wichtige Möglichkeit, um sich auf den Beruf vorzubereiten.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter!

7 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg

Zur Übersicht

Wie aber kommen die Studierenden zu ihren Zusatzqualifikationen? Zusätzliche Skills erwerben sie z.B. durch Praxis und Weiterbildung und dank eLearning, dabei unterstützt, individuell und zielgerichtet zu lernen. 7 Tipps:

  1. Praktika und Nebenjobs: Große  Bedeutung messen die Befragten Praktika und Praxissemestern sowie Nebenjobs mit Fachbezug bei. Deutsche Studierende haben erkannt, dass akademisches Fachwissen nicht ausreicht, um im Arbeitsleben zu bestehen. Um sich berufsrelevante Fähigkeiten anzueignen, setzt die Hälfte der Befragten auf Praktika und 43 Prozent auf Nebenjobs, die mit Inhalten ihres Studiums zu tun haben.
  2. Lehrangebote an der Hochschule: Jeder Fünfte nutzt Lehrangebote seiner Hochschule, die nicht Teil seines Lehrplans sind. Fast genauso viele (18 Prozent) eignen sich im Selbststudium zusätzliches Wissen an.
  3. Ergänzende Lehrangebote: Es gibt zahlreiche Schulungen, die Studierende dabei unterstützen, Unterrichtsinhalte praktisch zu erproben und zu vertiefen.
  4. Wissenslücken schließen: In der Praxis werden viele Fähigkeiten wie Englisch, IT-Kenntnisse oder Projektmanagement erwartet, die an der Uni kaum gelehrt werden, erwartet – sogar in vielen Nebenjobs. Wer auf hier Wissenslücken hat, kann sie unkompliziert in Form von Kursen oder Workshops schließen.
  5. Weiterbildungsangebote: Über die Hälfte gab an, schon einmal Weiterbildungsangebote wie Kurse, Workshops oder Barcamps genutzt zu haben. Hauptmotivation hierfür ist die Verbesserung der eigenen Karrierechancen: 30 Prozent wollen sich durch zusätzliche Fähigkeiten von der Konkurrenz abheben, weitere 17 Prozent hoffen dadurch die Anforderungen künftiger Arbeitgeber besser zu erfüllen.
  6. eLearning nutzen: Mittlerweile sind dank eLearning so viele Angebote auf dem Markt, dass für jeden etwas dabei sein dürfte. Viele Kurse sind sogar kostenlos – ein ausschlaggebendes Kriterium für 55 Prozent der Befragten in der Studie. Vielleicht ist ja auch beim Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®-eLearning-Angebot etwas für Sie dabei?
  7. Eigeninitiative und Selbstdisziplin zeigen: Solche Angebote wahrzunehmen, sendet ein Signal an potenzielle Arbeitgeber. Man beweist Eigeninitiative und Selbstdisziplin. Das sind Fähigkeiten, die von Vorgesetzten sehr geschätzt werden. Wichtig ist, dass man seinen eigenen Lerntyp kennt und sich einen Kurs aussucht, der zur eigenen Persönlichkeit passt. Das motiviert nicht nur, sondern erhöht auch den Lernerfolg. Denn der Spaß an der Sache ist nicht zu vernachlässigen: Immerhin 23 Prozent gaben an, sich hauptsächlich aus persönlichem Interesse weiterzubilden.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. univativ Journal

    #Karrierechancen verbessern:
    7 Tipps für #Zusatzqualifikationen
    - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag OhIvVO77Q8 #Weiterbildung #Praktika #Nebenjobs #Berufseinstieg

  2. esl Consulting

    RT @SimoneJanson: So sammeln Studierende praktische Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: 7 Tipps für Zusatzqualifikationen – - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag M3G4StDW…

  3. KompetenzCoach

    RT @jobcollege: So sammeln Studierende praktische Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: 7 Tipps für Zusatzqualifikatio… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Yk1uGntB00 #…

  4. KompetenzPartner

    So sammeln Studierende praktische Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: 7 Tipps für Zusatzqualifikatio… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Yk1uGntB00 #Beruf #Bildung

  5. BEGIS GmbH

    So sammeln Studierende praktische Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: 7 Tipps für… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag IsCoSUHfdl

  6. Thomas Eggert

    So sammeln Studierende praktische Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: 7 Tipps für… via B E R U F E B I L D E R - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag oMLjcKcA2I

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.