6 Tips for career advancement: This is how apprentices score at the start of the apprenticeship


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created by Simone Janson | Best of HR Berufebilder.de®

At the beginning of August, the new apprentices started their apprenticeships. With the successful Casting the teaching place is much done, but the real test is still running. For apprentices, the same premise applies as in every new job: After the first weeks of orientation, the behavior in Joballtag decides on the later career.

6 Tips for starting a career: How apprentices score on starting their training 6 Tips for starting a career: How trainees score points at the start of training

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Mike Köpke is Managing Director of Köpke Elektromontagen. Profile

Our books

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


6 Tips for trainees

Overview

Punctually appear to work, reliably perform the tasks assigned, show interest in the operation and do not rest on the entry level, but also signal in good time, if something is not going well, so are proven tips for trainees. Perfect for apprentices in the office or workshop. But how can an apprentice score points to the boss if the job constantly brings him to changing locations beyond the company headquarters?

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

  1. Reliability is the most important thing: Being prepared and planning are probably the most important requirements for our trainees. On construction sites reliability plays a special role. Because as an electric company we are - just like our colleagues from other companies too - only one of many trades, which are planned and timed by the site manager exactly. If a wheel fails here, because the employees are not on time at the place of work or have wrong tools, they all fall into arrears. And that of course is negative to mine Team and me back and gives the apprentice no pluses. That means for the apprentice: be on time at the place of work. So better check the evening before, what equipment he needs, how to get to the place of use and when to drive buses and trains.
  2. Attention as a lifesaver: On the construction site it is important to be attentive, because on the one hand, there are many more hazards than in the office, on the other hand, the apprentice learns from the first day what is to be done in his job. Who loses the connection here, comes quickly into stress. As a company, we have a tight timeframe in which we can carry out maintenance or the installation of the electrics, otherwise the equipment would stand still for too long or other trades can not work on the building. Even if we as bosses and fitters are therefore indulgent towards an apprentice who has not yet mastered his tasks, the pressure comes from the outside.
  3. Search for a conversation if there are problems: But what if I do not immediately learn what is shown and explained to me? Then necessarily the conversation search and give immediately feedback. But who is best to talk to the boss? In case of professional questions, always approach the specialist supervisor, ie the mechanic or Obermonteur. Only when the apprentice does not progress, because perhaps the chemistry is wrong, he can talk with a project leader.
  4. Pursue interests and connect patience with initiative: Many apprentices quickly realize that the job is fun to them, but not every job is equal. We advise you to have a mixture of patience and initiative: it's like in any job, some things are easier for you. But first, as an apprentice, I have to learn the basics, the craftwork - even if it should be hard. At the same time, the apprentice should, however, already find out whether there is a specialization for his or her area of ​​desire. So prepared, he can appeal to his superior and suggest to develop with the help of the operation in this direction. This benefits the company and the commitment is certainly good.
  5. Score with the boss: Many trainees wonder if "those in the head office and the boss" actually hear what they are doing. Does it matter how committed a trainee is and can he help the team to hear it? Definitely yes! With us as well as in many other companies, the leaders of the teams give feedback on the performance of their employees, and the trainer can read a lot on the basis of the report books. And even the trainee himself can take action by asking questions, demanding responsibility for ever larger, more complex activities, being prudent and helping the team and relieving their colleagues.
  6. Correct correct choice: And if the training company does not fit at all? Breaking a doctrine is a great step that should be carefully balanced with family and trust persons. In any case, the young person should already have an alternative plan in his pocket. This also includes plausible arguments, why the training in the previous operation was not the right thing and how the apprentice now wants to start.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. REGIS GMBH

    6 Tips for career advancement: how trainee apprentices score at the start of training
    Mike Köpke

    via @ berufebilder - Highly recommended Nlf9drfR8f

  2. Thomas Eggert

    6 Tips for career advancement: how trainee apprentices score at the start of training
    Mike Köpke

    via @ berufebilder - Highly recommended vLqjPWzZ1i

  3. Job college

    6 tips for starting a career: This is how apprentices score points when Mike Köpke starts training - Highly recommended QvDRulFMuU - Highly recommended odJqFWlcv0

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte:
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Mike Köpke ist Geschäftsführer von Köpke Elektromontagen. Alle Texte von Mike Köpke.

6 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: So punkten Azubis beim Ausbildungsstart

  • de-cover-understanding-money
  • de-cover-leader-role
  • en-cover-boss-first-time
  • de-cover-body-language-secrets
  • de-cover-body-language-sales
  • de-cover-visible
  • de-cover-body-language-effect
  • de-cover-stress-killer
  • de-cover-lying
  • de-cover-recruiting-knowledge
  • en-cover-what-do-i-want.jpg
  • en-cover-happy
  • de-cover-second-chance.jpg
  • de-cover-self-lobying.jpg
  • de-cover-head-wall.jpg
  • de-cover-sandwich
  • de-cover-agile-projectmanagement
  • de-cover-conflicts
  • en-cover-it-recruiting-skill-shortage
  • en-cover-make-profit

Anfang August haben die neuen Azubis ihre Lehrstellen angetreten. Mit der erfolgreichen Bewerbung um die Lehrstelle ist viel geschafft, die echte Bewährungsprobe läuft aber noch. Denn für Azubis gilt die gleiche Prämisse wie in jedem neuen Job: Nach den ersten Wochen der Orientierung entscheidet das Verhalten im Joballtag über die spätere Laufbahn.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

6 Tipps für Azubis

Pünktlich zur Arbeit erscheinen, zuverlässig die übertragenen Aufgaben erledigen, Interesse am Betrieb zeigen und sich nicht auf dem Einsteigerstatus ausruhen, aber auch rechtzeitig signalisieren, wenn etwas nicht gut läuft, so lauten bewährte Tipps für Azubis. Perfekt für Lehrlinge in Büros oder der Werkstatt. Wie aber kann ein Azubi gegenüber dem Chef punkten, wenn der Job ihn ständig an wechselnde Einsatzorte jenseits der Firmenzentrale bringt?

  1. Zuverlässigkeit ist das Wichtigste: Vorbereitet sein und planen sind die wohl wichtigsten Anforderungen an unsere Azubis. Auf Baustellen spielt Zuverlässigkeit eine besondere Rolle. Denn als Elektrobetrieb sind wir – so wie unsere Kollegen von anderen Betrieben auch – nur eines von vielen Gewerken, die vom Bauleiter genau geplant und getaktet sind. Wenn hier ein Rädchen ausfällt, weil die Mitarbeiter nicht rechtzeitig am Einsatzort sind oder falsches Werkzeug dabeihaben, geraten alle in Verzug. Und das fällt natürlich negativ auf mein Team und mich zurück und gibt für den Azubi keine Pluspunkte. Das heißt für den Lehrling: Pünktlich am Einsatzort sein. Also besser noch am Abend vorher checken, welches Equipment er braucht, wie man überhaupt zum Einsatzort kommt und wann Busse und Bahnen fahren.
  2. Aufmerksamkeit als Lebensretter: Auf der Baustelle gilt es, aufmerksam zu sein, denn zum einen gibt es hier viel mehr Gefahrenquellen als im Büro, zum anderen lernt der Azubi ab dem ersten Tag, was in seinem Job zu tun ist. Wer hier den Anschluss verliert, kommt rasch in Stress. Als Betrieb haben wir einen engen Zeitrahmen, in dem wir Wartungen oder die Installation der Elektrik durchführen können, da sonst die Geräte zu lange stillstehen würden oder andere Gewerke nicht am Bau weiterarbeiten können. Selbst wenn wir als Chefs und Monteure also nachsichtig gegenüber einem Lehrling sind, der seine Aufgaben noch nicht beherrscht, kommt der Druck von außen.
  3. Gespräch suchen, wenn es Probleme gibt: Was aber, wenn ich nicht auf Anhieb lerne, was mir gezeigt und erklärt wird? Dann unbedingt das Gespräch suchen und gleich Rückmeldung geben. Aber wen spricht man am besten an, gleich zum Chef gehen? Bei fachlichen Fragen immer den Fachvorgesetzten, also den Monteur oder Obermonteur, ansprechen. Erst wenn der Azubi so nicht weiterkommt, weil vielleicht die Chemie nicht stimmt, kann er mit einem Projektleiter sprechen.
  4. Interessen nachgehen und Geduld mit Initiative verbinden: Viele Azubis merken schnell, dass der Job ihnen Spaß macht, aber nicht jede Aufgabe gleich viel. Wir raten zu einer Mischung aus Geduld und Initiative: Es ist wie in jedem Job, manches geht einem einfach leichter von der Hand. Zunächst aber muss ich als Azubi die Grundlagen erlernen, das Handwerkszeug eben – auch wenn es mal hart sein sollte. Gleichzeitig sollte der Azubi aber schon einmal herausfinden, ob es für seinen Wunschbereich eine Spezialisierung gibt. So vorbereitet, kann er seinen Vorgesetzten ansprechen und vorschlagen, sich mit Hilfe des Betriebs in diese Richtung zu entwickeln. Davon profitiert der Betrieb und das Engagement kommt sicher gut an.
  5. Beim Chef punkten: Viele Azubis fragen sich, ob „die in der Zentrale und der Chef“ eigentlich mitbekommen, was sie machen. Spielt es eine Rolle, wie engagiert ein Azubi ist und kann er dazu beitragen, dass das Team dies mitbekommt? Eindeutig ja! Bei uns wie auch in vielen anderen Betrieben auch, geben die Leiter der Teams Rückmeldung über die Leistung ihrer Mitarbeiter, zudem kann der Ausbildungsbetreuer anhand der Berichtshefte vieles ablesen. Und auch der Azubi selber kann aktiv werden, indem er Fragen stellt, Verantwortung für immer größer werdende, komplexere Tätigkeiten fordert, umsichtig ist und dem Team hilft und die Kollegen entlastet.
  6. Falsche Wahl korrigieren: Und wenn der Ausbildungsbetrieb gar nicht passt? Eine Lehre abzubrechen, ist ein großer Schritt, der mit Familie und Vertrauenspersonen genau abgewogen werden sollte. In jedem Fall sollte der junge Mensch bereits einen Alternativplan in der Tasche haben. Dazu gehören auch plausible Argumente, warum die Ausbildung im vorherigen Betrieb nicht das Richtige war und wie der Azubi nun durchstarten will.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

3 Antworten zu “6 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: So punkten Azubis beim Ausbildungsstart”

  1. 6 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: So punkten Azubis beim Ausbildungsstart von
    Mike Köpke

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Nlf9drfR8f

  2. 6 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: So punkten Azubis beim Ausbildungsstart von
    Mike Köpke

    via @berufebilder – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag vLqjPWzZ1i

  3. 6 Tipps für den Berufseinstieg: So punkten Azubis beim Ausbildungsstart von Mike Köpke – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag QvDRulFMuU – Empfehlenswerter Beitrag odJqFWlcv0

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch